SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Steven James / Scam

1 United States Review updated:

"From: Steven James <[protected]@gmail.com>
Sent: Wed, June 15, 2011 9:15:46 PM
Subject: Re: App: Exec cook/chef Job no 7425301/ CONTRACT AGREEMENT (JOB OFFER)

DELUX CONSULTING LIMITED
14, ADEOLA HOPEWELL
VICTORIA ISLAND,
LAGOS, NIGERIA.
TEL: (+234- [protected])
CONTRACT REF: TOTAL ELF/ EPNL/ 2q11/ 2011
FOR THE ATTENTION OF xxxxxxxxxxxxx,

The management of Delux Consulting Limited wishes to inform you that
you have been offered the job.

Attached is our contract agreement for the job offered to you .

You will be required to sign the last page of the contract agreement
which covers your full name, home contact address and signature
respectively and return the signed contract via email attachment.

The below stated travel and immigration documents will be processed
for you as soon as we have the signed contract.

1, Work and Residence permit
2, National and West Africa Identity card
3, Hardcopies of Contract agreement
4, Other immigration documents/Clearance

Kindly also specify in advance if your will be coming over with your
family so that necessary arrangement can be made on your behalf before
hand.

I await the signed contract agreement so as to proceed further as we
are time conscious of the date of resumption of duty.

Yours Faithfully,

Steven James,

Contract Administrator."

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mu
      Nov 08, 2011

    WEST AFRICA CONSULTING LIMITED
    65, IKEJA ROAD, LAGOS, NIGERIA.
    TEL: +234-1-8292607
    CONTRACT REF: ELF/ EPNL/ 2q11/ 2011
    FOR THE ATTENTION OF MUHAMMAD ASHIQ,
    This is to acknowledge the receipt of your attached signed contract and your attached identification.
    You should be aware that 75% of your monthly salary will be paid into
    your offshore account while the remaining 25% will be paid here
    locally in your bank account which one of our advisors will assist you
    in opening a new account as soon as you arrive in Nigeria for duty.
    You are required to make the payment of US$450 which covers
    for the following as follows:
    1) Courier of hard copy of your contract documents to you
    2) Professional and legal representative charges
    3) Contract processing functions
    4) logistics
    5) Immigration Processing
    6) Work and Residence permit holder's charges
    7) Diplomatic Courier Delivery Charges
    8) West African National Identity Card
    9) Letter of appointment
    Payment of US$450 should be made via Western Union Money Transfer or
    Money Gram to the below information as follows:
    Name: AKEEM OWODE (Accountant)
    Address: 65, IKEJA ROAD, LAGOS, NIGERIA
    Question: Purpose
    Answer: Documents
    You should be rest assured that as soon as the payment is forwarded as
    instructed for our confirmation, then shall we be able to process all
    your travel/ immigrational documents and sent to you via diplomatic
    courier service.This is to inform you that you will still be reinburse
    back as stated under article"EXPENSES" of the contract agreement and
    also paid you one month salary, flight ticket and other bonuses as
    stated under article "MOBILIZATION"of the contract.
    You can also call me on my direct line if you urgently require any assistance.
    As soon as I receive the payment as instructed, I shall proceed further with
    the processing of the above mention documents in our Federal Ministry
    Of Internal Affairs.
    I await your immediate response as it will take us 7 working days for
    us to be able to process all the above documents on your behalf in our
    Federal Ministry Of Internal Affairs and we are time concious.
    Yours Faithfully,
    James Coker
    Contract Administrator

    +1 Votes
  • Hw
      Aug 08, 2012

    SEA PETROLEUM & GAS GROUP OF COMPANIES
    Plot 515A DDPA, Bendel Estate,
    (Off NNPC Senior Staff Club), Airport Road,
    Warri, Delta State, Nigeria.
    Tel: +234-8037317852 Fax: 0862482089

    FOR THE ATTENTION OF HUSSEIN IBRAHIM TAIBAH,

    This is to confirm to you that we have received your attached signed contract. Your signed contract agreement has been forwarded to your employer so therefore your job position is fully secured on your behalf.

    The contract project will be executed in Delta State/ Nigeria.

    Attached with this email is your letter of acceptance.

    You should be aware that 75% of your monthly salary will be paid into your offshore account while the remaining 25% will be paid here locally in your bank account which one of our adviser's will assist you in opening a new account as soon as you arrive in Nigeria for duty.

    You are also required to forward a copy of your identity (Passport or driver's license copy) along with the payment of US$720 which covers for the following as follows:

    1) Courier of hard copy of your contract documents to you
    2) Professional and legal representative charges
    3) Contract processing functions
    4) logistics
    5) Immigration Processing
    6) Work and Residence permit holder's charges
    7) Diplomatic Courier Delivery Charges
    8) West African National Identity Card
    9) Letter of appointment

    Payment of US$720 should be made via Western Union Money Transfer or Money Gram to the below information as follows:

    Name: AKEEM OWODE (Accountant)
    Address: LAGOS/ NIGERIA
    Question: What Year?
    Answer: 1970

    The charges cannot be deducted from your upfront payment as stated in the contract agreement.

    After you might have forwarded the scan copy of your ID and the payment as instructed, then shall we be able to file an application on your behalf to our Federal Ministry of Internal Affairs for the processing of all documents on your behalf. As soon as the documents are ready, the hard copies will be dispatch to your designated address via DHL Courier, the fax copies will be sent to the embassy for confirmation (as soon as the embassy receives the fax copies, they will contact you directly for the issuance of your visa which will not take more that 1-2 days and free) and the soft copies will be forwarded to the board of trustees for confirmation (This will show to the board of trustees that you are ready to embark for duty before the final approval of your upfront payment).

    It is well stated in the contract agreement under article EXPENSES of the contract agreement.

    You can also call me on my direct line if you urgently require any assistance.

    As soon as I receive the scan copy of your passport or driver's license and the payment as instructed, I shall proceed further with the processing of the above mention documents in our Federal Ministry Of Internal Affairs.

    I await your immediate response as it will take us 7 working days for us to be able to process all the above documents on your behalf in our Federal Ministry Of Internal Affairs and we are time conscious.

    Yours Faithfully,

    Israel Bethel
    Contract Administrator
    SCAM

    +1 Votes
  • Si
      Aug 10, 2012

    Dari: Sea Petroleum And Gas Company <[protected]@live.com>
    Kepada: sigit.[protected]@yahoo.com
    Dikirim: Jumat, 10 Agustus 2012 17:11
    Judul: PROCUREMENT OF YOUR TRAVEL AND WORKING DOCUMENTS SIGIT RUDIANTONO

    SEA PETROLEUM & GAS GROUP OF COMPANIES
    Plot 515A DDPA, Bendel Estate,
    (Off NNPC Senior Staff Club), Airport Road,
    Warri, Delta State, Nigeria.
    Tel: +234-8037317852 Fax: 0862482089

    FOR THE ATTENTION OF SIGIT RUDIANTONO,

    This is to confirm to you that we have received your attached signed contract. Your signed contract agreement has been forwarded to your employer so therefore your job position is fully secured on your behalf.

    Attached with this email is your letter of acceptance.

    You should be aware that 75% of your monthly salary will be paid into your offshore account while the remaining 25% will be paid here locally in your bank account which one of our adviser's will assist you in opening a new account as soon as you arrive in Nigeria for duty.

    You are also required to forward a copy of your identity (Passport or driver's license copy) along with the payment of US$720 which covers for the following as follows:

    1) Courier of hard copy of your contract documents to you
    2) Professional and legal representative charges
    3) Contract processing functions
    4) logistics
    5) Immigration Processing
    6) Work and Residence permit holder's charges
    7) Diplomatic Courier Delivery Charges
    8) West African National Identity Card
    9) Letter of appointment

    Payment of US$720 should be made via Western Union Money Transfer or Money Gram to the below information as follows:

    Name: AKEEM OWODE (Accountant)
    Address: LAGOS/ NIGERIA
    Question: What Year?
    Answer: 1970

    The charges cannot be deducted from your upfront payment as stated in the contract agreement.

    After you might have forwarded the scan copy of your ID and the payment as instructed, then shall we be able to file an application on your behalf to our Federal Ministry of Internal Affairs for the processing of all documents on your behalf. As soon as the documents are ready, the hard copies will be dispatch to your designated address via DHL Courier, the fax copies will be sent to the embassy for confirmation (as soon as the embassy receives the fax copies, they will contact you directly for the issuance of your visa which will not take more that 1-2 days and free) and the soft copies will be forwarded to the board of trustees for confirmation (This will show to the board of trustees that you are ready to embark for duty before the final approval of your upfront payment).

    It is well stated in the contract agreement under article EXPENSES of the contract agreement.

    You can also call me on my direct line if you urgently require any assistance.

    As soon as I receive the scan copy of your passport or driver's license and the payment as instructed, I shall proceed further with the processing of the above mention documents in our Federal Ministry Of Internal Affairs.

    I await your immediate response as it will take us 7 working days for us to be able to process all the above documents on your behalf in our Federal Ministry Of Internal Affairs and we are time conscious.

    Yours Faithfully,

    Israel Bethel
    Contract Administrator

    +2 Votes
  • Ov
      Oct 07, 2012

    FOR THE ATTENTION OF ------------------,

    This is to confirm to you that we have received your attached signed contract. Your signed contract agreement has been forwarded to your employer so therefore your job position is fully secured on your behalf.

    Attached with this email is your letter of acceptance.

    You should be aware that 75% of your monthly salary will be paid into your offshore account while the remaining 25% will be paid here locally in your bank account which one of our adviser's will assist you in opening a new account as soon as you arrive in Nigeria for duty.

    You are also required to forward a copy of your identity (Passport or driver's license copy) along with the payment of US$1, 320 which covers for the following as follows:

    1) Courier of hard copy of your contract documents to you
    2) Professional and legal representative charges
    3) Contract processing functions
    4) logistics
    5) Immigration Processing
    6) Work and Residence permit holder's charges
    7) Diplomatic Courier Delivery Charges
    8) West African National Identity Card
    9) Letter of appointment

    Payment of US$1, 320 should be made via Western Union Money Transfer or Money Gram to the below information as follows:

    Name: AKEEM OWODE (Accountant)
    Address: LAGOS/ NIGERIA
    Question: What Year?
    Answer: 1970

    The charges cannot be deducted from your upfront payment as stated in the contract agreement.

    After you might have forwarded the scan copy of your ID and the payment as instructed, then shall we be able to file an application on your behalf to our Federal Ministry of Internal Affairs for the processing of all documents on your behalf. As soon as the documents are ready, the hard copies will be dispatch to your designated address via DHL Courier, the fax copies will be sent to the embassy for confirmation (as soon as the embassy receives the fax copies, they will contact you directly for the issuance of your visa which will not take more that 1-2 days and free) and the soft copies will be forwarded to the board of trustees for confirmation (This will show to the board of trustees that you are ready to embark for duty before the final approval of your upfront payment).

    It is well stated in the contract agreement under article EXPENSES of the contract agreement.

    You can also call me on my direct line if you urgently require any assistance.

    As soon as I receive the scan copy of your passport or driver's license and the payment as instructed, I shall proceed further with the processing of the above mention documents in our Federal Ministry Of Internal Affairs.

    I await your immediate response as it will take us 7 working days for us to be able to process all the above documents on your behalf in our Federal Ministry Of Internal Affairs and we are time conscious.

    Yours Faithfully,

    Israel Bethel
    Contract Administrator

    0 Votes
  • Fl
      Oct 25, 2012

    I am a Mauritian and I apply on line as Carpenter Technician to SEA PETROLEUM & GAS GROUP OF COMPANIES. They reply to me and also send me the contract to sign. I think that the Director of this company should make an inquiry who is doing this scam to honest people who are trying to get a job. Just think of one applicant who did not notice of this scam and paid for requested inquiries and also for his family???????????????

    0 Votes
  • Ov
      Oct 25, 2012

    this guy or guys who are behind this scam definatly dont have nothing to do with SPGG, i reckon its somebody operating from there house and just hoping to get lucky if they find someone to fall for the Bullsh-t !!

    Another to watch for is " BENCO GROUP CONSTRUCTION LTD", claiming to operate from the UK and offering work in Cameroon. There telephone number is a forwarding number, so they could be anywhere in the world,

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Nov 02, 2012

    well well well..
    I write from Italy.. also too me happens (just like s**t)
    here the two emails I recive and I also recive a phone call from him... no comment!

    TOTAL ELF RECRUITMENT COMPANY
    39A BISHOP ABOYADE COLE STREET,
    VICTORIA ISLAND,
    LAGOS, NIGERIA
    Tel: +234-7045670208

    FOR THE ATTENTION OF RICCARDO FEA,

    The management of Total ELF Recruitment company wishes to inform you that you have been offered the job.

    Attached is our contract agreement for the job offered to you .

    You will be required to sign the last page of the contract agreement which covers your full name, home contact address and signature respectively and return the signed contract via email attachment.

    The below stated travel and immigration documents will be processed for you as soon as we have the signed contract.

    1, Work/Residence permit
    2, National and West Africa identity card.
    3, Hardcopies of contract agreement
    4, International Drivers license
    5, Letter of appointment
    6, Logistics
    7, Other immigration documents

    All the above documents will enhance the issuance of your visa.

    Kindly also specify in advance if your will be coming over with your family so that necessary arrangement can be made on your behalf before hand.

    As soon as i receive the signed contract, i will instruct you further.

    I await your immediate response.

    Yours Faithfully,

    John Mackay
    Contract Administrator

    ----------------------------------

    TOTAL ELF RECRUITMENT COMPANY
    39A BISHOP ABOYADE COLE STREET,
    VICTORIA ISLAND,
    LAGOS, NIGERIA
    Tel: +234-7045670208

    FOR THE ATTENTION OF RICCARDO FEA,

    The management of Total ELF Recruitment company wishes to inform you
    that you have been offered the job.

    Attached is our contract agreement for the job offered to you .

    You will be required to sign the last page of the contract agreement
    which covers your full name, home contact address and signature
    respectively and return the signed contract via email attachment.

    The below stated travel and immigration documents will be processed
    for you as soon as we have the signed contract.

    1, Work/Residence permit
    2, National and West Africa identity card.
    3, Hardcopies of contract agreement
    4, International Drivers license
    5, Letter of appointment
    6, Logistics
    7, Other immigration documents

    All the above documents will enhance the issuance of your visa.

    Kindly also specify in advance if your will be coming over with your
    family so that necessary arrangement can be made on your behalf before
    hand.

    As soon as i receive the signed contract, i will instruct you further.

    I await your immediate response.

    Yours Faithfully,

    John Mackay
    Contract Administrator

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Nov 02, 2012

    Contract...

    TOTAL ELF RECRUITMENT COMPANY
    39A BISHOP ABOYADE COLE STREET,
    VICTORIA ISLAND, LAGOS, NIGERIA.
    TEL: +234-7045670208
    CONTRACT REF: ELF/ EPNL/2q12 26TH OF NOVEMBER 2012

    FOR THE ATTENTION OF RICCARDO FEA,

    This is to inform you that your qualification is found suitable for the job {Professional Executive Cook/ Chef Services}. Your name as been short listed. Respect to this, you are required to go through our contract terms and agreement and if acceptable, you are required to sign and return it and contact us immediately for further directives.

    John Mackay,

    Contract Administrator.

    NOTE: There are no traditional interviews, candidates are short listed based on high level experience and previous work/ qualifications.

    PLACEMENT TERMS FOR ALL EXPATRIATES

    1.0 EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:

    Total ELF Recruitment Company., pursuant to the service contract with ELF Petroleum Nigeria Limited (EPNL) a subsidiary of TOTAL FINAELF offer to employ your services as an expatriate consultant for the provision of Professional Executive Cook/ Chef Services and consulting commercial within the ELF petroleum gas to liquid processing facility Escravos, pursuant to a global technical labour support service contract program.

    Expatriates will be expected to be able to work in a multiracial environment as team is selected to represent expatriates from various continents and races under a globalization workability program. Recruitment, project management, expatriate travel and d arrival coordination shall .be formulated and implemented by service provision contractor Total ELF Recruitment Company

    The employee will not be a permanent staff of ELF Petroleum Nigeria Limited (EPNL) a subsidiary of TOTAL FINAELF, but an expatriate contractor and will be in strict accordance with the Terms and Conditions as detailed and contained within this Contract of Service. This offer of employment is subject to confirmation, based upon successful signing of hard copies of the contract terms with other requirements as defined below.
    Other Requirements are as defined below.
    1.1 Employment requirements:
    Prior to employment or commencement of Services, the Employee shall provide Employer with the following:
    • A Nigerian or West African National Identification (ID) number issued through the Home office with a certified copy of a National Insurance Card or else a Work or residence permit

    2.0 POSITION: Executive Cook/ Chef
    You will serve as an Expatriate Consultant for the golden eye Field Development Project’s requirements.

    3.0 CONSULTING PERSONNEL:
    You shall be expected to work with a team of prime experienced Professional Executive Cook/ Chef Services/contractors.

    4.0 ENTITLEMENTS:
    All salary and expense figures shall be in U.S. Dollars (USD).

    4.1 SALARY:
    Salary shall be paid monthly at $15, 000.00 [Fifteen Thousand United State Dollars], (tax not inclusive). Work time shall be 40 hours, 5 days work schedule in a week. Work exceeding the stipulated 40hrs, 5 day work week shall be paid an overtime sum at the hourly rate of $150.00.

    5.0 EXPENSES:
    Expenses incurred by the employee related to job before commencement of duties will be substantiated with receipts and the employee will be reimbursed by the employer not later than fourteen (14) working days after submission of employee’s expense report and receipts.

    5.1 LODGING:
    The employer will provide for first class accommodation. Accommodation shall be of first class international standard same as accommodates ELF Petroleum Nigeria Limited (EPNL) expatriate senior and management staff. Work and residence shall be in Port Harcourt. Expatriates shall be eligible for Quality single or family housing in company communities, and will be required to apply during the job processing which shall be issued on employer discretion only as necessitated by employee eligibility.

    5.2 TRAVEL:
    $3, 000.00 (three thousand) flat rate travel/entertainment allowance shall be paid to employee by employer for each intercontinental trip. Travel shall be by business class/first class.
    However for the purpose of commencement, the cost of travel ticket shall be paid in addition to travel/entertainment allowance. Cost shall be substantiated and shall be the rate charged at the period/time preceding purchase.

    5.3 MEALS:
    An extra $35 per diem/day shall be paid to cover for meals throughout the contract duration.

    5.4 MOVING EXPENSES:
    The employee will be reimbursed by the employer for reasonable moving expense incurred only as a result of relocation or early termination of leases, storage charges, procurement of travel documents, immunizations etc. Reimbursements shall be paid not more than fourteen (14) working days from submission of report/and receipts as proof of payments.

    5.5 MEDICAL EXPENSES:
    Employer will provide the employee with comprehensive health care for the term of contract, and follow-on care for injuries suffered during the term of contract.

    5.6 OTHER ALLOWANCES AND/OR BENEFITS:
    Monetary aspects shall be provided for as deemed appropriate, and will be paid by employer.
    • An open-ended contract with high savings potential
    • Personal effects shipment and excess baggage allowances
    • Access to some of the finest expatriate social and recreational facilities in Nigeria.

    5.7 VACATION:
    Employees shall be authorized two weeks of paid vacation twice during the term of the contract, to be used at the employee’s discretion after duly informing and receiving approval from employer’s management.
    Employer will pay for travel expenses (i.e. flight tickets) and flat rate travel allowance of $3, 000.00.

    6.0 OFFICE ASSETS TO BE PROVIDED BY EMPLOYER:
    a) Computer resources: Laptop Computer, 1.6 GHz Processor, 256 MB RAM, 24XCD-RW, 30GB Hard Drive, Floppy Drive, Integrated Network Adapter, Internal 56K Modem, Spare Battery and Necessary Software. Full time Internet access is also made available.
    b) Phones: the employer will provide each employee with one (1) landline and one (1) mobile telephone. This shall have a reasonable credit limit application per month.
    c) Local transportation: shall be fully provided for by employer.
    6.1 OFFICE SPACE:
    Adequate private office space in a conducive and comfortable work environment shall be provided for each employee.

    7.0 MOBILIZATIONS:
    The first monthly salary shall be paid in advance along with other pre resumption benefits stipulated in contract before consultants embark on journey to assume duty.
    This is to enable consultants settle all domestic needs before travel. As such no excuses will be entertained on assumption of duty relating to default.

    7.1 CONTRACT PERIOD
    The contract period shall be for Three hundred and sixty days (360) days or for such time required for the execution of contract, whichever is less. This is with effect from 26th of November, 2012 when the contractor/consultant assumes duties on project site.

    Contract Administrator
    ELF Petroleum Nigeria Limited (EPNL) a subsidiary of TOTAL FINAELF TERMS OF AGREEMENT FOR CARRYING OUT EXPATRIATE EXECUTIVE COOK/ CHEF SERVICES PROVISION IN ELF PETROLEUM GAS TO LIQUID PROCESSING FACILITY ESCRAVOS BETWEEN ELF PETROLEUM NIGERIA LIMITED (EPNL) A SUBSIDIARY OF TOTAL FINAELF AND CONSULTANTS/ EXECUTIVE COOK/ CHEF SERVICES CONTRACT STAFF EXPATRIATE EXECUTIVE COOK/ CHEF SERVICES PROVISION FOR GAS TO LIQUID PROCESSING FACILITY ESCRAVOS PROJECT AGREEMENT . THIS AGREEMENT is made this … 1st…day of November, 2012 between ELF PETROLEUM NIGERIA LIMITED (EPNL) A SUBSIDIARY OF TOTAL FINAELF incorporated under the laws of Nigeria (hereinafter called "EPNL" which _expression shall where the context so admits include its successors-in-title and assigns) of the one part and Contractor’s name: RICCARDO FEA …………of home address: ………………………………as hereinafter referred to specifically as contractor.

    WHEREAS:
    1. "EPNL" desires to secure the services of a competent contractor to provide expatriate Engineering services and others as specified to contractor.
    2. CONTRACTOR represents to "EPNL" that he has the technical competence necessary for carrying out all the services, duties and obligations specified in this contract on the part of CONTRACTOR to be assumed and performed and has agreed to carry out the same in accordance with the terms and conditions hereinafter set forth.
    NOW THEREFORE, the parties hereby agree as follows:

    ARTICLE 1: SCOPE OF SERVICES

    - Prepare and cook vegs & non-vegs like steaks, seafood and poultry.
    - Prepare special meals for workers.
    - Plan menus, ensure quality of food and determine size of food portions.
    - Estimate food requirements and cost.
    - Monitor and order supplies.
    - Prep cooks with some experience in line work.
    - Responsible for approval of all prepared food items that leave his or her kitchen
    - Performs many administrative duties, including ordering supplies and Confidential reporting to the head of the establishment

    ARTICLE 2: CONTRACT PERIOD
    The contract period shall be for Three hundred and sixty (360) days or for such time required for the execution of contract, whichever is less. This is with effect 26th of November, 2012 when the contractor/consultant assumes duties on project site.

    ARTICLE 3: FEES FOR SERVICES AND TERMS OF PAYMENTS
    3.1 "EPNL" shall pay CONTRACTOR/CONSULTANTS on satisfactory performance of the services stated in Article 1, the sum of $15, 000.00 (Fifteen Thousand US dollars) monthly.
    3.2 "EPNL" shall pay for services rendered in Article 1 by cheque presented on a monthly basis at the rate stated in Article 3.1.
    3.3 Payments of undisputed invoices will be made by "EPNL" to the CONTRACTOR monthly.
    3.4 "ELF PETROLEUM NIGERIA LIMITED (EPNL) A SUBSIDIARY OF TOTAL FINAELF" shall pay all of the fees in Article 3.1 in US dollars.

    ARTICLE 4: GENERAL ADMINISTRATION AND MANAGEMENT
    4.1 Unless otherwise stated in a superseding document, the Contract Administrator of "EPNL" shall maintain general administration and management of the project and all progress reports should be addressed " ELF PETROLEUM NIGERIA LIMITED (EPNL) A SUBSIDIARY OF TOTAL FINAELF to him.

    ARTICLE 5: ASSIGNMENT
    5.1 The CONTRACTOR shall not assign or transfer any or all of its rights, responsibilities or obligation under this Agreement without the prior written consent of "EPNL", which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld. However, "EPNL" shall be entitled without such consent to assign the transfer of any or all of its rights, responsibilities, obligations and liabilities under this Agreement to any affiliate of "EPNL" or its co-ventures subject to prior written notification.
    ARTICLE 6: INDEMNITY
    The CONTRACTOR agrees to indemnify and hereby indemnifies "EPNL" in respect of all third party claims arising from the performance of this contract.

    ARTICLE 7: FORCE MAJEURE
    7.1 Notwithstanding any thing herein stated, neither party shall be considered in default in the performance of its obligations under this Agreement as a result of Force Majeure.
    The term "Force Majeure" shall include but not limited to Act of God, War, Nation wide strike, Lockout, Riot and Civil Commotion. A strike or Lockout embarked upon by only the CONTRACTOR’S personnel shall not be deemed to be included in this term.
    7.2 If an interruption of work occurs as a result of "Force Majeure" for up to seven (7) days, 70% of the basic daily fees shall be paid as standby.
    However, if such suspension results in CONTRACTOR not being able to perform its duties for more than seven (7) days, then "EPNL" may at its option elect to continue the implementation of this Agreement at adjusted standby rates to be negotiated by "EPNL" and CONTRACTOR or to terminate the contract.
    ARTICLE 8: TERMINATION
    8.1 This Agreement may be terminated: -
    (i) If the services stated in Article 1 and are not rendered satisfactorily.
    (ii) If the duration of the Agreement stated in Article 2 expires and no extension has been given.
    (iii) Under Force Majeure as stated in Article 7.0

    ARTICLE 9: DEFAULT OF CONTRACTOR
    9.1 In the event of default by CONTRACTOR or non-compliance by CONTRACTOR with the terms and conditions of this Agreement, notice shall be given by "EPNL" to CONTRACTOR specifying areas of default and CONTRACTOR shall have ten (10) calendar days to rectify to "EPNL’s" satisfaction, the said default(s). If CONTRACTOR does not rectify to "EPNL’s" satisfaction, the said default(s) within ten (10) days of receipt of the notice, "EPNL" may proceed with termination of this Agreement subject only to settlement of all payments due and outstanding at the time of termination.
    ARTICLE 10: ADDRESSES FOR NOTICE
    All notices and other communication required to be given hereunder by one party to the other shall be in writing and shall be sufficiently given if sent by post, mail attachment, faxed or delivered by hand to the addresses hereunder.

    TOTAL ELF RECRUITMENT COMPANY
    39A BISHOP ABOYADE COLE STREET,
    VICTORIA ISLAND, LAGOS, NIGERIA.
    TEL: +234-7045670208
    CONTRACT REF: ELF/ EPNL/2q12

    ARTICLE 11: ENTIRE AGREEMENT
    This Agreement embodies the entire understanding of the parties hereto and any prior representation or arrangements are hereby superseded.

    ARTICLE 12: ATTESTATION
    AS WITNESS, the hands of the duly authorized representatives of the parties, the day and year first above written;
    SIGNED AND DELIVERED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF:
    ELF PETROLEUM GAS TO LIQUID PROCESSING FACILITY ESCRAVOS PRODUCTION COMPANY
    BY:
    …………………………………………
    SIGNATURE
    CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR
    ELF PETROLEUM GAS TO LIQUID PROCESSING FACILITY ESCRAVOS

    In the presence of:
    NAME: …………………………………………………………
    SIGNATURE: …………………………………………………
    ADDRESS: ……………………………………………………..
    DESIGNATION: ………………………………………………..
    SIGNED AND DELIVERED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF
    CONSULT/CONSULTANT(S)
    BY: ……………………………………………… ……………..
    In the presence of:
    NAME: ………… ……………….SIGNATURE:………. …………
    ADDRESS: ……………………………………………………..

    0 Votes

Post your comment