SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

The Hipster / no product delivered

1 Denver, CO, United States Review updated:

On February 19, 2012, I ordered a product that The Hipster was selling. This company seems to sell products at a disocunted price for usually 1 day only-similar to Groupon. It is now April 6, 2012 and I stil have not gotten my product. To make matters worse is that this company does not have a phone number to get a hold of them at nor do they respond to emails on a timely basis. Usually when they do respond, they are very sketchy about where the product is at, For example, i sent them an email on 3/30/12 asking about my product; they responded on 4/2/12 to say that they would be receiving a tracking number by end of the week (on 4/6/12). i sent them an email today asking for the tracking number-this is their response" "We are here to fill you in on any information we receive from our supply chain regarding your delivery of product. Our expediting team has confirmed with us that tracking information regarding shipment details will be issued to you within 10 business days. We know this is not meeting your standards with delivery times, but we are working every day to have our products sent out in 5-10 business days consistently". what this is telling me is that they have not done anything re: getting a tracking number. what's even more laughable is that they have the nerve to say that they send their products out every 5-10 business days...IT IS NOW BEEN CLOSE TO 2 MONTHS!.
i am pretty sure that this is a major scam. I strongly recommend that no one buy from this company as you too will lose yoru money (like I probably have).

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Na
      13th of Apr, 2012

    Hi guys,

    I'm the owner of www.thehipster.com based out of Dubai - UAE. I've been getting tons of complaints about the above issue on our twitter, facebook, emails, ect...and I've been responding to all of them saying the following: We just launched two weeks ago, and you can check out our website to see we are NOT the website you're complaining about. I believe the one you're trying to reach is www.thehipster.co (to clarify, it's a .co not a .com). Please double check these links and correct the address. It's not fair for us to be held responsible for another website's mess. I urge you guys to double check the links before you post bad reviews about us.
    Good Luck everyone.

    Thanks,

    Nadine

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      16th of Apr, 2012

    The crap business that is of suspect nature is called: www.thehipster.com.au

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      17th of Apr, 2012

    I, too have been waiting for months. I placed my Order back in December and have been getting the runaround since. Little to no communication and always the promise of a tracking number, but never actually given one. So frustrated!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      17th of Apr, 2012

    Agreed, and I am pretty ticked off. While my orders were only placed a month ago, my order status for both still says "Processing" and I have received NO response to my inquiries as to when I can expect my orders to be fulfilled. However, they wasted no time in charging my card for them which showed on my account immediately. Like Nadine said, the website is www.thehipster.com.au and also operates under the website wishing-lanterns.com.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
      20th of Apr, 2012

    I placed two orders and I have been waiting for more than two months. My orders status changed from "Processing" to "no history of placed orders" and they don't answer to emails anymore..They are a total scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Df
      21st of Apr, 2012

    www.thehipster.com.au is registered to a Susan Rosemary Sommers, 537 Clayton St, Denver, CO 80206 [protected]@gmail.com. If you browse the web, this website has been ripping off everyone. I too have been ripped off. They will not respond to my emails or request for refunds.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      25th of Apr, 2012

    No product delivered after 12 weeks, no responses
    Paypal payment went to:
    [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Em
      28th of Apr, 2012

    I have still not received my order placed back in January. I recommend submitting complaints with the Better Business Bureau, FBI internet crimes website, Paypal, and any website that may have referred you to this company. I was given a refund from Eversave, the company that I bought the coupon to purchase my order from the Hipster. I have a pending complain with Paypal as well to get the shipping cost refunded. My Paypal payment was also shipped to [protected]@gmail.com.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      29th of Apr, 2012

    i have the same complain, no answer no delivery since 24th of January

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      29th of Apr, 2012

    Same issue - memory foam pillows coupon purchased through Dealfind on Jan. 25, still no pillows and no response.

    0 Votes
  • Ditto. Same complaint. They are literally the worst!!! Continuously told me that they woud be sent within days and then went silent in April.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
      10th of May, 2012

    I also placed an order back on Feb. 16th, and have yet to receive it. I have tried to contact them several times through several different means (2 different email addresses, twitter, FB which their page is now gone, their contact form on their website, and by phone), but have had no success on getting a reply back at all. They do have a phone number which I did find through my paypal from when I paid 720-515-7253 however it goes right to voicemail, and no one ever calls you back. I have contacted the BBB and filed a claim (you can file online https://www.bbb.org/consumer-complaints/file-a-complaint/nature-of-complaint/), and I would suggest everyone do the same. Also I just noticed that they do list a contact number on my BBB claim for a Tim Sommers 303-720-9605. I haven't called that number yet (well because I just found it), but I plan on calling tomorrow.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
      10th of May, 2012

    I also placed an order back on Feb. 16th, and have yet to receive it. I have tried to contact them several times through several different means (2 different email addresses, twitter, FB which their page is now gone, their contact form on their website, and by phone), but have had no success on getting a reply back at all. They do have a phone number which I did find through my paypal from when I paid 720-515-7253 however it goes right to voicemail, and no one ever calls you back. I have contacted the BBB and filed a claim (you can file online https://www.bbb.org/consumer-complaints/file-a-complaint/nature-of-complaint/), and I would suggest everyone do the same. Also I just noticed that they do list a contact number on my BBB claim for a Tim Sommers 303-720-9605. I haven't called that number yet (well because I just found it), but I plan on calling tomorrow.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      13th of May, 2012

    I placed an order for 2 bras - value $98 on 20 January 2012, it's now 14 May 2012
    After 2 months I received a letter saying that they apologise for the delay. I asked for my money back and have not heard a word since.
    I think I have been duped. Perhaps they never deliver anything. They just make a fortune out of selling pretty pictures.
    They probably sell the addresses of unsuspecting customers.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      15th of May, 2012

    Update: Pure junk finally delivered. These were clearly not memory foam pillows worth $150. Rather they were pure junk foam, no memory characteristics whatsoever, about half the size of normal pillows and the worst part of all, so smelly that no one can use them. They smell like a refinery. Stay away from this company!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      26th of Jun, 2012

    I ordered 3 freedom bras on January 18th, 2012. I received two emails from them, with the last one on March 23, 2012 telling me my order will ship next week. It is now the end of June, and I still haven't received my product. I have sent several emails, but haven't received any replies since March. Every time I call their two customer service numbers, I receive the following messages: "Sorry you're having trouble, please try again later, " and "Customer Service is not available." This company is an absolute scam!

    0 Votes
  • Cs
      16th of Jul, 2012

    I wish I had read this before I placed my order! I've tried emailing and calling but can't get through to anyone to cancel the order. They did a deal on Groupon (http://www.groupon.com/deals/gg-perfect-body-wrap-lite?utm_medium=email&utm_source=channel_goods-deals&sid=11215059&user=43330b15b605bf814adc87bc110ac12c48cf442d49cdd9d2f0bd10f07412bc51&utm_campaign=11215059&s=body&d=gg-perfect-body-wrap-lite&p=1&c=deal_button)
    and I even wrote there, hoping to expose them and at the very least, get a contact so I can cancel my order. Maybe if several people write them there something will be done. I just want to cancel. Did they charge your credit card?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      4th of Aug, 2012

    well these 2 have done it again. If you have sent them money then it is gone. These 2 fraudsters have done it in the UK, Australia and now here. If you have lost money to them you need to call the FBI before they disappear again. I found their previous exploits on google. Look up Super Car Club in Australia. I found more references than I would have liked to referring to their con of $4m there also. Tim and Susan Sommers are who have ripped you off not the poor people in UAE whose name they ripped off and whose business they are destroying. I have a friend at the telephone company that gave me a different number: 303 881 5019 for Tim Sommers and 303 378 8600 for Susan. The address, 537 Clayton Street, Denver listed above is a residential home address and from what I have found out is the home that is rented to Sommers. There are other businesses listed under their name also which are also a con.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      11th of Mar, 2013

    After 3 months, something finally showed in the mail, however, not what I ordered. Was told by the company that they won't refund my money because it was only "shipping and handling" I paid. SCAM SCAM SCAM...Stay FAR AWAY from this company!

    0 Votes
  • La
      17th of Mar, 2013

    It looks like I have also been ripped off. I ordered 3 jars of face cream and the money came out of my bank account very quickly however I have not received my cream. I did get a reply saying it had been sent and because I am in the uk it would take upto 10 days to send that was about 3 weeks ago. I am so angry

    0 Votes

Post your comment