The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Eagle WarrantyService

J

I agree!! Don't waste your money buying this warranty! Their customer service is the worst I've ever had to deal with a so called professional company. Their payments are slow-so the mechanic will hold your car hostage until they pay their portion, which on a $1600 transmission job ends up being $200? What's wrong with this picture? Read the fine print!!! Don't get sucked in likeI did!!

Responses

  • Tr
    Tracey Walker Jun 23, 2009

    These people suck! They must train their staff to be this rude. They have not payed yet. They lie. No one will ever return a call after a month of leaving messages for any information on my account. I am calling the attorney generals office in PA. Don't buy this warranty.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHEEZY Aug 01, 2009

    THIS IS THE WORST WARRANTY COMPANY YOU CAN EVER DEAL WITH, I HAVE A REPAIR SHOP AND I HAVE DEALT WITH A LOT OF WARRANTY COMPANIES .

    THIS IS ONE IS THE WORST !!! . CUSTOMERS GET MAD AT AT THE SHOP FOR TAKING SO LONG ON GETTING THERE CAR BACK, IT TAKES ALMOST 2 DAYS JUST TO START THE CLAIM, 2 DAYS TO SAY YES OR NO IF THE CLAIM IS COVERED, UP TO 3 MONTHS TO GET PAID ON THE CLAIM, BY THIS TIME YOU HAVE ALREADY SHOT YOURSELF.

    THEY DON'T PAY THE FULL MECHANICS LABOR.

    STAY AWAY, IF THE DEALER SHIP IS SELLING YOU AN EAGLES WARRANTY, LOOK FOR ANOTHER DEALER. THE DEALER SHOULD KNOW WHAT A CHEEZY WARRANTY THEY ARE SELLING YOU.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Ed Van Dyk Aug 08, 2009

    I could not agree more.
    Eagle Warranty has not responded to any of my correspondence or telephone calls. Despite the best efforts of my mechanic, they have not reimbursed me one penny for towing or engine replacement costs.
    Absolutely the worst warranty experience I have had with anything, ever.
    I hope someone takes these guys down, hard.

    0 Votes
  • By far the most unprofessional warranty company I have ever delt with. My recomendation for anyone purchasing a warranty offered by a dealer that Eagle is the carrier, reconsider ! The dealer benefits because they wash their hands from responsibility and make a small percentage on the contract. Eagle benefits because they recieve your money. You loose! How? Let me explain! Your car needs repair. You take your car to your normal repair facility (the guy you always use). He wants to repair your car the correct way so he can stand behind it. You go here knowing you have some finacial responsibilty with a deductable. He checks the car calls Eagle they agree to pay a small protion of the repair. Why?How? They pay a sub standard labor rate! A rate that does not allow the shop to perform the job correctly, with the right tools, or an educated and trained technician. They expect the shop to use a considerably less than original equiptment quality part. If you are going to a reputable shop and expecting a good job without compromise. You will be held responsible for additional payment! Or you will have to comprimise. Even after comprimise you will be expected to pay because Eagle doesn't issue payment for to the repair shop for 4 to 6 weeks after completion of the job. (Thats what they tell you) 10 weeks later you are still waiting for payment! This is standard operating procedure for them. We deal with warranty companies everyday at our shop, and our customers have the most difficulty with Eagle.

    0 Votes
  • Gt
    GTN Aug 28, 2009

    Everything said here is true. I am sitting on hold right now I have been fro 20 minutes this is after I have left voice mails for a month. I have never been treated this poorly by any company in my life. If anyone knows of a way to get the word out to potential buys let me know I want to help everyone avoid this JOKE of a company.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gary Jones Sep 01, 2009

    I am a former employee of this company. I worked there for 8 years after being let go (pay cuts so he can have more money to waste). Lets just put it this way- the owner has absolutely NO money management skills whatsoever, and is running this company into the ground. There is NO MONEY to pay bills, and I feel horrible for all of the customers that have been scammed, and while I worked there, I was one employee that did my best to satisfy the customers (if it was possible with all of the other crap service in that office). So, coming from a former employee...please do not waste your hard earned money.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KEITH BILLINGTON Sep 09, 2009

    My name is Keith Billington. Well let me get on this list of complainers. 3 months ago I had work done at my repair shop under this so called warrenty company. It took 2weeks for there ajuster Derrick to come out to see if the car would even be covered. Then a week later the work was approved, but for less money then the repairs shop was requesting. 2 week later the repair shop calls and tells me I have to cover the 1600.00 bill, because he couldn't wait the 2-3 months it will take to get paid. So of course I had to pay the repair shop, beings I need my car for work. The rental car was getting to be to much. I have been on the phone with Eagle warrenty comp. at least once a week, some times 2-3 times in a week. Most of the time I'd get the receptionist to a recording machine, or transfered to another person who put you on hold to be transfered to a recording machine. I even got to talk to ( I'm not sure own/manager ) JOE who intern transfered me to accounting/a recording machine. So today I tried a new approach. When I spoke to the receptionist, I informed her of my lawyer and his name. I also informed her that we would be starting a class action law suit, and with all the names on this website alone, that it would be no problem at all. With in about 40 seconds Nancy from accounting was on the line, telling me that they (Eagle warrenty) was running a little behind, but the check would be cut by Sept. 17-18. With that I said" so I should see the check in about 10 days or by the 28th of Sept. and she said YES. So with that I said thank you! Any car dealership dealing with this company should be avoided, because with this kind of warrenty problems, HOW GOOD CAN THE CAR DEALERSHIP BE ??????????

    0 Votes
  • Lz
    LZEEFF Oct 13, 2009

    PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY. I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR PAYMENT FOR 10 MONTHS. THEY WILL NOT RETURN MY CALLS OR EVEN CONNECT ME WITH A LIVE VOICE. I JUST KEEP LEAVING MESSAGES, AND AFTER 101 MONTHS THATS MANY. THE REPAIR SHOP NOW WANTS ME TO PAY THE REMAINING OF THE BILL WHICH IS 678.00 I ALREADY PAID 400.00. SO AFTER 10 MONTHS OF WAITING I EXSPECT NOTHING. AS SHOULD EVERYONE WITH THIS WARRANTY. ITS CRAP AND I WILL TELL EVERYONE I CAN...

    0 Votes
  • Cn
    CNN daily with no clue! Nov 13, 2009

    I too am a former employee. Take the advice of the other former employee: the company ownership and management team couldn't properly run a lemonade stand! The management structure currently in place is not mentally equipped to handle a company of this magnitude. Only in this firm can an executive secretary with no formal business education, lack of common sense, and a checkered past of their own make decisions that affect thousands of consumers daily! Many of the former employees were left to deal with the commitments of a both a "party animal" and "completely clueless" ownership team that made horrible decisions on a daily basis while never showing up to explain the decisions. Do not delay, get in line for money owed to you for when the Chapter 11 bell tolls, you may be left in the cold!

    0 Votes
  • 1m
    1mtdaze Nov 19, 2009

    yea so i actually havent had a problem with this company(so i thought) b/c my mechanic was doing the work and giving me my car back without receiving payment.
    well 3 months since the last time i had work done i stroll into his shop an he stops me at the door saying eagle has filed chapter 11 and they owe him almost $10, 000.

    come to find no shop in my area code and god knows how far beyond will accept a claim from eagle. the messed up part is i still owe about 1, 500 on my supposed "3 year warranty"...FML!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinayshankar1 Dec 01, 2009

    My name is Vinay Shankar. I face the same issues as most of you do ie., non payment. I already paid the mechanic $2100 to fix my transmission but havent got paid back or any calls back.
    Can somebody please tell me if they got paid their money back? Also, is it true this company has gone bankrupt? If yes, is anybody aware of a class action suit against the company?
    Can somebody please help? I would like to get my money back or at least part of it.

    Thanks
    Vinay Shankar
    [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larry W. Burgin Dec 03, 2009

    I AGREE WITH EVERYONE. I BOUGHT A WARRANTY WITH THIS COMPANY WITHOUT CHECKING IT OUT FIRST. WELL A COUPLE MONTHS LATER, MY TRANSMISSION WENT OUT. I HAD TO PAY OUT OF POCKET OVER 6, 000.00 AND I AM STILL WAITING FOR 4, 400.00 THIS COMPANY WAS SUPPOSE TO PAY. I CALL AND CALL AND THEY COULD CARE LESS. THEY WILL NOT RETURN YOUR PHONE CALLS. THEY TOLD ME IT WOULD BE OCT. 27TH THEN TOLD ME NOV. 5TH THEN TOLD ME NOV. 25TH THAT MY CHECK WOULD BE MAILED. WELL, ITS NOW DECEMBER AND NO CHECK. THIS IS A TERRIBLE COMPANY. UNPROFFESIONAL AND THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS. HOW CAN THESE PEOPLE SLEEP AT NIGHT? UNREAL!!! I'M GONNA STAY ON THIS AND TRY AND GET SOME OF MY MONEY BACK AND GET AN ATTORNEY IF I HAVE TO. BUT THEY STILL DON'T SEEM TO CARE WHEN YOU TELL THEM THIS. PEOPLE..PLEASE LISTEN! IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING TAKING THIS WARRANTY OUT---DON'T!!! PLEASE DON'T!!! I WILL DO MY BEST TO EXPOSE THEM THE BEST I CAN. WE ALL NEED TO TRY AND DO THIS!!! LETS GET TOGETHER AND EXPOSE THEM!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larry W. Burgin Dec 04, 2009

    HEY EVERYONE...FOUND OUT SOME CONTACT INFO. THE PRESIDENT/CEO IS NAMED CHUCK...EXT. 2980...MOBILE [protected]. [protected]@EAGLEWARRANTY.COM. BUT I TRIED IT AND YOU STILL GET THE SAME THING. MAYBE AT LEAST WE CAN DO IS DRIVE HIM CRAZY WITH PHONE CALLS AND EMAILS. DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW WE CAN START A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? THEY OWE ME ALMOST 4, 400.00 AND I'M SICK OF CALLING AND CALLING AND GETTING LIED TO AND PUT ON HOLD FOR NOTHING. ANYONE HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS? PLEASE POST THEM. THANKS

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    BUSTEDAUDI Dec 04, 2009

    I recently took my car in because of a transmission repair. The shop said I needed a new transmission, even though the code was showing I needed a clutch pack. Eagle Warranty said that since the code was clutch pack, that was all they would do, and agreed to pay for part of the clutch pack. The car was still messing up after that, and the shop once again said it was an internal problem and I needed a new transmission, even though the computer code was showing an electronic failure. Eagle said that my warranty didn't cover electronic components on the transmission, so I had to pay $3, 000 out of pocket to fix that. Guess what, the car still didn't work, the shop said the same thing they'd been saying the whole time, you need a new transmission. Then you know what happened, Eagle said they wouldn't pay for it because the original diagnosis was incorrect. WHAT BS!!! On top of that, they didn't pay the shop the $1, 400 they were supposed to for the other job, so I had to pay to get my car back, which still didn't work, and I couldn't afford the $7, 000 it was going to cost for labor and a new transmission. I ended up trading it in for salvage the same day I picked it up since it only made it 20 miles from the shop before the transmission completely tanked. A car that I should have gotten $9-10K for on trade in, I got $2, 500 because of crapped transmission that the warranty I purchased wouldn't pay for. The way I look at it, I'm out $4, 400 in repairs plus $7, 000 in lost value on a car. IF A CLASS ACTION COMES UP, I'M IN, AND I WANT' TO GET MY $11, 400 BACK!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Leno Dec 09, 2009

    I am going to file a complaint in the State of Texas with the Dept of Licensing and Regulation, because they haven't paid me either. I hate wasting my time on this but they only give you the runaround when you call them.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shelly Amador Dec 10, 2009

    I have been waiting for my check for 5 months. I have been calling for 4 months and never once a call back. What a waste of money this has been. Everyone that has posted is correct this company and employees could care less about you. Chad at ext. 2107 will help you so everyone call him! Not really but he answers his phone at least which is better than Holly I don't even think she really works there. Good luck to everyone I have already filed a claim with the Attorney General in PA which you can do online so everyone do that and maybe we can get our money.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Desiree Johndon Dec 11, 2009

    I just called and the answering machine says that the company is closed at this time. After several months we still have not gotten our $ 1350. And it looks like we are not going to now. Please someone start a class action.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RI CAR DEALERS WERE USED Dec 11, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We were waiting to get paid on a claim from May 2009. The claim amount was for $144.00. I know our outstanding claim was petty, however, we had repair shops that we referred our customers to and these poor guys are owed thousands. One shop is owed over $6500. LOL Dear ol' HOLLY had a story everytime I called her. In late 2008 is when all of this started. First it was their new computer system. That was the story for a few months. Then the story was, it was two girls in the accounts payable were not doing there job, they were fired and the new girls were trying to get things caught up. Everyone told me the same story, even my deal rep. ERIC. Shortly thereafter, I just it off as bad debt. Then my customers and repair shops started calling us, telling "They are not paying"(Eage Warranty). I called my rep again, and he was very persasive, reassuring us that everyting was ok with the company. I told him and HOLLY enough is enough! We stopped giving their warranty to our customers. I have actual dates and times that I spoke with HOLLY of her sending out the checks. One conversation she told me " We are all working this saturday to catch up on sending out the checks". I know she was only do her job, but she like ERIC and CHUCK were only looking out for themselves. Our dealership has given Eagle Warranty thousands and thousands of dollars over a almost 7 year span, and this what we get in return. I know CHUCK is allset. I know ERIC enjoyed many lavish vacations on us and all the local dealers that contributed with the sale of his warranties. I hope they all get what they have coming. SLEEP WELL CHUCK, ERIC! AND HOLLY!!! A DISGUSTED CAR DEALER FROM RHODE ISLAND!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    beth1125 Dec 17, 2009

    I, too, have been waiting since May 2009 for a refund check. Having not received the check, I called and spoke with a woman in Accounting. She explained someone in the accounting area had not been sending out checks since January and there was a huge backlog. My check was to have been sent in July, then August and then September(she even gave me a check number for tracking!) I received the check in November. It bounced. I have called repeatedly with no response. I have now contacted the States Atty General for PA, hoping to apply some pressure. No luck yet. This company looks to be going down for the count, what happens to all of us hanging in the wind?????

    0 Votes
  • Ks
    Ksmitty111 Dec 18, 2009

    I can't even get through to anyone at Eagle. The recorded message just says that they are closed. Does anyone know if they went out of buisness? I an definetly in for a class action law suit!

    0 Votes
  • why is everyone waiting for someone to start a class action????? Just do it!! They are criminals and you will never see your money unless you take action. I did not stop until I finally received my money. I first started with Jeff Jericho from WBRE-TV...Chuckie and Sean were pissed!!! LOVED IT LOL!!! filed a complaint with the attorney general in Harrisburg then went to the Lackawanna Attorney General's office in Scranton and filed one there, too (that was a joke-Nixon from that office must be related to Chuckie and Sean)basically told me I have no case. Finally, I went to the court house and filed a lien against their business and this is when I finally received my check. It took 9 months but I did not give up. Thats why EW's been getting away with this, everyone is so irate because EW would not cover the repairs yet you people are not doing a thing about it. Rather than sit on your computer and complain figure out what needs to be done to get your money that is owed to you. Sitting around and complaining will not do it. Get the job done...put some time and effort into it and you will eventually see your money...if it's not too late.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chooch Dec 19, 2009

    check this out, i used to work for this douch, i'm lmfao good for him, but i feel bad for all the people that got screwed. his people went in to work, and with no warning the place was shut down


    Corbett sues car warranty company
    BY NICK REES
    Corbett
    HARRISBURG, Pa. (Legal Newsline) - Pennsylvania Attorney General Tom Corbett has filed a lawsuit against a used car warranty company and its operators in Lackawanna County for allegedly defrauding thousands of motorists across the company.

    The civil lawsuit names The Eagle Warranty Corporation of Eynon, Pa., as well as company president Charles Yaskulski and vice-president Edmund Yaskulski.

    Eagle Warrant sold warranties for used cars to a network of dealerships in Pennsylvania, Delaware, Kentucky, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and West Virginia. On Dec. 11, the company abruptly ceased operation.

    "Consumers paid anywhere from $400 to $2, 500 for up to four years of coverage, believing that they were protecting their vehicles and guarding against future repair expenses, " Corbett said. "Instead, consumers have been met with unanswered calls, unpaid claims, bounced checks, unrepaired vehicles and worthless warranties."

    Eagle Warranty failed to honor auto repairs that it had authorized, the lawsuit says, causing consumers to receive bills or demands for payment from auto repair shops. Checks sent by Eagle Warranty to consumers or repair shops, in some instances, were returned by banks because of insufficient funds, adding additional fees or expenses for consumers and repair shops, Corbett says.

    Corbett alleges that Eagle Warranty and its operators continued marketing and accepting payment for their used car payments up to the Dec. 11. Corbett said they either knew or should have known that they would be unable to continue providing coverage. Consumers in many instances still had several years left on their repair plan, which the company is now unable to fulfill, he says.

    Restitution on behalf of all consumers who have not received the service of products they paid for is sought by Corbett's lawsuit. Civil penalties of up to $1, 000 per violation of the Consumer Protection law are also requested by the lawsuit, with that number rising to $3, 000 for each violation involving a senior citizen. The lawsuit also asks that the court prohibit the defendants from operating a used car warranty business until all restitution and penalties are paid.

    Corbett's office has also obtained a preliminary injunction to freeze any bank accounts, business records and other assets of Eagle Warranty and its operators in conjunction with the consumer protection lawsuit. A hearing to determine if the asset freeze and special preliminary injunction should be continued will be held Tuesday in Lackawanna County Court of Common Pleas.

    The asset freeze was requested for the purpose of identifying and preserving any funds that could potentially be used for consumer restitution in the future as well as to secure financial and business records that could aid the ongoing investigation into the company.

    Filed Under: State AGs

    0 Votes
  • At
    Attorney from CT Dec 22, 2009

    The AG filed suit against Eagle, but that doesn't necessarily mean that everybody with unpaid claims, like myself, will see their money anytime soon. How much is in the company's frozen bank accounts? $1, 000, 000 or $1? My guess is closer to $1. There might be some personal liability attached to the owners from all this, but its going to take a long time to figure out the details and pay everybody who has a valid claim against them.

    I am just going to file a complaint with the PA AG and take it from there. At this point, I think its all we can do.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    got me Jan 06, 2010

    i have had this warranty for 3 years now it was a four year warranty i never had any issues with the truck before the first issue i had was my tranmission so i took it to a ford dealership in dickson city they told me that i was going to have to take it some where else because they didn't honor the warranty. so i had no other choice but to take it to aamco transmission in peckville on rt.6 they told me not to worry they would take care of the issue he said that they were friends and that he would get his money. so with this i left my truck with them they didn't call me for 4 days so finally in disgust i called and asked if they had started on my truck yet they told me that it wasn't approved yet after 7 days they finally got approval for the work they finally finished the work and gave me my truck back and now eagle has gone out of buisness and that is not the worst part of it the place where i got my truck worked on at is also out of buisness so now i am not only out the 150 that it cost me to get the work done and the 2500 for the warranty but now i have to have the transmission nrebuilt again which will cost another 1600 so in total they got me for 4450 so what to do now.frustrated in pennsylvannia andrew crawford

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brinabrin2401 Jan 06, 2010

    Yea I totally agree! Everytime my car breaks down either they have an excuse why they are not going to pay or dont pay it at all, when clearly the warranty says that it will pay it. My mechanic place hate tto deal with them and now that they are out of business i have to pay to get my car fix. I want in on the lawsuit action, I paid in full for this warranty on my car and expect what I paid for!! please contact me on how to get in on the lawsuit anyone!! [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Rs
    r_satan Jan 14, 2010

    I spend 2000$ for transmission and they agreed to give me the 50%. It happened 3-4 months back. After that I called several times. Some times I received a response that we are processing you claim, sometime they didn't response. The car delears who redirect customers to this agency also should be punished

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chrisp82 Jan 21, 2011

    I purchased the 4 year unlimited mileage coverage and have never been able to contact the company to cover any repairs i have ran into. If anyone figures out how i could go about getting any knid of refund or law suit please contact me via email @ [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Absolute Truth Jul 27, 2011

    Hey Shame on you, just because you were too stupid and bought a junk Dodge from a garbage farm dealer, do not blame all who worked at Eagle! your truck was one step away from the junk yard when the dealer sold it to you and committed fraud by attempting to submit a existing condition under the terms of a new policy. You failed to mention that you were an accessory to fraud by knowing that the transmission was bad when you test drove the vehicle and agreed to purchase the vehicle with a warranty. You also agreed to wait two weeks to report the claim, as per the dealer instructions. Jericho and his segment producer were verbally ###-slapped all around the office when they made ridiculous claims on your behalf! Instead of cruising the internet looking for complaints against Eagle, you should have developed knowledge about the piece of garbage dealer and the lousy product your purchased first! Do not lump all people in with the ### Yaskulskis

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Absolute Truth Jul 27, 2011

    And Chooch or Steve or whatever name you are using to defraud someone these days, should we discuss how you were inflating prices on components and paying suppliers those amounts in order to receive big commisions from the supplier? Should we discuss your scams perpetrated against the state of PA? Those who swim in the sewer should not throw crap!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions