The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Desert Sun Tanning SammamishDeceptive sales practices and record all of its future sales

M

Chain of Desert Sun tanning salons have run afoul of Washington consumers. Please have authorities look into this matter after a number of consumers complained they were misled by Desert Sun Tanning sales personnel, and halt its deceptive sales practices and record proof all of its future sales.

Help change its ways, pay fines and restitution for the hundred(s) of Washington consumers who felt that Desert Sun Tanning was not engaging in fair sales practices, or membership agreement (s) is evidence of the company's desire not to change or deter future misconduct.

It's time Washington State file a lawsuit against Desert Sun Tanning Salon(s). Washington consumer(s) are complaining (Google: desert sun tanning salon complaints, consumer complaint desert sun, and complaint desert sun tanning).

Responses

  • Ma
    MAXXXX Sep 18, 2011

    September 9, 2011


    This letter is to notify you and follow up on our conversation of August 31, 2011 at approximately 7:30 pm, regarding a problem I am having with your Tanning Salon Business practices and services I bought at your Desert Sun location on 714 228th Ave NE Sammamish, WA 98074 on July 12, 2011.
    I am dissatisfied with your service because of your shady business operations and practices to allow your employees to misrepresent customer(s) regarding membership cancellation. However, your business (Desert Sun Tanning) failed to disclose that the cancellation would not refund any remaining cost of the contract. After expressing my dismay to Hannah, due to deceptive sales charges. According to my membership contract I paid $165.03 (daughter membership) $141.13 (my membership) totaling $306.16 for July and August first payment due on September 1, 2011. On August 1, 2011 desert sun debited $21.94 from my bank account (daughter membership fee), however, my account had a “red card balance” which prevented me from tanning at the Ballard Desert Sun. not only was this embarrassing and humiliating, keep in mind I have over $4 million in my account, at any given time, moreover, memberships are due me on September 1, 2011. I immediately called Desert Sun Sammamish spoke to Hannah on August 17, 2011 approximately 1:20 pm to cancel my memberships and was told no refunds are allowed as outlined above in this complaint. However, I was told my membership would be upgraded to platinum level for 30 days (August 17 to September 17, 2011) for the misunderstanding. I was told at each tanning session not to scan in which I thought was strange, come to find out my 30 day upgrade was inappropriately allocated with other customer memberships. When I explained the situation to Erin (employee) on August 31, 2011 you were called and per our phone conversation you easily dismissed me and told me “are you trying to get something for free”. As both Hannah’s are no longer your employees, you would not validate the situation.
    Moreover, on August 31 2011, my wallet was stolen which I made known to you and your employees. And again, I called desert sun Sammamish on September 7, 2011 and spoke to employee Erin regarding payment to my account and my daughters. Erin told me no payment was due on my account on the 7th and to come in on September 8, 2011 anytime. However the worst part of your business unprofessionalism was last night August 8, 2011 approximately 7:30 pm. Attempts to collect late fees on an account/membership that has been closed due to theft. Even after the fact I mentioned this to you indirectly and directly to your employee(s) Erin (off work for 5 days) and Morgan on September 8, 2011 and per Morgan’s conversation with you, you again dismissed me. And said:
    1.“You will not accept a check for payment from me”
    2.“You will not allow me to tan” due to payment status”
    I have attempted to resolve these problems, with YOU an YOUR employees: Hannah 1, Hannah 2, Erin, and Morgan on August 1, August 7, August 17, August 25, September 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 2011.
    I have enclosed copies of my records.
    Unfortunately, the problem remains unresolved. I am hereby requesting that you submit:
    1) Full refund totaling $328.10
    2) Apology letter
    Please contact me within 1 day to confirm that you will honor my request. I have prepared a complaint for submission to the proper agencies for investigation.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.