The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Florida Spine Institute โ€” Negligent duties

Hello, i first want to say after 7 months of pain with no relief, this is the worse doctors office i have ever experienced in my life. They can't schedule appointments in a reasonable time frame and don't care. That is the key word " they don't care". I've had good doctors in the past and great ones. This whole practice should be closed! They are no service to anyone. They loose mri's and paper work among other things. The girl that handles workers comp, is so negligent in her duties. She should not be working in any office. Always excuses, no returned calls to patient or workers comp them self. When they complain in writing to me you know it's bad. The office manager won't even call back. Workers comp has complained more than once about them. The pain doctor just randomly tried shots and things as he felt like, based on no mri! Just saw the neurologist at an appointment that i waited for 2 months and he never showed. They had a pa come in ask questions and do basic tests. Then said i think it's you neck causing pain in your back, based on nothing. I went on my own and got new better mri that shows a problem in l5-s1. The pa never talked one word about it. They don't care about you and your pain at all. Very negligent, wild goose chase. Now, they want me to get a mri in my neck for my lower back and then reschedule an appointment which will probably take 3 more months. Workers comp thinks they are negligent in their duties. I'm still trying to get a call back from them. I do not wish them on anybody. They are not the solution, they are the proble

Responses

  • Lb
    lbryant Jul 11, 2013

    I absolutely agree! The office staff is RUDE, from reception to nurse's & God forbid you have to call in for anything! I can't remember how many times I had my appointments screwed up & my refills NEVER done in time! Because NO ONE CARES! I even complained to managers & the Dr I was seeing & it never got better. Sad thing is, I used to work there a LONG time ago. I was a manager & I would have fired any of my staff if they had treated patients the way I have been treated.
    Dependable patient care with a caring staff is NOT what you will get here.

    1 Votes
  • Sj
    sjmartin Jul 11, 2013

    Unfortunately I have to totally agree!! I work for a Dr. and I too worked at Florida Spine many years ago. At that time it was the premier place to go. Unfortunately I referred my son's finance there 3mths ago. She had the same problem with rude staff members and no organization regarding appointments etc. She had some testing done which proved to be a misdiagnosis. She went to Dr. Rodriguez in St. Pete and was promptly diagnosed and had surgery. Had she not took quick action in getting to Dr. Rodriguez she could have lost the total use of her arm. I was totally embarrassed by the situation because I sent her there not knowing how bad things were there now.
    Sad to see what use to be a great place go down the tubes. We are no longer referring patients there...

    1 Votes
  • Km
    KMW19 Jan 25, 2014

    I believe the surgeon (Dr Kowalski) does a good job in the operating room. However the office is terribly poorly run. Somtimes had to wait several hours passed my appointment time to be seen. Contacting them by phone is also poor with long wait times and difficulty speaking to an actual person in the correct department. The follow up is also horrible. I never got to see the surgeon once after my appointment only when I made a fuss did he agree to see me. It seems the place is happy to take the money from your insurance and bill you a substantial fee but I feel its a bit of a conveyor belt. I know several people that had the same experience. Would not choose them again.

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    George3210 Jun 06, 2014

    Thanks to Dr. Gergis, I am in more pain after seeing him and out over $200!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Travis Brighton May 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The office staff is terrible!
    I had been in a car accident my spine and left leg are messed up. Over an hour in the car down to Clearwater only to be treated like complete garbage by the office personal.
    They seem to be more worry about junkys getting dope( the awaiting area was full of drug addicts ) Some of these peoole were so scarry looking after the encounter I had at the front counter. I looked at my wife and said "Lets go I will sit in pain a littl elonger we can wil find another place to go "
    Cant answer about the doctors I never lasted that long in the office. If the office staff can not trreat you like a human then why wait to see the dr. India keep spouring Dr's in our country there is always anothe rhalf english speaking indian to find.

    0 Votes
  • In
    Insomuchpain Jun 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This has to be the worst run doctors office in Florida. The office staff is rude and doesn't care. The doctors are rude. I have been pleading for an appointment because it's the only office that my insurance company will authorize. I am in so much pain that it is ridiculous. for 3 weeks I have been begging for an appointment. I sincerely hope that these guys go to jail. They deserve it. All that they care about is money. They could care less about their patients. How do they live with themselves?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Brown Aug 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had fantastic results with the care plan and never a problem with any of the staff..not one. So perhaps there is a reason you were treated the way you were treated as all the staff are trained to spot a problem patient. As for Dr.Gerges, he is my PM physician and has done anothing outstanding job in my pain control and very honest about the long term out look for my health issues so I myself ( Michael D.Brown ) couldn't be happier with the care at Florida spine Institute. Hope all you seekers can find an easy fix for yourselves as those of us who have real problems get tired of listening to your whining when you don't get your way.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Francsico Soto Jr. Nov 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    STAY AWAY!!! Go elsewhere to get professional back treatment. Have back problems of any kind? DO NOT visit any of Florida Spine Institute's locations. If you do, be prepared to deal with the awful "merry-go-round" answering service they have along with the medical staff from hell! Not to worry, however. You'll finally get the answers you're calling for around your 6th or 7th phone call. Although, don't expect to speak to the office you actually visited, let alone the doctor or his medical assistant. No, instead you get a girl answering the phone at their "(727)" number you're given who might as well be taking your order at a drive-through window. I've gotten better service calling a telemarketing company to request to have my phone number removed from their calling list. WOW! Not only does one have to deal with the pain and suffering of the medical condition he/she being seen for, but this company's awful and ignorant medical staff as well. Well, if in fact I did actually speak to a medical staff member. Again, I couldn't tell. After finally getting my medical results back, I'm having to call this office, AGAIN, to have them completely remove any and all medical information they have on me from their systems! I'm hoping to erase all trace that I was ever there. Not only from their records but from my mind..๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandi0568 Jan 02, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would have to agree with everyone on here. I saw Dr. Bouchlas in the beginning but he could not help me . He DID try but I had to go to Dr. Kowolski he is a good doctor don't get me wrong he fixed my issues but the neglect he and his staff for patients is HORRIBLE. His assistant (CORY) is a nasty woman and just doesn't care about you or anything very very ignornant!!! I had surgery in Mach 9th 2016 saw his assistant in May then the next appointment there was a 5 hour wait I remember becasue it was graduation day And I couldn't miss that. It was not until November a full 8 months after surgery that I could finally see the surgeon from the actual surgery. 8 months!!! When I saw him he said he would order an MRI which he did then. He told my husband and I that he would review it before the end of the year, because I was still having bad pains after surgery, but when I called and left a message for him to review it. His assistant Cory called me back and was very very rude telling me he still has MRI'S to go over from August. So why not tell me that in the beginning. They surely didn't have a problem charging my insurance and me over $200, 000.00 but when it comes to my health it is WHO gives a #### attitude and we have to deal with it!!! The girls sit behind the counters rolling their eyes at most patients that come thru the door. No personalities or niceness in this office. Now I see Dr. Gergis for PM and his assistant is wonderful very down to earth. But the lady who does the prescriptions can really use a smack in the face for her nasty attitude. I would agree this entire place needs a HUGE make-over, before people start looking for other places to help them.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Boardโ€™s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.