The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Subhiksha Trading Services Ltd. / Poor quality of black channa!

1 India Review updated:

On 26/03/07, we bought 1/2kg Kala Channa from Subhikhsha Trading Services Ltd, Old Faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana. On same night, my wife soaked around 350gm channa in water for overnight to cook next day morning 27/03. To our surprise that in the morning we found that out of 350gm around 70-80 gm is still raw (hard in same size). She had to separate these raw channa and took around 1hr to do so.

On 27/03 evening we went to store and spoke to manager there. But he refused to do any refund/replacement and said that it is not in his hand and gave the number of BDM. Now we are trying to reach BDM.

If this is the case that store manager is not authorized to listen customer complaint then it is no use. Unnecessary we are wasting time and fuel. If this is the way they are working, then I think ordinary grocery store where we used to buy monthly stuff is much better as he changes the defected item immediately.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Km
      3rd of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    I feel Subhiksha as an entity may not be at fault, but their employees definitely are.

    Some how one gets a feeling that many of the employees of Subhiksha retail outlets are not trained and rightly oriented to deal with customers in a dignitorious manner.

    Employees try to corner the free items meant for the customers in their bills in several ingenuous ways. For eg.

    1. By simply not giving the free item, if one doesn't ask for it specifically.

    2. By trying to deny the free item by saying that there is no stock available right now, you can collect it later. When one goes to collect it later then the reply may be the scheme has come to a close.

    3. By providing a cheaper free item than what is mentioned in the bill etc.,

    So, in a nut shell, the Subhiksha Trading Services Ltd. is a good concept being man handled by somewhat unscrupulous bunch of employees at least to a considerable extent.

  • Vi
      13th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    I strongly feel that this is due to lack of training that has been imparted to the employees. cause the employees doesn't seem to be customer oriented. This kind of attitude can be harmful for the company in a long run cause now the customers are smart enough to demand their rights. I feel that the top management has to look into it and constantly monitor the changes, cause just by opening new store can create brand awareness but at this time one has to be more cautious cause any negative publicity can cause a defeat. So Folks start looking at it today cause there is no tomorrow in this industry.

  • Pr
      29th of May, 2007
    0 Votes

    I am an mba student and doing project on retail industry. I find subhiksha dedicated to provide best value for there money. Personally i am impressed by Mr. R. Subramanian's Indian concept and i appreciate the concept. The problem with subhiksha seems to occur in the employee training and development programs. This problem arises because of rapid expansion and temporary in nature though it need some serious attention.

  • Su
      7th of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes

    Subiksha is the worst supermarket. They are here now due to price cutting but its just for a short span. Soon customers will feel the heat and will switch back to their original shopping spots.

  • Pr
      11th of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes

    I purchased some items for Rs.621.15 by paying through credit card on 01.4.07. Instead of sweeping Rs.621.15, the person in the counter swiped Rs.6211.15. Now I am running from piller to piller to get back the amount of Rs.6211.15 which the card company has already debited from my account.

  • Dv
      21st of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes
    Subhiksha Trading Services - No guaranty in free home delivery, most of the items are not available
    India

    My name is RAMARAO On 31/05/07 I went to Subhiksha Trading Services Ltd. Kakinada, (East godavari District, Andhrapradesh) I asked 2kg.s sugar they replied out of stock, asked 2kg.s toor dall replied out of stock, 400 gms Johnsons & Johnsons baby powder they replied sorry sir not available ok then I asked johnsons & johnsons body oil sorry sir hair oil is available replied. I feel so incontinent by looking the products available in such a big shop. I already collected some other items I am leaving the shop without purchasing the selected items then the workers told me sir we will deliver all the items today evening to your home which you required please give the list then I handed over the list of items and my mobile no. But till today there is no response from them. The very next day I have a function at my home which is little bit disturbed by M/s Subhiksha Trading Services Ltd. (Kakinada). Hope the services will improve more... RAMARAO.

  • As
      22nd of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes

    Marketing dept. we are from indoor. We are an advertising agency. We have a unique outdoor media of low floor luxury city bus which has become life line of Indore. We have a creative opportunity for launching subhiksha in Indore. Plz send us your contact details at girirajadv@rediffmail.com so that we can send complete offer and some photograph to you.

    Regards,
    Hemraj Gupta
    Giriraj Advtg.
    +91 98266 00801.

  • Na
      1st of Jul, 2007
    0 Votes

    Today on July 01, 2007 i purchased food items from subhiksha, ghatkopar, mumbai and at the time of payment of rs.621.09, through credit card the person at counter told me that credit card machine is not working. I told him to display the board for machine not working at entry level, he showed me the same on his back side. In such case i had to purchase from other shop, stationary items for school going child but i run short of amount to purchase due to make the payment at your subhiksha shop. So is it not necessary to display "Credit card machine not working" at the entrance at your shop rather than displaying at the place where customer can not view properly. Hope in future such thing should not happen again.

    My bill No.: INV11881SC4

  • Ma
      7th of Jul, 2007
    0 Votes

    This is a complaint about poor quality product purchased from Subhiksha outlet colaba. The details are:

    Item -channa dhall -500Grams *2 price Rs 37.50
    Bill no -INV3811cc5 dated 01/07/07
    address -Subhiksha trading services ltd,hut no 75, badhwar park, colaba
    Commplaint: dhall is full of insects

    I have tried to to return the item. First they are excusing and avoiding and finally they have refused to replace it. It is a very shocking affair.

    mahesh kumar
    K block Flat no 85, badhwar park, colaba mumbai
    mkpnm2002@yahoo.co.in

  • Ra
      30th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    dear sir,
    we baught a mobile phone 1600 nokia black . by credit card , he has chared rs 27 extra as surcharge and bill given without difining vat and total prices is 1856 =00 is higher than market very poor services of the sitting officer at out let

  • As
      12th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    All the above complaints are experienced by me. Due to mismanagement and due to the attitude of Subhiksha employees, I personally feel that SUBHIKSHA must survive.

  • Ab
      30th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have bought nokia N73 music addition from you Subhiksha store in Ludhiana. Jamalpur. I have received the bill the no of bill is 2866 but there is no date on the bill and no seal of your store I wants to conform that I have received the original bill or not. Thanks.

  • He
      5th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    i bought one colgate paste which is 200gm and 52Rs/- price of that colgate but one lady charge Rs.72.50/- for that colgate and shown in the bill i.e. 200gm+brush free. i dont know how the silly mistakes are doing in subhiksha.

  • Sa
      4th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    For the Subiksha storse at Vasundra Enclave , Delhi -110096 I have following to share:

    1. Poor courtesy from the staff, untrained & unprofessional staff. Maybe because of which Subhiksha rates are less. But how long you may continue and sustain in this market.
    2. During the beginning of the month itself store is more then 50% empty and things that are available in the Racks normally lie in shabby conditions & no one is there to guide you and customer doest not know what are various schemes or discounts applicable to him on certain purchases.
    3. None of your employee has attitude towards ensuring customer satisfaction as they have very casual approach
    4. Poor bill counter management. Bills generation takes almost 10 to 15 minutes
    5. Surprisingly Subhiksha don’t have barcode readers which nowadays is normal practice with such high consumer transactions.
    6. Your express services are not upto the mark

  • Ha
      11th of May, 2008
    0 Votes
    Consumer Goods - Cheating in trading
    India

    I, the undersigned Hassan C. Shaikh, regular customer
    (Loyalty card No. MU 1000 540 989)purchased Consumer goods worth Rs. 15, 00/- from Subhiksha Trading Services Ltd. House No.164, Aram Nagar, Part -1 seven Bunglows, versova Andheri (W) Mumbai. # 022-65979300, 022-65979106

    The Order Taker Ms Reena on delivery of Godrej vanaspati oil has taken Rs 10/- extra much above on MRP price on Godrej vanaspati Ghee and also charged on free items also and also keeping lots of margins much above MRP.

    Kindly Take immediate action on Ms. Reena at the earliest

    Thanks/Regards

    Hassan Shaikh
    022- 2636 5965

  • Kr
      13th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    I purchased one dettol soap from Subhiksha Store in Paharganj, On billing mentioned 3-set but they gave me one loose soap. When after one day I gave this bill and soap to manager Mr. P.B. Pradeep he refuses to replace it and started arguing in front of so many customer in your store.

  • Vi
      19th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    COMPLAINT AGAINST UNIT TRUST OF INDIA
    I deposited the following US64 BONDs (in original)with UTI on 28/04/2008:-
    (1) US BOND CERTIFICATE NO.17874781 FOR RS.47000/
    (2) US BOND CERTIFICATE NO17874799 FOR RS.7000/
    (3)US BOND CERTIFICATE NO17874802 FOR RS.4200/
    As per the letter received by me frm Miss Vaishali Naik (mumbai@utitsl.co.in), the repurchase proceeds along with interest, were to be credited in my Bank A/C No. 17003 (9 digit MICR code no.110020013) maintained in INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK, PARLIAMENT STREET BRANCH, NEW DELHI on 02/06/2008, but the same have not been credited even on today i.e 19/06/2008. I already sent an e-mail to her, in this regard, on 17/06/2008, but there is no response.
    MISS VIJAY SHARMA
    INVESTOR ID 93284381

  • Vi
      3rd of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    With reference to above complaint the UTI has given the following reply:- Sir/Madam, Refer to your below mentioned mail, In this regards we would like to inform you that maturity payment sent to you by speed post The details re given below: Investor ID no Instrument no Date Amount Micr no93284381 474301401 25/06/2008 60164 554778 Thanks & Regard,
    Complaint section
    It is surprising that the instrument dated 25/06/2008 has not been reached me upto the evening of 03/07/2008.

  • Ma
      4th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    now subhiksha trading services is becoming very very poor company as it has start to take polybag extra payment with bill.

    now we can come in it to take things. I will never go to purchase in it . I wil go to other outlet .

    this company wil be failed after sometimes if they don't stop to take extra money for polybags.

  • Ra
      19th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    THERE IS NO STOCK IN COCHIN OUTLETS. RACKS ARE EMPTY. NO SELECTION, NO CUSTOMER CHOICE,

Post your comment