SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Snappy MusicFraud/Scam

1 Review updated:

They don't tell you they are charging you for P2P software you can get yourself for free elsewhere. They make it sound as if you're getting something new. No customer support even though they claim 24/7. Says you cancel at any time, but charges for FULL year's worth of use up front with no refunds given...even if you cancel same day with no downloaded software to use it or music files accessed. TOTAL AND COMPLETE SCAM!!!

More Snappy Music Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • To
      Apr 11, 2008
    Snappy-Music - Snappy-Music is committing fraud.
    Snappy-Music
    United States

    Beware of this site! They'll take your money, and when their product (music download software) does not work, there is no support. I was lucky to stop credit card payment in time. Also, for some reason there is a "Most Trusted Top 3 Music Download" site, reporting Snappy-Music as the best!! Ha! I think it is a false website; no way to reply. BEWARE!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Apr 13, 2008
    Snappy-Music - Snappy-Music is committing fraud.
    Snappy-Music
    Massachusetts
    United States
    www.Snappy-Music.com

    I just purchased an Ipod for my son's birthday and wanted to find out if there was a site where you could buy cheaper songs to download without a subscription. When I used Google to search, an ad came up entitled "Top 3 Legal Music Sites". Rhapsody and Yahoo Music came up but Snappy Music appeared as numero uno. The deal was that you pay $2.99 a month for 12 months to get unlimited downloads. It sounded sort of like the deal Pandora.com has going but with the ability to direct to song's you want. Needless to say, I bit and gave them my credit card. Next thing I knew they referred me to a link to download Frostwire, which is a Limewire look-a-like. The entire contract price of $35.88 was charged at once and all that they provided was a link to the Frostwire download which allows illegal downloads. Obviously a scam. I am confident that my very big bank is going to ram their charge back down their scamming throats. Just so you all know, I'm pretty certain that the first name of the referring website's registrant is Adrian. I thought that was the name I saw amidst our complaints touting how helpful the good folks at Snappy were. I sure hope that this little old scam was sufficiently large to warrant a bit of Federal attention. Everyone impacted should consider filing a complaint with the U.S. Government. Just navigate through the consumer area of usa.gov until you get to https://complaint.ic3.gov/Default.aspx. You know I certainly don't blame anyone for doing the navigating themselves. :)

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Apr 14, 2008
    Snappy Music - Snappy Music
    Snappy Music
    Lilburn
    United States

    Rip off---rip off----rip off! I have no idea what these people are doing---but I signed up for something that said it was 1.99 a month and the next thing I know I'm being billed for $47+ bucks---and I don't even understand what it is I got---and I am not that computer illiterate! I don't know what they did--- I am very careful of what I get into on the computer. So far there seems to be no way to get to these people--and I saw one notice where it said they just don't give refunds--period. Well they need to when they've charged you fraudulently! I did not sign up for anything for $47, and I READ what I am doing.

    0 Votes
  • My
      Apr 15, 2008

    I agree with the others... Rip Off! Rip Off! Rip Off!. I also checked on the 2.99 a month and within minutes my card was charged 35.88. I have had NO.. NONE WHAT SO EVER luck with getting in touch with the company. I read the terms and it said I could cancel anytime. 100% Customer Satisfaction! HA! What a joke! You can't even get in touch with them to try and cancel. I send the email as INSTRUCTED by their terms and put in the subject Refund Request, as instructed. Guess what, I recieved an email back saying that the email was not read and would not be read by an associate. It gives you the toll free number to call, which is a message you listen to, and you are not able to leave a message. It also tells you to contact their help desk, which doesn't respond either. I'm filing an official complaint with the BBB as we speak.
    I just want my 35.88 back they took from me!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      May 17, 2008

    I had the same issues. Signed up for $1.99 a month and when I got my statement, I was charged $47. I'm pissed off and would like my $ back. But more important, I don't want to see my account charged again, but I may just have to change my credit card #. ### fraud company!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 03, 2008
    Snappy Music - SCAM
    Snappy Music
    United States

    I Googled this Company and it came recommended above 2 other similar Companies. I chose to become a member after reading that you could cancel at anytime. After downloading the bogus program, my computer screen had animated cockroaches swarming all over it and it said that my computer detected adware and spyware. I tried to call the number they provided and it was bogus. I sent them e-mails regarding the cancellation of the service (s) in which they do not provide. The whole SCAM cost $47.76 and I cancelled within 8 hours. I also notified my Bank immediately and they are investigating this Company. I totally agree that some kind of action, wether it be legal or just kicking them off of any kind of website should be initiated somehow. Everyone please stay on top of their complaints!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 09, 2008
    Snappy-Music - Snappy-Music is committing fraud.
    Snappy-Music
    United States

    I can't find a e-mail adress for them. I treid to cancel my subcripetion within two minutes of signing up. I did not know that they would charge me before I had a chance to check them out. I did not think clearly when I gave them all my info. including my credit card. But you can not check out the site without giving them your info. I did not think they would use my info before I had a chance to check the site out. I know, I am stupid! I submited two notices to cancel and they said I had to go to their help desk. I could not find it.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 12, 2008

    I went back to the snappy music site last night and found it gone, There was apage that said, this site is no longer in service or has been disabled due to a terms of service violation. I am sure I will not every see a refund. They probably went on to open another rip-off site.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 05, 2008
    Snappy-Music - Snappy-Music is committing fraud.
    Snappy-Music
    United States
    www.snappy-music.com

    OK - I am as dumb as everyone else or they are really good at conning people. GO HERE TO FILE A COMPLAINT - THE MORE WHO DO THIS, THE MORE ATTENTION IT WILL GET:

    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Sep 11, 2008
    Snappy Music - Absolute Fraud
    Snappy-Music
    United States

    This outfit is an absolute out and out fraud. I signed up as I saw a review that this was highly recommended.
    No way to get refund, their system simply uses free Limewire, you cant cancel even after a day of frustration and they dont respond, plus with Vista and Nroton Firewall, will not even load trying other firewall settings.
    USER BEWARE.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Oct 20, 2008

    You must of downloaded a virus. They explain on the website to be careful of some of the files you download since they can't scan all of the files on their network. They have a live chat support available for most of the day and a 24/7 helpdesk system. All you have to do is submit a ticket and they will help you. They are a good company and I know a lot of people that use them and have no problems.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Oct 20, 2008

    They don't use Limewire, they software just looks similar to it but it is 10 times much better. They have a live chat support available for most of the day and a 24/7 helpdesk system. All you have to do is submit a ticket and they will help you. They are a good company and I know a lot of people that use them and have no problems.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Dec 24, 2008
    Snappy-Music - Snappy-Music is committing fraud.
    snappy music
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    Signed up for monthly withdrawl of fees for service which was downloading of music. Found that I was charged for total term at one time. Was told I could cancel at any time. Can't get an answer when I call the comapny. Can't get answer when I email the company. Fraudulent claims on web page: claim to be endorsed by cnet. They are not.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 28, 2009
    Snappy-Music - Snappy-Music is committing fraud.
    Snappy_MUsic
    United States
    Snappy-Music.com

    Total usless business. They sell music downloads and when yu join you are excited because they tell you about unlimited downloads etc. This sounded to be exactly what I wanted. They do state NO REUND but when you feel you are getting a good service you feel a refund will never be wanted. Like a fool I paid one years fee, Tank goodness I did not fall for the lifetime fee, logged on tried to download some mucis and the next thing I know their site is downloading PORNO WHICH I DID NOT WANT OR REQUEST !! I tried to get it to stop but it would not. I went into my control panel and removed their program before it unloaded many more things I did not want. Went to their usless customer service site and explained what happen. I received a message back from a useless agent name Lisa P. who said they would not charge my credit card again but they will not refund the first charge of over $47.00. I will dispute with VISA but I have no idea if they will honor my dispute as yet. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY WITH SNAPPY-MUSIC.CON !!! This company is a rip off as implied by hundreds of other post in this review page and I should of read first... MAJOR RIP OFF ...

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 28, 2009

    Totally agree...BAD COMPANY >>>>DO NOT waste your money with Snappy-Music

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Mar 10, 2009

    They are no help whatsoever. I have had many difficulties, the number you call says to send an email, you send an email and the reply says go to tech support. I wanted to cancel and get a refund for the two years my credit card was charged and the response was there is no way to get a refund. A legitimate company would refund - this site is definitely a fraudulent scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Mar 10, 2009

    I notice Tiffany and John go to great lengths to defend the fraudulent activities of this company...hmmmm

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Mar 22, 2009

    I have always put the utmost faith and trust in Google. I am finding out now at I'm not so sure of that. You are allowing a scam to exist. They are in yor pay per clicks on the right side of the browser. They call themselves Snappy Music. They are ripping peple off for $50.00 They took a version of Limewire, changed the color from green to blue and selling "memberships" for supposed 100% legal music downloads. They scammed me for the $50.00. There needs to be something done about this immediately. Do you support scams?

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Jun 16, 2009

    I signed up for this service and within ten minutes while starting to download their info to start to listen to music I noticed that they do share files and I don't want my computer exposed and accessible to anyone else, so I immediately contacted them to cancel my membership. Even though their 24/7 online support wasn't working I submitted a ticket. I was told that their policy is that they don't give refund and I should have read their terms better. This all took place before they actually billed me and then after I submitted a copy of their policy to them they copied another one stating that they have a no refund policy and then charged me again to the 2 year membership...they took the other charge off but I let them know that I was going to pursue any and all remedies against them for an unauthorized withdrawal from my account . Let's get them!!! By the way below is a copy of their refund policy that I agreed to.


    16. Refund Policy

    Snappy-Music.com has strict guidelines regarding the issuance of refunds in order to protect Snappy-Music.com from abuse and fraud. By purchasing a Membership, you agree to abide strictly by our refund policy, as set forth herein. Please do not contact our affiliates, vendors, marketers, payment processors or any other service providers regarding a refund request. Refunds granted, if any, are done so on a pro-rata basis and request must be made within 8 weeks after your account is activated. To request a refund, you must submit an e-mail request, addressed to [protected]@Snappy-Music.com with the subject line "Refund Request."

    All refund requests will be addressed in the order that they are received. Any refunds granted are done in the sole discretion of Snappy-Music.com. Our determination is final with respect to all refund requests and you agree to honor and abide by our decision. All refunds are in compliance with the Clickbank policy

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Sep 26, 2009

    I go to the website and immediately my security comes up and lets me know that the site is full of virus's, adware and spyware. I am not even trying to download anything. I just wanted a address for the so called company. No there is no one on the site that will help you honestly. I asked support immediately after ordering for 2 year access to confirm this is what I was getting and they assured me it was until I got my bank statement...

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Dec 01, 2009
    Snappy-Music - Snappy-Music is committing fraud.
    snappy music
    United States

    They gave a price per month to use their service but do not tell you that they will take the full (1 or 2 year) cost up front. Also, their service is very poor. They promise a lot of music downloads, but I seldom found any music that I wanted. Also, they disbable the firewall on your computer and hide the program they install on your computer so that you can not delete it.

    0 Votes

Post your comment