The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Microsoft Award Team / Lottery scam

1 Baley House, Har RoadSutton, England, Greater London, United Kingdom Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: +44-703-196-7836

Microsoft Award Team
Baley House, Har Road
Sutton, Greater London
SM1 4te United A Kingdom.
Batch: 12/25/0340

Attn: Elizabeth D. Kelly

CONGRATULATIONS! This is to inform you that you have been verified a winner of the MSN LOTTERY International program. I am happy to inform you that i have forwarded your Original Certificate and your Certified bank cheque to the courier company. Find below the details of the courier company.And you have to send them your full name and your phone number and nationality with address.


Airmail Delivery Services Worldwide LTD.
Head Office & Accounts
Hareld Close Slough Berkshire SL1 3XT.
United Kingdom
Email: customercare@ukexpresscourierleed.com
TEL:+[protected]
TEL:+[protected]
TEL:+[protected]
Fax:+[protected]


You are adviced to send the courier company a mail to their email address for their courier cost of delivering your winning prize to the payment centre.When contacting them, And also tell them to scan a copy of your Certificate to you, you are to include this order number as your subject.Please you are adviced to write down the order number and save it.

ORDER NUMBER: SH231282

Note: you are to Quote your complete names, Ref/Batch Numbers and your direct phone number so that they can honour your letter also do keep me updated with your communications with the courier company.

Once again i say congratulations and always inform me with your dealings with the courier company.


Thanks.
Warm Regards,
Mr Terry Martins
Tel: +[protected]
Tel: +[protected]
Tel: +[protected]


PRICE QUOTATION FOR SHIPMENT FOR ORDER NUMBER SH231282‏‏‏
From: UK Express Courier Leed (customercare@ukexpresscourierleed.com)
Sent: Thu 12/11/08 1:55 AM
To: rnhoneydu@msn.com

1 attachment(s)
Elizabeth...jpg (56.0 KB)







CONSIGNMENT REGISTRATION NO:SH231282-UK










Dear Elizabeth Kelly

At AIRMAIL COURIERS SERVICE WORLDWIDE LTD, our goal and mission is to provide quality logistical solutions which exceed our expectations at a competitive price. Our aim of providing global excellence in transportation is provided by our staff members and worldwide suppliers who are here to serve your requirements through the next century.

Attached is a copy of your winning certificate you are to keep it saved until the delivery team get to your country.

AIRMAIL COURIERS SERVICE WORLDWIDE LTD is a global air cargo wholesaler and has an exclusive network of international agents ensuring complete logistical support for all international cargo requirements. In U.K, Airmail Couriers Service is headquartered in Hareld Close Slough Berkshire SL1 3XT. United Kingdom, and has coast-to-coast representation to permit direct and economical flights or by other transportation means.

This E-mail sent to you is to inform you that the Verifications Dept. at the headquarters of the MSN LOTTERY PROMOTIONS has officially cleared you for payment.The original copy of your certificate together with a covering document (Money Laundering protection and Letter of Affidavit for Claims) from the British government stating that the money was obtained legally through a registered lottery programmes ( MSN LOTTERY PROMOTIONS) will be couriered to you as soon as you meet with any of the option listed below, your winnings will be transferred to you immediately.

SHIPMENT AND BILLING
The Lottery certified cheque and documents are packaged to be delivered under one way bill by the contracted Courier Company and are categorized as High priority & Express delivery under applicable laws and regulations.

This shipment cannot be delivered to PO boxes or postal codes but to Receiver's address. Transit times for delivery of parcels to customers are in working days and are subject to change depending on location of collection and delivery, weight and value. For lightweight shipment, you may be charged for its value as well as dimensional weight rather than its actual weight.

INSURANCE POLICY
This delivery parcel for greater protection has also been insured in accordance with shipping regulations under unlimited liability. This comprehensive cash in transit insurance cover for your consignment has been arranged {for effective and fast customs clearance}.Delivery of parcel/Transfer of winnings commences {2-3 days} after payment covering delivery charges is made.

ITEM ORDER NUMBER
Order number for Lottery prize parcel: {ORDER NUMBER:SH231282-UK } you will be asked to give your order number before signing for any document at the arrival of your parcel at your assigned destination. You are hereby advised to keep your order number confidentialas this company will not be liable for any uncertainty whatsoever bearing the misconduct on the path of the customer.

PRICE INDEX OF ITEMS
Prices quoted indicate the Air Express Services available from the UK to your destination country for the selected shipment type. The actual availability of services is determined by destination area code or city name, and subject to commodity and valuerestrictions for dutiable shipments. Whosoever must present the delivery officer identification card regarding to the above names mention. There after you will be given a tracking number to monitor your good on line.You can now begin the final step of the claims process, which is the transferring of your cash prize to you. With regards to this, find below options open to you; you are required to select the more convenient. The options, together with their associated conditions are presented below:

OPTION ONE
(i) EXECUTIVE PLUS DELIVERY
Handling & Delivery Cost...480.00
Insurance...250.00
Administrative Charges...0.25
Total Cost...755.00 GBP
)Length of Days...24Hrs


ii) SECOND CLASS DELIVERY
Handling & Delivery Cost... 140.00
Insurance...130.00
Admin istrative Charges...225.00
Total Cost...495.00 GBP
Length of Days...Three Days



OPTION TWO The said amount i.e £500, 000.00(Five hundred thousand Pounds) will be transfed to your bank account via swift bank transfer. Condition: The cost of COT (commission of transfer) being charged by our transferring bank, which is 0.3% of £500, 000.00 which is One Thousand Five Hundred United Kingdom Pounds (i.e 1, 500.00 GBP ) of the cash being transferred will be paid by you before the transfer can be effected. Please note that the charges are best substantial because of the insurance cover we have undertaken incase of loss, damage or package breakage of your high priority document. We assume all responsibilities incase of any eventualities.

This is to inform that Msn/Yahoo Lottery has discovered a huge number of double claims due to beneficiaries informing close friends relatives, attorneys and third parties about their award prizes. As a result of this, this close friends relatives, attorneys and third parties try to claim the prize on behalf of the real recipients. Msn/Yahoo Lottery has lost millions of dollars to this fraudulent people, and have reached a decision from headquarters that any double claim discovered, will result to the office cancellaton of the pize payout, making a loss for both the double claimer and the real beneficiary, as it is taken that the real recipient was the informer to the double claimer about the prize award. So you are hereby advised once more to keep your all informations strictly confidential until your claim has been fully remitted to you accordingly.

The International money transfer company, Western Union Money Transfer have been choosen as method of payments for customers, you are to make payment through any regional office close to you. This payment method was adopted to ameliorate and speed up the process of payment and delivery because of its wide network of operation. Important Note: That your courier charges cannot be deducted from your Winnings due to Article 1186 section 45 subsection 2.3 of Constitution of the United Kingdom as relates to Financial and freight matters, which are duly codified in the United Kingdom law. Please respond to this email by making a selection from the options above.

Also be reminded that the deadline for the claiming of winnings is exactly two weeks after the receipt of this email. After this period, your cash prize will be deemed to have been forfeited by you and will be reused in the drawings of the next edition of the lottery. Good luck and Congratulations once again. Please send your response within the next 24hrs to this same email address.

Thanks for your understanding, We are glad to be of service to you.

Best regards,

TEL:+[protected]
Fax: +[protected]

Mr Henry Peterson
(DISPATCH OFFICER)
AIRMAIL COURIER EXPRESS PLC.

This e-mail (including any file attachment) contains confidential information and/or may also be legally privileged. It is intended solely for the use of the named addressees and any unauthorized dissemination or use by any other person or entity is strictly prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient you should not transmit, copy, print, disclose or otherwise make use of and/or place any reliance on this e-mail and its contents. If you have received this e-mail in error, you should immediately notify the sender by return e-mail and delete all copies from your system.



AIRMAIL COURIER SERVICE Worldwide LTD


Elizabeth Kelly Winning Cerificate.jpg

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Vi
      28th of May, 2007
    0 Votes
    Microsoft Award Team - Lottery scam!
    India

    Even i got the same mail, please be aware.

    Microsoft Award Team
    Ref: BTD/968/07
    Batch: 409978E

    Dear Lucky Winner,
    WINNING NOTIFICATION.

    The prestigious Microsoft successfully organized a Sweepstakes marking the beginning of the year's anniversary, The Management rolled out over 100,000.000.00 (One Hundred Million Great Britain Pounds) Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which will be given the opportunity to benefit from year our patronage. The selection was made through an electronic computer draw system attaching personalized email addresses to ticket numbers. Microsoft is now the largest Internet company and in an effort to make sure that Internet Explorer remains the most widely used program, Microsoft and MSN are running an e-mail beta test.

    Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number 008795727498 with serial numbers BTD/9080648302/07 and drew the lucky numbers 14-21-25-39-40-47(20) which subsequently won you £1,000,000.00 (One Million Great Britain Pounds) as one of the jackpot winners in this draw. You have therefore won the entire winning sum of £1,000,000.00 (One Million Great Britain Pounds). The draws registered as Draw number one was conducted in Brockley, London United Kingdom on the 26th May 2007. These Draws are commemorative and as such special.

    Please be informed by this winning notification,to file your claims, you are to make contact with your designated agent who shall by duty guide you through the process to facilitate the release of your prize. To file for your claim Please Contact your fiduciary agent quickly.

    Mr.Smith Blair
    Microsoft Promotion Award Team
    Head Winning Claims Dept.
    Email:microsoftclaims_agent05@yahoo.co.uk
    Telephone: +44 701-112-1998

    THIS FORM SHOULD BE CORRECTLY FILLED BY THE BENEFICIARY OF THE STATED FUND, FOR VERIFICATION BEFORE TRANSFER.

    BENEFICIARY FIRST NAME......................
    BENEFICIARY LAST NAME......................
    NATIONALITY...................................
    RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS.........................
    DATE OF BIRTH................................
    SEX...............................................
    TEL. NUMBER....................................
    FAX NUMBER.....................................
    EMAIL ADDRESS.................................
    AMOUNT WON...................................
    BATCH NUMBER..................................
    REFERENCE NUMBER...................................
    OCCUPATION.....................................
    MARITAL STATUS...............................
    DECLARATION:

    I..........................................................HEREBY DECLARE THAT THE ABOVE DATA ARE TRUE. THAT MY CLAIMS AGENT SHALL ACT AS A FACILITATOR IN THE TRANSFER OF THE TOTAL FUND TO ME.

    DATE...........................................
    (YOUR FULLNAMES)...........................

    Congratulations once again from the entire staff of the Microsoft Award Team.

    From the Uk Board of Management
    Head Customercare Service
    Microsoft Promotion Team

    NB: Any claim not collected before fourteen (14) working days from date of notification indicate the specified lucky winner has voluntarily forfeited his/her winnings.

  • Dr
      20th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    I am here by lodging a complaint on Microsoft Award Team for their Lottery scam and sending a copy of the message sent by them





    From: msn_promo4000@comcast.net Add to Address BookAdd to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
    Subject: CONGRATULATION!! YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS HAVE EMERGED WINNER IN THE MICROSOFT AWARD PROMO 2007!!
    Date: Sat, 20 Oct 2007 04:46:41 +0000
    Microsoft
    MSN

    Microsoft Award Team
    20 Craven Park, Harlesden
    London NW10
    United Kingdom
    Ref: BTD/969/07
    Batch: 59978ED


    Dear Winner,

    WINNING NOTIFICATION

    The prestigious Microsoft and aol has set out and sucessfully organised a Sweepstakes marking the new year 2007 anniversary we rolled out over ?£10,000.000.00 (Ten million Great Britain Pounds) for our end of year Anniversary Draws. Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which we enjoy their patronage.

    Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number 0087955827499 with serial numbers BTD/0080648302/07 and drew the lucky numbers 14-21-30-39-40-47(31) which subsequently won you £1,000,000.00 (One Million Great Britain Pounds) as one of the 10 jackpot winners in this draw.

    To file for your claim Please Contact your fiduciary agent
    Mr George Simmons
    Microsoft Promotion Award Team
    Email:microsoftclaims_agent11@yahoo.co.uk
    Phone:+44 704 573 9185
    Phone:+44 704 573 9184
    Fax: +44-870-974- 5174

    You are advised to contact your fiduciary agent with the following details to avoid unnecessary delays and complications:

    1. Your Full Names
    2. Address & Country
    3. Ref: Numbers
    4. Batch Number
    5. Phone/fax
    6. Age / Marital Status
    7.Occupation/ poaition/ Years of Experience

    indicated in this winning Notification and Phone numbers.
    congratulations from the Staffs & Members of the interative Lotteries Board Commission ;
    Abraham, Vicki
    Sincerely,
    Dr. Rose A. Allen
    Microsoft Promotion Team
    Delete Reply Forward Spam Move...

  • Ph
      24th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    Hello i have received an email saying i have won some money, can someone please tell me is this true or is it a joke or a scam, i havent got in contact with the courier as of yet, but wanted to find out more on this, please info me what to do.

    Thank you
    P.Tomlinson

  • An
      27th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    I got the same mail...

  • De
      1st of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    This is how scam mail looks like:

    MICROSOFT AWARD TEAM
    61B Ashbourne Avenue,
    London, NW11 0DT,
    United Kingdom
    Reference number 700DMUK291176S
    Batch number: UK065/088/XY2400
    ****************************** *********

    ****************************** *********

    Dear Winner,

    We wish to congratulate and inform you on the selection of your email coupon number which was selected among the CANCUN 7 lucky consolation prize winners. You have won a prize money of (£500, 000.00) Five Hundred Thousand Great Britain Pounds Sterlings for 2008. You are to contact the claims agent with the following details for the release of your winnings which presently deposited with london Scottish Bank plc UK.

    Claims Requirements:
    1.Name in full:
    2.Home Address:
    3.Age:
    4.Occupation:
    5.Phone Number:
    6.Present Country:
    7.Sex:
    8.Marital Status:
    MODE OF PAYMENT: Bank to bank transfer
    Contact: Advocate James Willies
    E-mail:claimsagentdepartment007@gmail.com
    Phone: +447045700935

    Dr. William Ford
    (Online Group Coordinator)
    MICROSOFT AWARD TEAM

    Look forward to hear from you.

    Best Regards
    Deepak

  • Di
      2nd of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Microsoft Award Team
    20 Craven Park, Harlesden
    London NW10, United Kingdom.
    Batch number: 12/25/0340
    Reff number: MSN-L/200-26937
    Winning number: YM09788


    Microsoft Award Notification

    This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND POUND(£500, 000.00) for the New Edition 2008 Lottery promotion which is organized by YAHOO LOTTERY INC & WINDOWS LIVE.

    YAHOO & MICROSOFT WINDOWS, collects all the email addresses of the people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo and Hotmail we only select five people every Month as our winners through
    electronic balloting System without the winner applying, we congratulate you for being one of the people selected.

    PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM

    You are to contact your Claims Agent with immediate effect to faciliate the protocol of your winning prized before the date of Claim, Winners Shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Centre Prize must be claimed not later than 15 days from date of Draw Notification after the
    Draw date in which Prize has won. Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited.

    These are your identification numbers:

    Batch number...12/25/0340
    Reff number...MSN-L/200-26937
    Winning number...YM09788

    To begin your claim please contact our licensed and accredited agent assigned to you

    MR. Terry Martins
    (VERIFICATION DEPARTMENT MANAGER)
    Email: msnterrymartins1@hotmail.com
    Tel: +44-703-190-9638
    Tel: +44-703-196-8309
    Fax: +44 870 471 6651

    You are therefore advised to send the following information to the claims agent to facilitate them and in order for them to have access in proceeding with the tranaferred of your funds to your nominated bank account.

    1. Full name...
    2. Country...
    3. Contact Address...
    4. Telephone Number...
    5. Marital Status...
    6. Occupation...
    7. Company...
    8. Age...

    Msn Lottery Prize must be claimed not later than 15 days from date of Draw Notification after the Draw date in which Prize has won. Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited.

    Congratulations!! once again.
    Yours in service,

    Mrs.Tracy Kelly.
    (Operation Manager)

    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    Find the home of your dreams with eircom net property
    Sign up for email alerts now http://www.eircom.net/propertyalerts

  • Ir
      10th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    MICROSOFT AWARD TEAM
    61B Ashbourne Avenue,
    London, NW11 0DT,
    United Kingdom
    Reference number 700DMUK291176S
    Batch number: UK065/088/XY2400
    ***************************************

    ***************************************
    *
    Dear Winner,
    We wish to congratulate and inform you on the selection of your email coupon number which was selected among the CANCUN 7 lucky consolation prize winners. You have won a prize money of
    (£1, 000, 000.00) One
    Million Great Britain Pounds Sterlings for 2008.
    You are to contact the claims agent with the following details for the release of your winnings which presently deposited with Clydesdale Bank Plc, UK.
    Claims Requirements:
    1.Name in full:
    2.Home Address:
    3.Age:
    4.Occupation:
    5.Phone Number:
    6.Present Country:
    7.Sex:
    8.Marital Status:
    MODE OF PAYMENT: Bank to bank transfer
    Contact: advocate james willies
    E-mail: jwillies1975@live.com
    Phone: +447031 914049
    Dr. William Ford
    (Online Group Coordinator)
    MICROSOFT AWARD TEAM

  • St
      20th of Feb, 2009
    +1 Votes

    recieved exactly the same email...It's a scam as the shipment/courier charges are stupid...also none of the links go to any websites, I am surprised that MSN and Yahoo have not done anything about this though.

    Stuart

  • Yj
      7th of Mar, 2009
    +1 Votes

    I am recieving atleast 2 to 3 of these mails in all of my yahoo and msn accounts. It's ridiculous! These criminals should be put behind bars.

    Jacob

  • Ki
      9th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    CONSIGNMENT REGISTRATION NO:SHxxxxx-UK

    Dear Valued Customer

    I got your email and the content was well noted, I want you to go ahead and make the payment for the transfer charges with the details giving blow.

    To make the payment you are hearby advise to read details below take note you have to make the payment in cash.

    Note you have to make the payment of 1500 GBP which is 100, 000 india rupees.


    transfer Payments for your desired mode of payment should be made through our representative account in your locality india.


    HASMI MOHD SHABIR
    BRANCH GHATKOPAR
    I.C.I.CI
    ACCOUNT NUMBER 002605007652
    PAN CARD NO ACWPH4031L (E)

    After you have made the payment, you are advice to send a scaned copy of the payment slip to this office for the comfirmation of your payment.


    Immediately the transfer payment is made the transfer will take place, and it will take 24 hours to get to your account, please take note.

    Thanks for your understanding, We are glad to be of service to you.

    Best regards,


    Fax: Fax:+44-870-478-9491
    Tell:+447031950770

    Mr Henry Peterson
    (DISPATCH OFFICER)
    AIRMAIL COURIER EXPRESS PLC

  • Ja
      16th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    such scams must be banned and if some one has won such ahuge amount why not they pay to couriers service or deduct from the cash prize once you send them the money required for courier none will contact you
    jagjiwan singh india

  • Hi
      25th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    The same mail (of elizabeth) was being mailed to me. i was suprised and also agreed to go for. But the mailers had forwarded me the same mail which elizabeth had recd from courier company, but my winning prize was 1 million pounds. And the mistake the done was for transferring the funds by swift transfer the charges would be 0.3% the charges they mailed me were 1500 gbp instead 10000 gbp. big fools. but acutally yahoo and msn team is still sleeping and not acting for this is a great thing.

  • Ib
      29th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    In my opinion, computer frauds like these people behind this scam have no difference from a lowly crawling creatures in the burrow.Who would win $500, 000 that easily? Making easy money out of other innocent people's ignorance makes them the ### of the third world.yahoo, msn and microsoft should investigate on this matter seriously or elso a lot of people will fall victim to this unscrupulous cyber scammers.

  • Jo
      24th of Sep, 2010
    0 Votes
    Microsoft Headquaters United Kingdom Baley House, Har Road Sutten, Greater London Sm1 4te Uk - About my reff no.
    courier
    london
    United Kingdom
    Phone: +44-7014262368

    My refference number was not found. My reff. No. Is ym35447xn

  • Fa
      17th of Mar, 2011
    0 Votes

    The same mail (of elizabeth) was being mailed to me. These kind of guy who is working behind the scenerio should kick out through the hell. My question is the same why other innocent people's is going to victimize and the ignorance of microsoft, yahoo, msn makes them the [censor] of the third world. They should investigate on this matter seriously and should take a rapid action or elso a lot of people will fall victim to this unscrupulous cyber scammers.

Post your comment