Dri*Reg.netUnauthorized Check Card Charges

I
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Do not trust your account information, normally I would see something strange about my available balance but I never thought that these online so-called-companies could without your knowledge charge you for anything they choose. I woke up this morning and saw a charge from DRI*REG.NET for some $59.95 that I have no clue about. There are some really strange things going on wih these online sites and I hope to GOD that the right people find out about these complaints and take further necessary steps to put it to an end.

Responses

  • Ba
    BAkov Jun 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was charged $69.90 on 5/05/09 and noticed it this morning when I checked my account. I called my bank and they immediately canceled my card and they are sending me a new card. Two different names appeared in my statement, DRI*REG.NET and REGNETORD.COM.

    0 Votes
  • Dp
    dphillips Jul 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been charged 49.95 since feb. of 20, I 10. I am mad, and want to fight this. It is not right; if anyone is willing to help
    I am completely willing. This is completely wrong, and they should be stopped.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gary30092 Jun 19, 2010

    Did you read the information provided on the order screen for a product you purchased that stated that the charge would come from DRI*Reg.Net? Reg.Net is a service company for hundreds of companies. All charges made for purchases from these companies are labeled as DRI*Reg.Net. This is clearly stated on the purchase screen.

    There are numerous sites that offer "free" or "S&H" deals. many include a short statemetn that if not coaceled by a date that you have agreed to be charged some monthly fee or "x" payments for the product or service.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissedoff2484 Jul 28, 2009

    I was suckered as well the information that they include before purchasing their products is BOGUS who employs these people anyway? I called customer service a nasty representative gave me her personal opinion about why I was being charged for something that I never used or had the knowledge of purchasing. DRI REG RIVER NET whatever the hell the name is, is not a reputable company to begin with claiming to have friendly and informational customer service after that conversation that I had with one of their reps. IT IS A RIP OFF and will continue to blog about their so called professional services.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    GLORIA D. PERRY Jul 15, 2009

    DRI*REG.NET HAS CHARGED MY DEBIT CARD $69.90 FOR THE PAST (2) MONTHS -MAY & JUNE & THE CURRENT MONTH OF JULY. I HAVE NOT AUTHORIZED THESE CHARGES. ON COMPUTER I HAVE NOT ORDERED ANYTHING . HOW DO I GET MY MONEY BACK. THIS COMPANY SHOW NO LISTINGS OF ANY ADDRESS(ES) OR TELEPHONE NUMBER(S). BUT I WILL BE REPORTING THIS TO ALL CONCERNED AGENCIES, CREDIT BUREAU, STATE FRAUD DIVISION etc., etc..Statment by: Gloria D. Perry, Atlanta, GA.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TiffanyM Jul 06, 2009

    I looked at my bank account one morning and saw a charge on there for 79.90. I didnt remeber making a purchase for that amount on line or anywhere else, so I took the discrption part of my statement and copied it into goggle search. Low and behold this site came up saying that it was a scam. Boy am i glad this site was here. Here is what I goggled. If you find this on your statement contact your bank right away. DRI*REG.NET REGNETORD.COM 01

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrvanq Jul 05, 2009

    This morning I received a charge to my account that was unauthorized by myself for $79.90. This charge went into holding at 1:51 am mountain time.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joeaida1 Jul 05, 2009

    i strongely agree with this comlaint

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joeaida1 Jul 05, 2009

    I came across a charge of 79.90 $$$$$$$... in my bank statment an unauthorized charge, if you can assist me email me at ([email protected]) thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karl Jul 04, 2009

    In mid Dec.2008 I ordered a trial bottle of an ACAI-BERRY product. On Dec. 31, 2008 this company sent a debit to my bank using the information from the "trial order" without my authorization. My bank will not reverse this charge without permission from the Dri*Reg Net. Company. Of course no one answers the phone when I call. I'm screwed out of $80.00. I hope this helps someone else.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tanya Jun 30, 2009

    Sometime last year I ordered a cd from this company, only needing to pay shipping and handling. They have charged my bank account, every month, for the amount of $59.95. I have had no success in contacting them.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steven Jun 27, 2009

    I agreed to do a trial of the product which was suppose to be free except for a s&h fee of $4.95 which I was charged. I just checked my account and there is an additional charge of $69.95 which I did not authorize.

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    J Johnson, Maryland Jun 25, 2009

    I hope the BBB is reading these complaints!!!

    "DRI*Auction" this company is still at it! They have a link on "Web Pros" site. I called to cancelled both accounts on the 7th day of the free trail peiod.

    "DRI*Auction" rep checked to make sure I was still within the free period before giving me a confirmation number. I was still charged 2 days later $69.90 for this closed account.

    I called them today and the rep told me hold on, then return to the line saying "his manage is standing right here and he would not reverse the charges because I did not call within my 7 days". When I
    asked to speak to the manager his name is "Bob", the rep said he was busy and would transfer me to his voicemail. I hung up and called back to get an email or address for the company and rep transferred me to "Bob's" voicemail.

    I did call "Web Pros" they told me that they have nothing to do with "DRI*Auction." They allow them to have a link on their site! They did give me addresses but they company is not listed on addresses lookup site!

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    tykettto Jun 20, 2009

    You don't know what to do? Obviously you need to call your card company. Look on the back of your card and find the 1-800 number and call it immediately.
    If it's fraudulent, there may be other charges on the way if your card was compromised. The credit card company will refund the fraudulent charge, but you must call them immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alexxa Jun 20, 2009

    I have unauthorized charge on my credit card stating 5734 DRI*REG.NET and the cherge for 69.90.
    But i''m sure i haven't bought anything on my cc on line recently! I tried going on the website and find what charge it was but i couldn't find the charge through the web site, i don't know what to do, i really need that money i can't just let it go

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    Aileen Vazquez Jun 20, 2009

    I WAS CHARGED $ 69.90 FOR SOMETHING THAT I HAVE KNOW IDEA WHAT IT IS. I HAVE NOTIFIED MY BANK AND THEY WILL BE REMOVING THE CHARGE AND I AUTHORIZED THAT THEY SHOULD NOT PAY ANY FURTHER CHARGES BY DRI*REG.NET.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beverly Collins Jun 19, 2009

    Today there was a charge on my credit card from a company called DRI*REG, NET. I never heard of them. When I called to find out what this was all about they put me on hold and never came to the phone. I'd like to know how they g0t my card number, Beverly Collins

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CATURNER Jun 18, 2009

    I too signed up for a shipping and handling fee of $1.95 (May 2009) and did receive the packet but no receipt or number was in the package. I sent it back to the address it came from and the account was to be closed. I just received a charge of 83.18 (3.95) plus another bottle for 87.13 that I DID NOT authorize. I called and they said they would cancel. This is 174.26 I am out! They cannot give me an exact amt that I would be refunded. I don't think I'll see one penny of this refund! This is a big SCAM! Cannot beleive that these people can still adverstise!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bk
    BKilburn Jun 18, 2009

    I received a charge in the amount of $69.90 with no knowledge of anything purchased for that amount. I contacted DRI*REG.NET and they gave me the name of a product company that I have never heard of. They instantly removed the pending transaction. Luckily I found it before it cleared my account. I feel sorry for the people to notice it too late. These guys need to be stopped!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    BrownVic Jun 16, 2009

    I go online everyday to check my checking acct balance and found a charge of $69.90 from DRI*REG.net,
    not only did I not order anything online, the debit card charged was the one that belonged to my late husband.
    My fault I guess for never cancelling his debit card thru my own bank, but dead people don't order over the internet either. I was told that GOOGLE ATM was the company that was trying to withdraw the money, so I (3-way calling with my bank on the line also) {GOOGLE ATM} [protected]. After my bank informed the so-called customer service rep from GOOGLE ATM that I had in fact submitted a death certificate to them did they agree to refund any monies taken. Only time will tell if they do or not, but my bank's fraud and lose dept will post the money back into my acct if they don't. I got both the fraud complaint case number from Wachovia, and the cancellation number from GOOGLE ATM.

    I hope the idea of 3-way calling with whoever is trying to debit your acct and a bank rep helps anyone out there this has happened to.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shirley Jun 10, 2009

    The same thing happened to me, I don't know who these people are. They have put in for $69.90 to be deducted from my account. You are also right that something needs to be done about them. By the way does anyone have a phone number for this so called place.

    Trenton, NJ

    0 Votes
  • Za
    Zachary Whittlesey Jun 08, 2009

    I want to try and help others who have been scammed by DRI*REG.NET
    They charged me $69 that I knew nothing about.

    I have a phone number for them [protected]
    Even if you don't know anything about the charge or your account they can look it up by just your name and mailing zip.

    My charge came from google. I signed up for a 1.95 charge just to check out a work from home thing. no where did it say it was a trial, or more fees to come. So i thought. The guy at this number told me In the fine print of the terms of service it says you will be charged more.

    He said they are contacting google to get me a refund, yet to see? At the very least I believe I cancelled the account. I will report any further happenings, hope this will help.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Regina May 31, 2009

    I have just had the same done to me. I have found this information and done the following; Reg.Net Inc., 9625 West 76th St., Eden Prairie, MN 55344 800/999-2734. They provided me with an invoice number (but not able to tell me what was on invoice), Googleatm.com was the company trying to get my money and their number is [protected]. I have send complaints by email to Pat MulQueeny, IOM at the Eden Prairie Chamber of Commerce and the Anoka Shopper a newspaper in the city.

    I hope that this information is helpful to you. My email is [email protected] if I can be of further assistance.

    0 Votes
  • I CHECKED MY ACCOUNT TODAY AND I HAD A CHARGE FOR $69.90 FROM DRI*REG.NET!!! I HAVE NEVER EVEN HEARD OF THEM!!! THEY DON'T EXIST!!! BIG TIME SCAMMERS!!! JEEZ I HAD FRAUD ON MY ACCOUNT 2 WEEKS AGO AND I JUST RECEIVED MY NEW CARD LAST WEEK AND TODAY I GET SOMETHING LIKE THAT AGAIN AND I HAD TO CANCEL MY CARD AGAIN!!! WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THIS WORLD????? IS IT BECAUSE OF THE ECONOMY???? UGH!!! I TALKED TO MY BANK AND THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF IT HOWEVER IT IS A HUGE HASSEL!!! CANCEL YOUR CARD WAIT FOR THE BANK TO RETURN THE MONEY IN YOUR ACCOUNT AND WAIT 7-10 BUSINESS DAYS FOR YOUR NEW CARD!!! MY BANK WAS EXTREMELY NICE AND THEY EVEN SUGGESTED TO CANCEL MY CURRENT ACCOUNT AND OPEN 3 NEW DIFFERENT ACCOUNTS!!! 1 FOR BILL PAY/1 FOR ON-LINE PURCHASES OR TRANSACTIONS/1 FOR DAILY SPENDINGS!!! I WILL BE DOING THAT!!! AND WHOEVER IS DOING THIS TO PEOPLE (DRI*REG.NET) YOU BETTER WATCH OUT BECAUSE YOUR MESSING WITH THE WRONG PERSON AND I WILL GO BEYOND TO FIND YOU IF YOU EVER TAKE MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT AGAIN AND BELIEVE ME YOU WILL GERGET THE DAY YOU TOOK MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT!!! I WILL PERSONALLY MAKE SURE WHOEVER IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS, WILL END UP SPENDING A VERY LOOOOOOOOOOOONG TIME IN PRISON!!! AND THIS MESSAGE GOES TO ALL THE DAMN SCAMMERS OUT THERE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edward D May 26, 2009

    I was charged $69.95 for something that I have know idea what it is. I don't know how they got my account number. I have notified my bank and they will be removing the charge and I authorized that they should not pay any further charges by DRI*REG.NET. I have been reading some of the thousands of complaints about this company on line and think that someone should be able to stop this! It is consumer fraud !!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaun b May 26, 2009

    I have the details everyone needs first off phone number [protected]. This will b a automated system Hit number 2 ... Then talk to a rep they will say they will put in a request for a refund for you. Tell them this is unacceptable.. Speake to a supervisor they will give you your money back.. This worket for me. They also gave me a number for googel atm [protected]. This number dosent work. It is always bussy!!! I hope this helps everyone out with this situation. Let me know by email if it dose.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan May 14, 2009

    This company every month withdraws $69.95 from my checking account and there is no phone number or way to track how to stop these withdrawals from my account.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    M. Schilter May 12, 2009

    The company that I was dealing with is no longer revelant or worth mentioning since these thieves came along and stole $69.96 out of my account. I'm calling a spade, "A SPADE"! This is not an "unauthorized" anything. THIS IS DOWNFIGHT THEFT!! And have the nerve to tell me on their site to not go to my bank. Not only am I going to my bank, I'm going to the Better Business Bureau, and the Federal trade Commission.
    If any of these companies had a shred of decency, they would have told us that another site would be charging us for services rendered rather thanf65b3 stealing from their customer base.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda Apr 24, 2009

    I was screwed also by both companies and I have alot of bounced checks. they now have a choice either pay me back plus all bounced check fees or I am sueing both compaies bromolite and fit comany. I need my money and they had noo right taking it. I too canceled my debit card. People we need to get together and start suing I know I am. I will take total of $45, 000 for the $100 they refuse to give me back.I am not the type of person who sues but I am also not going to loose money for something I canceled and didn't have a clue about Fit Factory

    0 Votes
  • Me
    mekab Apr 14, 2009

    THIS IS BULL I HAVE A CHARGE OF 69.90 ON MY STATEMENT AND THERE IS NO WAY TO GET IN TOUCH WITH ANYONE TO SEE EXACTLY WHAT GOING ON. HAS ANYONE BEEN ABLE TO GET THERE MONEY BACK

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine Apr 14, 2009

    I agree, they hit me too, can't something be done to stop these people?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine Apr 14, 2009

    I received a call, [protected] and gave premission for them to send me a travel savings Club and told that i could cancel within 21 days. I did not give them by bank information but within minutes the had debited twice from my account. The cancelation line but was asked to leave a message. [protected]

    I called the other number back and they told me that they got my bank info
    from GoogleRiches. I called them and of course they said impossiable.
    the debit information is DRI*REG.NET-11

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Gregory Clarke Apr 10, 2009

    I also was taken by surprise when I looked at my bank account this afternoon and saw a $59.95 charge from a DRI*REG.NET. Then on the second line it read -HEA REGNETORD.COM. I have no idea what that meant. I just looked up "www.dri*reg.net" and came to this site. Even now as I'm typing this, I'm looking at my printed out bank statemeant and have noticed 6 days ago there was a charge of $1.97 from (DRI*[protected] GrantLn). That's the first number I've seen that I believe we all can call. Although it's making reference to the Grant Loans CD (I guess...GrantLn), it also seems to have a relationship with this DRI company. I was told by another advertising club company that was attached to the initial Grant CD on the internet I inquired about, that DRI was probably just like them (BESTWEBCLUB) that I was automatically connected with when I inquired about getting the free Grant CD. The bad thing about it was that this BESTWEBCLUB, some Las Vegus bonus trip, and I suppose this DRI.NET thing all supposedly were connected with the "Grant membership" trial period of 14 days. I was initially online 3/31/09 (as was told to me by the Las Vegas trip membership people who refunded my 39.95) when I inquired about the Grant CD. Here it is only April 9th, and I haven't received anything in the mail but yet I'm being charged and told that my trial period was up. Come on now. I placed a dispute with my bank on the charges from DRI.NET in order to gain my money back. But that was because I didn't have a number to call them up and lay them out. But now since I found that [protected], we all need to call it and tell them they better put our monies back. And we mean every penny.

    Greg
    Virginia

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Candace Ford Apr 05, 2009

    THIS COMPANY HAS TAKEN $59.95 OUT OF MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT MY PERMISSION!!! AND I WANT IT BACK!!! I WILL CONTACT MY LAWYER !!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Antonio Hinton Apr 04, 2009

    This company has illegally removed money from my account for 39.95 I dont know how, but i would like my money back now.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott Compton Apr 03, 2009

    I have no idea who these people are the only things I order were grant info for 1.89 and 2.95 and have not recieved either and have no way to contact them now they charging 69.95

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diana Q Apr 02, 2009

    i too was charged $69.95 on my account also and have no idea who the heck this is! there really should be a law against these people getting ahold of your account number and using it! it's absurd! i work hard for my money and get very upset when people take advantage of me like this.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheila Basham Apr 02, 2009

    They or you owe me a refund plus money for any enconvenience this has caused me of worse. I mean this!!

    Sincerely,

    Sheila Basham

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheila Basham Apr 02, 2009

    I already commented as pissed in KY. I think it sucks and they owe me a full refund!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheila Basham Apr 02, 2009

    I to shared the same experience with Dri reg net health reg net org.com I was charged an unbelievable 69.95 out of my account and have never heard or received anything from this so called company. They could at least send you a thank you card. I mean gees they are putting us through so much trouble.

    Pissed in KY

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.