The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Express Vitalscustomer service

M Review updated:

Do not use this company!!! You will taken, just like I was. You will pay three times the cost of walking in to your local government agency and it will take 4 times as long to get a birth certificate. They advertise quick turn around, but they are at the mercy of the local schedule... Some are quick, some are not. Do not pay extra to expedite! They have absolutely no control over what the state does with the application. And states do not like third parties so they are not going to give any extra attention or expedite something that another company made money on. After six weeks I ended up walking in to our local government office and reapplying. I am currently fighting express vitals to get my money back. They are already out of business in some states and i'm guessing they will be soon in all states. Stay far away!!

Responses

  • Sc
    ScamHunterMax Jun 10, 2011

    Not only that, but this company just impersonates you and enters your order on vitalchek.com. so you pay way more than you would if you just went straight to www.vitalchek.com. this has got to be one of the slicker looking get-rich-quick-scheme scams i've ever seen.

    2 Votes
  • Sc
    ScamHunterMax Jun 10, 2011

    Forgot to mention:

    I recently ordered through expressvitals, and the confirmation email I got was from vitalcheck.com.

    Through express vitals, I paid a $49.00 "online birth certificate processing" fee. on vitalcheck.com, there is a $10 vitalcheck fee for the same certificate!!

    The expressvitals company took my money and turned around and placed the order through vitalcheck.com.

    I just paid $39 more dollars than I could have if i'd just done it through vitalcheck.com directly.

    I've looked into this expressvitals company some. they only started up last october or so. vitalcheck has been around for 20+ years, and are actually "state certified", which express vitals claims to be. actual state websites link to vitalcheck for a reason. I seriously doubt express vitals is state certified in any real way.

    Express vitals is a scam that's costing people serious money while they act like a parasite on the back of vitalcheck.com. (so jolt07's praise of expressvitals should have been a praise for vitalcheck, and he, too, got scammed out of his money.)

    I can't speak to all the other complaints on here, but once I got my confirmation email from vitalcheck.com, I knew something was up, and now I know express vitals is just a slick looking parasite scam. probably right out of some get-rich-quick-schemes book.

    Bottom line: vitalcheck is the real deal. expressvitals is a scam.

    2 Votes
  • Da
    D Arnold Feb 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered my tx birth certicate from express vitals on january 12th. I got an email confirmation that they had received all of the necessary documentation to complete the process the same day. I called on february 3rd to check on the status of my order. I was told that because I did not pay for expedited shipping and it was coming regular mail, it would be 4 to 6 weeks for delivery. if I had paid for expedited shipping it would have been 5 to 10 business days. I find this to be ridiculous, I am not sure I will ever get what I paid for. I would not recommend express vitals. there only thing express about them is how quickly they take your money!!

    0 Votes
  • Au
    AUGUST DENNIS/DEBORAH SMITH Mar 29, 2012

    August d. applied for her birth certificate in november 2011, as of this day she has not recieved the document. august is terminally ill and only has a very short time live. I am a very close friend of august and was given authorization too help her obtain her birth certificate. we gave express vitals 2 weeks which exceeds the alloted time coupled by the federal express fee. now they are suppose to contact the customer if a problem occurs. they failed to contact her so we contacted them they said"a mid wife must have delivered august and it will take extra time but, we will contact you before christmas. I wrote them a edited letter inquiring about the status. they responded too august in a very negative fashion in short mike (one of the managers) stated their was nothing they could do and the letter was poorly written with misspelled words etc. and I was ignorant. (deborah her friend). I am going to contact every orgaqnization that can help either locate her birth certificate or establish a legal letter that will be considered legal. our family would like to take august to canada but, she needs a passport. the clock is ticking for her life. this company needs to honor their advertisment or at least let the customer know the statis.
    Thank you [protected]@yahoo.com the correspondence I wrote as in march 4 months from initial application.

    0 Votes
  • Au
    AUGUST DENNIS/DEBORAH SMITH Mar 29, 2012

    This company displayed deception trickery and duplicity

    0 Votes
  • Gc
    GC from Texas Aug 25, 2012

    Needed a birth certificate asap, being 2000 miles away I felt that I would receive fast and accurate service thru express vitals. it took 7 days to receive, which I could understand, however, my maiden name was wrong! I emailed a customer service rep. immediately and he told me that it basically was my responsibility to correct this problem. that it most likely was on the original document and I had to do an "amendment" with the vital records bureau in ny. I finally located and found out where the "original" certificate was filed. all information on the original certificate was correct. so therefore, the wrong maiden name was a big time typo error on someones part, when I was told that these documents were checked and reviewed. the person I talked to told me that I should have never gone thru express vitals, and when I told him it cost me $113.25, it just blew his mind! I am also going to try and retrieve my money from these scam artists, and advise everyone not to go thru them. it costs $10.00 per copy, plus postage, thru city clerk offices and state vital records offices.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    michael mcwilliams Dec 11, 2012

    I have just been "taken" by the phony company! how do you get your money back and then report these crackheads so they can go to jail? would love to meet them in person! please help!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael mcwilliams Dec 11, 2012

    What is the address where these ### opertate out of? does anyone know?

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hate_express_vitals Dec 19, 2012

    Their website says that they handle birth certificates out of texas. better business bureau gives them an "f" and lists them at
    Phone: [protected]
    550 post oak suite 426, houston, tx 77024
    Source: http://www.bbb.org/houston/business-reviews/passport-and-visa-services/express-vitals-in-houston-tx-90020677/

    I gave them a call regarding an issue with my order. rudest, most argumentative customer service I have ever talked to. issue still isn't resolved.

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Talavera Apr 13, 2015

    Do not use this company at all... there is someone by the name of rober that told me "if you paid us then give me your order number or fax or e-mail your statement where we charged you. if not then kicks rocks and leave us alone like I told you in the first e-mail." followed by "you have got to be one of the dumbest people I have ever had a e-mail conversation with so I will help you before you embarrass yourself anymore. we are a online service only and in order to do a application with us only you have to complete the order online only. we do not accept money orders or mailed in application at all. good luck because if you could not figure that out and you actually think the vital records office would respond back to you that fast then you obviously have a lot to learn. I wish you the best of luck and you can now kick rocks." followed by "like I said good look because I do not blame you for not wanting to move on because you have embarrassed yourself to the fullest and I understand your feeling are hurt because you wanted to be right so bad and now your not. thank you and have a wonderful day!" this person and this company are the most unprofessional company i've ever dealt with and I suggest you get assistance from someone else unless you like to be insulted and treated like I was.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    hidatsa3 May 07, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i totally agree with the customer service from express vitals.com. they are very discourteous and unprofessional. i just hope they deliver on my request as i need the documents asap and i dont end up losing my money. if there is a corporate office number i would like that to report the online staff member i am dealing with. thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carly Davis Stevens Jan 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wish I saw this prior to ordering and they aren't accredited by the bbb. it's sad that the are people like this out there. this company should be closed down

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    robert gunter Jan 19, 2016

    Please do yourself a favor. never never use express vitals. its not a company its just little seedy low life running a scam. he will not give refunds, or cancellations. does not live up to his advertising. when u call him he is rude and insulting. if you ask for his address he will not give it to you, if you ask for his phone number he refuses to give that either. does that sound like anyone or thing you want to do business with.. bbb is over ran with complaints from his business, I checked with the state attorney general they are looking into his operation. save your time money and patience. this is not a looser you want to payto

    1 Votes
  • So
    Sonja Dawkins Feb 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I payed 49.00 for expedited service and 5 business days later, I still have not received my birth certificate

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Palmlund Feb 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with all of the above. i've been mad at vitalcheck cos they sent me an email feb 1 saying my birth certificate had been shipped and I havent gotten it yet. so I honestly think vitalcheck sent express vitals my birth certificate and they have my bank card number... well my old bank card number. might be more than scamming us out of money. I wonder if they are doing id theft?

    2 Votes
  • Ka
    KathyS61 Feb 14, 2017

    There may be no way to fight this person. If anyone with any clout can, please do. Evil should not be allowed to just run amuck. I am doing my best to fight the charges but I know that this will be for nothing. I wish someone could shut this person down but they seem slippery. I was a victim of both the money fraud and the meanness. I am not sure why they had to be mean on top of ripping you off... calling me an ### and ignorant etc.. someone who used the name Robert S. I doubt there is anyone in the fake company to complain to and I doubt there is any recourse. Just feels good to vent.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    jodigirl76 Mar 09, 2018

    Do not do business here I have lost my money and still no certificate after providing all the info requested. I have not been able to speak with anyone even though their site clearly states you can call and talk to a person.

    Comments

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions