The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
emily spathlabraoors

This person sold us a dog with the promise of AKC papers and 3 months later her phone is disconnected the address on the veterinarian paperwork is false and not the address where we even purchased the dog and she is not retyrning our emails..She is lying in her add in the Orlando Sentinel..

More emily spath Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Mt
    MTucker Sep 23, 2009

    Michelle, Emily has been taking people for their money long before you! We bought two horses from her year before last. She said if we ever want to register them we'll need to go through her. We forked over $1, 000.00 to register the two horses in Feb. 2009, which is WAY more than the registration amount but she said she'd have to do the DNA kits, etc. OK. So we waited. And we waited. And we waited. Every time we emailed her she had a very viable answer. FINALLY she said it had been sent off. I called BOTH horse registries and was told nothing was ther (after two weeks of it supposedly being sent) and they said they would have it in the sytem if they had received it the day before. AND we found out that ONE of the horses can't even BE registered. I put her on the spot about it and she said I lucked out because her mom had neglected to send the paperwork which wasn't aware of so she would refund the money. Waited some more. AND some more. THEN she emailed that she would have to repay us in installments. Guess what? NO MONEY YET!!!Contact me at [email protected] I'll tell you what I know.

    0 Votes
  • Bb
    Bburns Sep 25, 2009

    I too purchased a puppy from her and still have no AKC paperwork. She has given the Dam and Sire's AKC info, but she failed to register the litter therefore, none of us that purchased puppies from her can register them. And the phone is disconnected, and we have no physical address for her. And too, she is not returning emails.

    1 Votes
  • 3f
    3ff Sep 25, 2009

    I'm another victim... bought puppies no papers... the real rub is that she could register the litters but just won't do it... spent all our money and even though ... several of us have offered to pay to have litters registered ... she just won't do it... always a million excuses whenever we can get an email response... if we ever find her new address then small claims court will be our only recourse as AKC will not budge from having the owner complete the paperwork on litters... completely understandable from their point... we should have demanded paperwork before paying for puppies... live and learn!

    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Mt
    MTucker Sep 30, 2009

    I think we should all file together!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Happygirl80 Oct 04, 2009

    You all can contact AKC and they will get involved and help you with all the papers, I had a friend who went thru the same thing just a different breeder so she called AKC and it took a little time, but she did get the papers on her puppy. If all of you get together with AKC the breeder could indeed get introuble. Go to www.AKC.org and there you can get all the info you need.

    Keep us posted if it works.

    It might be worth a call to your local Police Department if you have paid for an animal and have not received either or another site that was just recommended to me is www.IC3.GOV there you can file a complaint and yes they will get involved.

    Do not let her make installments since she can say that as soon as you sign the check it is considered to be paid in full unless you draw something up that you both have to sign and notarized.

    -1 Votes
  • Co
    colbypup Oct 10, 2009

    I also purchased a labradoodle puppy from her 2 months ago. The puppy is now critically ill. Wondering if anyone else experienced any similar problems. I as well was promised paperwork and didnt recieve anything.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steph10125 Oct 10, 2009

    To get in touch with emily: home:[protected] cell:[protected]
    I purchased a puppy from emily in the past and have been in contact with her recently. I find this all very shocking she has always been very helpful and answered all of my questions. Im sure she will help sort out of of this. Let me know what happens and good luck with everyone and there puppies.
    -Stephanie

    0 Votes
  • Ls
    lsdptl Oct 16, 2009

    We purchased a labradoodle from Emily also and had problems getting our paperwork from her also. Finally got an invoice from the vet but they could not supply us with the health certificate as the dog had internal parasites and she never brought it back. We reported her to the State of Florida under the pet lemon law but they said no one else had reported her. I urge everyone that has had problems with her to file a complaint. If you have any questions on how to do so please contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mt
    MTucker Oct 17, 2009

    Emily's address is 25592 Hayman Rd, Brooksville, FL [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Em
    EmilySpath Feb 24, 2010

    Feel free to call anytime:

    Emily
    [protected]

    There are always two sides to evert story.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Call2Post Feb 27, 2011

    Emilys current address is 4290 132nd Ave, Hamilton Mi 49419 her home phone number is [protected].

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.