FBI Robert S Mueller,IIIfund beneficiary

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

received 2 emails from Robert S Mueller, III of FBI stating I as a fund beneficiary from Nigeria have 10 millions dollars waiting for me and I must send the proper info to collect or I could get into trouble. I do not have any monies coming to me or have any waiting for me from anyone. At the age of 80 I would not have any inheritage from any where, nor would my 81 year old husband. Don't know if this is an official letter or not as I can not get through to the fbipost.[protected]@2.pl. Any advise?????

Responses

  • Ta
    Tanya Nov 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This person is trying to scam you.
    While Robert S. Mueller, III is the current Director of the United States Federal Bureau of Investigation this email was not sent by him.
    The FBI does not ever email people, they will call and meet face to face if needed.
    If you are still worried I would print out a copy of this email and go to your local Police station or submit a complaint to the Internet Crime Complaint Center.
    I recieved an email from this apparent person a few days ago and did some research as I did not want to get in trouble as I had done nothing wrong.

    Check the email address where this email came from. I am sure the FBI would have their own .com (eg : Robert.[protected]@FBI.com or similar.

    I would not stress about it.
    Unfortunately I get about 8 similar emails to this every 2 days. If they were all true I would have Millions upon millions of dollars owing to me.

    I wish.

    2 Votes
  • Au
    Audrey Nov 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't feel bad... there are so many scams out there.. I got the same email except the name on it is Robert Miller...it is attached below:

    I wish people could catch these fraud emails...it gets old really quick

    Fund Beneficiary,
    RE: CHANGE OF BENEFICIARIES BANK ACCOUNT.
    Responding to a telex report from the Central Bank of Nigeria in collarboration with US Federal
    Reserve System / White House External Debt Conversion Committee / Department of Treasury,
    requesting this office to inform you that there is a counter claim on your fund value of
    $10, 500, 000.00 USD by one Mr. Khaled Mohammad Dalyan, who is presently trying to make
    us believe that you entered into an agreement with him to help you in receiving your fund on
    your behalf. The said Mr. Khaled Mohammad Dalyan has equally presented before this office
    vital legal papers as evidence e.g. (Certified Affidavit, Letter of Legality, Change of Ownership
    and the Deed of Assignment you signed authorizing him (Mr. Khaled Mohammad Dalyan) as the
    rightful beneficiary to the said Funds. We hereby wish to find out if you signed any Deed of
    Assignment in favor of Mr. Nicole S. Broadnax, thereby making him the current benefice
    beneficiary with his following account details:

    Name: Mr. Khaled Mohammad Dalyan

    Address: KP.Pancoran Mas Rt.07/08 Depok Jawa Barat. Indonesia 16436..

    Name of Account: Khaled Mohammad Dalyan

    Bank Name: BCA

    Bank Account Number: 7 3 3 0 7 4 2 4 2 3

    Bank Swift Code: CENAIDJA
    Note that you are hereby requested to advise the Financial Crimes Investigative Division (F.B.I)
    immediately if you signed any Deed of Assignment in favor of Mr. Khaled Mohammad Dalyan,
    so that they can commence work on the transfer / crediting of the funds into his designated
    bank account as shown above. You are required as a matter of urgency to confirm the legitimacy
    of the above claim and kindly give us reason why you decided to affect the above Change of
    Account. We anticipate your urgent response to this notice. We look forward to your earliest respond
    to this notice.
    Yours Faithfully,

    John Miller
    U.S. Department of Justice
    Federal Bureau of Investigation
    FINANCIAL CRIMES SECTION
    CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIVE DIVISION

    0 Votes
  • Au
    Audrey Nov 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    oh yeh, the retrun email acct is an @live.com account...see below

    Financial Crimes Investigative Division F.B.I <[protected]@live.com>

    1 Votes
  • Ap
    April Burk Feb 11, 2009

    I to am recving these e-mails And it is really taking over my junk mail.It's three to four times a day, I get these. I do wish who ever is doing this would get caught.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Feb 16, 2009

    These people are draining elderly people of all there money. My father gets these emails all the time he has sent them thousands of dollars and is so in debt and living in low imcome housing. He sends them money instead of paying his bills. His next move will be a nursing home and not a nice one because no one in his family has any kind of money and he is not moving in with any of his children for a lot of reasons. Why can't anything be done about these scam artists.

    2 Votes
  • Li
    Lilie Feb 18, 2009

    Here is the most recent e-mail the Nigerian are sending :KNOWN SCAMMERS/CONS/PIRANAS...

    D'ont feel that you owe these low lifes one cent. As previously mentioned if moneys where owed to you a legit. letter would arrive registered by the proper governement party...or the tax man would advise you legitemately, not via e-mail. The governemnet already has your info, submitted when you do your taxes each year!!! They don't even have your info, if so why would they need you name, address, BANK INFO -RUN<RUN<RUN> SIGNS OF SCAM<SCAM<SCAM Money just to fall on your lap? There is alway a price to pay.

    They are like COCKROACHES, get rid of one, twenty more appear... Internet companies aught to completely block these types of SPAM



    Attn: Honorable Beneficiary.

    We the Federal Bureau Of Investigation (FBI Honolulu) United States Of America have discovered through our intelligent monitoring network that you have a transaction going on as either inheritance payment, Lottery or contract payment of $800, 000.00 of United States Dollars which have been approved but have not been settled.

    This is to officially inform you that we have verified your contract / inheritance file after close monitoring and find out why you have not received your payment, both on your part and on the part of your debtors.

    Secondly we have been informed that you are still dealing with the non officials in the bank who are attempting to secure the release of your fund to you.

    We wish to advise you that this is illegal and you should stop further communication with them forthwith because such an illegal act like this can lead to cancellation of your fund.

    We have been having so many complains from people who have been scammed arround the world hence, after concluding in a meeting with members of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), we came to a conclusion that every payment will be made through the Oceanic Bank in the Republic Of Benin, We also concluded on the use of ELECTRONIC ATM PAYMENT SYSTEM as the only direct means to pay all beneficiaries.

    By this method, your funds will be loaded in two batches into an ATM card, and sent to you, from this card you can withdraw a maximum of us$5, 000 per day from any ATM machine worldwide, BUT from the financial houses there is no limit.

    So if you would like to receive your funds in this way, please send your following information to the paying bank.

    1. Full name...
    2. Full address...
    3.Your balance payment...
    4. Your age, sex and current occupation- ...
    5. Your Country...
    6.Your Phone Number...

    Below are the contact details of the PAYING BANK(Oceanic Bank) in the Republic Of Benin to whom you will send your information for the processing of the ATM card as soon as possible:

    CONTACT PERSON: REV DR. CLEM ODILI.
    HEAD OF OPERATIONS, ATM CARD PAYMENT SYSTEM
    DEBT SETTLEMENT COMMISSION, WEST AFRICAN OCEANIC BANK 370 CHURCH STREET, PRETORIA,
    E144QJ REPUBLIC OF BENIN
    EMAIL: [protected]@administrativos.com
    DIRECT TELEPHONE NUMBER: +[protected].

    The DEBT SETTLEMENT COMMISSION has been mandated to issue out your payments for this fiscal year 2009, Also for your information, you have to stop any further communication with any other person(s) or office(s) who claim to be established agents using it to defraud innocent people worldwide, This is to avoid any hitches in receiving your payment.

    CONTACT ATM DEPARTMENT NOW ON THIS EMAIL: [protected]@administrativos.com

    THANKS FOR LISTENING TO OUR ADVISE

    Yours, Faithfully
    MR .ROBERT S. MUELLER, III
    FOR COROPORATE AFFAIRS
    FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION (FBI Honolulu))
    UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay Feb 19, 2009

    Hi, Jay Here ... I've Reported a number of these to the FBI, they say that due to International laws they can't do anything. WELL...

    It sounds kind of crazy but why don't we the people set up our own tracking and reporting site for this specific type of scam that literally targets the most vulnerable in our society.

    It's not just the elderly, but with the way the economy is going I think that there are more and more desperate people who want to believe it could be true, so it seems if we don't do something, besides wait for the government to act, their "EVIL" business will increase more and more as things get worse. If you don't think it's gonna get worse then you need to go ahead and pull your head out of the sand, I'm being nice here, and open your eyes!

    Our government just spent nearly a "TRILLION" dollars on programs that will do little to help the average person.

    Why not invest a small amount to help the "vulnerable " in our society to keep the hard earned savings they have worked so hard to acquire. This could easily be done by Homeland Security or a small detachment of specialists already employed by the F.B.I., Oh, I'm sorry that makes way to much since to even be considered by the bunch we've elected to be our representatives in Washington...

    WHAT WAS I THINKING! :)

    PLEASE RESPOND TO: [protected]@msn.com

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    chipster Feb 21, 2009

    These scammers must think that we Americans are really easy to
    convince that we have monies that are just going to fall out of the sky.

    It is a real shame that they are taking advantage of our elderly!!! May GOD remind them of that when they reach the pearly gates.

    Chip

    1 Votes
  • Li
    linda Feb 23, 2009

    this guy is so stupid to think that I am going to send him 197.00 in usd, oh the letter told us that I died in a auto accident and is waiting for me to send the money, because he was the beneficiary he's crazy I think that who ever sends him any kind of money is dumb.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Angelina Feb 23, 2009

    HI, I too have been receiving these emails. They are taking up to much of my time... for something that is never going to happen. Well now that I am done venting LOL. I would like to say this to Dawn, who has written about her father and how he is sending these people money, and yet not receiving his funds that they say are due to him. IF you can get on to your Dads computer and into his email Perhaps he can show you one of the e mails that he is sending money too. YOU CAN BLOCK THIS. When your in the email hit the REPLAY button, like your going to send them an email back ( but your not). Once the window with the email is opean, you can copy the email address that it came from. ( or write it down. ) Once done close that window. On the top left side in your email you will see, file, edit, view, tools etc. Click on tools, when the window opeans go down to MESSAGE RULES, when the little window opeans go down to the bottom that say's BLOCKED SENDERS LIST, and click on that. Then click on ADD, then a little window will opean, and you can past or type in the email address that you just copyed or wrote down. Then click okay.. This is if you have outlook express this is how I do it on my computer. Also you will see, to the left there are two other tabs one say's MAIL RULES. In here you can type all the words you do not want to receive into your email... Yes you have to type all the dirty words and the swear words too. BUT you only have to do it this one time and you can always go back and add words. This will keep porn out and other unwanted stuff... IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN IN THE HOME THAT USE THE COMPUTER I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS. Of course the odd unwanted email does some how make it through ... I know, I know.. what can you do. I do hope this helps not just Dawn with her father but anyone else intrested in stopping a lot of the garbage emails we get. TO YOUR EMAIL HEALTH AND HAPPENESS.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dianna Armstrong Feb 26, 2009

    I was scammned by two men in the last year one from Nigeria and one from Ghana the one in Nigeria uses the Central Bank of NIgeria as where my money is suppose to be at but not $10.5 million he owes me only $43, 000.00 I can't believe that they still think I am going to be still vunerable to them enough is enough with these scam artists I wish they would all rot in jail. The real FBI needs to be going after these culprits and stopping them.

    0 Votes
  • Oz
    oztrout Mar 02, 2009

    Hello i just got the same email from "Robert S. Mueller" to ... i know it is a SCAM, i have been get heaps of these from Nigeria ...
    please dont reply to them ...
    They should be looked into by the real FBI ...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    June E. Dahl Mar 14, 2009

    Received today an aggressive, threatening (verbal) attack about not getting lottery funds

    due me because I was too lethargic to do or follow the directions given me last week, (I

    think Lotteries are ridiculous so after having been written to during the last 4

    years) rather similar letters of promises of huge sums of money if I either invest lots of

    personal details about myself and of course: money to a specific important person, the

    rewards financially would be amazing . . luck ! . . .up in the millions of dollar, euros or

    British pounds.

    The main symtoms of these frauds /"confidence trickster games" are that you must invest

    money to a specifically appointed place, person or code name. My machine does do its best

    to separate these letters but a few get through. At first I got a bit enthusiastic but suspicious

    and checked with our consumer "police" who then told me that lots of people get this type

    of mucky letter.

    I am bothered everyday by medical companies who try to sell me every drug under the sun

    especially for dieting, heightening of romantic potential like Viagra ! etc. IT ALL GOES IN-

    TO THE Internett waste basket. It is illigal to receive drugs internationally by mail where I

    am living.

    I have tried to tell this to the stupid people who work to advertize their products but the

    same companies never get tired of advertising!
    _____________________________________________

    Luckily, "snail mail" is still being used and the FBI would most certainly

    never write personal demand letters on the internett. There are still embassys and the

    systems mostly everywhere still work and there ARE helpful people in the police force. If not

    why not!!

    Throw the letters away in your INTERNETT WASTE BASKET & NEVER GIVE OUT YOUR

    DETAILS! and especially BANK DETAILS; CODES OR CHECKS.

    to these greedy evil people. There is nothing for nothing in this world. When people offer you

    millions of dollars and you are sure that you have never partaken in a lottery in Southern

    Italy or in Somalia or Nigeria it has got to be a HOAX. Even if they say it will go to poor

    orphans and you must submit and received huge amounts first. Be suspicious.

    Evil as well as Good is rampant. If you can´t discern for yourself, find a person you KNOW

    who is trustworthy and ask their advice.

    This "Complaints Board"site was helpful to me in confirming my suspicions about the letter

    I received, today. It has nearly the exact same wording as one of the pages sited.

    From Hollywood, Newspapers etc. & lots of other media, the FBI & CIA are made out to be

    very intimidating organisations. Evil people play on our fears! Don´t let them get away with

    it! " There is nothing to fear but fear itself"

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amy Mar 28, 2009

    I keep getting these too, I know all of you feel it is really starting to annoy me that they think a 23 year old house with a child on the way is that stupid to send them what little money she earns from her husband being in the marines. I think it is BS that they have nothing better to do then to scam hard working people or even less then fortunate people out of their cash. From what I see there is nothing we can do but keep deleting the junk mail a hope they get caught real soon. Just so you know aiding these people in any way is a crime I do advise all of you to not respond or send cash. I'm not sure what the max penalty is for doing so, but it will end badly for you.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Apr 23, 2009

    I get several of these emails every week (accidentally clicked on a link in one and have been deluged ever since). Aside from the scam alerts, there are things that should tip you off that this is a scam -- first, the FBI would never send an email for something like this -- that's what registered mail is for; second -- the grammer is hideous -- I would hate to think the director of the FBI cannot use common punctuation and grammer properly; and third, if someone were trying to give you money, they would not threaten you for not responding!

    I find these items tend to be consistent across the scam emails I receive. Keep these in mind, and you'll be less likely to be scammed. Also -- if you have "spam" button on your email (I do wiht AT&T) use it -- it marks the sender as a spammer, and seems to be cutting down on the email I am getting.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lifes' ?s May 07, 2009

    This is what mine said:

    Anti-Terrorist and International Fraud Division.
    Federal Bureau Of Investigation.
    Seattle, Washington.
    Telephone Number : [protected]

    ATTN: BENEFICIARY

    This is to Officially inform you that it has come to our notice and we have thoroughly completed an Investigation with the help of our Intelligence Monitoring Network System that you legally won the sum of $800, 000.00 USD from a Lottery Company outside the United States of America. During our investigation we discovered that your e-mail won the money from an Online Balloting System and we have authorized this winning to be paid to you via a Certified Cashier's Check.


    Normally, it will take up to 10 business days for an International Check to be cashed by your local bank. We have successfully notified this company on your behalf that funds are to be drawn from a registered bank within the United States Of America so as to enable you cash the check instantly without any delay, henceforth the stated amount of $800, 000.00 USD has been deposited with Bank Of America.


    We have completed this investigation and you are hereby approved to receive the winning prize as we have verified the entire transaction to be Safe and 100% risk free, due to the fact that the funds have been deposited at Bank Of America you will be required to settle the following bills directly to the Lottery Agent in-charge of this transaction whom is located in Lagos, Nigeria. According to our discoveries, you were required to pay for the following -


    (1) Deposit Fee's ( Fee's paid by the company for the deposit into an American Bank which is - Bank Of America )
    (2) Cashier's Check Conversion Fee ( Fee for converting the Wire Transfer payment into a Certified Cashier's Check )
    (3) Shipping Fee's ( This is the charge for shipping the Cashier's Check to your home address )



    The total amount for everything is $500.00 (Five Hundred-US Dollars). We have tried our possible best to indicate that this $500.00 should be deducted from your winning prize but we found out that the funds have already been deposited at Bank Of America and cannot be accessed by anyone apart from you the winner, therefore you will be required to pay the required fee's to the Agent in-charge of this transaction via Western Union Money Transfer Or Money Gram.


    In order to proceed with this transaction, you will be required to contact the agent in-charge ( Mr. Benson Edward ) via e-mail. Kindly look below to find appropriate contact information:


    CONTACT AGENT NAME: MR. BENSON EDWARD

    E-MAIL ADDRESS: [protected]@gmail.com

    Telephone Number : +[protected]

    You will be required to e-mail him with the following information:

    FULL NAME:
    ADDRESS:
    CITY:
    STATE:
    ZIP CODE:
    DIRECT CONTACT NUMBER:

    You will also be required to request Western Union details on how to send the required $500.00 in order to immediately ship your prize of $800, 000.00 USD via Certified Cashier's Check drawn from Bank Of America, also include the following transaction code in order for him to immediately identify this transaction : EA2948-910.

    This letter will serve as proof that the Federal Bureau Of Investigation is authorizing you to pay the required $500.00 ONLY to Mr. Benson Edward via information in which he shall send to you, if you do not receive your winning prize of $800, 000.00 we shall be held responsible for the loss and this shall invite a penalty of $3, 000 which will be made PAYABLE ONLY to you (The Winner).

    Please find below an authorized signature which has been signed by the FBI Director- Robert Mueller, also below is the FBI NSB (National Security

    Robert Mueller.


    Authorized Signature


    NSB SEAL ABOVE
    NOTE: In order to ensure your check gets delivered to you ASAP, you are advised to immediately contact Mr. Benson Edward via contact information provided above and make the required payment of $500.00 to information in which he shall provide to you.

    0 Votes
  • No
    notlimsnewo May 19, 2009

    Here's what mine said:
    No point in even acknowledging this lunatics. I just hit SPAM and DELETE...


    ANTI-TERRORIST AND MONITORY CRIMES DIVISION.
    FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION.
    J. EDGAR. HOOVER BUILDING, WASHINGTON D.C

    ATTN: BENEFICIARY,


    We have been informed officially through the help of our Intelligence monitoring Network System that Dr. Robert Walter from Canada has presented himself to claim your funds as your Next of Kin and we were also informed that you died in an auto crash some weeks ago. Dr Robert Walter submitted an account
    information where he wants the money to be transferred. The account information is as follows:
    Bank of Canada
    A/c No: [protected].
    Routing No: bl [protected].
    Aba no: BL-ANAJFG-FL.
    You're requested to get back to us quickly to notify us if you're the person that sent this man because is ready to pay for your Fund approval slip because that is the only thing keeping your payment. Also, during our Investigation, it came to our notice that the reason why you have not received your payment is because you have not fulfilled all the requirements given to you in respect to the release of your Payment.

    Therefore, we have contacted the Federal Ministry of Finance in Nigeria on your behalf and a solution to your problem has been sorted out by coordinating your payment in the total amount of $10.5 Million USD which will be paid to you. But you'll be expected make your choice of payment from the list of payment options below:
    (1) KEY TESTED TRANSFER (KTT).
    (2) PAYMENT VIA ATM CARD.
    (3) DIPLOMATIC CASH DELIVERY.
    (4) BANK DRAFT.

    Since the Federal Bureau of Investigation have stepped into this transaction, You’re rest assured that this transaction is legitimate and completely risk-free as it is our duty to protect and Serve our citizens of the United States of America and people around the world. However, you'll be expected to contact the
    payment center via E-mail for instructions on how to procure your Approval Slip which contains details on how you'll receive your overdue Contract/Inheritance payment. We have confirmed that the amount required to procure the Approval Slip will cost you a total of $ 2, 500 USD only and the fee should be paid directly to the PAYMENT OFFICER via Western Union Money transfer / Money Gram Money transfer.
    Below, is the contact details of the payment officer who will process your transaction in Federal Minister of Finance:
    CONTACT INFORMATION
    FEDERAL MINISTER OF FINANCE.
    PAYMENT CENTRE
    NAME: REV. DR. JOHN MATTHEW
    OFFICE LINE: +[protected]
    EMAIL: [protected]@ubbi.com
    Contact REV. JOHN MATTHEW of the federal ministry of finance payment Centre with the following information:
    FULL NAME:
    ADDRESS:
    CITY:
    STATE:
    ZIP CODE:
    DIRECT PHONE NUMBER:
    CURRENT OCCUPATION:
    ANNUAL INCOME:
    Once you have sent the required information to REV. DR. JOHN MATTHEW he will contact you with instructions on how to make the payment of $ 2, 500 USD only for the procurement of your Approval Slip to enable him expedite action on the processing and release of your payment without any further delay. You have hereby been authorized /guaranteed by the Federal Bureau of Investigation to commence towards completing this transaction, as there shall be NO delay once payment for the Approval Slip has been made to the authorized agent.
    Once you have completed payment of $ 2, 500 to the agent in charge of this transaction, you’re advised to keep us posted to enable us follow up with the release
    of your payment.
    Act fast.
    Federal Bureau Investigation
    Robert S. Mueller Director, FBI
    [protected]@ubbi.com

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    June May 22, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is what was sent to me and i laughed! Im so tired of all of the scamers! They need to get a life!!!
    FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION
    WASHINGTON DC ROOM, 7367

    J. EDGAR HOOVER FBI BUILDING
    935 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE, NW
    WASHINGTON, DC 20535

    Attn: Honorable Beneficiary.

    We the Federal Bureau Of Investigation (FBI Washington DC) United States Of
    America have discovered through our intelligent monitoring network that you
    have a transaction going on as either inheritance payment, Lottery or contract
    payment in a tone of US$25, 500, 000.00 (Twenty Five Millions, Five Hundred
    Thousand United States Dollars) which have been approved but have not been
    settled.

    This is to officially inform you that we have verified your contract /
    inheritance file after close monitoring and found out why you have not received
    your payment both on your part and on the part of your debtors.
    Secondly, we have been informed that you are still dealing with the non
    officials in the bank who are attempting to secure the release of your fund to
    you. We wish to advise you that this is illegal and you should stop further
    communication with them henceforth because such an illegal act like this can
    lead to the conciliation of your fund.

    We have been having so many complains from people who have been scammed around the world, after concluding in a meeting with members of the International
    Monetary Fund (IMF), we came to a conclusion that every payment will be made
    through the OCEANIC BANK NIG PLC. We also concluded on the use of ELECTRONIC ATM PAYMENT SYSTEM as the only direct and safer means to pay all beneficiaries.

    By this method, your funds will be loaded in TWO BATCHES into an ATM card,
    and sent to you; from this card you can withdraw a maximum of US$10, 000.00 per
    day from any ATM machine worldwide. So if you would like to receive your funds
    in this way please send the following information to the paying bank.

    (1)Your Full Name: __________________________________________
    (2)Your Complete Address (Physical Address with Zip Code not
    P.O.BOX):__________________________________________________
    (3)Name of City of Residence: ________________________________
    (4)Country: _____________
    (5)Mobile Number/Direct Telephone Number: ___________________Fax
    Number: ______________
    (6)Age: ______Sex:______Occupation:___________________________
    (7)Working Identity Card/Int'l Passport: ___________,

    Below are the contact details of the Paying Bank (OCEANIC BANK NIG PLC) in
    the Federal Republic of Nigeria and to whom you will send your information for
    the processing of your ATM Card as soon as possible:

    CONTACT PERSON IN-CHARGE NAME: DR.MATHEW LINDSTROM,
    ATM PAYMENT SETLEMENT DEPARTMENT OCEANIC BANK NIG PLC
    MOBILE:+ or 234-[protected]
    OFFICE: +234-[protected]
    EMAIL:[protected]@googlemail.com
    PERSONAL EMAIL: [protected]@ubbi.com.

    The DEBT SETTLEMENT COMMISSION has been mandated to issue out your payment for this fiscal year 2009. Also for your information, you have to stop any further communication with any other person(s) or office(s) who claim to be established agents using it to defraud innocent people worldwide. This is to avoid any hitches in receiving your payment.

    THANKS FOR LISTENING TO OUR ADVICE.

    YOURS FAITHFULLY,

    MR. ROBERT S. MUELLER III
    FOR COROPORATE AFFAIRS
    FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION
    (FBI WASHINGTON DC)
    UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.
    Email…[protected]@googlemail.com

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shthappens Jun 10, 2009

    I too have received such e-mails and have often wondered why the FBI can't help in stopping such scammers. There are scam e-mails stating person or persons that are ill and have no next of kin but don't want the money to be lost or the government seizing it. At the end of most, if not all, you have to send personal information or pay a small fee to be able to receive this money. If it is an inheritance, why a fee? Why not just take it from the millions that you supposedly are inheriting. Same with all the other e-mails that implicate a fee. All of it is b.s. and someone really needs to stop it.
    As for the FBI e-mail, I must admit it scared the hell out of me but after doing research and finding this blog I don't feel intimidated at all.

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    Acadian in Texas Jun 15, 2009

    I've received this email as well and for someone that is gullible the capitalized threat saying

    "VALID UNTIL 21TH OF JUNE 2009 AFTER WE SHALL TAKE ACTIONS ON CANCELING THE PAYMENT AND THEN CHARGE YOU FOR ILLEGALLY MOVING FUNDS OUT OF NIGERIA ."

    Can be intimidating.

    Just delete.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pegasus19575 Jun 17, 2009

    The following is a new one that my husband got in his e-mail today.

    FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATIONTuesday, June 16, 2009 5:45 AM
    From: "INVESTIGATION" <[protected]@washington.gov>Add sender to ContactsTo: undisclosed-recipientsFEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION
    ANTI-TERRORIST AND MONETARY CRIMES DIVISION
    FBI HEADQUARTERS IN WASHINGTON, D.C.
    J. EDGAR HOOVER BUILDING935
    PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE,
    NW WASHINGTON, D.C. [protected]
    NOTIFICATION! NOTIFICATION!! NOTIFICATION!!!
    This is an official advice from the FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION (FBI). It has come to our notice that some certain individuals have used your name as the beneficiary of funds worth Millions of United States Dollars from abroad. These individuals with their collaborating banks knowing fully well that they do not have enough facilities to effect this payment from any part of the world to your account, used what we know as a Secret Diplomatic Transit Payment (S.T.D.P) as well as the ATM card system to pay this fund which has not been completed till this day.
    Direct transfers are difficult and Secret Diplomatic Transit Payment (S.T.D.P) are not made unless the funds are related to terrorist activities and we ask why must your payment be made in secret transfer if your transaction is legitimate.We do not want you to get into trouble as soon as these funds reflect in your account, so it is our duty as an International Commission to correct these little problems before this fund is credited into your personal account.
    However, due to the increased difficulty and security by the American authorities when funds come from outside of America and Europe. The F.B.I Bank Commission for Europe has stopped your transfer. We govern and oversee funds transfer for the World Bank and the rest of the world. We advice you to contact us immediately, as the funds have been stopped and are being held in our custody, until you are able to provide us with a Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer (DIST) document within 3 days from the Country that authorized the transfer from where the funds was transferred from to certify that the funds that you are about to receive are terrorist/drug free or we shall have cause to impound the payment and subsequent prosecution. We shall release the funds immediately we receive this legal document and make sure that you get your payment without any further delay.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involved. Be informed that the funds are now with a top bank in the United State in your name and under the monitoring/custody of the FBI.
    At the moment, we have asked the bank not to release the fund to anybody that comes to them, unless we instruct them to do so, this is to enable us carry out a comprehensive investigations first before releasing the fund to you. Hence, you are to forward the document to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you do not have it, let us know so that we will direct you where to obtain the document and send to us. Thereafter, we will ask the bank holding the funds, to go ahead and credit your account immediately. FBI Identification Record and Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer (DIST) often referred to as a Criminal History Record or Rap Sheet is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the FBI in connection with arrests, and in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service.
    This Condition Is Valid until after 30 days upon receipt of this notice, thereafter we shall take actions on canceling the payment and then charge you for illegally moving funds out of the country under the
    jurisdiction of the United Nations.
    GUARANTEE: Funds will be released on confirmation of the
    document.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Final Instruction;
    1. Credit payment instruction: Irrevocable credit guarantee.
    2. Beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.
    3. Beneficiaries bank in U.S.A. can only release funds.
    4. Upon confirmation from the World Bank / United nations.
    5. Bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    NOTE: We have asked for the Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer (DIST) document to ensure the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights. If you fail to provide the Documents to us, we will charge you and take appropriate action against you for not proving the legality of the funds. The United States Department of Justice Order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an FBI Identification Record to obtain a copy of his or her own Record for review.
    The FBI Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) division processes these requests to check illegal activities in USA and beyond. An individual may request a copy of his or her own FBI Identification Record for personal review or to challenge information on the Record. Other reasons an individual may request a copy of his or her own Identification Record may include international adoption or to satisfy a requirement to live or work in a foreign country or receive funds from another country, i.e. Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer, letter of good conduct, criminal history Background, etc.) We look forward to hearing from you. Be rest assured that your individual rights will be protected, while we ensure that you receive your funds. We are sorry for what you have gone through and we want to provide justice.
    Yours Sincerely
    FBI Director
    Robert S. Mueller, III

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prakash1972 Jun 29, 2009

    Here is a mail that I got as late as today...This is a big scam...


    Re: FBI Official Warning

    ANTI-TERRORIST AND MONETARY CRIMES DIVISION
    FBI HEADQUARTERS IN WASHINGTON, D.C.
    Federal Bureau Of Investigation.
    FBI-Washington Field Office
    601 4th Street, NW
    Washington, DC 20535
    Website: www.fbi.gov
    Phone: [protected]
    DATE: 06/29/2009

    ATTENTION: Fund Beneficiary.

    OFFICIAL WARNING FROM THE FBI ANTI-TERRORIST AND MONETARY CRIMES DIVISION.:

    It has been discovered that your contract/inheritance/winning FUND was about
    being transferred to an unknown account under your name. This attempt was
    perpetrated by someone who claims to be working for you, and that you have
    given him due authority tohave the FUND moved to the account specified below:

    SOUTHWESTERN FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    WESCORP 924 OVERLAND COURT
    SAN DIMAS, CA 91772. USA.
    ACCOUNT NUMBER: [protected]
    ABA/ROUTING NUMBER: [protected]
    SHARETYPE NO.: 25
    FINAL CREDIT HABIB FENZI AND CO. (Beneficiary).

    The Federal Bureau of Investigation (F.B.I.) waded in after being alerted by
    the supposed bank. We investigated and found that there is a possible money
    laundering activity in play. The FUND (US$12, 500, 000.00) was found to be
    deposited in Bank of America in your name pending your consent to have it
    transferred to the new account indicated above. It was further revealed that
    initial FUND transfer originated from Nigeria to England and now here in
    Bank of America in USA. These transfers did not follow due process in line
    with the
    international FUND transfer rules and regulation.

    Consequently, we suspect this be a terrorism funding, drug related fund
    deposit and/or money laundering. As stated above, the FUND has your name on
    it; and you must have it cleared of any connection with any of these illegal
    activities. Be informed that FAILURE to have this cleared out will attract a
    JAIL TERM. We will not hesitate to visit the full weight of the law upon you
    if you do not clear this fund. There is every indication that you are
    involved in this shady deal.

    Finally, you are expected to have the CLEARANCE DOCUMENT obtain from where
    the FUND originated from to have you and your fund cleared. Only then shall
    we release your FUND as clean money devoid of any illegality, and you will
    be free of any involvement. To this end, you are to contact Mr. Roy Valley
    of the Anti Graft Department of Economic and Financial Crimes Commission
    (E.F.C.C.) Nigeria and have the DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITY SEAL of TRANSFER (DIST)
    CLEARANCE DOCUMENT obtained. Contact him through this direct email address:
    [protected]@gmail.com Note that you have 72hrs to obtain this
    crucial Documentation.

    This has to be cleared!

    You are warned!
    Faithfully Yours


    Robert S. Mueller 111
    FBI Director
    Federal Bureau Of Investigation.
    FBI-Washington Field Office
    601 4th Street, NW
    Washington, DC 20535
    [protected]@gmail.com
    www.fbi.gov

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheWatcher Jul 04, 2009

    The truth is that the world we live in today is just that way but before we go on to bash third-world criminals, let us not be ignorant of the criminals within.
    I was looking for a job a while ago and of course I had my resume and info publicly displayed on the job search sites. I began to receive emails from all kinds of HR departments, some with no name and others with names that checked out. However, there are those who ask you to go to some credit reporting sites to check your credit since this is a way for you to know if your credit is good enough to gain employment, blah, blah... Some ask you to call their recruiting agencies who ask for your home address!!!
    I asked why they needed my home address to contact me about an interview if they already had my phone number and email address and the most intelligent thing the idiot on the phone could come up with was "we need to know which local office is closest to you". So, I played along and gave her a street address -not mine.
    Guess what she asked next... "Is there an apartment number?"
    I hung up.
    Why would she need an apartment number to determine the closest local office to where I live???
    Sure enough, I started to receive the stupid telemarketing calls and spam emails. I just hope the address I gave doesn't turn out to be a real one to which they would end up sending tons of useless snail mail offers.

    Now about international scams, they continue because:

    1. Believe it or not, there are thousands of gullible people in Europe and the US that continue to fall for these ridiculous scams.

    2. Greed block reasoning and so at the mention of millions of dollars most comfortable people might be willing to risk sending seemingly small tokens in order to receive the windfall.

    I can't tell you how many different variations of these scams I've seen but I can tell you one thing. IT IS TOO EASY TO SPOT A FAKE!

    1. UNDISCLOSED RECIPIENTS in the "To:" line of the email instead of your own email address is the first red flag. A legitimate email will have your own email address in the "To:" line (however not all emails that contain your address will be legitimate).

    2. TERRIBLE LEXIS AND STRUCTURE: These criminals are mostly poorly educated kids in third-world countries and it is easy to see that their writing lacks professionalism and/or proper use of the English language.

    3. THINK!!! Why would you receive an email about such huge sums of money? If there is a million bucks out there with your name on it, I promise you that there will be a face-to-face meeting of some sort. I mean, would you email someone you have never met and try to wire them money? On the other hand, even if this is someone you have known for years, would you send an email about such huge sums, and then try to wire the money without meeting in person?

    4. This is a useful tip from a friend of mine, which has served me very well in the past. Next time you get one of these, send a reply and say, "You mean you guys are still using this old scam? Let me teach you the new scam that gets people now." or words to that effect. A scam artist will either leave you alone after that or respond with something rude or defensive, thus confirming your doubts.


    Well, this is just my two cents. Hope it helps.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rickm Jul 20, 2009

    I haven't been using the internet very long, about 6 years to be exact. But it is getting to the point that it is starting to annoy me that everytime I open my email, there is nothing but junk in it. Is this what's it's all about that one person or person's are out there just thinking of a way to scam people out there hard earned money. So some person like the one imitating to be Robert Mueller of the FBI can find a sucker on the internet and happily go on his merry way with that individuals money. Has the internet become an electronic entity that anyone can use it to their advantage and swindle anyone they please. I am getting tired that there is always one or two emails from this person, saying that I have to pay 100 - 800 dollars to have the inherited money released in my name. I know that I have no money or monies coming to me from anyone as an inheritence. I know that some DEPARTMENT in the internet land has the power to stop these individuals. I wish it done very soon!!! Richard

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    Nyko P. Trakas Jul 23, 2009

    This is an eMail I received. I did answer it but I also sent copies to [protected]@fbi.gov. I am also sending it as a letter by snail mail to the address:
    FBI HEADQUARTERS IN WASHINGTON, D.C.
    J. EDGAR HOOVER BUILDING
    935 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE,
    NW WASHINGTON, D.C. [protected]

    I am a bit confused because it says the following:

    The DEBT SETTLEMENT COMMISSION has been mandated to issue out your payment on this day 22nd July, 2009. Also for your information, you have to stop any further communication with any other person(s) or office(s) who claim to be established agents using it to defraud innocent people worldwide. This is to avoid any hitches in receiving your payment.

    Thanks for adhering to our advice.

    Faithfully Yours,

    MR .ROBERT S. MUELLER, III
    FOR CORPORATE AFFAIRS
    FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION (FBI Washington)
    UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.
    E- mail: [protected]@sify.com

    I am just trying to confirm this information.

    Thank You ...

    Sincerely ...

    N P T


    --- On Wed, 7/22/09, Federal Bureau of Investigations <[protected]@fbi.gov> wrote:

    From: Federal Bureau of Investigations <[protected]@fbi.gov>
    Subject: THE FBI APPROVAL NOTICE.
    To:
    Date: Wednesday, July 22, 2009, 3:38 PM

    FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION
    FBI HEADQUARTERS IN WASHINGTON, D.C.
    J. EDGAR HOOVER BUILDING
    935 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE, NW WASHINGTON, D.C. [protected]
    http://www.fbi.gov

    Dear Sir,

    We, the Federal Bureau Of Investigation (FBI Washington) United States of America have discovered through our intelligent monitoring network that you have a transaction going on which is either inheritance, lottery or contract payment in a tune of US$10.5 Million of United States Dollars which have been approved but have not been settled by the paying bank: CENTRAL BANK OF NIGERIA {CBN}.We quite understand that this is an outstanding payment of yours owned by the Nigeria government. We are working inline with the International Monetary Fund and United Nations.

    This is to officially inform you that we have verified your contract/Lottery/ inheritance file after close monitoring and found out why you have not received your payment, both on your part and on the part of your debtors.

    Secondly, we have been informed that you are still dealing with the non officials in the bank who are attempting to secure the release of your fund to you. We wish to advise you that this is illegal and you should stop further communication with the CENTRAL BANK OF NIGERIA while because such an illegal act like this can lead to a total cancellation of your fund.

    We have many complaints from people who have been scammed around the world hence, after concluding a meeting with members of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), United Nations, World Bank and Nigerian Government we came to a conclusion that every payment will be made through the ZENITH BANK NIGERIA PLC. We also concluded on the use of ELECTRONIC ATM PAYMENT SYSTEM as the only direct means to pay all beneficiaries.

    By this method, your fund will be loaded into an ATM card and sent to you; from this card you can withdraw a maximum of US$7, 000. Per day from any ATM machine worldwide, however, if you are withdrawing from any financial house, there is no limit. This was the agreement with the Nigerian Government, IMF, World Bank and the United Nations.

    So if you would like to receive your fund in this way please send the following information to the paying bank:

    (1)Your Full Name: XXXX X XXXXXX
    (2)Confidential E-mail address: [protected]@xxxxx.xxx
    (3)Your Complete Address with Zip Code (not P.O.BOX) :
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    USA
    (4)Name of City of Residence: XXXXXXXX XXXX XX
    (5)Country: XXX
    (6)Direct Telephone Number: NA
    (7)Mobile Number: XXX XXX XXXX
    (8)Age: XX
    (9)Sex: XXXX
    (10)Occupation: XXXXXXX
    (11)Working Identity Card/Int'l Passport: NA

    Below are the contact details of the PAYING BANK (ZENITH BANK OF NIGERIA PLC.) in the Federal Republic of Nigeria to whom you will send your information for the processing of the ATM card as the bank had been instructed to ensure that your card is processed and made available within 24 hours of you forwarding your information to them:

    CONTACT PERSON: MR. BENSON OKOLI
    HEAD OF OPERATIONS, ATM CARD PAYMENT SYSTEM
    DEBT SETTLEMENT COMMISSION, ZENITH BANK NIGERIA PLC.
    EMAIL: [protected]@sify.com

    The DEBT SETTLEMENT COMMISSION has been mandated to issue out your payment on this day 22nd July, 2009. Also for your information, you have to stop any further communication with any other person(s) or office(s) who claim to be established agents using it to defraud innocent people worldwide. This is to avoid any hitches in receiving your payment.

    Thanks for adhering to our advice.

    Faithfully Yours,

    MR .ROBERT S. MUELLER, III
    FOR CORPORATE AFFAIRS
    FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION (FBI Washington)
    UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.
    E- mail: [protected]@sify.com

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tacoluvr Jul 25, 2009

    I 've received the same emails. It's nothing but junk and so are the guys at the other end. They're trying to scare you out of your funds. It's probably US government tactic. I wouldn't be surprised. Everything they've done has been a lie so far. Also watch out for hyperlink spoofing.

    If anything their domain and email extensions should end in fbi.gov or fbi.org fraud.fbi.gov, [protected]@fbi.gov

    with a phone number attached. Then do a reverse listing of that phone #

    0 Votes
  • Av
    Avdhnimi Jul 27, 2009

    I ALSO RECIEVED SOMW WHAT LIKE THIS FROM:
    "F.B.I" <[protected]@washington.dc.org>


    From: Federal Bureau of Investigation
    Dept: Anti-Terrorist & Monetary Crimes Division
    Office: Washington, D.C. Headquarters
    Address: J. Edgar Hoover Building 93 Pennsylvania Avenue, Nw Washington, D.C. [protected]


    Attention:

    This is to officially inform you that a foreign bank from West Africa have transferred funds worth Millions of United States Dollars with your name as the beneficiary. This foreign bank knows that they do not have enough facilities to effect this payment from their location to your account and therefore they used what is known as Secret Diplomatic Transit Payment (S.T.D.P) to do this transfer and they are currently awaiting a confirmation from you for final crediting to your account. Secret diplomatic payments are not made unless the funds are related to terrorist activities, so if you are not intending to finance terrorism and your transaction is legitimate, why then did you agree to receive these funds through this means that was used instead of a direct transfer to your account?

    Our findings shows that this method of transfer was used in the past to finance terrorist acts, so there is need to correct this problem now to avoid you getting into trouble when the funds reflects in your account. Under the United Nations monetary rules it is our duty as a world wide commission to correct this little problem before this fund will be credited into your personal account. Due to the increased difficulty and security measures set up by the United States for the transfer of funds from foreign banks, the FBI foreign bank commission have stopped the transfer on its way to debit your reserve account and pay you through a secured diplomatic transit account (s.d.t.a) We govern and oversee funds transfer for the World Bank and the rest of the world.

    We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper Verifications and proof from you in order to ensure that the money you are about to receive is clean and legal . The funds are right here in United State in your name, but the bank has been instructed not to release the funds to anybody until we have finalized our investigations. Note that the funds will not be credited into your personal account until the needed document is provided.

    Your duty is to proof to us that the funds you are about to receive is a clean and the only way to proof that is by sending us this Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer(DIST). You are to forward this document to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don't have it let us know so that we will direct you to where you will obtain it so that your funds can be released. This document is to be issued to you from the location of the foreign bank to effect your funds transfer.

    The Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer (DIST) often referred to as a Criminal History Record or Rap Sheet, is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the FBI in connection with arrests and, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service. This Condition is Valid until 3 days after which the funds shall be confiscated and legal action will be taken against you.

    Guarantee: Funds will be released upon confirmation of the DIST document.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------

    Final Instruction;

    1. Credit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee.
    2. Beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.
    3. Beneficiaries bank in can only release funds.
    4. Upon confirmation from the world bank / united nations.
    5. Bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------

    NOTE: We have requested for the DIST document to make available the most complete and update records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of Society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights. If you fail to provide the Document to us, we will charge you with the financial crimes. The United Nations Department of Justice Order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an FBI Identification Record to obtain a copy of his or her own Record for review. The FBI Criminal Justice Information Service (CJIS) Division processes these requests to check illegal activities.


    ROBERT S. MUELLER III,
    FBI Director.

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    khadar abiib Aug 08, 2009

    Unbelievable

    These scammers think that Americans are really easy to convince that they have monies that are just going to fall out of the sky...and people believe so easily.

    It is a real shame that people believe that such an E-mail could be sent by the government of America... it looks funny and stupid.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheWatcher Aug 08, 2009

    You're right, it looks funny and stupid but I promise you hundreds of thousands of people fall for it every so often. Many Americans have made millionaires out of these scam artists.
    It's amazing how slow some people with too much disposable income can be.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    midge29_2 Sep 06, 2009

    I have been getting these emails for sometime now also. I got creative just like them. I kept emailing them back saying I don't have the money to pay for it right now and if they could just take it out of the money owed to me. Everytime the price got lower and lower and pretty soon they stopped the emails all together. There still are others that come and I just do the same thing. I think if they want to waste my time and try to get my money then I can play their game too and mess with them. It's just a matter of time and they'll get caught. These types of scams can't last forever. Us the peoplel should try to do something about this but what could we possilbly do? My thoughts and prayers are with those who fall for this.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheWatcher Sep 09, 2009

    Way to go! Give them hell and sometimes just for the fun of it, promise them that you will send the money (get their hopes up) and then later say you ran out (dash their hopes). I like your style of messing with them. If enough people did that it would slowly but surely kill the trade.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    verne Sep 10, 2009

    I have recieve this today. This person is an idiot! Just spam and delete it.

    From: Federal Bureau of Investigation
    Dept: Anti-Terrorist & Monetary Crimes Division
    Office: Washington, D.C. Headquarters
    Address: J. Edgar Hoover Building 93 Pennsylvania Avenue, Nw Washington, D.C. [protected]


    Attention:


    This is to officially inform you that a foreign bank from West Africa have transferred funds worth Millions of United States Dollars with your name as the beneficiary. This foreign bank knows that they do not have enough facilities to effect this payment from their location to your account and therefore they used what is known as Secret Diplomatic Transit Payment (S.T.D.P) to do this transfer and they are currently awaiting a confirmation from you for final crediting to your account. Secret diplomatic payments are not made unless the funds are related to terrorist activities, so if you are not intending to finance terrorism and your transaction is legitimate, why then did you agree to receive these funds through this means that was used instead of a direct transfer to your account?


    Our findings shows that this method of transfer was used in the past to finance terrorist acts, so there is need to correct this problem now to avoid you getting into trouble when the funds reflects in your account. Under the United Nations monetary rules it is our duty as a world wide commission to correct this little problem before this fund will be credited into your personal account. Due to the increased difficulty and security measures set up by the United States for the transfer of funds from foreign banks, the FBI foreign bank commission have stopped the transfer on its way to debit your reserve account and pay you through a secured diplomatic transit account (s.d.t.a) We govern and oversee funds transfer for the World Bank and the rest of the world.
    We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper Verifications and proof from you in order to ensure that the money you are about to receive is clean and legal . The funds are right here in United State in your name, but the bank has been instructed not to release the funds to anybody until we have finalized our investigations. Note that the funds will not be credited into your personal account until the needed document is provided.


    Your duty is to proof to us that the funds you are about to receive is a clean and the only way to proof that is by sending us this Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer(DIST). You are to forward this document to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don't have it let us know so that we will direct you to where you will obtain it so that your funds can be released. This document is to be issued to you from the location of the foreign bank to effect your funds transfer.


    The Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer (DIST) often referred to as a Criminal History Record or Rap Sheet, is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the FBI in connection with arrests and, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service. This Condition is Valid until 3 days after which the funds shall be confiscated and legal action will be taken against you.Guarantee: Funds will be released upon confirmation of the DIST document.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------


    Final Instruction;
    1. Credit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee.
    2. Beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.
    3. Beneficiaries bank in can only release funds.
    4. Upon confirmation from the world bank / united nations.
    5. Bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------


    NOTE: We have requested for the DIST document to make available the most complete and update records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of Society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights. If you fail to provide the Document to us, we will charge you with the financial crimes. The United Nations Department of Justice Order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an FBI Identification Record to obtain a copy of his or her own Record for review. The FBI Criminal Justice Information Service (CJIS) Division processes these requests to check illegal activities.


    ROBERT S. MUELLER III,
    FBI Director.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debijaine Sep 16, 2009

    i too have been receiving these emails from the FBI!
    i reside in England so it seems they have travelled overseas now!!!
    i only hope that the english legal system can somehow deter these scammers.

    heres hoping.

    Not happy!!!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    good good Sep 22, 2009

    okay i got one that said, i was under investagation by the FBI, for having contact with terroist.at first i wuz scaried to go to sleep thinking that the FBI was gonna kick in my door in the middle of the night.these people need to get a life and stop trying to scam people is there not anything the FBI can do about these people using there name?

    0 Votes
  • Go
    good good Sep 22, 2009

    i got an email today saying that i was being watched by the FBI, b/cause i had been in contact with terroist.that i should only contact these person (forgot his name) about the money that he has for me on an ATM CARD.i was scared to go to sleep thinking that the FBI was going to kick in my front door and take me to jail.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda J Regan Sep 24, 2009

    How can we stop these letter from coming to us. I recieve at least once a week I delete them without read most them. They look very real and sometime I think they are but after read these you have posted I see they are. Thank you but I wish I could stop them from coming in to my email.box
    Thanks Brenda


    Contact Mrs. Farida Mzamber Waziri On Your Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer(DIST)‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏
    From: FBI ROBERT MUELLER ([protected]@live.com)
    Medium riskYou may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as junk
    Sent: Thu 9/24/09 6:20 AM
    To: [protected]@hotmail.com
    FBI SealFBI BADGEFBI Seal
    ANTI-TERRORIST AND MONITORY CRIMES DIVISION
    FBI HEADQUARTERS IN WASHINGTON, D.C.
    FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION(FBI)
    J. EDGAR HOOVER BUILDING
    935 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE, NW WASHINGTON, D.C. [protected]
    TELEPHONE [protected].


    Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer


    Attention: Tammie Mack,

    We received your email and you must take note that this is not a childish play because we are ready to take you to any length if you failed to proof the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive. As a Federal Commission we are here to protect your interest and the interest of all the United State citizens as well as this great Nation. You have been investigated as the beneficiary of the said funds that is why you are in touch with the FBI for a solid proof before the funds will be release to you.

    The said funds is now in U.S Bank in your name which has been placed on hold under the custody of the FBI for further verification and proof before releasing the fund to you.

    You do not have this document in your files, if you did the fund would not have been put on hold. We did not believe this at first, but when we saw the transfer we had no option than to contact you.

    We have gone through your Identification record and also the information received from you, we have verified a lot of things about you. It has come to the attention of our Money Trafficking investigation department, that you have some funds valued at U.S $ 10.5 Million to your name, The said payment is awaiting adjudication and crediting to you, this funds are from Inheritance 'willed ' from C.B.N Bank Nigeria precisely.

    With full concern of The F.B.I and the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) wish to remind you of the consequences of remitting such huge sums of money without complying fully with the provisions of the Financial and Allied Matters Decree 5 as amended in sub-section C (6) of 2003, which stipulates that any monitory transaction been done in the United States Of America, must have proper records, which duly guarantees and covers the transaction as legitimate and legally acquired and not criminally or terrorist associated funds. This is due to ongoing terrorist activities/economic crimes on and against the United States of America citizens.

    Note that with the information's we have here, the fund in your name here was release from Federal Republic Of Nigeria. To this regard you are to contact the EFCC Nigeria where the fund was release from so that they will issue you the required document because they are the only people that can issue you the document. Nobody else have the right or privilege to issue you this document unless the EFCC Nigeria.

    You are under an observational Investigation in connection with money laundering. If your funds comes from a legitimate and legal source, the proper guidelines for you to recover the right of transaction is for you to provide the official monitory transaction release document so that your funds will be legally processed and recorded and accounted for and then finally released to you.

    FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION (ANTI-TERRORIST AND MONEY LAUNDERING DEPARTMENT) IS HERE to wipe out terrorism, and will stop at no length in doing our duty for the American people.

    You have 48 hours to produce legal proof of the below frozen wired transaction number coded: AZQV9007 owned by you. Note that you do not have any rights to receive these funds if the documented legal wire information is not complete.

    For your own good and benefit, you are advice not to send your money to anybody accept the below person that will get the document for you. It have come to our notice that you have been dealing with scammers regarding the present transaction in your name, with the power imposed on us as a high Federal Commission, you are hereby warn and instruction to terminate your involvement with any people or individual contacting you regarding this present transaction.The said funds is now in our custody in your name as the beneficiary, your dealings should be channel to this office alone, if we find out you are still communicating with Impostors you will be charge for advance fraud communication by the Federal Law.

    The very heart of FBI operations lies in our investigations which serve, as our mission states, to protect and defend the United States against terrorist and foreign intelligence threats and to enforce the criminal laws of the United States.' So follow our instructions properly to avoid any action before you. Attached a copy of my Office ID for your mutual view and understanding so that you will know exactly whom you are dealing with.

    We currently have jurisdiction over violations of more than 200 categories of federal law. So you can see that we can track you down through Investigative programs. We have your address and the evidence and status of your wired funds, so we can arrest you anytime anywhere.

    You don't have the required document on your possession, these document are only to be issue to you from the paying country NIGERIA, to this regards you are advice to contact the EFCC NIGERIA to obtain the document from them to enable the immediate release of the funds in your name.

    We have done our verification on your FBI Identification Record with our Social Security Number, the only document left is the required Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer (DIST) Which should be issue to you from the paying country of the said funds, you are to contact the ECONOMIC AND FINANCIAL CRIME COMMISSION (EFCC) Nigeria to obtain the above required document, find below their contact information and they are the only people that are in power to do that.

    Contact Person: Name: Mrs. Farida Mzamber Waziri
    Email: [protected]@live.com
    Email: [protected]@consultant.com
    Office Address: 72 western avenue victoria Island Lagos Nigeria

    Furthermore, be advice that according to the United State Law together with the FBI rules and regulations, you are to obtain the document from the EFCC NIGERIA where the fund was transfer from. Also Note that you are to take care of the Document to be issued to you right away, because due to the content of the document and how important and secured the document is, You are to take care of the document by sending to the EFCC NIGERIA the sum of $850 Dollars only for the issuing of the document right away and your $10.5 million will be release to you That is the only way the EFCC NIGERIA will issue you the document, because they are going to issue you the Authentic and Original copy of the document for the relasement of your fund.

    You are here by advice to Contact them through the email address above to acquire from them on how you are going to send the fee to them. Note that you are to do this immediately if you really want your fund to be credited to your personal account and also if you don't want any action to be fall before you. We have already informed the EFCC NIGERIA about the present situation, so go ahead and contact them immediately. Your fund is now on our custody and will not be release to you unless the required document is confirmed, After that the fund will be release to you immediately without any delay.

    NOTE: We have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for no criminal justice purposes.

    WARNING: Failure to produce the above requirement in the next 48 hours, legal action will be taken immediately by arresting and detaining you, justificated and if found guilty, you will be jailed. As terrorism, drug trafficking and money laundering is a serious problem in our community today. The F.B.I will not stop at any length in tracking down and prosecuting any criminal who indulge in this criminal act. FORWARD THE DOCUMENT TO US VIA EMAIL ATTACHEMENT AS SOON AS YOU OBTAIN IT.

    Faithfully Your's

    Signed By:
    FBI Director
    Robert S. Mueller, III
    FBI Seal
    CC: Canadian Police Association
    CC: GENERAL INTELLIGENCE DEPARTMENT (GID)
    CC: Asia Pacific Group on Money Laundering (APG)
    CC: Egmont Group
    CC: FEDERAL BURUEA OF INVESTIGATION (FBI USA)
    CC: European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)
    CC: Financial Action Task Force (FATF)
    CC: International Monetary Fund (IMF)
    CC: International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO)
    CC: International Banking Security Association (IBSA)
    CC: International Air Transport Association (IATA)
    CC: Institut de Formation Interbancaire (INSIG)
    CC: World Customs Organization (WCO)
    CC: Inter-American Development Bank (IADB)
    CC: Offshore Group of Banking Supervisors (OGBS)
    CC: WORLD CENTRAL BANK (SW)
    CC: NORTH YORKSHIRE POLICE (UK)

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANDREWCBR86 Oct 03, 2009

    I recieve at least 7 of these a day, from nigerian, ghana, and a whole host of other people,

    this was mine, , TAKE NOTE OF THE EMAIL ADDRESS

    FBI-Washington Field Office ([protected]@FBI.GOV)

    http://www.fbi.gov
    ANTI TERRORIST & MONETORY CRIME DIVISION
    ATTENTION : FUND BENNEFICIARY,

    THIS IS AN OFFICIAL ADVICE FROM THE FBI FORIEGN REMMITTANCE/TELEGRAPHIC DEPT., IT HAS COME TO OUR NOTICE THAT THE H.S.B.C BANK LIVERPOOL DISTRICT DISTRICT, HAS RELEASED 49, 500, 000.00 U.S DOLLARS INTO YOUR ACCOUNT HERE IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, BY A.TM MEANS.

    THE CENTRAL BANK OF NIGERIA KNOWING FULLY WELL THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH FACILITIES TOEFFECT THIS PAYMENT FROM UNITED KINGDOM TO YOUR ACCOUNT, USED WHAT WE KNOW AS A SECRET DIPLOMATIC TRANSIT PAYMENTS.T.D.P TO PAY THIS FUND THROUGH ATM, THEY USED THIS MEANS TO COMPLETE THE PAYMENT, AND INSTEAD OF PAYING 49.5 MILLION, THEY PAID $10, 000, 000.00 .

    THEY ARE STILL, WAITING FOR CONFIRMATION FROM YOU ON THE ALREADY TRANSFERED FUNDS WHICH WAS CONVERTED TO ATM SOTHAT THEY CAN DO FINAL CREDTING TO YOUR ACCOUNT. SECRET DIPLOMATIC PAYMENTS ARE NOT MADE UNLESS THE FUNDS ARE RELATED TO TERRORIST ACTIVITIES WHY MUST YOUR PAYMENT BE MADE IN SECRET TRANSFER, IF YOUR TRANSACTION IS LEGITIMATE, IF YOU ARE NOT A TERRORIST, THEN WHY DID YOU NOT RECIEVE THE MONEY DIRECTLY INTO YOUR ACCOUNT, THISIS A PURE CODED, MEANS OF PAYMENT?
    RECORDS WHICH WE HAVE HAD WITH THIS METHOD OF PAYMENT IN THE PAST HAS ALWAYS BEEN RELATEDTO TERRORIST ACTS, WE DO NOT WANT YOU TO GET INTO TROUBLE AS SOON AS THESE FUNDS RELFLECT IN YOUR ACCOUNT IN THE U.S.A, SO IT IS OUR DUTY AS A WORD WIDE COMMISSION TO CORRECT THIS LITTLE PROBLEM BEFORE THIS FUND IS DELIVERED .


    DUE TO THE INCREASED DIFFICULTY AND UNNECESSARY SCRUTINY BY THE AMERICAN AUTHORITIES WHEN FUNDS COME FROM OUTSIDE OF EUROPE, AND THE MIDDLE EAST, THE F.B.I BANK COMMISSION FOR EUROPE HAS STOPEDTHE TRANSFER ON ITS WAY TO DELIVER PAYMENT OF $10, 000, 000.00 TO DEBIT YOUR RESERVE ACCOUNT AND PAY YOU THROUGH A SECURED DIPLOMATIC TRANSIT ACCOUNT (S.D.T.A). WE GOVERN AND OVERSEE FUNDS TRANSFER FOR THE WORLD BANK AND THE REST OF THE WORLD . WE ADVICE YOU CONTACT US IMMEDIATELY, AS THE FUNDS HAVE BEEN STOPED AND ARE BEIGN HELD IN IN OUR OFFICE HERE, UNTIL YOU CAN BE ABLE TO PROVIDE US, (WITH THE ENCODED F.B.I ORDER FOR TRANSFER), WE ADVICE YOU PRESENT US WITH A DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITY SEAL OF TRANSFER WITHING 3 DAYS FROM THE BANK WHERE THE FUNDS WHERE TRANSFERED FROM FOR US TO CERTIFY THAT THE FUNDS THAT YOU ARE ABOUT TO RECIEVE FROM NIGERIA ARE ANTITERRORIST/DRUG FREE OR WE SHALL HAVE CAUSE TO CROSS AND IMPOUND YOUR FUND.

    The name we have on the fund as the rightfull beneficiary is your name That is why we have decided to contact you directly to acquirethe proper verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightfull person to receive this fund, because the above mentioned amount is a big amount of money, that is why we want to make sure is a clear and legal money you are about to receive Be informed that the fund have hit your account, but right now we have ask the bank not to release the fund to anybody that comes to them, unless we ask them to do so, because we have to carry out ourinvestigations first before releasing the fund to you. Note that the fund is in the BANK OF AMERICA right now, but we have ask them not to credit your account yet, because we need some proof and verifications from you before releasing the funds.


    So to this regards you are to reassure and proof to us that what you are about to receive is a clean money by sending to us FBI Identification Record and also Certificate Of Ownership to satisfy to us that the money yourabout to receive is real money. You are to forward the documents to us immediately if you have it with in your posession, if you dont have it let us know so that we will direct and inform you where to obtain the document and send to us so that we will ask the bank holding the funds the Bank Of America to go ahead Crediting your account immediately. This Documents are to be issued to you from the place where the fund was transfer from, so get back to us immediately ifyou dont have the document so that we will inform you the particular place and what it will takes to obtain it in Federal Republic Of Nigeria, because we have come to realize that the fund is transfered from the Federal Republic Of Nigeria.

    An FBI Identification Record and Certificate Of Ownership often referred to as a Criminal History Record or Rap Sheet, is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the FBI in connection with arrestsand, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service.

    THESE CONDITION IS VALID UNTIL 7TH OCTOBER 2009 AFTER WE SHALL TAKE ACTIONS ON CANCELLING THE PAYMENT AND THEN CHARGE YOU WITH THE FOR ILLEGALLY MOVING FUNDS OUT OF NIGERIA .

    GURANTEE :FUNDS WILL BE RELEASED ONCONFIRMATION OF THE DOCUMENT.:DOCUMENTED PROOF OF OWNERSHIP
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    --
    FINAL INSTRUCTION: 60F CREDIT PAYMENT INSTRUCTION: IRREVOCABLE CREDIT GUARANTEE
    61E BENEFICIARY HAS FULL POWER WHEN VALIDATION IS CLEARED
    62 BENNEFICIARIES BANK IN U.S.A., CAN ONLY RELEASE FUNDS-
    62 UPON CONFIRMATION FROM THE WORLD BANK/UNITED NATIONS.
    64 BEARERS MUST CLEAR BANK PROTOCOL AND VALIDATION REQUEST

    NOTE: We have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of Society while recognizing the importance of individualprivacy rights.. If you fail to provide the Documents to us, we will charge you with the FBI and take our proper action against you for not proofing to us the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive.

    Rrgards
    Robert S Mueller
    Director Fbi Washington Dc

    these ARE ALL SCAMS you can end up in extreme danger over these things, never send money to them,

    people have been baknrupted, and even killed over them DO NOT REPLY TO THESE THINGS

    0 Votes
  • 41
    419buster Oct 07, 2009

    These scams have been going on for decades. My brother had a storefront listed in the Yellow Pages in the Bay Area for several years in the 1980's and early 1990's...they used to mail out airmail letters with the same basic drivel on it.

    Then came the internet, they can now field every single person in the United States and other Western countries now for little more than having an internet connection and eMail harvester. I get alot of these as my eMail address is published in my eBay listings. The first one I received was in 2001 and it was concerning some person unknown to me who had supposedly died in a car accident in Western Africa and a supposed banker who wrote the letter wanted me to stand in as "next of kin". I thought for a couple of days, it might be real, so I responded and did my due diligence. All the documents they sent to me as their proof - ie purported government documents - had gross misspellings and it was obviously a fake. So I decided that I would make this person waste some of their money and gave them my cell phone number which I knew would cost them a few dollars - at least - to call and I kept him on the phone. When all was over I think that he spent at least $50 to $100. That's really the only way to run them out of business!

    Then my next experience was since I accept Paypal payments, I get alot of scams that want me as a "trusted merchant" to cash checks or process Paypal payments for some artist and then an obscure software company. So I decided to employ the same due diligence...I did an internet search for the artist and found that there was actually a real artist whom the scammers had ripped off their online identity. I had them send me a USPS Money Order...it came from Ghana instead of New Zealand where the artist was located. Now someone has to THINK - why would a USPS Money Order be sent from someone in Ghana? There isn't a US Post Office there and I highly doubt that their is an Army Base APO with a US Post Office selling USPS Money Orders to the military in Ghana. I could be wrong...chances are that Money Order was fraudulent.

    Same thing with the software company in Ukraine asking me to process Paypal payments...this "company" went as far to establish a website selling their software. You might have to think though - I Googled the software they were selling and nothing showed up. Something fishy there. All commercial websites are spidered / crawled into search engines and if this company's website was not in the Google database, then something was definitely wrong!

    Everyone has to think and not spend time reading, responding and definitely not sending money to these scammers. BTW, they are known as 419ers - the country code for Nigeria. Its an industry there and Internet Cafes in that country have 99% 419ers sitting on their chairs.

    I like to send an eMail every once in a while warning them of Interpol or FBI investigation at their cafe...then another favorite thing is to write pidgeon english - for example - da man mugee senda monee 5thousan usdolrs...stupid mugee - watch you will get a response in short hand that will blow you away. Then you can investigate them and really waste their time.
    Then you pull the raid eMail on them - I am sure they are scattering like cockroaches even at the thought.

    Hang tough all you out there and if anything strange enters your eMail box about an unknown African inheritance, lottery winnings, etc., its not real. Its really that simple...none of it is real. Most contests take your phone number and mailing address and if you have officially won a prize, you will probably not have to pay a delivery fee. What a crock!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dionysus27 Oct 16, 2009

    i received one that looks legit but it isnt forcing me to do anything at all though here it is ... and looking at the source of the email i have posted all the info to that in case someone with the FBI wants to check it out they can . i am sure they come in and post in here as well the info is at the bottom of the email

    FBI Headquarters in Washington, D.C.
    Federal Bureau of Investigation
    J. Edgar Hoover Building
    935 Pennsylvania Avenue,
    NW Washington, D.C. [protected]
    [protected]

    Greetings,

    We the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Washington, DC have been informed
    through our Global intelligence monitoring network, that the sum of $2, 300, 000.00 has long
    been approved on your behalf by the world bank poverty eradication program in conjunction
    with the Nigeria federal ministry of finance treasury reserve.

    We took out time to screen through this project as stipulated on our protocols of operation and we
    confirmed that your payment of $2, 300, 000.00 is 100% genuine and legitimate from all facet and of
    which you have the lawful right to claim.

    The procedures to receive your funds as agreed by the payment committee is setting up a new Wemabank
    account for yourself where your funds will first be transferred into after which you can transfer your funds
    to any account of your choice in the world.

    This Is An Official Advice From The FBI, Foreign Remittance/TelegraphicDept. (FRTD),

    WARNING: THE ONLY FEE REQUIRED TO OPEN THE ACCOUNT WITH WEMA BANK PLC
    IS $350.00 Minimum initial deposit

    You are to contact the genuine office for an account openning details withthe details below:

    Prof. Tony Obi
    Email: tonyobi.the.[protected]@gmail.com


    We will be monitoring all your dealings with them as you proceed so you have nothing to worry about.

    Yours faithfully,

    FBI Director
    Robert S. Mueller II

    ***********************************************************************************************************************
    Note: at this time we do not have a national e-mail address for public questions or comments.
    Some of our local FBI offices, however, do have their own e-mail addresses

    Local FBI Offices

    See Your local FBI office for the addresses, phone numbers, and e-mail addresses (where available)
    of our field offices nationwide—as well as links to their web sites.

    FBI Offices Worldwide
    If you are outside the United States and need to reach the FBI, call the nearest U.S Embassy or Consulate office.
    *********************************************************************************************************************


    --
    Esta mensagem foi verificada pelo sistema de antivнrus e
    acredita-se estar livre de perigo.


    source code for email sent to me


    Return-Path: [protected]@fbi.gov
    Received: from imta37.emeryville.ca.mail.comcast.net (LHLO
    IMTA37.emeryville.ca.mail.comcast.net) (76.96.27.219) by
    sz0059.wc.mail.comcast.net with LMTP; Fri, 16 Oct 2009 07:18:05 +0000 (UTC)
    Received: from mailserver.fuchsbr.com.br ([189.108.182.43])
    by IMTA37.emeryville.ca.mail.comcast.net with comcast
    id tKJT1c00T0wbFTx0dKJc3y; Fri, 16 Oct 2009 07:18:36 +0000
    X-CAA-SPAM: N00001
    X-Authority-Analysis: v=1.0 c=1 p=2G75HHK5xUoA:10 p=yyxLvyTvFuoA:10
    p=xQM6qo5nCAsA:10 a=1Oq_4aLIqekA:10 a=d3ZwFMNkyaEA:10 a=pGLkceISAAAA:8
    a=zL-B9jQJqimmj4U6BwkA:9 a=7aa_4g7P_rAUIbgbUx4A:7
    a=_O0joblqB4eBjCRzKvHrpBGaff8A:4 a=OORzBiTCWNoA:10 a=MSl-tDqOz04A:10
    a=sNRW8WtsEEh_4Lt1:21 a=Fmek5EBxo0iumzTa:21
    Received: from User (a-m-c.com.au [202.126.104.142])
    by mailserver.fuchsbr.com.br (Postfix) with ESMTP id C501C5A40;
    Mon, 12 Oct 2009 11:31:36 -0300 (BRT)
    Reply-To: <fbi.local.[protected]@gmail.com>
    From: "Federal Bureau of Investigation"<[protected]@fbi.gov>
    Date: Tue, 13 Oct 2009 00:45:31 +1000
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/plain;
    charset="Windows-1251"
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
    X-Priority: 3
    X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
    X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000
    X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
    Message-Id: <[protected].[protected]@mailserver.fuchsbr.com.br>
    To: undisclosed-recipients:;
    X-fuchsbr-MailScanner-Information: Please contact the ISP for more information
    X-fuchsbr-MailScanner: Mensagem Limpa
    X-fuchsbr-MailScanner-SpamCheck: não spam, SpamAssassin (cached,
    escore=5.817, requerido 8, ADVANCE_FEE_1 0.00, ADVANCE_FEE_2 0.65,
    FORGED_MUA_OUTLOOK 3.36, MSGID_FROM_MTA_ID 0.93, UNDISC_RECIPS 0.88)
    X-fuchsbr-MailScanner-SpamScore: sssss
    X-fuchsbr-MailScanner-From: [protected]@fbi.gov
    Subject: Official notice from Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)

    0 Votes
  • Na
    navender Nov 18, 2009

    dear i tell you that from benin republic i received one mail from western union he told me that your fund is there and we have to send to you and for this you deposit administrative charges for this i have send first 285 dollars then they told me for another payment they told me that i am not sending this by western union this is send by bank of africa for this you deposit 254 dollars i am sending this also i received one mail form bank of africa that they send the money to me after two days you received your money but after two days they told me that some problem is there you deposit 3500 dollars then the western union person Mr yawa okata told me i will help you for 3500 i dont know he will help me or not but some day he told me that you send 100 dollars after that you not deposit anything i am send 100 dollars on 17/11/2009 to the given agent name but they told me that they not received the money i given the mtcn number to Mr yawa okata and he is given to his agent but he told me that this mtcn number is wrong and some body pik the money from there only agent and yawa know the mtcn number no other know this number how other is pik the money form there they tell me lie.
    pls help me sir i loose so much amount for this pls get back my amount and take an action to that person and everyperson who is involved in this.

    ocenaic bank plc

    name: YAWA OKATA
    BENIN REPUBLIC
    OCEANIC BANK PLC

    Western Union

    Send Money Worldwide

    Mr Yawa Okata


    ADDRESS:Address; St, Peter & Paul

    Road Cotonou Benin Rep.

    Office Line Dirrect +[protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem