Received yellow card in the mail from Michelle Barbaa stating:

Dear ___ We are trying to reach you with Good News! It is really importnat that you call us. Call Toll Free [protected].
Control # ********
Thanks Michelle Barbaa
Call 10 am to 8:30pm Est Mon-Friday

SCAM. They are trying to sell you magazines after first telling you that you are eligible for winnings of up to 100, 000 in a sweepstake. Better Business Bureau website gives them horrible ratings: http://westflorida.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=47&bbb=0653&firm=48001382.


  • Sa
    Samantha Verhoeff Sep 11, 2008

    I recieved the same card, but my card had the nae Danielle Craftt on it, i am just wondering how the recieved my address and name?

    0 Votes
  • He
    HEnslinger Sep 28, 2008

    Got a yellow postcard in the mail that reads just as everyone else. Only difference was the name. It was "signed" Danielle Craft. Glad I checked it out before I called.

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyle Sep 30, 2008

    I recieved the yellow post card in the mail from this company that i've never even heard of, much less had any affiliation with. Google led me to numerous warnings about the "company" and the people running it. Don't call the number and most importantly don't give them any information what so ever. The city on mine was Clearwater Fl. and the phone number was 1-877-457-4024. If I can help one person by posting this, then I have succeeded.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Billie Oct 06, 2008

    I received a yellow card stating this company is trying to reach me with good news. It seemed odd. They give an 877 number to call with a control number. It's "signed" by Danielle Craftt. Apparently it's a scam because there is no information about this company online. Glad I entered the address in and found this site!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nick Oct 06, 2008

    I received the same yellow postcard from Danielle Craft also. I was also weary about it, so when I went online to find out what it was I was glad that I found this site and these comments confirming my suspicions.

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    Ryan Oct 15, 2008

    Same here exactly, only it was "Craftt."

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stuart Oct 31, 2008

    I got one too. Same details, with an ad telling me to call

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah Nov 04, 2008

    I received the same post card today. The phone number on this one was 1-888-673-5216.

    Thank you to everyone who posted these warnings!! I for one appreciate it!!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrea Nov 18, 2008

    I received the same yellow card. It says:

    We are trying to reach you with Good News! it is really important that you call us. Call Toll Free 1-888-673-5216. CONTROL# ... call 10am to 8:30pm EST. Monday thru Friday.

    Thanks for the warning ;)

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob Nov 18, 2008

    I got the same card. Same address. Same message. Won't be calling any time within the next 200 years. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Samantha Nov 19, 2008

    I got the "Good News" yellow postcard and figured it was a bunch of B.S. but wanted to check it out anyway. I'm glad I did!! It had a 888 phone # on it though, and it was signed by Michelle Barbaa.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Troy Nov 20, 2008

    Yep I got it, read up on it online. But I decided to give them a call anyways... and it went like this: "Hey you dumb###s, why don't you shove this yellow ###ing card up your ### and leave me the ### alone. You and your children will rot in hell." And there different names on them, but thats not really the person you talk to... they just say they are

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine Nov 21, 2008

    Thank you all for posting the warning! Got the same card in the mail.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brandon Dec 18, 2008

    Same Yellow Post Card SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM!!! Don't Fall for it.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meadock Feb 25, 2009

    So what do I do if I fell for the stupid thing? I called 15 minutes later after I realized the sweepstakes and the diamond encrusted watch were all fake and realized what I'd done and tried to cancel. They said they couldn't do that... I then find out I'm not paying 3 bucks a week but actually 60 bucks a month. So I'm going to try to dispute it with my credit card company. I don't want their magazines or their watch... I want them to cancel the payments and not send me anything. Anyone know what I can do or is disputing it with my credit card company the way to go? Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    mulishachic1983 Feb 26, 2009

    When my boyfriend signed up through F.R.C. to subscribe to a few magazines, after he gave them his info. They then told him and now you can not cancel ever.

    What should I do?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jazzyrose Mar 07, 2009

    when he your boyfriend signed up by law, as a consumer you are advised to not sign up with a promise to cancel later on the magazines stop coming after your CONTRACT of 60 mons runs out

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Madelyn1989 Mar 26, 2009

    I just got one of those cards, and decided to come to the internet first and I'm Glad I did!... My question is, how this people get your name and address? and what do they actually do?

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    airstrykr Apr 06, 2009

    I stupidly called and they offered me the sweepstakes and diamond watch or whatever, i told em what i wanted. Dumb move on my part, knowing it was a scam the whole time. Then they offered me the magazines, in which i told them no, THREE TIMES! Am i screwed? I don't want this watch and i know i'm not getting any magazines, i refused to give credit card information or any billing information related. I was just casually interested in what this dickface had to say. Sorry for language, sorta upset. So yes in short, am i screwed?

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    ikoriamoss Apr 10, 2009

    Indeed you can not cancel, however you are only bound for 60 months with the understanding you can change your mags at any time ...now if you focus I think you will see that is hardly forever ...besides he was given the OPTION to enter into that contract and then AGAIN given the same option to verify his original choice to accept this service and he AGREED ...nothing more to say

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cangry Apr 13, 2009

    ### them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cangry Apr 13, 2009

    the company it just fake they just trying to scam the people.they offered me a porn magazines.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FRC Apr 17, 2009



    CALL US TOLL FREE AT 888-673-5217 TO ENTER



    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FRC Apr 17, 2009

    You received a postcard from frc?

    We have good news, enter our dream of a lifetime sweepstakes with no purchase necessary.

    Call us toll free at 888 - 673 - 5220 to enter

    And while you are on the phone ask us about our sensational magazine service that offers your choice of over 450 top magazine publications.

    Or visit us at www. Familyreadingclub.com

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    khr02148 Jun 08, 2009

    Glad I checked here before calling that stupid number on that stupid yellow postcard!!!
    Talk about baiting an unsuspecting caller for a sales pitch since sales telemarketers aren't supposed to call you unless you have an established relationship with them and this postcard would be the perfect loop hole!!!
    My postcard was printed with the name Michelle Barbaa, how about anyone else? What names are on you postcards, maybe we can give a little taste of their own medicine, hehe...

    0 Votes
  • Rn
    rntin47 Jun 29, 2009

    I got one of F.R.C.'s yellow cards in the mail today 6-29-2009. I tried calling the number 1-888-387-2167 and all I got was some bad music. I don't know what the good news was supposed to be because after 3 minutes of listening to the same crappy music nobody answered the phone.

    0 Votes
  • Jp
    JPH Aug 10, 2009

    Thank you all! I got the yellow post card today (08/10/09) from FRC 1381 South Missouri Avenue in Clearwater, Florida 33756-6500 with other numbers under the address asking me to call 1-888-387-2163 with a control number. After reading all this, the post card is going in the trash! GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scamalert Nov 08, 2011

    I have received many postcards from them in the mail ever since I started college. This is the third time they have sent one to me- know this is a scam. Many people have talked about this one...
    It is a yellow postcard with "good news" on it. I have noticed their phone number keeps changing every time I recieve one..

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem