The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Gately's Shopping Network / Can't get all my stuff

1 United States Review updated:

Gatelys has filed for bankruptcy and the attorney handling the claim is Jeff Weinman, [protected]. The problem I am having is that Gatelys shipped my stuff, but since they owe White Moving and Storage they are the ones who have and will not release my stuff. So basically White Moving is stealing from me. This is my stuff. I paid for it and the issues that they have with Gatelys are not my fault or my problem and I should be entitled to the furniture I paid for and they are holding in storage. Anyone needing information on Gatelys is to check the website cob.uscourts.gov early next week (11/5/07) for further information.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      29th of Oct, 2007
    Gately's Shopping Network - Bedroom king merchandise paid but undelivered
    United States

    I ordered a Janis Sleigh Bed for $299.99 last 10/08/07 at bedroomking.com and got an email confirmation the next day. They got my money (visa) on 10/11/07.
    Last Monday, 10/22/07, I called the office at 800-606-9638 and spoke with a gentleman regarding the status of my order. I told him that I'm so disappointed and wanted to cancel my order. How come no one has answered my email. But he said, "We have to wait for the company to give us the confirmation of the shipping, then we will email you. You will be receiving another/ second email today or tomorrow." When asked if it is sure, he said,"Yes". I told him that I will give it another chance, that I would wait for that email, but if not, then I will cancel my order. When asked what his name was, he said,"MY LAST NAME IS SLIDER, I'm the only Slider in here". He even spell out his name. But the email that he said didn't come. I again called the office but no one was answering. I tried opening the website several times, but it wouldn't open. Today, 10/29/07, I called again and the same thing happened. No one was there to answer the call.
    It is very frustrating!

    0 Votes
  • St
      8th of Nov, 2007

    I purchased a piece of dining room furniture from GATELY's. When ever I tried to contact them via their toll-free number, I received a recording that the phone lines were down. As an alternative, I sent an email, only to receive a generic response from GATELY's that my order would be shipped within 7-10 days and that they would send me a notice once it is shipped. Well, nothing has ever been shipped and I am stuck to deal with my credit card provider's risk management department. It amazes me that VISA, MASTERCARD, etc would maintain a relationship with a company with such a bogus operation. I can't count the number of complaints that I have read about this company from people, just like me, who were scammed.

    Hopefully, if you are reading this note, that you are not one of GATELY's victims.

    POWER to the CONSUMER!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      18th of Nov, 2007
    Gately's Shopping Network - Did not get a refund for canceled order
    Gately's Shopping Network
    Texas
    United States

    I ordered 2 barstools that were supposed to ship in 2 to 4 weeks, after 4 weeks I emailed to ask about my order and they canceled it but never refunded my order. I have the email documentation but no satisfaction. The phone number is no longer a working number and the email site is "down". Guess I got ripped off! Buyer beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      20th of Nov, 2007

    I'm a Gately's dupe, and one of those who placed my order and had email contact with them well after they declared bankruptcy on 9/17/07. I placed my order on 10/7/07, and they confirmed it and took my money (debit card, alas) the same day. I got their email on 10/23/07 responding to my query about where my order got to, since the "tracking" they still offered at the time couldn't find the merchandise. They said they'd be sending it out in 7-10 days from then. Like most of you, there were more emails from me (no response) and calls to them (on hold 20 minutes then told they couldn't take the call after all), after which I chose an employee from their proffered phone list (hitting keys until a name came up) and left a message on his voice mail. No call back, of course.

    I followed the link provided by someone else on this site, and I got all the information about Gately's bankruptcy proceedings. There's going to be a creditors' meeting on December 13, 2017, at 11:00 AM at the U.S. Custom House, 721 19th St., Room 125, Denver, CO 80202. I certainly can't make it there, but I am going to send a letter to the Bankruptcy Court and put myself on the list of creditors.

    The Bankruptcy Court's notice states that the debtor (Gately's) has a stay against collections or other actions for 30 days or more. It also has this entry:

    Do Not File a Proof of Claim at This Time
    There does not appear to be any property available to the trustee to pay creditors. You therefore should not file a proof of claim at this time. If it later appears that assets are available to pay creditors, you will be sent another notice telling you that you may file a proof of claim, and telling you the deadline for filing your proof of claim. If this notice is mailed to a creditor at a foreign address, the creditor may file a motion requesting the court to extend the deadline.

    This is why I'm going to write to the court. I may not be able to have financial recourse at this time, but I want to have every opportunity that I can to do so. It won't be a "proof of claim"; I will merely try to put myself on the list.

    I will also be sending a copy of my letter to Gately's attorney.
    Jeffrey Weinman
    730 17th St., Ste. 240
    Denver, CO 80202
    Telephone number: 303−572−1010

    I didn't lose that much, but I think there have to be as many claims as possible against Gately's to make sure they can't try to do business again.

    By the way--kudos to the writer who contacted the police in Colorado!

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      21st of Nov, 2007

    You are not a creditor, but their merchant processing company is. Get your money back from the credit card company via chargeback.

    0 Votes
  • St
      4th of Dec, 2007

    I agree this company is a scam. It took two months but Visa took care of it and reversed the charges for me.

    0 Votes

Post your comment