SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

NickJrBring Old NickJr Back

1 Review updated:

Hi, my name is Jamecia and up until February of 2012 I would and my son included, would watch NickJr everyday We were home. And now I can't seem to keep my TVs on NickJr anymore. There was once a time when We would fall asleep at night with that channel. But now it's not really worth watching anymore. It's not that educational anymore and it's not a variety of shows on anymore. The only shows I see are bubble guppies, Olivia, Dora The explorer, Diego, Max and Ruby, and if we're not already sleep by then We could catch yo gabba gabba, Ni hao, kai-lan ABS wow wow wubzy. Those are the best shows and they don't show those and now toot and puddle is off as well as the upside down show and Jack's big music show. I wish they would change it back and PLEASE BRING BACK MOOSE A. MOOSE AND SEE D. BIRD!!

Ja

More NickJr Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Qm
      Apr 04, 2012

    I agree 100%. This new line-up is absolutely AWFUL!! My 3yo now prefers Sprout to Nickjr. Do you know how BORING Sprout is?? Who is this new channel lineup geared toward? YoGabbaGabba @ midnight?? Enough Dora, Diego, and Bubble Guppies(although I like Bubble Guppies). Where Are the BackYardigans, YGG, and Fresh Beat Band, Olivia, and Pocoyo??? The network schlubs know they have a hated line-up, that's why there's not a comment section on the website!! My 1yo won't even watch this stuff either! Nick jr is missing out on prime marketing. We are becoming a family of Sprouts. : (

    +1 Votes
  • Aj
      Apr 14, 2012

    i am very disappointed with the new nick jr. line-up. everything is computer animation. we see enough of it in the movies. my grand -children are no longer interested in nick jr. with the acception of bubble guppies. i am so glad that we at least taped some episodes of jack's big music show and yo gabba gabba on our dvr. little bill and the original series of franklin were classics. it's like the industry is trying to force this new generation into the age of computer animation. let's have balance. please bring back the old line-up. moose and z were so cute. oswald was another favorite of ours.

    +1 Votes
  • Km
      Apr 16, 2012

    The new line-up on Nick Jr is terrible! My 4 year old daughter and 2.5 year old son loved Little Bear and the wonder pets; but now it seems there are only a few shows on back to back. My daughter asks all the time for Little Bear on demand and it isn't available. We used to watch it on demand before bed because it is a pretty calm show for quiet time. It really stinks and I hope they bring it back!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Ir
      Apr 18, 2012

    First the name changed. Now this. Thank goodness we can watch Disney Jr. We miss Moose A Moose and Zee. We miss Wonderpets and Oswald. We want the old Franklin back. Who cares about Dino Dan twice daily. My child had no warning of this change. I actually cried. I agree even Sprout is better. Sprout is horrible. Did Nick Jr even consider the children when they took all the wonderful shows off. Moose A Moose and Zee need to come back or we are done.

    0 Votes
  • Mj
      Apr 28, 2012

    I can understand if Moose a moose and see we're getting their own show, but as others have stated this was the best part of nick jr. Bring them back otherwise I see people switching to other programs nothing about nick jr(other than bubble guppies) is educational. Before my child turned one he could be in another room and would hear moose and zee and would run back to the tv, they had his attention. Very disappointed they are no longer on nick jr.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Jul 07, 2012

    The worst think nick jr did was take away moose and zee bird...I would really like to know why they did that, they should at least give the adults a reason why they were taken off, now my 2 year old son is no longer intreated in watchin Nick Jr...PLEASE BRING THEM BOTH BACK or at least give us Adults a reason as to why they were removed!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Jul 07, 2012

    Im sorry I miss spelled Interested...I am just very upset and so is my little son, he is always asking Me where mo as he called Mosse and Z Birdie are Again, PLEASE bring them BACK!!!...and whats this Dino DAN????????????? My 2 YEAR OLD CHILD have no intrest in that whats so EVER...Bring back the old Nick Jr...

    0 Votes
  • Bl
      Aug 31, 2012

    I know it's not about me but about the children but the shows that i like are (in no particular order): The Fresh Beat Band, Bubble Guppies, Wow Wow Wubzie, Pocoyo. Miss Spider's Sunny Patch Friends, Peppa Pig, The Backyardigans, Team Umizoomi

    Shows that i don't mind: Toot and Puddle, Little Bill, Olivia, Oswald, Nihao Kailan, Franklin, Jack's big music show

    Shows I don't like: Mike the knight, Dora (can't she speak normally!? Must she shout all the time?!?!), Diego, Yo Gabba Gabba (a relic of a show)

    Shows that I HATE: Little Bear (they're all ###, horrible personality-less characters). Max n Ruby (Ruby's a ###. Plain and simple). Dino Dan (shouldn't be on Nick Jr. As is for older kids and not for young ones. Plus, his teeth freak me out!), The Moose and Zee (glad they're gone! His voice made me so angry!!! Stupid choice of accent. Made him sound so dumb and ###ed!! I'd switch to Sprout every time he came on.)

    -2 Votes
  • Va
      Sep 16, 2012

    I was very sorry to see that Nick Jr has decided to go from being an oasis in the desert, for parents looking for quality educational shows, to being just like every other channel aimed at younger kids. I was worried as soon as they got rid of Moose A. Moose that they were moving towards more commercialized TV and they've proven me correct. First came the Lysol commercials disguised as community service ads, then the pull-up ads, and now they are advertising Dora dolls.
    Before we found Nick Jr, we had Sprout on for our toddlers. When we saw how excellent Nick Jr was with their educational spots in between shows and no commercials, we switched. Well, we might as well switch back. At least that channel isn't pretending (and they don't have the atrocious-acting Olivia and Franklin).

    +1 Votes
  • Le
      Oct 04, 2012

    I and my family are truly disappointed by the new programming choices on Nic Jr. My 2 year old and I would watch the programming throughout the night sometimes. But now, this Nic mom stuff is just horrible! I definitely don't need help in finding programs to watch for me, but for my young children, it's a different story. And this programing for moms comes on very early, my 10 year old walked past my room hearing the lady on Mom bff or whatever remark that she loves her kids bit doesn't like them sometimes and the other says she didn't even want kids, now while I understand the intent to be humorous, this is the first thing to come on after the kids shows? Really? They aren't even very good, but after all of that crap goes off the station stops programing and we have to wait until tomorrow. I enjoyed the educational inserts between the shows and was glad my older children would watch with their younger siblings, but I guess some meeting took place where profit was placed over quality since the commercials started getting ramped up right when the horrible Nick Mom garbage did. I hope you reconsider though.

    +3 Votes
  • Kl
      Oct 07, 2012

    Please bring back the OLD Nick jr.! This Nick mom stuff is HORRIBLE!!! My poor daughter bawled her eyes out the first time this mom crap came on! I miss moose a moose and the noooooo commercials! Please reconsider changing it back to the old nick jr????? My 3 year old has been watching this channel since she was 1and now she is three, she learned a lot of things on the old nick! Please I am begging you and so is my 3 yr old!!! Really hope you consider very hard! I have plenty of stupid shows I can watch on television!! But I enjoyed watching nick with my daughter :)

    +1 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 16, 2012

    Why are there commercials on Nick Jr? I always thought that Nick Jr was supposed to be commercial free, yet I am subjectedt to Kmart, Lysol and other product placements, including never-ending promotions for Dora Gymnastics and Pony nonsense. I DON"T WANT THAT! I can look at Nick for that. What also bothers me the new line up Dino Dan?! Really? Not age-appropriate. I miss the educational learning blurbs between the programs. My daughter actually learned stuff and it reinforced some of the lessons taught. CAN"S STAND THE MOMMY CRAP! IT'S NOT FUNNY. It's mean spirited. The first time my daughter saw it, she told me write to Nick Jr and make them take it off. I'd like to do more than complain and talk to a NICK Jr. rep. I'm glad Im not the only one

    +1 Votes
  • Jj
      Oct 18, 2012

    I had a label on the remote so that my daughter could tune to NickJr by herself. I am now blocking the channel. The mommy crap is offensive and does not belong on a kid's channel. I hate to go back to Disney, but feel there are no better choices.

    +1 Votes
  • M3
      Oct 24, 2012

    I am very upset with the new programming. It is horrible and although it's advertised to start at 10 pm, it starts at 7 pm while my child is awake (and is only allowed to watch from 7-8pm before bed). I hadn't realized the new programming had started and my child was watching as the woman started using words such as "###". How is it this channel is now showing "adult only" shows on a child's network while kids are still awake but switching back to child programming after 10 pm when they should be asleep. Every parent I've spoken to has switched from NickJr to Disney because of the new programming. No one finds it funny.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Oct 26, 2012

    The only way they will change the programming is if you stop watching. Switch the channel, go to sprout or Disney and do not come back until changes are made. Showing the "NickMom" shows are offensive and have no place on a kids channel. Programming continues to go down hill.

    +2 Votes
  • Bi
      Oct 28, 2012

    Please bring back the old Nick Jr, where there is
    NO NICK JR MOM SHOWS! All the mom show crap
    Starts here in California at 7:00pm! I used to be able to
    have Yo Gabba Gabba get them to relax and sitdown prior to bath
    Time.
    We don't need Nick Mom shows: The kids won't warch them, and as an adult,
    I am certainly NOT going to watch Nick Jr when the kids are sleeping.
    I just don't want mon show stuff on if my kids are still up. 7pm is too early!

    +2 Votes
  • Ol
      Dec 12, 2012

    I'm not impress with the new animation. Kids today don't need 3-D shows, Franklin is a good example for this. Very bright colors, looks 3-D to me. The age of technology is changing fast, but can we keep it to a mimial for the pre-schoolers.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Feb 21, 2013

    I just walked into the room where a tv had been left on from earlier today watching nick jr and found a very offensive show for a kids channel. Something called mom friends forever or something stupid like that was on. There were women on the screen getting massages and cursing. My two year old daughter was watching it. I hope I turned it in time so that she didn't pick up any new words. We do not use language like that EVER! Nick channels are supposed to be kid friendly but I have learned that is not always the case with shows like Victorious and iCarly. I understand they are more for teenagers and are on the regular Nickelodeon channel instead of Nick Jr. I thought we were safe having nick jr on around here and am so disgusted to see I was wrong. What is wrong with people? What ignorant person decided to put this stupid show on a channel called Nick Jr? I knew Cartoon Network started showing "adult" cartoons at night but I hadn't realized Nick had started doing the same idiotic thing. I'm sure I'm not the only person in the world who has kids that are on a different schedule than everyone else and are usually up later than other kids their age. That being the case, we have our tv on "kids" channels later than alot of others. I guess we will just have to stick to Sprout and Disney channels since they seem to have more competent people choosing their programming. This is very disappointing.

    +1 Votes
  • Ki
      Mar 19, 2013

    Everyday my daughter looked forward to watching Wonder Pets at 4 o'clock and now it has been replaced by Peppa Pig! She is so upset everyday when she asks "Mom, turn Wonder Pets on please?", and I have to tell her it's not coming on. Wonder Pets doesn't come on at all anymore! It's ridiculous that Nick Jr would take Wonder Pets off the air before some of these HORRIBLE shows that still come on. And as far as the "mom shows"...WHY? Nick Jr is a children's channel so leave the children's shows on. If mom wants to watch TV she can go to an adult channel.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 24, 2013

    I agree! Taking Wonder Pets off of the air was a HORRIBLE decision. My son looked forward to that show everyday. I hated that I had to tell him we couldn't watch that show anymore. The nick mom crap at 10pm is exactly that...crap. Why would you put that garbage on a channel geared toward toddlers and preschoolers? Someone needs to get their head out of their butt and think about the children.

    +1 Votes
  • Sb
      Jul 09, 2013

    I am also disappointed with the line up on nick jr. I agree with bringing back Moose A Moose. And please stop wasting time by playing a show two times in a row ! We love Little Bear and I do not mind that being on twice but how about Franklin, Wonder Pets and Backyardigans? I'm glad to see Little Bill back on but come on! Why only show a few shows twice in a row and not bring back the better shows also?? I do NOT like the way Nick Jr is scheduled and find that we watch less and less of Nick Jr. We loved how Moose celebrated all the holidays and the great music. Please change it back!

    0 Votes
  • Ac
      Jul 07, 2014

    I HATE the new Nick Jr. The shows are horrible and are not at all educational. Moose A. Moose and Zee the Bird were the best! And what happens to No Commercials. I don't mind watching children's programming all day along with my children but at least make it geared to children!! These new shows are horrible! What does this Mia show even teach them?? We have switched to Disney Jr. and Sprout since Moose and Zee left bit occasionally the kids think that their shows will come back. And what is this NickMom crap??? It's horrible! Why would a parent (not JUST mothers) want to watch Nick Jr. after the kids are asleep if they just watched it all day. The programming is horrible! Whoever is in charge of this horrible change should have their priorities arraigned out. It's pre-l programming! Is there nothing that a child can watch anymore that is safe and age appopruate??

    0 Votes
  • He
      Aug 11, 2014

    I agree with all of the complaints. There are so many good shows that have been taken off that my son loved and that my daughter will now never get to know, such as Little Bill, The Backyardigans, Diego, Wow Wow Wubzy, Jacks Big music Show and the wonder pets come on when everyone is asleep. Although my kids absolutely love Peppa pig, there is no reason why it should come on so many times per day. Instead of all of the shows coming on multiple times per day, More shows can be aired instead of being taken off the air and...Nick mom should NOT be on a children's channel. That should be on an entirely different channel.

    0 Votes
  • Tc
      Oct 07, 2014

    I agree with all the complaints I am reading from other parents. Nickjr really messed up a good channel for our children. I can tell you that we now watch sprout or disney jr. I thought that surely the execs at Nickjr would have came to their senses by now and brought back the old line up. It looks like they must not be into providing programming that children and parents alike are telling them they would like to see. This just sounds like a no brainer to me!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Nov 22, 2014

    Just bring back the old shows... My 6yr.old is always asking why doesn't yo gabba gabba come on?? He is not even interested in channel 301 anymore on Direct TV. You guys need these shows back.. The kids need these shows.

    0 Votes
  • De
      May 31, 2015

    Bring back noggin and the old shows ans especially Moose A. Moose and Zee D. Bird. They were awesome and now it's not even worth turning the channel to nick jr. It makes me sad that they took off all those shows and Moose A. Moose and but on those garbage shows and it gets worse. PLEASE PUT BACK NOGGIN AND EVERYTHING ON IT INCLUDING THE SHOWS AND MOOSE A.MOOSE AND ZEE D. BIRD. );

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Jul 21, 2015

    Hello, I'm Nick, and I'm 11. You may think i'm young, but I have a lot to say. First off, what happened to shows like The Backyardigans, Wow Wow Wubbzy, Franklin, Toot and Puddle, Little Bear, and Little Bill? Those shows were popular! Also, what happened to characters such as Face and Moose and Zee? I mean, it's okay if you take away Face, but Moose and Zee!?!? Why would you take away the most popular part of Nick Jr? You lost so many viewers because of taking away those two famous characters! Finally, Many people would agree with me that you could at least bring back the old slogan, " It's like preschool on tv". You really didn't have to change the slogan too! Thanks for taking the time to read this, and please bring back the old Nick Jr!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jul 04, 2016

    I had enough of new nick Jr

    0 Votes

Post your comment