The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Microdyne/ Westinghouse TV / They stole my TV

1 12150 Mora DriveSanta Fe Springs, CA, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 1-866-287-5555

This is my Email exchange with microdyne Cust SVC


What are U guys waiting for ?
A class action suit from customers ??!!
Send me my TV in repaired or existing condition ASAP !!!
I will not take this highway robbery anymore !



--- On Thu, 9/18/08, Hemant Sonawane <sonawaneh@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: Hemant Sonawane <sonawaneh@yahoo.com>
Subject: Re: Re: Westinghouse RMA Request - Reference# : [protected] (KMM379838V96764L0KM)
To: "Westinghouse Digital Support" <westinghouse@microdyne.com>
Date: Thursday, September 18, 2008, 7:59 PM





Thank you.
So please do me a huge favor & send me the contact Email of personnel in your Corporate office.
As I can now see the issue is beyond the control of the technical deprtment, please get me in touch with someone in the corporate Dept. who may possibly have a clue about waht's going on and why is it taking sooooooooooooo long to just repair a defective unit.

Put me in touch with someone who is actually answerable, instead of just passing the buck around, for the fun of it.
Thank you --- Hemant

--- On Thu, 9/18/08, Westinghouse Digital Support <westinghouse@microdyne.com> wrote:

From: Westinghouse Digital Support <westinghouse@microdyne.com>
Subject: Re: Re: Westinghouse RMA Request - Reference# : [protected] (KMM379838V96764L0KM)
To: "Hemant Sonawane" <sonawaneh@yahoo.com>
Date: Thursday, September 18, 2008, 5:10 AM


Hello Hemant,

At this point the issue has been escalated to our corporate office. We
have done everything we are able to in the technical support department
and I can only advise that we wait for a response at this time.

If you have any further questions, you may contact us through email, or
by calling us toll-free at [protected], between 9am and 9pm Eastern
Standard Time, Monday through Saturday. One of our technicians will
assist you.

-Meg, Westinghouse Digital Support Staff


Original Message Follows:
------------------------
Any update yet... or is it still being researched? ...after nearly 4
looooong months !!!
U guys are really setting a new world record !

--- On Mon, 9/8/08, Westinghouse Digital Support
<westinghouse@microdyne.com> wrote:
From: Westinghouse Digital Support <westinghouse@microdyne.com>
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Westinghouse RMA Request - Reference# :
[protected] (KMM375021V97259L0KM)
To: "Hemant Sonawane" <sonawaneh@yahoo.com>
Date: Monday, September 8, 2008, 11:44 PM
Hello Hemant,
Because of the extenuating circumstances surrounding this return, I have
escalated the issue directly to our corporate office. This is in an
attempt to create movement on the RMA and get your replacement shipped
as soon as possible.
If you have any further questions, you may contact us through email, or
by calling us toll-free at [protected], between 9am and 9pm Eastern
Standard Time, Monday through Saturday. One of our technicians will
assist you.
-Meg, Westinghouse Digital Support Staff
Original Message Follows:
------------------------
HELLLLOOOO !!! Anybody home !!!??!!
I still havent got my TV...its been 3 months already. Will I get it in
this lifetime or have U guys just kept it for yourself. What a ripofff
!! and biggest fraudsters in the Elactronics market !!!
I'm posting this online, if I dont get my TV in 2 weeks, its already
with my attorney, a nd he's serious we can bring you guys to book.
Consider this my last warning ...see below for complete trail of info
exchange
Thanks for nothing ---- Hemant
--- On Wed, 8/27/08, Westinghouse Digital Support
<westinghouse@microdyne.com> wrote:
From: Westinghouse Digital Support <westinghouse@microdyne.com>
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Westinghouse RMA Request - Reference# :
[protected] (KMM369485V96531L0KM)
To: "Hemant Sonawane" <sonawaneh@yahoo.com>
Date: Wednesday, August 27, 2008, 6:25 AM
Hello Hermant,
Thank you for your inquiry.
We apologize for any inconvenience in waiting for our response, but
below is what I can suggest to move forward.
I have filed a status request with our corporate office for you to get
to the bottom of this and get you your TV. This has gone on longer that
it should and I assure you we are all working to get you your TV.
If you have any further questions, you may contact us through email, or
by calling us toll-free at [protected], between 9am and 9pm Eastern
Standard Time, Monday through Saturday. One of our technicians will
assist you.
A.J.-, Westinghouse Digital Support Staff
Original Message Follows:
------------------------
NOW THIS IS REALLY TOO MUCH !!!
THIS IS MY LAST ATTEMPT WITH YOU GUYS BEFORE I TAKE THIS UP WITH MY
ATTORNEY.
You have 3 business days to send me a working TV or Refund the purchase
price.
I WILL NOT TAKE THIS ANYMORE !!!
It has been 2 months now, I think its time I took recourse to legal
action.
I don't want another lame "I dont know what happened" excuse
anymore. If
U dont know... get your manager to contact me... If he doesn't know get
his manager.
What a RIPOFF company U guys R running. Your victims should rally
together and launch a class action lawsuit, for defrauding customers.
Now get cracking, and I want RESULTS !
---- Hemant
P.S. See below for the entire trail of communication
--- On Sun, 8/3/08, Westinghouse Digital Support
<westinghouse@microdyne.com> wrote:
From: Westinghouse Digital Support <westinghouse@microdyne.com>
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Westinghouse RMA Request - Reference# : [protected]
(KMM357048V16647L0KM)
To: "Hemant Sonawane" <sonawaneh@yahoo.com>
Date: Sunday, August 3, 2008, 4:10 AM
Hello Hemant,
Thank you for your inquiry.
Unfortunately, I do not have any new information at this time. A
logistics agent is checking our database daily for new information
regarding this return and has forwarded your information to corporate to
create movement.
If you have any further questions, you may contact us through email, or
by calling us toll-free at [protected], between 9am and 9pm Eastern
Standard Time, Monday through Saturday. One of our technicians will
assist you.
-Meg, Westinghouse Digital Support Staff
Original Message Follows:
------------------------
Ok ! now this is really the limit.
WHAT ARE U GUYS DOING ?
Its been over a month now that I'm without a TV.
Whats holding it up ?
Please respond ASAP, with something concrete, not another " I dont know
whats causing the delay"
This is just toooo much. I would've expected better svc from a trusted
brand like Westinghouse
Thanks --- Hemant
--- On Tue, 7/15/08, Hemant Sonawane <sonawaneh@yahoo.com> wrote:
From: Hemant Sonawane <sonawaneh@yahoo.com>
Subject: Re: Re: Westinghouse RMA Request - Reference# : [protected]
(KMM338317V32258L0KM)
To: "Westinghouse Digital Support" <westinghouse@microdyne.com>
Date: Tuesday, July 15, 2008, 1:37 AM
Hello,
Its been 20 days since, you submitted a status request to find out whats
happening.
But I have received neither a response nor a TV.
Whats happening ?
Pls respond at the earliest.
Thanks --- Hemant
--- On Wed, 6/25/08, Westinghouse Digital Support
<westinghouse@microdyne.com> wrote:
From: Westinghouse Digital Support <westinghouse@microdyne.com>
Subject: Re: Re: Westinghouse RMA Request - Reference# : [protected]
(KMM338317V32258L0KM)
To: "Hemant Sonawane" <sonawaneh@yahoo.com>
Date: Wednesday, June 25, 2008, 12:20 AM
Hello Hemant,
Thank you for your inquiry.
We apologize for the issues you had with the original unit and for the
delay with this email response. I do see that the unit you sent us was
checked into our systems but the replacement unit has not shipped out
yet. I submitted you for a status request today in an attempt to
determine what is causing the delay with this RMA process.
If you have any further questions, you may contact us through email, or
by calling us toll-free at [protected], between 9am and 9pm Eastern
Standard Time, Monday through Saturday. One of our technicians will
assist you.
-Seth
Westinghouse Digital Support Staff
Original Message Follows:
------------------------
Hi Meg,
I was just wondering if there has been any update on my case?
Please keep in touch and lemme know if I need to do anything else.
Thank you ---- Hemant
--- On Wed, 5/28/08, Westinghouse Digital Support
<westinghouse@microdyne.com> wrote:
Hello Hemant,
Thank you for the tracking number. I have added it to your case
information.
If you have any further questions, you may contact us through email, or
by calling us toll-free at [protected], between 9am and 9pm Eastern
Standard Time, Monday through Saturday. One of our technicians will
assist you.
-Meg, Westinghouse Digital Support Staff
Original Message Follows:
------------------------
Dear Meg,
The item has been packed and sent-in according to all given instructions
from you.
The FEDEX tracking number : [protected]
http://www.fedex.com/Tracking?tracknumbers=788872310000169
Thanks ---- Hemant Sonawane
Pls see below for confirmation from FEDEX.
Westinghouse Digital Support <westinghouse@microdyne.com> wrote:
Date: Wed, 14 May 2008 19:29:21 -0400
To: Hemant Sonawane <sonawaneh@yahoo.com>
Subject: Westinghouse RMA Request - Reference# : [protected]
(KMM318349V7606L0KM)
From: Westinghouse Digital Support <westinghouse@microdyne.com>
Hi,
Here's the RMA information and RMA number! If you have any questions or
concerns regarding this information, please feel free to respond to this
email, I'm more than happy to answer your questions. You can also check
in with me via email for a status once we have received your unit if
you'd like to! Have a wonderful evening,
Meg
Hello Hemant Sonawane,
The return merchandise authorization that you requested has been
approved. Your Westinghouse RMA confirmation number is:
RMA #: 40008557CU
Please get a copy of your receipt and a separate paper with your name,
address, telephone number, your RMA number, the model number of the
product and a detailed explanation of the problem you're experiencing.
Tape these two pieces of paper to the top of the product. (Be sure
these aren't taped to the screen.)
Box the product up, with no accessories included. Write your RMA number
on at least three sides of the box in black marker.
Be sure to include the slip of paper with your information, a copy of
your receipt and the RMA number written on the box, failure to include
this could result in a substantial delay.
Address for shipping is below. Using a traceable carrier (Such as UPS,
FedEx or DHL) is recommended.
Westinghouse Digital Electronics, LLC.
12150 Mora Drive
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
Please keep a record of your tracking number and allow at least 5
business days after we receive the TV before calling for status. If you
do call for status please provide us with the tracking number as it will
allow us to locate the status of your RMA much faster.
---------------------------------------
If you have any questions, please call us at [protected] between the
hours of 9am and 9pm EST Mon-Sat. One of our support representatives
will assist you. Please have your reference number ready for the agent.
Thank you,
Westinghouse Digital Support Staff

He
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mi
      21st of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I bought a 37" LCD monitor from Westinghouse. Just shy of two years old, it stops working and, in fact, begins to smoke whenever I turn it on. Customer service says that, since it is a discontinued model that they no longer make parts for, they will replace it if I ship it to them.

    Packaging and shipping to California from Tennessee is nearly $200. So far, it has been five weeks since UPS shows they received the monitor. I've been promised all kinds of things, including a bigger monitor for a replacement, call backs from supervisors and shipping dates that keep getting moved back week after week.

    Yesterday, after being told it would be another week before it would ship, I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, the Federal Trade Commission and the Attorney General of California.

    I WILL get their attention.

  • Di
      24th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    Im having the same bull noe since January 7, 2009.
    They are totally clueless as to the TV I returned only two days old.
    10 phone calls 7 emails same as above.
    They have not changed their program a bit.
    Westinghouse product BUYERS BEWARE!

    Doug Liggett

  • Jo
      4th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I have the same problem. I bought two Westinghouse LCDs and both brokedown. I only bought one repalcement warranty but the other I had to send it twice. First the sent me a replecement like three months after and after a month, it broke again. Now, to make a very long story short, it's been over two months now and I still waiting for "Corporate" to make a decision. Now the 866 287-5555 is "Temporarily out of order"! I filled a complaint with Better Business Bureau and Westinghouse never replied to them. If you call, it's like calling to a "Lunatic" center"...

    I beleive that I lost my TV.

    Jorge
    issis1@yahoo.com

  • An
      16th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    Westinghouse stole my TV too. Their support number has been disconnected (according to something I found online, it's been outsourced to India with a new number).

    I started experiencing problems in January and it's now June.

  • Jo
      16th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    I am in the same boat.I returned my TV in May 2009, with Westinghouse authorization. After 6 unanswered e-mails and numerous phone calls to a number that is always "temporarily out of order" it is now late August and I have had no response from Westinghouse and no TV. Quite the company, HEH?

Post your comment