The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Daniel N. Gordon Attorney at LawWrit of Garnishment

My bank account was summons to a Writ of Garnishment and tried to garnish a sum of up to $2100 in a claim against my husband. My husband and I have seperate accounts. The $2100 in question which includes late fees, over the limit fees which came from a Capital One credit card that was not in my name but in my husbands who was going through credit couseling which they will not work with. They will not work on just collecting actaul amount that was charged on this card which was $300.

They have come to our house serving papers 3 times, each paper received never had a case no nor did it explain what the details were on the papers. The paperwork looked like fake documents. My husband was instructed to ignore the papers by the credit couseling company and the CC was a nonsecured amount.

Now the Garnishment has been placed on my account.

Responses

  • Em
    emahs Apr 07, 2010

    you can find pages and pages of complaints on this firm. .. you can under stand the will not be liked. collections is hard.. but you can be fair and understanding and they are not.. i know this because of my experience the last 4 years. Hellish.. yelling at me .. calling me bad names. . hanging up on me. - no allowing for a settlement. because the can get 25% no matter what. on on debt it stated at 3200.00 and i have paid back more then 13k.. yes.. you read that correctly .. 13k.. there is nothing i can do.. but keep tithing .. praying for grace. .. and i know God will get me debt free. i refuse to file bank o.. i know like a dork. eh? but part of the debt is mine and i do what pay it .. i just think you can collect a debt and just collect the debt not all the fees. and percents. especially if you have someone willing to do a settlement for less then the amt. due..( they have denied x4 . and refuse to put in writing shame shame.) Mr Gordon should be a shamed of his employees practice. - i can guarantee. there will be a day for Mr Gordon and his company .. they will look back on how they treated each an every one of us.. and feel that pain they have caused. .. and for what .. money .. like it will matter in the end.. so Mr Gordon. and company .. line your pockets with mine and the others hard earned money .. it will just pass through yours like a sieve... and back in to the hand of the righteous;

    -1 Votes
  • Me
    meand I Jan 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was never served any summons..My husband got one, the papers stated
    John Doe ANA Jane Doe (Real names used.) I did not think they can sue me or my husband with that..but they did, they took all our money out of or accounts $2055.44 and our joint account for 3.62. They left us with not a dime in the our account . They left us no money fo food or money for insulin, that resulted in our house payment bouncing, we are in loan modifaction. This a nightmare. Daniel Gordon has bought 3 credit cards.. We are in trouble...His last letter is demand for 8100.00. It might as well be for 8 million. The one card he sued and won we never got anything about a court date..When will the put a stop to this..I guess if you don't answer they win ??? When was I supoosed to show up for court..Someday someone will put a stop this guy.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Credit card user in Bothell Apr 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The first I heard was a process server from Daniel Gordon came to the door and served me with papers. It said I would be sued if I could not prove I paid the credit card debt. I got all the papers together, used Google, and typed up some professional looking forms. Sent it to the lawyer and the court where the papers had been filed, both by certified mail / return receipt requested. I kept checking the court web site to see if a court date was set. Eight months later the court web site still showed "no court date arranged" and the bad debt notation had been removed from my credit report. I thought all was well. Then 2 months later, my account was frozen and I started having bounced checks and NSF fees. I went to the court in person and the clerk told me I missed my court date and I could purchase copies of the documents showing I lost my case. I did not buy any documents, went home, and wrote letters to my bank, Daniel Gordon's office, and the court. I included copies of all the documents I had submitted and requested why I was never sent anything to say my bank account would be frozen. I got a letter in return that said they had sent it to an old address, one that I hadn't lived at for 8 years. I sent out new letters saying that I had given Daniel Gordon's office and the court the correct and current address, and stated that if the process server could find me at the current address, and that all my documents had the current address, then why couldn't the documents about the court date and freezing the bank account have been sent to the current address? The bank manager got mad and forced them to release a hold on my account. The court sent me copies for free. However, Daniel Gordon's office clerks who would leave messages on the voice mail which were cruel and degrading, refused to work with me. I now have to $50 a month on a $6, 000 debt that had only $800 on it and I had records to show it was paid in full. Every month I get a letter stating I have paid the $50 late even though I send it 2 weeks early, Daniel Gordon's clerks hold it until it is 5 days past due then finally deposit it. This company is very disreputable. I'm surprised to find he is 74 years old and flying a plane. Hopefully he'll get cataracts and crash his plane.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Juanita Saunders Apr 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have also been dealing with this law firm. In 2013 my employer sent me papers stating I owed the law firm over $2000. I told my employer I didn't who it was or what it was about. They harassed my employer until my employer contacted them stating I didn't make enough money to garnish. Last October 2015 this law firm contacted my new employer and started garnishing my wages. I looked up the case online, was capital one credit cards from 2007 owing $600. At the time Daniel Gordons firm went to one citys court house and won a judgement to garnish my wages. Garnished my wages for couple months, totaling over $800. In beginning of March I received papers stating with in couple days into February same law firm went to another city's court house filed papers to garnish my wages again. That the firm already had signitures from my employer. I have sent whatever paperwork I have regarding this to a lawyer -end result Gordons law firm may have violated consumer rights. I don't have enough paperwork as to why, or how much I'll be garnished. Because total amount keeps changing. Most recent garnishment papers says I had a balance of 200 left even though they took more than $800 and in the couple days from January 2016 to February 2016 over $600 accrued. I'm not sur what to do. Do I call Gordons office and try to find a balance? Do I try to find a lawyer? File bankruptcy?

    0 Votes
  • Al
    [email protected] Jul 28, 2017

    He is a terrible poor excuse for a human being. Ill bet he is impotent and thats how he gets excited---by pulling judgements out of tin air then multiplying old card debts from ma few hundred to thousands of dollars with faked fees. We were not given notice of trial! It was an old charged off card. He took it to 15, 000 from a few thousand and Ive been paying it monthly for YEARS. Eve3n newspaper articles show him to be a miserable, old fatbag who still thinks he is hot.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.