SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Smoke Assassin / OWNERSHIP INFO ON SMOKE ASSASSIN

1 134 Main Street, Lewiston, ME, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 207 753-0333

Fed up with trying to get this company to send me my product, so spent several hours doing some digging. Results are below for any of you who wish to take action against this company. Strongly suggest you file a complaint with the Attorney General's offices in Maine and your home state.

Company Business Name: Pinetree Teleservices, LLC
134 Main Street Lewiston, ME [protected]
THIS IS THE CORPORATE OFFICE.

Owner of Pinetree Teleservices, LLC is MARK SAWYER. He is at the Lewiston location, same phone number.

Their product processing and customer service operations are in Auburn, ME. There seems to be no phone number to contact shipping directly, but the address where UPS picks up the packages is:
67 Minot Avenue Auburn, ME

Phone number for UPS Auburn location is: [protected] They will answer the phone promptly and give you information about your product pick-up and tracking.

More Smoke Assassin Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • De
      Aug 25, 2009
    Smoke Assassin - Bait & Switch
    Smoke Assassin
    United States

    This is a bait and switch program. The website and radio advertising state a "free" starter pack...all you pay is shipping and handling. When the representative takes your order he advises you have to pay an additional $60 for 4 more cartridges...otherwise you can't get the "free" starter pack.

    0 Votes
  • On
      Sep 01, 2009

    has anyone actually recieved the product? I ordered it on wednesday and haven't recieved it yet, and these posts are making me nervous. The Guy I spoke to was very up front about the "Free Trial" and I felt fine about ordering the product. but now I'm starting to wonder if I will even recieve it.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Sep 08, 2009

    I ordered the free trail on the 27th of August and I recieved the product on the 8th of September. I was very adamant about the fact that I wanted just the free trial offer, NO automatic mails, No add-ons. He kept talking about other offers they had, but I told him just what was free. I wanted to pay the $9.95 shipping feee and that was ALL!!!

    I recieved a debit on my checking account on August 27th for $ 79.90. I am still in the process of trying to get this corrected.

    Take my advice and call your bank to stop all payments to Assassinnaturals! Nice name for a stop smoking company Huh? Should have been a clue.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Sep 10, 2009
    Smoke Assassin - free trial
    smoke assassin
    159 kelli dr.
    Ozark
    Alabama
    United States
    Phone: 3346321211

    offers free trail, but have to pay shiping and handling that was 9.99. i was fine with that, but it does advertise free shiping n handling. when they gave me the total it was 78.99.

    0 Votes
  • Fl
      Sep 11, 2009

    You all know nothing is free! So I agreed to the additional cartridges and the monthly refills, but I put it on a credit card that I can easily cancel if I get a problem cancelling. Have had the product for 3 days and like it - yep, I like it. The downside is the battery does not seem to last for a full day of smoking. My spouse also got one and it seems defective, so it is being shipped in 72 hours (I hope) with promise to drop the defective unit in the mail. We are getting 5 free cartridges for the inconvenience. So far - so good except that the original order was promised in 7-10 working days and it took 12 instead.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Sep 16, 2009

    I have filed complaints with the BBB, /link removed/ and complaints.com about this company.

    I also plan to file reports with as many consumer protection agencies as I can and I URGE all of you that have had a problem with this company to do the same. I have had to close my bank account due to this company NOT disclosing the fact that they will charge you at will for whatever they see fit. I also pre-odered the product 2 months ago and STILL have not received it. They have charged me $160.00 for a complete headache and waste of time.

    Please contact your local BBB and Attorney General about this complete and blatant fraud of advertisement.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Sep 17, 2009
    Smoke Assassin - awful company
    Smoke Assassin
    United States

    This product is crap and the people who work for this company need a lesson in customer survice, i also spent over an hr on the phone trying to get a hold of someone. This company suck and are a scam and owe me $160 and i better get it.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Sep 17, 2009

    Unbelievable company...so bad...going to report them to FCC. It's against the law to charge a credit card days before shipping product. I've called customer service 4 times, disconnected each time!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Sep 17, 2009

    I've talked with my bank and having charges reversed. This company's in big, big trouble.

    0 Votes
  • Js
      Sep 21, 2009
    Smoke Assassin - Never recieved product and over charged
    Assassin Naturals
    United States

    My wife ordered the smoke assissin product. We were told the cost was $39.95. They charged us $79.90. The product never arrived. We called them twice and both dates they said the product should arrive have come and gone. Still no product! Now, after a month, they charged our account again for the $79.90. We called our bank to stop any further charges and filed a fraud complaint.

    0 Votes
  • As
      Sep 23, 2009

    same here...id hope to get some money out of these crooks

    0 Votes
  • Sl
      Sep 28, 2009

    this product is a total fraud, First of all the product sucks and does absolutly nothing to kill any urges to smoke. I just wanted a one time trial, was supose to be the $79.00 and thats it, wrong, three weeks later they charged me again for $79.00. I never agreed to that BS, this company is a total scam!

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Sep 29, 2009
    Smoke Assassin - Unable to cancel
    Smoke Assassin
    New Jersey
    United States
    smokeassassin.com

    This company is a scam. Everytime I try to call their customer service# at 1-800-604-9575, it is busy. Then when I finally get through and tell them to cancel my orders, they disconnect me. I have been charged now for more than what they said and also I am unable to cancel the monthy re-billing. I am now going to my credit card company to complain.

    0 Votes
  • We
      Oct 02, 2009

    I agree that it took forever to receive the product: probably because it is new and advertised everywhere- they are very busy... However, after months- I've received 2 defective units! I was all excited at first- neat invention, but it went dead on the next day after charging it! Another one was sent and this was worked better until this morning after charging, I goto use it and there is no smoke!!! At least this one lights up but looks like the atomizer is a great idea, just defective. Maybe I just have horrible luck because I know someone else who has had theirs working for months now! I'm just tired and want one that works...

    For all you complainers- DUH! it helps people like me who have that "oral fixation" problem. If you are a REAL smoker, not even a freakin' pill will get rid of that urge- it's a choice! And for all of you that actually thought you would get something free- DUH!!! Most companies now do that "charge once a month" thing. All you need to do is get off your lazy butts and call to cancel your card after you receive the product. I was charged exactly what they said...

    0 Votes
  • Ya
      Oct 04, 2009

    the telerep was speaking so quickly and cunningly I did not realize I was going to have a recurring monthly charge. I tried over and over again to contct customer service and line was always busy or I was on hold for up to 20 minutes at a time and the call would just simply disconnect..spoke to a couple reps finally who both disconnected the call after finding out I was calling to cancel..they did not even send the second package they charged me for...the #@!* product does not deliver because you have to pull on it for at least 3 seconds to get any smoke or vapor or what the #[email protected]! ever...they are milking as much as they can until time runs out..this is RAPE!!! anyone with information on the best way to get some justice on an issue like this please contact [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Oct 04, 2009
    Smoke Assassin - Fraudulent promises and credit card charges
    Assassinnatural
    United States
    Phone: (800) 604=9575

    I was promised a free anti-smoking device. I also authorized $79.90 for extra cartridges. I received the extra cartridges, but no device. Moreover, this company continues to bill me again for the original price. Clearly, this is fraud and theft. I want them to cease and desist and refund my money.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Oct 05, 2009

    Just as mentioned above. I ordered the "free" trial and was charged 79.90 plus two additional charges of one doller each for some magazine subscription that I Clearly declined at the time of offer. THIS IS A RIP OFF COMPANY! I suggest buying other versions of this product for local vendors or a reputible seller. Cannot comment on the actual product as I have not recieved it yet (over 12 days now).

    0 Votes
  • Cg
      Oct 08, 2009
    Smoke Assassin - Will Never Buy
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    I've read many of these complaints and have decided to not waste my time. I tried a weight loss pill similar to this scam and was charged $95.00 every month after my "free month". Called them 10 times and 2 weeks to cancel, nothing changed. Had to go through my bank to force them to stop taking money from me. So I know how these scams works and thankfully I did my research and won't be wasting my time.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Oct 15, 2009

    What a Scam!! Not only does the product suck, I was charged several times for programs I know nothing about nor did not knowingly agree to. Stay away from this product!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Oct 15, 2009

    Although the product claims sound great for those of us who really want to quit smoking, I've read enough on this complaint site to not order the product. I feel sorry for everyone out there who has ordered the product and been duped, but my thanks goes out to you all for having the decency to warn us others about scams like this! I greatly appreciate it!

    +1 Votes
  • Cr
      Oct 27, 2009

    you r not kidding i tried four times and they disconnect me. They also charged me twice for one order had to fax them my bank statements to receive a refund then to make matters worst after having the e cig for 2 days it broke the atomizer went bad still have not received a new one they told me it would take 21 days to get to my house.. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY the sale reps sound like a bunch of pot heads and if you did order cancel asap get a full refund if you can. This company is a total joke and should be out of business because they are ripping off hard working Americans. please please save yourself the headache keep smoking the real deals... you will when you done with them nothing but stress.

    0 Votes
  • Tg
      Nov 02, 2009

    i ordered the smoke assassin last month and nothin they told me tha it would take 7-10 business days. nothing!!! i called back 5 times since and the could not tell me what was going on. one of the managers said "it was cause there was a problem with the first 100 that called." i said on no problem he said that he had my info now and it would be no problem. HAHA... 10 days go by and nothing yet. i called back and asked them what the deal was now they told me that the product was on backorder... hmmmm i like it when they call back it sais unknown. i actualy invested some time in this now. so i took it a step further. i asked them if i could get some kind of confermation #. or recipt of purchace. what do you know... they told me i will get it when i get the package. what a joke... so i asked them then for a tracking # so i can go on www.usps.com i got like a 20 digit # and i tried it out that did not work THIS IS A FAKE I CAN TELL YOU NOW THEY DO NOT KNOW THEIR LEFT FROM RIGHT SSSCCCCAAAAMMMM!!!

    0 Votes
  • In
      Nov 03, 2009

    Smoke 51 is another rip. They are probably all the same company putting out different product names, but I'm sure they all come from the very same source.
    We were supposed to get a free trial after paying the $9.95 shipping. We got two of them, one for my wife and one for myself, so had to pay $19.90. After three weeks or so we got the e-cigarette.
    One of the chargers didn't work and neither of them really worked all that great.
    My wife smokes menthol but they never gave her that option on the order, so we are both pretty pissed off.
    It was only i think three days after we got our products that we noticed $179.90 was taken out of our bank account from this company. We were livid to say the least. Tried calling three different numbers and got three different automated messages.
    We called the bank and cancelled that account and opened a different one but since we made other purchases that day, we waited 24 hrs to avoid other charges. Well wouldn't you know it another 59.90 was taken out from the same scammin' company.
    They won't get anything else from us.
    The actual shipping was under $4.00 per box, so they still got an extra $12.00 profit from just the S&H.
    Remember that every charge has been doubled because we ordered two or them.

    So far we have contacted the BBB both here in WI and in FL where the company is supposed to based out of.
    We just got off the phone with our bank (US Bank) and thank god we have fraud protection. We weren't expecting that but hey the bank is actually the one that gave our money to an Un-Authorized transaction. There wasn't even a transaction though because we never even got the chance to order what each one of us wanted to try. There are different flavors and come in different amounts of nicotine.
    There was no order, order number, verification of any sort, no receipt, bill, or any correspondence of any kind what-so-ever and most importantly, we haven't received anything other than the original (FREE) product that we paid the $9.95 each for S&H.
    They just took it upon themselves to steal $240.00 from our bank account.

    What everyone needs to remember is that is says "Free Trial" which I guess is true in that you pay the $9.95 for S&H and not the original product. Of course the trial ends after 30 days and if you don't call them to cancel they will automatically take out what ever it is that constitutes a monthly supply. Without even knowing what product you even want or the amount you want, they just go ahead and make up an order for your next month because you didn't cancel so there for you must have wanted to continue receiving their wonderful product after your trial period was up. Yeah I know, what a crock, huh?

    The thing that gets me the most is the reason we wanted to try this out was because of what they advertise, and that is "Save Money". I am on Social Security Disability and this is my wife's first week in the un-employment line. Instead of saving money, they went ahead and just out right robbed us of pretty much all the money we have available until the middle of the month. Thank God we didn't have all of our monthly bills start bouncing. That would have just been a nightmare with all the over draft charges and NSF and all the humiliation that would come along with that.

    We just called the radio station that we keep hearing the ads on and let them know that this whole E-Cigarette thing is just scamming their customers which of course is us the listeners.

    Maybe if everyone started calling the places that are running these ads and letting them know what is going on and that maybe they should look into who they are doing business with, maybe they'll start pulling the ads and at least save others from the thieving ###.

    So, now my wife is calling the Doctors and the so-called experts that are associated with these ads to find out if they are aware of what these companies are doing and if they really want to be associated with companies that are in the business of ripping off peoples bank accounts and preying on every smokers desire to save money, be healthier, and with the aid of these rip-off devices, quit smoking.

    We would have been better off just buying 5 or 6 cartons of cigarettes.

    And that's the way I (EYE) see it!!!

    Pissed off and Ripped off in Wisconsin!!

    0 Votes
  • Tu
      Nov 06, 2009

    This company stinks.

    Ordered the product in August, still haven't received. Every time I call to find out where the hell my product is, they tell me they have authorized a reship on the date of my previous phonecall.

    Will be reporting them to the BBB as well as contacting the radio stations they advertise on.

    0 Votes
  • Ld
      Nov 10, 2009

    I'm going on the 20th minute on hold with their customer service right now... Unreal. I just got disconnected. OMG I'm furious right now. Got it in fairly quickly, i tried it before attempting to charge it. It did work properly for a few drags before going dead. I can't get it to work since. I do taste the flavor, but no light and no smoke. I went against my better judgement when I purchased this, but I am taking every shot I can at quitting the real deal. Patch, lozengers, gum, pills, i have tried it all, and hoped this would help with the oral fixation. I have heard some incredible reviews about this type of product, and the mini cig that assassin sends(i understand it can be bought cheaper straight from china). The concept is wonderful and I wish I were puffing on it as I am typing this. OK. Done venting. On hold again, and might chuck my phone out the office window if they disconnect me again. Hope this helps.
    -LD

    0 Votes
  • Em
      Nov 10, 2009
    Smoke Assassin - unauthorised credit card charges and does not work
    assassin naturals
    Lewiston
    Maine
    United States

    The product did not work at all, I never saw any vapor. Then I was charged again for more cartrages without ever ordering them when I try to call customer service they hang-up on me. I got scamed for 160.00 !

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Nov 10, 2009

    As others have stated I am utterly disgusted with this company. I did receive the cigarette along with the 20 cartridges as promised, but, the cigarette never let out steam. I called the company and was told there was a problem with the batteries being recalled, a new one would be sent out right away. Three weeks later and still no battery. I call again and go through the hoops of leaving a phone number for customer service. She assures me that she personally went out to the warehouse to make sure a second battery was shipped. 12 days later and still no battery. My credit card has now been charged a second time for $79.99. I am out $160 plus no working cigarette. What a waste of money ...do not buy from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Rl
      Nov 12, 2009
    Smoke Assassin - credit card charged but never received product
    Smoke Assassin
    North Carolina
    United States

    My credit card was charges but the product was never received. I called and spoke with customer service several times and was assured the product would be mailed but it never arrived. The last time I called customer service, I was hung up on.

    Not a reliable, professional, or a legitimate company.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Nov 14, 2009
    Smoke Assassin - UNHEALTHY- "do it for your health"???
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    They say, "While we CAN'T say it's a healthy smoke, you do the math(do the math???)... do it for your health..." HUH?
    How can you do something that's not healthy for your health?

    0 Votes
  •   Nov 14, 2009

    ISS THSI A SEIROSU QESTOIN?!?!

    Dr M A CARNARVORO

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Nov 14, 2009
    Smoke Assassin - bad charges, false adv., horrendous customer service
    Smoke Assassin
    California
    United States

    If someone files a class action suit, please contact me as I would like to see these people held accountable for what may be the worst overall business I have ever experienced.

    [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Nov 22, 2009
    Smoke Assassin - bank fraud
    assassin nautrals
    134 main street
    Lewiston
    Maine
    United States
    Phone: 800-604-9575

    keep taking money out of my bank account, twice after I told them to cancel won't take product back or refund my money

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Nov 22, 2009

    we were ripped off too
    LESLIE CHARLES GILROY (corrupt cop)
    in company with
    LLOYD STEPHEN GANZERLA
    BELINDA JANE GANZERLA
    EUGENE CLEVELAND GANZERLA
    TRACEY ANNE GANZERLA
    and others, robbed my wife and I
    See the whole story here
    http://austlawpublish.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=2

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Dec 03, 2009

    Double charges and no product!! Do not buy!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 09, 2010

    Bait and switch huh? Have you ever bought a cell phone before? If you have the internet you probably have a cell. So lets think about this real quick here folks.. if you buy a cell phone without a plan whats the point of the phone? You need to buy a plan to use it, plain and simple. Same thing people. You get the electronic cigarette for the price of shipping.. but you cant use it without the refills so you have to buy refills to use it. Maybe if you thought for a second like an intelligent person you would realize that.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 09, 2010

    Actually its not against the law to charge before you ship... its like going to the store and trying to take some groceries home without paying for them.. thats stealing which is illegal. Would the store let you leave without paying for them? I dont think so. C'mon people..

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 09, 2010

    First of all.. smoking all those chemicals and tar and nicotine is BAD for your health.. this is all natural no chemicals no tar no nicotine .. its HEALTHIER and ALL NATURAL. So think about it for a second... would you rather smoke some BAD for your health or try something without chemicals and crap in it. Personally id take all natural but hey thats just me..

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 09, 2010

    No comments? Wow i guess no one is as pissed as you are to take time out of their day to do anything about it.. too bad.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Feb 26, 2010

    who would care that much about $70 to do that much work for absolutly nothing I bet the person that posted this never took any action at all. WHAT A SCHMUCK !!!

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      Mar 05, 2010

    I NEVER GOT THE PRODUCT AS WELL, IM VERY UPSET BUT MY CARD STATEMENT DONT HAVE A CHARGE FROM THEM, CAN SOMEONE PLEASE GIVE ME AN IDEA AS TO WHAT I COULD DO TO GET THIS PRODUCT OF FIX THE PROBLEM, EMAIL ME AT [protected]@live.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment