SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

People's Choice / Numerous Hang up calls this company is a scam

1 Review updated:

I'm filing a complaint with the FCC, as well. I answer the phone they ask for my husband's name, I say he's not available they hang up on me. So I got the number off my caller ID box returned the call back to them asked them what their problem was, they hung up on me again. Before they hung up on he explained they were a line of credit company, so I did a search on them apparently they are not very legit. I'm also registering my telephone number with the do NOT call list, if they continue to call I will file more charges. Has anyone else also had a number call their cell phone with just the digits 513, I think that they might be these same people.

Li
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Al
      Mar 21, 2009
    People's Choice - Misleading Mortgage Terms
    People's Choice
    New Jersey
    United States

    We are about to lose our home to foreclosure - after investing $450, 000 over 9 years, our rates grew too high to afford. Our lawyer looked over our records and is APPALLED at the terms we were led to believe.

    Our first loan was with Washington Mutual - than along came People's choice claiming they would give us a better rate, and a fixed loan. GMAC Mortgage then came in - as People's choice farmed their "processing of loans" to GMAC, Whe People's Choice went under, our loan was transferred to MGC Mortgage. Again, our rates climbed, and within 6 months, GMAC jumped in again to "process payments." We were about to get a modification through MGC, when they had to hire GMAC. GMAC did not accept any of the paperwork MGC originated for modification, and then refused any partial payments or even FULL monthly payments until we "were at least 3 months delinquent." Once delinquent, GMAC put us into foreclosure and finally agreed to consider modification. We were told they would not accept any monthly payments until modification was rendered. Before you knew it, the summons was at our door.
    After investing $450, 000 over 8 years into our home, we owe $500K!! We are losing it all. I feel like a fool and a loser. I've lost my job, and am now having difficulty finding work because companies can use your credit records in considering you for jobs. I went from having a $150K salary (and working damn hard for it!) to nothing. Nothing.
    I hope all those brokers in their million dollar homes are enjoy their cozy surroundings.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 18, 2010

    My name is Jeffrey, and I have the same questions about the same company. People's Choice in Lebanon, Ohio 45036 Phone [protected]. They claim that if I give them $200, they will mail me $200 in check or vouchers. This is to help me rebuild my credit. My question is this. Is this company legit? If I send this company any money, will they really follow through as promised? I am trying to find out more information about this company. If you can help me, my email address is [protected]@bresnan.net Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Oct 16, 2010

    Hello,

    I paid the $200 to People Choice 3 weeks ago and have yet to receive the vouchers. I spoke to a Lee Anderson on 9/4/10.. was told that after $200 was taken out of my checking that I would receive a packet with the catalog and vouchers.. four (4) $50 voucher's. I have yet to receive the packet and vouchers. Here I am now searching to find out more and to see if I've been scammed. The phone number I was given is [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Oct 26, 2010

    I have not received my packet either and called today and this is what I was told.

    This is for a Merchandise Credit Account to be used to buy merchandise from them and not a Credit Card with a $2000 credit line that was presented to me.

    Beware do not work with these people.

    Stay away, sounds like a bunch of college students that invented this scam.

    0 Votes
  • Mb
      Feb 11, 2011

    I agree with all of you. This same phone number [protected] call my home and my sister took the phone call they had asked for me by my first name only. I was unavailable at that time and she tried to take a message and all they said that was they would call back. She had said that it was a women that called and that there was a lot of giggling in the back ground and she sounded like she had been laughing as well.

    MBaker

    0 Votes
  • Mb
      Feb 11, 2011

    Sorry made and error in my previous post the phone number is [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Feb 12, 2011

    I first received about 20 text msg's from random 4 digit numbers stating "[protected]@wamu.com/wamu/WAMU-call [protected]" I texted STOP back to each msg and they didn't stop. I called the number and it said "your card has been deactivated please enter your card number to reactivate it" I entered some random numbers and it wouldn't let me talk to anyone. It was a very crappy representation of a automated system. Then about 2 hours later I received a phone call from [protected] with the same msg as the other number. I hung up and called the number back and it said " please hold the next available agent will be right with you" and played wome kind of techno music. After 8 mins exactly it sain "please leave a msg" "mailbox is full" and hung up on me. I called it back and it was the exact same msg and music in the exact same order... IT IS A SCAM!!! DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY MONEY OR CREDIT/DEBIT CARD INFORMATION!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 02, 2011

    ***PEOPLES CHOICE SAVING SCAME***

    I received phone calls from people who called from a fake website to make a deposit into an internet bank account and they offered a site that you could purchase items at a discounted price that would eventually return your value of what you would originally deposit. I asked this woman what the website was and she didn't really know? At first she stated peopleschoicesavings.com & then, peopleschoicesaving.com. I made her nervous when I mentioned that I was affiliated with a law firm belonging to PrePaid Legal. She offered gift coupons to be sent to me and at that time, I assured her tha I was going to report her into the authorities. I had also stated that "I was too intelligent to be scammed & that I would find her and him if necessary".

    I looked for articles on the internet and I was shocked how many poeple didn't know how to find a "career criminal". If someone makes a website, it becomes public knowledge so anyone can find a criminal if needed.

    The website is called "peopleschoicesaving.com". It was hosted by GoDaddy.com in May 2010 & it has been suspended. The host has left a contact number for Scott but for members, it states it wil be back shortly. The owner of the the scam site is Scott Dalton and his last address is 15111 North Hayden Rd, Suite 160 PMB 353, Scottsdale AZ 85260. His registered number is [protected]. NOW, he may change or move his business or personal contact number. Any literature he may send will have a Tampa, FL postage stamp on it so this scam team is trying to oer their tracks for those who've been lookin for them.

    Scott uses a false address for his business. The return address is
    Peoples Choice
    611 S. Fort Harrison, Ste 325
    Clearwater, FL 33756
    [protected]

    Other numbers used:
    [protected]
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 02, 2011

    ***UNSECURE SHOPPING AND CREDIT CARD SCAM***

    I received phone calls from people who called from a fake website to make a deposit into an internet bank account and they offered a site that you could purchase items at a discounted price that would eventually return your value of what you would originally deposit. I asked this woman what the website was and she didn't really know? At first she stated peopleschoicesavings.com & then, peopleschoicesaving.com. I made her nervous when I mentioned that I was affiliated with a law firm belonging to PrePaid Legal. She offered gift coupons to be sent to me and at that time, I assured her tha I was going to report her into the authorities. I had also stated that "I was too intelligent to be scammed & that I would find her and him if necessary".

    I looked for articles on the internet and I was shocked how many poeple didn't know how to find a "career criminal". If someone makes a website, it becomes public knowledge so anyone can find a criminal if needed.

    The website is called "peopleschoicesaving.com". It was hosted by GoDaddy.com in May 2010 & it has been suspended. The host has left a contact number for Scott but for members, it states it wil be back shortly. The owner of the the scam site is Scott Dalton and his last address is 15111 North Hayden Rd, Suite 160 PMB 353, Scottsdale AZ 85260. His registered number is [protected]. NOW, he may change or move his business or personal contact number. Any literature he may send will have a Tampa, FL postage stamp on it so this scam team is trying to oer their tracks for those who've been lookin for them.

    Scott uses a false address for his business. The return address is
    Peoples Choice
    611 S. Fort Harrison, Ste 325
    Clearwater, FL 33756
    [protected]

    Other numbers used:
    [protected]
    [protected]

    ALIAS NAMES & PHONE NUMBERS ALSO:
    USA Shopping Club; usashoppingclub.com
    USA Credit; usacredit.com
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]

    Domains By Proxy
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    domainsbyproxy.com

    ***THESE COMPANIES ARE ALL RUN BY THE SAME SOURCE***

    +1 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 02, 2011

    I forgot to add that these people get a hold of you through agencies like safelink.com, title loans, apply for gov't grants, etc. I even own 3 phone numbers to seperate my school, personal & business lives. That's how I learned who and how these career criminals found me and my phone numbers. If they you, you should try to record the conversations in order to prosecute them.

    Caribbean Laydee on fcbk

    0 Votes
  • Nc
      Mar 05, 2011

    Well, just checked my account this morning and these people wrote a fake check to themselves that cleared from my checking account for $200.00. This is their 4th attempt to withdraw funds. I had taken all of my money out of this account and re-opened a new account. had to leave it open because i had already filed my taxes to be deposited to that account. taxes went in thursday...and GUESS WHAT! the FAKE CHECK went through thursday as well. The check was made out to PEOPLE'S CHOICE...there is no address but the phone number is listed on the check under customer service as [protected]. This is definitely a non working number. the check was fake as hell...luckily, my bank is crediting my new account the $200...plus 3 NSF fees where i cleaned out the account and they attempted to withdraw without my consent. As referenced above in a previous comment, I applied for a student pell grant online and that is how these people retrieved my account number. When the guy first called me, it was back in january of this year. He asked for me by first name...asked for my current address, phone number and he read my account number to me. Told me he was from the website from which I applied for the grant (keep in mind this is a very legitament company I applied with). since I knew I had applied, I verified all the info he read to me. He said they needed to charge a 1 time processing fee of $200 and my grant amount was approved for $2000. Then he proceeded to tell me that it could only be used for ONLINE classes. After that, I elected to withdraw from the deal and told him very kindly to TAKE MY INFO OUT...I refused their services.

    The first number they called me from is [protected]. I called it back and it's a land line out of Houston, TX. A girl named Joy is on the answering machine. Another number they called me from is [protected]. I called that one back as well and it is a cell phone number. A guy picked up and said "Allstar, may I help you?" I asked what type of company this was and he said he was with Allstar Beach Resort...Umm this is also in Houston, TX. There is NO Allstar Beach resort in Houston. I called back again and he didn't answer the 2nd time...voicemail came up "what up, this is Josh, leave a message"...these people are definitely scammers. Don't be stupid and give your personal info to anyone on the internet.

    ncbeachbunny83

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Apr 10, 2014
    People's Choice Appliances - Garbage appliances and worst customer service
    People's Choice Appliances
    Winnipeg
    Manitoba
    Canada

    Sells overpriced garbage appliances and would not give any kind of customer service after complaint. You get to talk to a condescending, discriminating, the rudest manager-owner who does not care at all what his customers feel after purchase of a broken appliance. Terrible mistake to buy from here . Don't regret like me. Don't buy here! You don't save at all because you lose whatever you spent as you get garbage/broken appliances. Apparently, they collect old garbage appliances from people and resell them. So you are buying someone else's garbage!

    0 Votes

Post your comment