SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

JobsinDubai.com / fraud

Pakistan Review updated:
Contact information:

I made an account with the jobsindubai.com website in April 2011 and paid them the required fee through credit card in Pakistan. Then in Dec 2011 I asked for a refund for which they confirmed my address and called me and said that they would make me a pay order (my choice as I had closed the credit card from which I had paid earlier) within 6-8 weeks. On 15th Feb 2012 they replied that they had a lot of back log and would clear it on "first come first served basis". On my complain on 8th March '2012, they replied the very next day that they would be giving me a refund in the next 2 weeks and mailing me to confirm it. The 2 weeks elapsed with no contact from them and today I have complained to the govt of Dubai and Ontario simultaneously asking them to close the website from accepting new members or even operations till they process all previous refunds. Am not attaching proof of conversation on their website as it gives away my private details.

Me
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bo
      5th of Jun, 2009
    Jobsindubai.com - Scam
    jobsindubai
    United Arab Emirates
    jobsindubai.com

    These guys are another scam website that claim to send your resume to "consultants" in dubai but they didn't do anything for me other than take my money.
    Even though they have a money back guarantee, they actually never send your money back.
    I complained to them for over 2 years but instead of owning up and saying they were simply never going to pay me my money they instead kept saying that they were still looking for a job for me.
    If it takes over 2 years for their service to work i think their candidates would die from poverty.

    +4 Votes
  • Wa
      3rd of Jan, 2019

    @boccob How u contacted them they even don't reply to the msgs sent to their support department

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      9th of Jun, 2009

    Well you are still better of than registering with bayt.com as they would charge you about $250 for a resume, the cost goes up way above $1000, they are bunch of scam artists working there. I guess arabs steal from you in many different ways in Dubai. This particular agency has a pretty bad, check them out on www.jobsindubaiscam.com

    +3 Votes
  • Re
      17th of Aug, 2009

    Clearly hooters is the same jobsindubai scam artists. Very typical from the same company that is well know for being the largest scam artist. Living in a s... hole in Canada and posing a business. Jobsindubai.com is a scam website.

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
      3rd of Apr, 2010

    Their registered office is in CANADA then why dont you report them to authorities, to consumer report website. Canadian authorities wouldnt want scammers to run their from canada. would they?

    +1 Votes
  • Al
      13th of Apr, 2010

    I also got a mail from them. It says that they have their head office in Canada at the following address...

    Jobs In Dubai Inc.
    Airport Square
    2600 Skymark Avenue
    Building # 5 Suite 104
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada L4W 5B2

    They are also having another a branch office in Dubai.

    People should be aware from this kind of fraud.

    -2 Votes
  • Ko
      26th of May, 2010

    Hi All,

    a success story from me (hopefully, I will need to confirm with my bank tomorrow). Stupid me paid for these [censored]ers, and only a few days later realized browsing the web that I was an idiot. Thank God, I paid with my American Express credit card, and I requested Amex to decline payment, but it was too late, they the money was already gone. However, they filed an official complaint with these guys, and maybe due to the power of Amex or to avoid legal actions, they informed me that they refunded my money to my account.

    Keep your fingers crossed for me that it indeed happened

    Keep up guys and don't let them fool you

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      6th of Sep, 2010

    I filed complaint against them with the Federal Trade Commission. Will be hard to take them down tho because they target Europeans, Indians mostly who looking for jobs in Dubai. Their service is an obvious scam. After you applied for a job the spam will keep coming with these subjects:
    - your profile has been selected for an interview
    - your cv is under review
    - questions about your cv ...

    DO NOT PAY FOR THE SCAMMERS report them!
    They take your money, possibly sell your personal information too and they won't help you get a job at all.

    These even advertised in middle eastern tv shows and linked together with many employment portals. They probably made millions of dollars on scamming people already!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      15th of Dec, 2010

    Thank God and thank u all for this advice. I almost fell victim cos i just received a mail from jobsindubai.com that my application has been accepted and the sum 0f CAD$92 should be paid to them by me. Right now i know better

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      30th of Nov, 2016

    @Binsaad Same here man. I thank God it occurred to me to enter, this phrase
    ''is jobsindubai.com a trusted site '' in Google search, and landed here. Thank you all. Bless.

    +1 Votes
  • Ra
      19th of Jan, 2017

    @Binsaad Dear friend,
    Same me too, just escaped really.Otherwise may be i pay tommrow around 5, 000.R.S. indian money.Thank god really.5, 000.R.S not a simple money.Please speard to world.Alert all our friends.

    +1 Votes
  • Sl
      25th of Jan, 2011

    this kind of crime is really rampant nowadays, since almost everybody are already using the web i think its time that someone should do something about it. We cannot live in a world full of lies. Whats the sense of using the web when you know that almost everything you see or read there is b***[censored].

    +2 Votes
  • Bi
      5th of Apr, 2011

    It is a good thing i read this site.

    I was about to pay.

    I learned from you guys.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      10th of Feb, 2012
    Best Best Advice

    Jobs in dubai... A total scam. Avoid them like a plague. I was a deceived into making a payment when i was sent a mail that my cv had been shortlisted. Turned out to be a big fat lie. I checked the reviews afterwards and my fears were confirmed.. I had been conned. I hope somebody out there can shut them down.

    +6 Votes
  • Ra
      5th of Mar, 2012

    well let me tell you that jobsindubai might be a scam and I don't think they will ever give you a job. This is my personal experience.
    But the fact is that I had paid them the CAD$92 when I was in Pakistan (through my father's credit card) and I guess after one year I got a job in Pakistan (not through jobsindubai.com) so I asked jobsindubai.com to refund my payment as I was not a gold member. And after some confirmations, they had actually refunded my payments, .
    i am not an agent of jobsindubai.com nor I can guarantee any refunds, but I had got my payment back and that too in Pakistan on my home address.

    Regards,

    +3 Votes
  • Na
      2nd of Apr, 2012

    Hi, I am 27 years old and want to work every thing.

    +2 Votes
  • Ar
      19th of May, 2012

    Hi This is Arrojit...working in UAE, Dubai
    About 6 months ago I have paid to www.bayt.com 249$ as a registration fee. believe me guys still now I didn't get a single call, a single mail or a single reply from them.this is a totally bull ### site, a scam or fake commitment they generally do, who deceive peoples and taking advantage of people requirement.

    -1 Votes
  • Sm
      20th of Jul, 2012

    Yes I agree, jobsindubai.com is scam website, on 15 Jan I applied for my refund but till date I have got nothing. Now they don't answer my calls or emails, There office is in Canada but one time when I called them, I heard that one of the executive was talking in Hindi language, where we can assume that they have a call center in India or there are running a scam business from India.

    +2 Votes
  • Oj
      13th of Aug, 2012

    I paid to www.jobsindubai.com CAD 92 on behalf my freind back in November 2011. After six months I requested refund as my freind has got job through them. They promised me to refund within six to eight weeks. But it has been over three months. They just drag process until you fade up. They are just a bunch of spives and theives.

    0 Votes
  • Af
      31st of Dec, 2012

    Thanks everyone for your advice... I was thinking to make a payment and you all helped me avoiding this kind of
    a fraud... Afzal Hareez

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      11th of Feb, 2013

    Thanks for ur advises. Just i got a call from Jobsindibai.com Mumbai office. now i realized. Thank u so much. I can invest my money some where.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      11th of Apr, 2013

    These guys have been disturbing to make payment since 2009 but something kept telling me not to. Recently i made up my mind to pay but like is usually do.. i search google for keywords such as jobsindubai.com fraud? and i got a huge amount of reviews that confirmed them as fraudsters.

    This is one of their letters

    Dear myname,

    Interview Result has been posted in your profile. Number of employers have shown interest in your profile.

    [ DISPLAY RESULT ]

    OR copy and paste the following link into your browser

    www.jobsindubai.com/umembers/redirect_login.asp?anid=1592894&auth_code=azhx23478611052&catid=4&vid=8

    If you do not want to proceed with your application, kindly visit the following link: [Unsubscribe]

    Daphne Garret
    Account Manager

    Jobs In Dubai Inc.
    Email: [protected]@jobsindubai.com
    Tel (Dubai): (00) 1-800-242-1320 [Timings : 10am - 4pm] ( Mon - Fri )
    Tel (USA): (00) 1-800-210-2078 [Timings : 9am - 3pm EST]
    Tel (India): +91-22-65555643, +91-22-65555683 [Timings : 10am - 7pm and 7pm - 4am IST]
    Tel (UK): (00) 44-800-078-6244 [Timings : 12pm - 6pm]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      22nd of Jul, 2013

    Thank you people for really pulling me out of this mess at the right time...I got a similar response from this website...they showed application in process for about a day and then voila! they tried to lure me with 1167 employer views...I could have laughed it off if it wasn't for the carrot of 1167 employer views...$92 CAD did sound worthwhile for that kind of an exposure in a world where getting even one employer to review your CV is a painstakingly difficult task...I guess that's their carrot...and after reviewing the comments online I realized that my gut was right on...An advise to anyone and everyone who believes in themselves...don't get cheated by such websites...believe in yourself and one day you will surely make it:)

    +4 Votes
  • Um
      13th of Sep, 2013

    Hi Guys,
    I haven't paid them yet as I was skeptical. First they sent me a few emails saying that some employers are interested in your profile and I should activate my account. I didn't do it and now they have sent me an email that I got a job offer and sent me a link which shows no data of the employer but it says that my application was selected for a "possible" job offer.

    Asking for money and luring you in by giving money back guarantee is one thing but saying that I've been offered a job and then adding the word possible in it is a whole new level of scamming unless it is real (which I'm quite sure that it isn't). So why wouldn't UAE government do anything about it and allow these kind of websites?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      14th of Jan, 2014

    Hi Guys,

    Thanks a lot for sharing your experience .. This site gave me the proposal to pay the $90 amount & get the job, But after reading such bad experience & fraud story about Jobs In Dubai .com . I'll suggest every body not to pay the amount. it's totally Cheating with job seeker..
    Thanks a lot every body. Be aware from theses sites...

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      17th of Jan, 2014

    hi guys
    i was also considering paying them and am glad i cam across this.
    they are doing all these bad things but they dont even know how hard we work to get such amount of money.

    they must get caught

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      8th of Feb, 2014

    They're thieves!! Never pay a penny whatever amount of emails your receive from them! Whatever job offer claims they promise you with! Enough said!

    +1 Votes
  • Sh
      23rd of Feb, 2014

    Thanks on this blogs.
    I thought it was real, they kept on emailing me that my CV has been reviewed and there's an employer needs my skills.

    0 Votes
  • Po
      10th of Mar, 2014

    We go sucked into paying them, and after we paid, not a word either for jobs or cv's or potential employers. After 6 months, we asked for the refund. We got a confirmation on 2/12/2013 that it would be refunded, Up to date, after numerous reminder emails, we have still not received our refund. Very upset, as being unemployed, that money does count !!! Cant believe we were suckered into believing them !

    0 Votes
  • Sd
      14th of Apr, 2014

    Thanks guys for save my money, same story happened with me but before doing it i saw this.thnaks a lot

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      16th of Jul, 2014

    Dear Friends,
    I was googling before making payments to WWW.JOBSINDUBAI.COM and found comments at this plateform that saved my money 5000/-Rs.Very usefull...Really happy
    I am from Delhi, While registering my APPLICATION on www.jobsindubai.com, and got the call right after 2-3 Mins from 09223333408(Nagma, Trying to become smart with a Recruiter), she initiated the call with"Hi 'my Name' we are calling from JobsinDubain.com have received your online registration application. We are mailling you link to make a payment of $92 as in Registration for 6 months if we could place you in Any Arab country in 'TAT' we shall refund your money.
    Dear Readers, I am a HR professional n never support for such practices. Consultants gets their placement fee from employers with whom they have tie-up. If some ask for any prior payment in terms of Registeration...plz don't entertain...you all are well educated people, would not support corruption.


    Regards
    JOB Seeker

    0 Votes
  • Di
      30th of Jul, 2014

    Can any one tell me is this true or fake !!!
    We have reviewed your resume and your application has been requested by employers that fit your employment skills, your resume has received 58 hits from employers as of today

    The employer has shortlisted your resume for the position SAP-ABAP

    If you are not interested, please let us know so we can remove your resume and contact the next available candidate. We have completed the reviews of your application, your resume was a match to employers requirements. Please note that we match your resume to all jobs that fit your employment criteria,

    Please be advised that you would be required to submit the refundable deposit of $85 USD to proceed with the applications, which is submitted once and covers all applications to employers until you accept a job, as we select and apply directly to all matched positions. This payment can be submitted through our website Dubai Jobs Payment Page Note: You have to go through phone or online interviews with employers

    You will receive your file number and login details to access your online account, you can also track your resume, employers responses, interview invitations and progress from anyone of the following:
    1) Login to your online account
    2) Live chat with your account manager
    3) Telephone
    4) Email support
    5) Connect thru Dubai jobs social network and connect with professionals who are in Dubai in your field
    Note: This service is free for UAE Residents and Nationals

    We have over 12, 574 employers in our database who are hiring, we match and get your resume to the related employers. The next step after you register would be the final reviews with employers and interviews. This payment is submitted once and covers all job applications until you accept a job offer

    Employers will generally conduct phone interviews, the placement process can take 1 - 5 months, however this is only an average. Submit payment by clicking here: Dubai Jobs Payment Page or paste the link above into your browser

    This payment can be made online, click on ( Online Payments ) on our website www.dubaijobs.net or you can pay thru money order or draft. Made payable to: Dubai Jobs, Address for payment: 1235 Bay Street, Suite 400, Toronto, Ontario, Canada. M5R 3K4

    If you are sending a draft, please add your return address and name on the envelope
    Please notify us when you have made your payment. All payments should be received within 7 - 10 days. If you are sending your payment by draft or money order and you think it may take longer than 7 - 10 days, all you need to do is notify us that you have sent the payment, as we can continue to process your application

    General questions & answers

    Q: Why do i have to pay
    A: You pay to use this service and platform

    Q: How do employers conduct interviews
    A: Employers conduct phone interviews or sometimes video conference

    Q: Do employers pay for relocation
    A: Yes employers pay for relocation

    Q: Do employers pay for housing
    A: Yes employers pay for housing or give a housing allowance

    Q: Who arranges the work visa
    A: The employer arranges the sponsorship and work visa

    Q: Can i take my family
    A: Yes the employer gives a family sponsorship

    Q: Is there tax in Dubai
    A: There is no tax in the Middle East

    Sincerely
    Tony Higgins
    Senior Manager
    DubaiJobs.Net ( Head Office )
    1235 Bay Street, Suite 400
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M5R 3K4
    Phone1-905-426-4428
    Email [protected]@dubaijobs.net
    Website: www.dubaijobs.net

    UAE Branch
    P.O Box 15762
    Sheikh Zayed Road
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    Email [protected]@dubaijobs.net

    0 Votes
  • Xy
      1st of Sep, 2014

    You people are really doing great job. I was also considering to pay money. Thanks for these valuable feedback

    -2 Votes
  • Nb
      18th of Sep, 2014

    Thank you all for sharing your experiences. Before i even started, got help from you all. Thanks

    Is there any genuine agency to help get jobs in Dubai ?

    0 Votes
  • Ak
      13th of Oct, 2014

    Thanks people for your feedback and suggestions. Have received same mails and messages from jobsindubai.com and almost convinced by their mails and continuous follow-up. My suggestion to all of you is kindly delete your account from this website or else again your mind swing and from their follow-up you come under their policy. STAY AWAY AND STAY SAFE

    STAY IN YOUR CONTURY, CITY OR STATE, AVOID OTHERS GLORRY AND BEAUTY
    OUR HOME IS AFTER OUR HOME!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
      27th of Oct, 2014

    Honestly i dont know what prompted to come in contact with this nefarious, nebulous and scrupulous website such as jobsindubia.com..they are bunch of packaged arab ### that will never see success. from the admin to the customer care department they will die a miserable death. I paid 92 CAD early this year and i was promised to get a job within three months after registration but till date they haven't secured me a job.
    bunch of sick and hungry buffoons.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      29th of Oct, 2014

    THC guys I was about to pay, I am also getting same mail.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      29th of Dec, 2014

    Hi Guys,
    Thanks for saving me as well, I was about to be but somehow i thought to check the reviews for it and i landed on this page, and yes found exactly similar information of CAD92 and same format of letter. These Job portals are big scam.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      31st of Dec, 2014

    Candidate Received on: Wednesday, December 31, 2014 [ 2:40:38 AM ]
    Dear team,

    Its already more then six months i am awaiting for reply or refund status.
    last time i received a mail stating your refund will be processed in next six months.
    now its a high time nothing is happening.
    I would request you to kindly take this matter seriously and close it asap.
    this will be my last intimation for refund request. I will take serious legal action if nothing is processed from here.


    JID Recruitment Specialist Received on: Wednesday, June 18, 2014 [ 12:27:22 PM ]


    Thank you for your message. Please be assured that you are on our priority list and we are working on processing your refund. Upon completion of the refund, we will send you an email. Once again, we appreciate your patience and thank you for your understanding.

    Sincerely
    Nilanthi

    Candidate Received on: Tuesday, June 10, 2014 [ 7:29:42 AM ]
    Dear team,
    Its now a year, when I registered to your site and applied for refund in month of December I was asked to provide details of bank account in month of January post which I have not yet received my refund.
    Its quite a while neither I got job from our site nor I am receiving any assistance.I am glad to inform you I have posted my resume on other sites and got a job from bayt.com.
    Your site and all data is fake and manipulated.
    I would request you to kindly take this matter seriously and close it asap.

    Regards


    JID Recruitment Specialist Received on: Thursday, May 22, 2014 [ 3:14:28 PM ]

    We sincerely apologize for the delay in processing your refund and regret any inconvenience caused. We wish to assure you that your refund is a priority to us. While we do comply with our policy on the time, as specified, we also maintain a "first come first serve basis" process. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Please be assured that we will email you a confirmation upon completion of your refund process.

    Sincerely
    Nilanthi

    Candidate Received on: Tuesday, May 13, 2014 [ 5:44:01 AM ]
    Dear Team,
    From month of October till date, i hope your calender is bit slow neither you are interested in helping to get hired or processing the refund. Need clarification on payment not yet sent.
    From month of January till May its already more than six to eight weeks from last conversation.

    kindly revert ASAP.

    JID Recruitment Specialist Received on: Monday, January 20, 2014 [ 10:54:05 AM ]
    Dear candidate,

    Thank you for your message and confirming your mailing address. Once we receive confirmation of the repayment method, the refund process takes about six to eight weeks to be completed. We will email you a confirmation once the refund is completed from our end. Please take note your refund will be processed by a US dollar money order. Please feel free to contact me should you have any further questions.

    Sincerely
    Nilanthi

    Candidate Received on: Tuesday, January 14, 2014 [ 3:57:35 AM ]

    Kindly make a note that the credit card ending with with 9744 has been expired.
    please contact if other information required.

    Regards

    JID Recruitment Specialist Received on: Tuesday, January 14, 2014 [ 1:22:57 AM ]


    Thank you for your inquiry. Please confirm your name, mailing address and the validity of your same credit card which you used to make the initial payment to JID, in order to start your refund process.

    Sincerely
    Nilanthi

    Candidate Received on: Wednesday, January 08, 2014 [ 7:50:22 AM ]
    dear team,

    its already a month or so, i have applied for reversal of deposit made on JID site.
    As per my last conversation with pooja, i have clearly mentioned that i am withdrawing the plan of migrating to other country.
    Right now i am in need of money for which i am requesting you to process my refund asap

    regards

    JID Recruitment Specialist Received on: Monday, December 16, 2013 [ 7:03:41 AM ]
    Please check soon for any missing information etc. from Jobs In Dubai Refund Department.

    JID Recruitment Specialist Received on: Friday, October 25, 2013 [ 10:27:29 AM ],

    Thank you for your recent refund request. I am in the process of getting in touch with you concerning your online profile and your recent refund request. Please provide me with a phone number I can reach you. Be sure to include your full number with the country code as I will be calling from Canada.

    Thank you and looking forward to your reply.
    Regards,
    Pooja Jadhav
    Account Manager,

    Contact Details

    Monday - Friday/10.00am to 7.00pm.
    +1-800-210-2078
    +1-888-924-8090
    +91-22-65555643
    +91-22-65555683

    JID Recruitment Specialist Received on: Thursday, October 24, 2013 [ 10:32:32 PM ]
    Please check soon for any missing information etc. from Jobs In Dubai Refund Department.

    JID Recruitment Specialist Received on: Thursday, October 24, 2013 [ 10:26:03 PM ]
    Please check soon for any missing information etc. from Jobs In Dubai Refund Department.

    i am frustrated from last 1 year..
    kindly do some analysis prior making payment
    i got job in dubai now i am back for vacation i got job from bayt.com
    this is a scam website showing fake data

    0 Votes
  • Kh
      28th of Jan, 2015

    Guys,

    Thank you for your reviews, you have been very helpful, you saved me from this fraudulent act.

    A job seeker from Lebanon!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      12th of Feb, 2015

    I am from INDIA, here i received same like you guys and i read your valuable reviews and i escaped from that big scamers, , , , , thank you keep posting your valuable comments to others

    0 Votes
  • So
      8th of Mar, 2015

    Thanks to all for sharing this information. i just got struct what i will do because they also selected me for a job. i think they are carrot and please donnot waste your money theeeeeeey are fraud...

    0 Votes
  • Av
      29th of Apr, 2015

    Exactly the same scam happened to me. I paid the service, did not get any real opportunity during the past 12 months (always just mentioning that some employers are looking at me) and nothing else. I requested a full refund to which they accepted. But it never happened. Their latest response is:
    Dear <>,
    Thank you for your message. Please be assured that you are on our priority list and we are working on processing your refund. Upon completion of the refund, we will send you an email. Once again, we appreciate your patience and thank you for your understanding.
    Sincerely
    Lorraine
    I am so frustrated that they keep doing this to people. I lost all the money.

    0 Votes

Post your comment