Easy Yellow PagesUnauthorized Charges and extremely rude

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

These people at this company are crazy and rude. I received an invoice for the company that I do the bookkeeping for from Easy Yellow Pages, Inc. I contacted EYP because I couldn't find a previous invoice for them. I called them and asked if this was a new account or an exsiting renewal and Stephane told me that the company had authorized 6 months for free and the invoice was for continued service. The invoice was for $479.99. I told her this needed to be cancelled because the company already had advertising service. She said it would not be cancelled until they received payment for the invoice and hung up on me when I asked for her supervisor's name. Stay away from these people. I thought the rep said Yellow Pages...hang up if you hear EASY Yellow Pages. Huge Scam to steal money!

Responses

  • Da
    Dan Mascaro Oct 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Billed for something I did not authorize by ESBI. Charged $16.00 on my Verizon bill.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron De Palma Nov 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been billed by the easy Yellow Page people. This was a false transaction. When I called they said that it was for high speed internet. Be careful with these people. I don't know how they get information .

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Kreiger Dec 01, 2008

    I have been a customer with Easy Yellowpages .com for some time now, and I have definately increased traffic to my website and also I have received a number of calls from customers saying they had found me on Easy Yellowpages.com. I googled Easy Yellowpages and found that there is a company out there called THE Easy Yellowpages.com masquerading as the original Easy Yellowpages.com. When I originally purchased my listing with Easy Yellowpages.com the sales rep I spoke with was very helpful in making sure I took full advantage of my ad. So make sure you pay attention, the difference between www.easyyellowpages.com and www.theeasyyellowpages.com may not be clear over the phone, but I can assure you that the original Easy Yellowpages.com has increased my busiess. They have even let me make changes to my ad periodically with no charge, a great thing in my business which is seasonal, and when I call them they have always been most professional and courteous.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PRIVATE Mar 05, 2009

    I didn't even get an email - just a phone call and they're trying to get my company to pay a bill. I've told the sales rep repeatedly that we ARE NOT paying it and now he calls twice a day at least and harrasses us. I'm going to file a complaint with the BBB. I've sent an email to their CEO and to their general email address and no response. Last time I was on the phone with this RUDE, FOREIGN sales rep he told me he didn't care what I had to say & that I could talk to the wall. I've been nothing but polite but firm with him and HE IS RUDE!!! Hang up the minute you hear EASY PAGES!

    1 Votes
  • Bl
    bluesavageraff Apr 20, 2009

    They tried the exact same scam with my company. We received the bill for $479.99, but have never been associated with them once so ever. When we tried to call them it said that the voice-mail box was full. Are these people associate with yellow pages at all? They have almost they same symbol...but not the exact same symbol. Their website doesn't even work. Someone needs to take them down.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chelle May 11, 2009

    I am self employed and them are using my valuable time with this BS. These jerks call my office several times a day on all 4 lines. I have asked for supervisors. I have been rude & nasty back to them and yet they still continue to harass me on a daily basis. They absolutlely have nothing to do with your local yellowpages. I worked in ATT Yellowpages and we had several issues with our clients getting phony bills from various "yellow pages". All documents were forwarded to our legal department.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ripped off May 18, 2009

    had my credit card info from a couple years ago and billed it again. without my knowledge

    0 Votes
  • Kp
    KProscapes Jul 02, 2009

    We are having the exact same problem. They say my office manager authorized their services for $479.99 and that we had 15 days to cancel which was May 21st. I have yet to receive anything in the mail or know what we supposedly signed up for. I will certainly not be paying this charge & I'm going to get my lawyer involved. What a scam!

    0 Votes
  • No
    none 4 u Jul 27, 2009

    I got a telemarketing call from a private listing stated they wanted to renew my business listing. I don't have a listing with them and never heard of them. When I asked for the billing department he said he was unable to connect me and he did not have a phone number for me to call.

    1 Votes
  • In
    indignant woman Aug 05, 2009

    Easy yellow pages just tried to scam me by saying they wanted to update my information. Once I gave them my corrected info, the guy says, "okay, so i'll just continue your subscription with this updated info" to which I say, " what subscription?" He answers, "the one that you've had over the last year." I say, " how much have I been paying?" he says, "479.99" I say, " there's no way in hell I would have agreed to that." he says, " oh, then you must have been receiving the free introductory offer...duh..." Obviously, he knew I was not paying for the service and was trying to get me to agree to move forward without my knowledge that I would be agreeing to pay a subscription of $479.99 that I was completely unaware of. This is disgusting, disgusting, disgusting... Companies like this pray on people who are too busy/not thinking/not smart, and steal their hard earned money. How do they get away with this s*#t. Unbelievable.

    1 Votes
  • Ze
    Zemanne Aug 06, 2009

    I just received the exact same telephone call as stated above. He was insisting that I had a listing and claiming that they were only trying to update business information for some kind of renewal for the next year. I questioned him about the name of the company - told him that I had not heard of it and was sure that I did not have a listing with them. YOUR SCAM ALERT SHOULD BE SET ON HIGH FOR EASYYELLOWPAGES.COM (the Easyyellowpages.com - probably the same agency) The next time he calls, I'm getting my whistle and blowing his scamming ears out! Maybe they'll take my number off their list - probably not; but they will have to listen from one ear on their next scam call. This kind of thing really makes me angry!

    1 Votes
  • An
    annnoonnenenao Aug 29, 2009

    Recently I recieved a similar phone call asking me to update my information. This was errily close to the time that I placed an order with Yellowbook, so I assumed that it was a call to confirm. A red flag should have popped up when they asked me to verify my address, which my response was it should be the address they had on file, and they refused to tell me, so I told them. I may be out $500, but being a stubburn German I plan on putting up quite a fight before they get a dime out of me, hopefully enough so they are more careful who they mess with.

    1 Votes
  • Rs
    rs5339 Sep 15, 2009

    this company is a scam they sent me a bill also and said my add was in the system I looked and looked my add is not in easy yellow pages I even printed out the paper stating no listings found but they are telling me I made a mistake when I type in the company I was looking for... this is such a scam I do not understand what type of company this is... I also have my lawyer involved... we work hard for our money and for them to scam companies is unexceptalbe...

    0 Votes
  • Wc
    WCICON Sep 17, 2009

    We were also called by this company. They will ask to record your conversation when trying to sell you an ad. Then they will try to accuse you of owing them money by using this recording against you saying you had agreed to buy an ad. Fortunately I had them send an invoice that we would pay by check. Upon receiving the invoice, I could tell that this was not ATT Yellow Pages that I had thought they were. They were very deceptive when they talk to you about "Easy" Yellow pages. EYP Called yesterday about not receiving our payment, and wanted to give us an additional $20.00 discount if my wife would just give her our Credit Card #. My wife said we were not going to advertise with their company. They threatened to charge us cancellation penalties, which my wife said we would not pay. Stephanie was very rude. My wife gave me the phone number to call Stephanie. I called today and was told again about the penalties we would have to pay. I told her that she could talk to my lawyer, and I was going to call the Attorney General to make a complaint. She said I would get a call from her supervisor, which I did a few minutes later. He appologized for what had happened and said they would "Cancel" our order & not incure any penalties. CALL YOUR BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU AND ATTORNEY GENERAL. This does not cost you any lawyer fees.

    0 Votes
  • Hw
    H Whiting Sep 18, 2009

    I have been receiving the same calls from "easy yellow pages." They claim I have a listing with them and all I need to do is confirm my information is correct so they can send me my "bill." I have never contracted with them, and when I attempt to tell the operator this, they hang up on me!

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    TastyPlacement Nov 05, 2009

    This organization is a criminal enterprise...saying things like "renew your listing" and "send you another invoice" implies that you contractually bound to them already. I have so much fun with them...I say "yes, I want to buy...call me on thursday at 10:19 am"

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    bokay Nov 09, 2009

    Same happened here at my business @ Action Glass and Mirror in Lubbock Texas. They spoke to someone who isn't even authorized to make any decisions and now nearly a year later sent the first invoice to me and are trying to tell me that we ordered the service a year ago. how can they get away withthat?

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    arrest-scammers Nov 12, 2009

    Just got a collection letter from easyyellowpages.com. I owe them $479 for an add I NEVER authorized!!! They said someone in my office authorized it. When told no one has authorization but ME they said "oh well, don't care". My businesses has been closed for months and now just getting letter??? Told them I was not paying and forwarding letter to my lawyer. These people need to be arrested. Total SCAM!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ex
    ExtremeWindowSystems Nov 17, 2009

    I received the same, about renewing. She said, "I need to update your info. I need to speak to someone thats authorized." I asked how much. She said 479 a year. I didn't feel right, so I said I'll have to speak to him. (which I was the person to authorize). She said ok and hung up. If this wasn't fraud, she would of asked for better time to call back or gave me her info to call back.
    Then I googled them. Pulled their page up. My company wasn't there.

    1 Votes
  • Dn
    D NealVinson Nov 18, 2009

    We no longer have a listing with Easy Yellow Pages and for the past two years, callers from your company has been calling and harassing me. When I question them they immediately and abruptly hang up on me. Now 4 maybe 5 years ago we had a listing but there has been a new management change who no longer wishes to be listed. When your callers call, they start the conversation by directly asking for my company info and then tell me there will be no charge for this information. That is a direct lie as it does cost to advertise with you. We are a Condominium that let Realtors sell and rent the units therefore, have no need to advertise. I would like the harassing phone calls to stop or I will report you under the Do Not Call Registry Act. Not knowing if this is true, but the last caller told me her name was Jessy and I received the call 11-18-09 at 2:10pm EST

    0 Votes
  • Re
    rexs Feb 02, 2010

    I am sorry that you are not happy with yellowpages. I was looking online a found a website that you can have a FREE ebillboard. Just go to seekshallfind.com. I was talking to my friend Mike he told me that he setup a ebillboard and he is happy with the site. He told me that you can go on and change any thing and with out calling one person to do it for him. He said that he can upload his business logo or other photos or up to a 5 min video.He said on this site and did not cost him a dime to setup. I hope this helps you out? Have a great day.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bullspit67 Feb 18, 2010

    this may be a shady company but all these comments i read are coming from the same old ignorant americans that fall for this, and now theyre pooping their diapers and crying about it, if you cant afford to advertise then you shouldnt even have a company, 2nd its a sales tactic these telemarketers are forced to use by saying their calling to confirm the correct information, i gaurentee your compny was listed for a year, however it was free, and if you cant find it, it most likely already expired and you if your smart enough to ask questions before you go and spend 500 bux then theyre going to tell you it was free, some of the telemarketers will lie but they also may get fired, its so annoying when people generalize, these people work long hours for very low wages, most of them are nicest people you'll meet, and if you politley ask for them to stop calling they will take you off the list but if you act like a complete nitwit, theyre going to call you back again sometime just for entertainment . you people should just be more careful, its a dark worl and you get scammed right under your nose every day, this company represent all that america is, capitalism, and ignorance is key. so ### america.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    rexs Feb 23, 2010

    I am sorry that you are not happy with yellowpages.com. I was looking online and found a website called seekshallfind.com. I went to the website and found that your business can have an ebillboard for FREE. I was talking to my friend Mike. He told me that he has a ebillboard and likes it.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kitchen Remodels Feb 25, 2010

    February 25, 2009 They are currently trying to scam us as well. They call and tell the person that answers that they are simple confirming an address. They do not record that part only an edited part that makes it sound like the person ordered it. The guy they tricked in our office even stopped them and said wait, this isn't an additional listing right?? He was told no. The person EasyYellowPages listed as having approved their bill has no authorization to do so. They have sent us a bill for 479.99. I called to let them know their bill was a mistake and spoke to someone named Anne. SHE WAS EXTREMELY RUDE and obviously knows she is working for a company that is scamming people. I think the guy above that stated he increased business is either talking about a different company or is someone that works for this FRAUDULENT, SCAMMING company and is paid to post positive comments about them. EasyYellowPages.com is located in Virginia Beach, VA or at least that is what is on their bill. I also checked them out on BBB but Suprise, Suprise they are NOT a member and their BBB rating is D+ they have had 50 complaint filed with the BBB within the last 36 months. WOW!!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kitchen Remodels Feb 25, 2010

    BE CAREFUL!! IT IS NOT NOT NOT YellowPages.com they are good, great actually.

    It is Easy Yellow Pages.com that are SCAM ARTISTS.

    We have filed a complaint with BBB.

    PS YellowPages.com is very good and has been great for advertising I think that is why this company tried to make their name so close to theirs. It is easier to trick people that way.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    pursell Mar 01, 2010

    I too have been scammed by these buttheads! They just signed us up for this advertising without permission. What a bunch of rude people too. Keep saying we have your consent on recording but when they play back the recording it is not consent - it is my office manager
    telling them to send any correspondence in the mail to me and we will decide whether or not we want to advertise. And even stranger is that the offer was $79.95 due on dec 9 but now
    that we trying to protest this crap this price is no $491.39!!! I told them my attorney would be contacting them.

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    easyypripoff Aug 25, 2010

    They call me when I was out on a job site and say they want to go over your listing. They then offer several other catagory listings for the same price. They make sound like a good deal. I went on line and even though I paid for a year at $479.00 I could not find the listing. They said it was down that day. They dropped the charge to $400. Since I had agreed to the second year over the phone I did pay the $400. Problem is most people look up Yellow Pages not Easy Yellow pages. I told them to put me on a do not call in the fueture. I would say stay away from Easy Yellow pages. The only thing that is easy is how they get you to part with your money.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trish22 Apr 06, 2011

    Ive read all the comments about "easyyellowpages.com" and i have to say that they are CORRECT...THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS----- I was contacted several weeks ago about updating my information for my business... The next thing i know, they've talked me into paying for an online listing for a year. I mistakenly assumed that i was dealing with "yellowpages.com". (because i have a FREE listing with them)... Anyway, long story short--- I gave them a "deposit:" over the phone, and emailed Anne, ( who by the way is very rude)... all the information... But guess what... My add never appears online, anywhere. And i tried for 5 days calling, leaving messages, and emailing to talk with someone... I couldn't reach anybody, and no one returned emails or phone calls... Finally this a.m i reached Anne, and told her that because of such horrible customer service i wanted to cancel my listing... She informed me that there are no refunds !!... Ive contacted my credit card company and they are reversing the charges and doing an investigation into this FRAUDULENT COMPANY... It's too bad, because if they would have listed my business online with the information that we agreed to over the phone, I would not be going through this nightmare to get my money back...!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SewingladyinMA Apr 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Received a bill this morning for services received. Called and spoke to a rather rude person who insisted he would do me a favor and lower my rate. Said I never canceled. When I received the first phone bill with this on it I tried calling to no avail. Never received the welcome packet. Called the # on the phone bill-no response. Told the phone company to bounce the bill back figuring I would hear from the company. Never did until today--9 months later and they want $300. SCAM. Went to the website- all I found was my name and address-can find that anywhere for free but they want $50. a month. Stay away from this company.

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    AdHb Jun 27, 2015

    I have been reading your posts, for the simple reason I was contacted today by a woman from Easy Online Yellow Pages. She was polite. I have a Discount Health Business. But I never posted ads with them, but I know the online website that I post through posts everywhere for me. So after readying your posts, I began looking. There is Easy Online Yellow Pages -A+ rating w/ BBB (whom I spoke with), Easy Yellow pages, and EZ Online Yellow Pages. I only did $5.00 for 30 days to see how it goes. I also contacted the phone numbers she provided.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions