SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

vacation property marketing / timeshare

1 Review updated:

They call numerous times about me selling my timeshare.I am not interested and tell them and that we are on the do not call list. They still bother me with messages all the time at all time of the day and night. .This person name is Tom at this contact number [protected] EXT. 1009

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ar
      Apr 22, 2010

    They have called me twice. I told them that my # is on the Do Not Call Registry and their response? " We aren't telemarketers."!! I told them to not call me again and was told "We are going to call you every day, Ma'am!" I promptly filed complaints with both the Do Not Call Registry and the Better Business Bureau.

    -2 Votes
  • Ti
      May 25, 2010

    Agreed, VPM is a scam.
    @ Advocacy dept... what are your fees for giving us the info to get our money back, or doing it for us? After this wonderful venture, I am hesitant to believe anybody's talk anymore. I'm done with talk, I want to see actions. If I want B.S. I'll go to the farm down the road.

    -2 Votes
  • Sh
      Sep 09, 2010

    They called once and I didn't believe a word they said come to find they called my mother- in- law and she gave in and paid. $1499.00! It took 7 months before she actually got a rental offer but she was happy cause it covered the up front fee she paid and her maintance fee for the resort. I am still not sure if I will sign up yet. I hope this info helped

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 21, 2010

    Vacation Property Marketing is a SCAM. I agree with the complaint above however, I was stupid enough to sign up and our property did not sell. Not to mention the person or representative has conviently left the company her name was Joyce Heitman. I am assuming her name wasn't even real. I called every week and they always said they were actively promoting the property. No one has a way of knowing if they do or don't. I am writing this because I am hopeful someone else will not fall pray to this SCAM. They are a mess of a company. You can't even talk to a manager with out getting referred to someone else. It is like paying ping pong. They should be ashamed of themselves but I am sure my little complaint does not matter.

    0 Votes
  • Uf
      Apr 15, 2011

    I recently bought a timeshare from Westgate Properties in Orlando, FL. With my timeshare came a membership to Interval International with access to unlimited "getaway" weeks. Soon after purchasing the timeshare, I received a call from Lee Jones claiming to work for a company called Vacation Property Marketing (VPM). He began by asking if I planned to use my getaway weeks. He then claimed that I had 4 weeks to use and that they would expire if I did not use them. He claimed that additional weeks could be purchased for $500. My timeshare salesman said they were unlimited, so I got a little suspicious.

    He next claimed that VPM could rent the weeks for me at 1800 a week. When I informed him of my interest, he asked if I had purchased rental coverage with my timeshare. I had not heard of this, so he said he would check and call me back. When he called me back, he told me that I did not have the necessary coverage for him to rent my weeks, and gave me prices to purchase the rental coverage (847/year or 1488 lifetime).

    I made it all the way through the process until the person who was supposed to finalize everything referred to this payment as a marketing fee. I hung up and started investigating. Over the next couple of days, I called both Interval and Westgate. Neither of them had ever heard of this company and confirmed that I had unlimited weeks and that there was no expiration.

    I never did follow through with the transaction, but I think it is clear that this is some sort of scam that they are running. If you have any additional experience with them, I'd love to hear it.

    -2 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 15, 2011

    There is a post on this site that I did not write but it has my name on it????????????
    Regardless I VPM is a scam they took our money and did not try to rent our week out. When we called our sales person she was never available and did not exist. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

    -3 Votes
  • Jj
      Apr 18, 2011

    There is certainly a lot of mixed reaction here. I think what has happened is that there a numerous companies with the words vacation property marketing in their names and that has contributed to a wide range of opinions about the companies. What ever the case, I have had a positive experience with them. Yes, Vacation Property Marketing (in Orlando). It was a process, as is with everything. The outcome-flawless. And they did not contact me, rather I contacted them.

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 18, 2011

    I disagree, Vacation Property Management and Marketing properties (in Orlando) is the company I am complaining about and seems to be the same company everyone else is complaining about. They are not reputable for several reasons the first is that they did not deliver on their promise. The second, is that my representative was Joyce Heitman who was with the company for 6 years supposedly, but no longer worked for them when I began to ask for her directly. Buyer beware!

    -1 Votes
  • Ga
      May 04, 2011

    Vacation Property Marketing is a SCAM in my opinion. Vacation Property Marketing Inc, 5401 S. Kirkman Rd, Suite 502I, Orlando, FL 32819. I am writing this hopefully to keep anyone else from falling pray to this SCAM and looking for anyone interested in taking a class action suit against them. I was stupid enough to sign up over the phone before I checked them out on what they told me about renting some bonus weeks at my timeshare.
    One of their con artist called 2/22/11 and offered to rent my bonus week at my time share. I thought they were from my timeshare because you knew everything about my timeshare. They said I had a bonus week and have built up two weeks that I could rent for $2, 100 a week. I checked with my timeshare and my contract and did not find an bonus weeks. I called, e-mailed and faxed Vacation Property Marketing on 2/23/11 and told them I wanted to Statutory Right to Cancel This Transaction without any penalty or Obligation. I called my credit card company and canceled the card before they received the charge but somehow the charge showed up on my new card. I am having a time trying to get the charge dropped.

    From my research I find that the units are not full most of the time and renting one would be very hard. You can find them on the internet for $405, not $2, 100.

    -2 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 06, 2011

    WELL IT IS VERY INTERESTING THAT SO MANY PEOPLE HAVE SHARED THE SAME THOUGHTS, HOWEVER I COMPLETELY DISAGREE.MY HUSBAND AND I DID HIRE VPM TO SELL OUR HILTON TIMESHARE AND THE SALES AGENT SAID IT SHOULD BE DONE WITHIN 60-90 DAYS.WE GOT SEVERAL OFFERS AND THEN IN JUNE WE GOT THE OFFER WE WERE HOLDING OUT FOR.VPM DID SELL OUR TIMESHARE WITHIN THE 90 TIMEFRAME.THE KEY IS TO HAVE GOOD COMMUNICATION AND BUILD A RELATIONSHIP WITH YOUR AGENT.BOBBI HELPED US IN OUR TIME OF NEED.THANK YOU VPM YOU WERE A BREATH OF FRESH AIR!

    +1 Votes
  • He
      Sep 10, 2011

    I can tell you that VPM has been working for us for several years.If you treat them badly or raise a fuss they probably wont help you, but I will tell you this we paid off our Wyndham and make our maintenance fees every year with money from our rentals.So dont listen to this hockey if you want something done you must get [protected] ext 807 this fine young lady will do you justice.God Bless.

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Aug 22, 2012

    I signed with them [protected], have not received one offer when they told me it would sell within 60-90 days. Then today I was looking to find their website and the one on the contract I got in the mail does not exist anymore. I paid $1000 for their supposed advertising fees. Money not very well spent for sure. I filed a complaint with the Florida Attorney Generals office today and asked to join a class action lawsuit if one is still active. Looking into a way to get one started on my own if a lawsuit is not active. I am thinking that the positive comments on this site are written by the company itself!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 29, 2012

    VACATION PROPERTY MARKETING, inc. SON ESTAFADORES, NO CONTRATES CON ELLOS PORQUE TE VAN A ROBAR TU DINERO, UNA VES QUE LES PAGUES, NO HAY FORMA DE QUE LOS CONTACTES, NO CONTESTAN TUS LLAMADAS COMO
    SI LA EMPRESA SE ESFUMA. CONTRATE CON ELLOS DESDE AGOSTO DE 2011. Y NO HE LOGRADO QUE RESPONDAN MIS
    LLAMADAS. RADICO EN CIUDAD DE MEXICO.

    0 Votes

Post your comment