SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

EuroTeam ticketsTicket Scam

1
H Review updated:

The company Euroteam who sell tickets for football and music events are just scamming people. They promise they have tickets to you over the phone - even as close as an hour before the event but don't deliver. They make you confirm you are buying for a company to stop customer protection laws from applying to you. Contact your credit card company because this site is a scam.

More EuroTeam tickets Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • T
      Aug 29, 2009

    same story

    0 Votes
  • T
      Aug 29, 2009

    Same story fore me with concert tickets...! paid 367 Euro fore two faith no more tickets went to dublin from denmark to a sold otu concert and boked hotel...no tickets arrived!!
    '
    'NO, refund money either!

    NEVER buy tickets by Euroteam EVER

    0 Votes
  • L
      Sep 08, 2009

    i bought tickets to the f1 in barcelona in may. i had to follow up one week before hand on where my tickets were. the guy on the phone sounded like "oh, yeh we better send your tickets out". when i received them i got tickets in a half empty stand at the back of the track instead of the first corner.

    after complaining 5 times, i was advised i would be given a part refund and that it would take 4 weeks and then another email saying it should appear in my account in a few days.

    3 months later and 20 abusive emails and phone calls later, still no refund. Then i get an email saying that it will take a bit longer, they can't give a deadline and someone is working on my case.

    these guys are SCAMMERS and LIARS. i wish i knew how to shut these guys down as after reading several forums, it seems as though their scamming has gone on for years!!

    0 Votes
  • R
      Nov 13, 2009

    I totally agree and wish I had seen this complaints board before purchasing tickets from them. I bought tickets a month ago for Paolo Nutini in Amsterdams Paradiso tonight...still no tickets after many empty promises and excuses. They can't be trusted! Does anyone have any idea how to go about getting a refund?

    0 Votes
  • K
      Dec 02, 2009

    They cheated us for the game this Sunday. Barcelona-Real Madrid. We bought the tickets in aug for 450 Euro each, down in Barcelona they call us on the Sunday and tell us that we cant have any tickets. Same time they have same tickets like we bought for 450 Euro each for sale for the amount of 1100 Euro each...

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jan 11, 2010

    I just got turned over for the Tenerife v Bacelona matchSunday 10th January 2010. Why did I not do more research and then would have read the previous comments. DOH. They even rang the morning of the event to confime a courier would deliver at the arena, courier never showed. SCAM MERCHANTS. I am complaining thrugh the EEC Consumer Complaints, each countrys site is available at the bottom of the page at http://www.ukecc.net/

    0 Votes
  • U
      Jan 25, 2010

    I was exactly the same: I bought for the ramming A CONCERt in Berlin to 18.12.09 7 months ago ago the maps. I have the maps starting from November inquired when to come. The answer: 3 weeks before. ImAnfang Decembers I inquired still 4 times, their answer: I am not to make myself concerns, become the maps to 18.12 in time, directly brought to the concert. To 18.12.09 I received at 11.05 o'clock a call, which should be I 1.5 hours before, since the agent presents directly locally the maps to me. I confessed and waited my friend with 2 hours in cold weather. At 19.35 I called o'clock, where the agent remains. Answer: it hangs firmly in the traffic, on the motorway of Frankfurt/Main, to Berlin. And it does not create it any longer. when I stink sourly inquired, which happens now, the lady presented simply and that was it then. I did not send 14 days ago the last reminder, to today no answer, an apology to nothing. I go this week to the lawyer. Euro team is into my eyes, criminal a company, which sells maps, her her does not possess and then still much too expensively.

    Mir ging es genau so: Ich habe für das Rammsteinkonzert in Berlin am 18.12.09 vor 7 Monate die Karten gekauft. Ich habe ab November nachgefragt wann die Karten kommen. Die Antwort: 3 Wochen vorher. ImAnfang Dezember habe ich noch 4 mal nachgefragt, ihre Antwort: ich solle mir keine Sorgen machen, die Karten werden am 18.12 rechtzeitig, direkt zum Konzert gebracht. Am 18.12.09 habe ich um 11.05 Uhr einen Anruf erhalten, das ich 1, 5 Stunden vorher das sein soll, da der Agent direkt mir vor Ort die Karten überreicht. Ich habe mit meinen Freund 2 Stunden in der Kälte gestanden und gewartet. Um 19.35 Uhr habe ich angerufen, wo der Agent bleibt. Antwort: er hängt fest im Strassenverkehr, auf der Autobahn von Frankfurt am Main, nach Berlin. Und er schafft es nicht mehr. als ich stink sauer nachgefragt habe, was nun passiert, hat die Dame einfach aufgelegt und das war es dann. Ich habe vor 14 Tage die letzte Mahnung geschickt, bis heute keine ANtwort, keine Entschuldigung nichts. Ich gehe diese Woche zum Anwalt. Euroteam ist in meine Augen, eine Verbrecher Firma, die Karten verkauft, die sie sie garnicht besitzen und dann noch viel zu teuer.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Feb 18, 2010

    My friend bought 5 concert tickets for this weekend from Euroteam - after weeks of phone calls (the last one yesterday!) where they assured us they would be delivered they sent an email today saying "due to unforeseen circumstances" they wouldn't be delivered. Why can companies like this even operate? It seems like an obvious scam now that I've checked up on them.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Feb 20, 2010

    DISGUSTING RIP OFF EUROTEAM.NET MAKING MILLIONS SCAMMING PEOPLE IV BEEN RIPPED OFF LIKE ALL OTHER PEOPLE HOW CAN WE STOP THIS TRADING STANDARDS SAY THEY SHUT THE SIGHT DOWN AND REOPEN SHORTLY AFTERWORDS WHERE IS THE LAW?SUPPOSED TO BE A VERIFIED SIGHT HOW CAN YOU TRUST THIS?LETS FIGHT FO OUR CAUSE SAVE ANY OTHER PEOPLE GETTING SCAMMED WE ARE STRUGGLING ENOUGH TO COPE WITH POVERTY THESE ARE BIG DRUG RING SCAMMERS

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 24, 2010

    We had a good experience. Our tickets were delivered duly on time and as per their commitment.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jun 05, 2010

    Unbelievable I bought two tickets for the acdc concert in Bern from 8th June 2010 in January 2010. They charged me the amount of 500 Swiss Francs.
    On 02.06.2010 they told me on the telephone that they have difficulties to get the tickets. But after the phone it was still possible to order tickets in the Euroteam data base for this concert for CHF 980 Swiss Francs. I did the full process and got a confirmation that my order has been accepted.
    In my understanding that is faud!!!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jun 05, 2010

    @ Rolo 3 - Maybe you ought to talk to them and figure out why was there an inconsistency. We have been quite happy with their services.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jun 22, 2010

    I had the same issue for the AC/DC concert in Bern on June 8th. My two tickets never arrived and I have called before the event. Got an email two weeks before stating that they could not deliver the tickets to me due to unforseen reasons. I have made a Police report at the Wankdorf stadium. Goodnews production (organizers of the AC/DC concert) confirmed that Euroteam is a bogus company as many ticket holders ordered through Euroteam did not get theirs tickets on time. The Bern Kantonal Police told me that I need to have as many people and to do an action collection against Euroteam. The Police made a report of this. I am ready to press serious charges against Euroteam. Please email me at: "nicolas.[protected]@bluewin.ch". I need to get as much people as possible.
    Thank you Nicolas

    0 Votes
  • 1
      Jun 29, 2010

    I live in Australia and purchased tickets for a concert in Frankfurt, and after comlaining my tickets had not arrived they finally did just before I left Australia. Then europe was shut down by the volcano ash and i got stuck in Singapore and could not get to Frankfurt for the concert... NO REFUND...Aparently It was my fault that that i could not get there. No REFUND and after a number of e-mails they just stopped responding and ignored my e-mails.NOT HAPPY..

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jun 29, 2010

    Hmm ... interesting view point. Would you have got a refund if you missed your flight?

    0 Votes
  • N
      Jun 30, 2010

    I wish my friends had seen this site before spending £260 on kings of Leon tickets. The concert is this afternoon and theyre still waiting for tickets! I have already called them twice on their behalf and they have assured me the tickets will arrive by 2pm (the concert is at 4pm!), both girls then hung up on me with no warning!

    Another thing, the complaint option on the phone leads to an automated message saying that they only accept written complaints!

    0 Votes
  • L
      Jul 08, 2010

    People dont buy tickets on euroteam.info, they i will stoll your money, they will delay the delivery of the tickets till few moments before the event than they willl tell to collect the ticket far from the place where the event is. after that they will tell you, it was your fault for not getting the tickets. Scammers

    Pessoal não comprem bilhetes a estes porcos da euroteam.info, eles protelam a entrega dos bilhetes ate momentos antes do espetaculo e mandam um sms a dizer que os bilhetes podem ser levantados longe do local, por ultimo dizem que a culpa de nao levantar os bilhetes é do cliente. São uns verdadeiros xulos.

    No comprar billetes en eiroteam.info, son estafadores, puercos, retarasan la entrega de los billetes hasta una hora antes del espetaculo, y al final te avisan para recoger los ingresos lejos, imposible de recogerlos, por ultimo te informam que no has recogido y la cupla no es suya.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jul 08, 2010

    After seeing an add for this company in our local paper we bought 3 tickets to see Rod Stewart at Edinburgh Castle costing £75 each also 4 tickets for Simply Red also at Edinburgh castle along with booking fee's we have been done out over £400 pounds!! This company is a scam! Do not buy anything from these people!!! i have had to contact my bank and credit card company to be told it will take 7-8 weeks get any money back! I'm still in shock and will never buy another ticket for anything over the net again!!! How is this company still getting away with this!!!

    0 Votes
  • D
      Aug 03, 2010

    Ordered 10 Tickets for Clapton&Winwood in Munich. Exactly the same story like the cases above: we went to Munich, waiting for tickets - no tickets, no money refund: Euroteam is a criminal organisation !!! Is there any possibility to take legal action against Euroteam?

    0 Votes
  • D
      Aug 23, 2010

    It happened to me with concert for U2 in Helsinki on 21st of May 2010. I have paid 410 euro for 2 tickets which never arrived. The same story: late delivery, they change it from home to hotel and then to the stadium but they never arrived.
    I would like to complain to somebody who can really stop them as it looks they are continuing for long time to do this.
    I am from Romania and we were several persons who went to Helsinki especially for this concert, paid for airplane and hotel and found ourselves in front of a stadium with sold over concert.
    It shouldn't happen to other people.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Aug 23, 2010

    correction: concert in Helsinki on 21st of August, sorry

    0 Votes
  • S
      Aug 31, 2010

    Our Story: We (from Graz, Austria) bought 2 tickets for Placido Domingo on July, 15th 2010 in London. The order was made in October 2009. Few weeks before the event we asked about the delivery - answer: about 3 weeks before event - ok. Then about 2 weeks before event again the request for ticket delivery - answer: please give address of hotel in London, tickets will be brought there 1 day before event. And guess what? Right - tickets did not arrive. Surprise! On the day of event an email explained sorry, they were not able to deliver and we should fill in the complaints form on the website. We did - and (again surprise) nothing happened. Now we give the matter to a lawyer and tell everybody we know not to buy tickets via Euroteam. There should be a term, that in case of not purchasing the tickets they have to inform the customer at least 7 days before, or similar. - But also to mention, in some cases, I read, people really get their tickets - unbelievable.

    0 Votes
  • F
      Aug 31, 2010

    hey! It seems that I'm one of the newest fooled by euroteam :(. I bought one ticket for the U2 yesterday concert in Vienna. With a week before the event, I received an e-mail from euroteam saying that the ticket would be delivered in the day of the event. I arranged a 2 days stay in Vienna for this concert. It was supposed to fly there on Monday morning and return today. On Saturday evening I received a called from them. While I was sleeping I didn't answer the phone in time. Opening the e-mail a half hour later, I saw an e-mail saying that no tickets will be delivered as they was let down by their supplier. I had to cancel my travel to Vienna. The one night booked room to the hotel was to late to be recovered if canceled. Also the flight was paid. Total lost money EUR 170 (ticket) + EUR 50 (hotel) + EUR 110 (plane) = EUR 330. I filled in the online claims form on their site and waiting for their reply. Also I received an e-mail that I will be refunded 100%. Reading all the comments here, I'm very curious if this will ever happen. Also, I will make a petition to my bank and advise that this site is a criminal one and to block all the future debits from credit cards.

    0 Votes
  • F
      Aug 31, 2010

    I created a petition in order to determine Google to cancel this 2 sites (www.euroteam.net and www.euroteam.info) from displaying them in the search results page. I think this is the first step to take to prevent people for future disappointments.

    Sign the petition here: http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/letscancelauroteam/ if you were a victim of these sites.

    Thank you!

    0 Votes
  • J
      Sep 15, 2010

    This company really needs to be shut down!! We were also scammed by them we bought tickets to the Andrea Bocelli in Lajatica Italy in July 2010, we paid for them almost a year before the date paid a fortune for 4 tickets in the golden circle. We then happened to stumble on a few really bad reports about them 3 or so months before we were to leave from South Africa for our trip to Italy. So we started phoning them and pushing them to get our tickets to us. But like all of the above they just kept us on a string till two days before the show!! They would not answer the phone if we phoned on our phone so we tried on someone mobile and we got the bad news from them. They must be making a fortune THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN PLEASE TAKE ACTION!!! They say they will refund us what a joke I would love to get hold of the person that is doing this YOU ARE STEALING PEOPLE"S HARD EARNED MONEY!!! I do hope the wheel is round and that these dogs have their day!!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Sep 23, 2010

    So those guys are Scam artists, I bought tickets for U2 Live in Istanbul 2 months before the concert, paid $581 and got confirmation that tickets were on the way by courier, i booked flights and hotels and kept calling to check on tickets untill a day before my flight, they told me tickets will be waiting for me at my hotel, arrived in Istanbul to find no tickets, i called them and the girl behind the phone said i can collect tickets at their booth where the concert is, took a cab and headed to the concert only to find that they was no booth and they were not authorized to sell U2 tickets, i called them, [censor] hung up the phone on me claiming that i called too much!!!. I ended up listening to Bono singing from outside the stadium. the bad part is i had with me a 9 year old cancer patient girl whose wish was to see U2 in concert, shivering in the cold outside the stadium. the whole trip cost me around $3500. fine.. when i returned home i called asking for refund, which the same operator said they will do if i email their complaints desk, so far over 10 emails and no reply. the good part is that this whole deal was recorded on video and will be on TV soon.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Sep 26, 2010

    I've ordered 2 tickets for the Leonard Cohen concert in Lille and paid 280 euro. They promised to call me one hour before the concert would start telling me where to receive the tickets.

    They never called me, leaving me with no tickets...

    It's about time legal actions are taken against Euroteam.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Oct 08, 2010

    I bought two tickets Manchester against Chelsea for the party on April 3rd 2010. Shortly before the event, I contacted EuroTeam who confirmed that the tickets will be delivered at the hotel, in Manchester. But when I arrived at Manchester, tickets were not delivered… And I spent a fortune in phone calls, trying to discuss with their customer service, for nothing… Finally, 30 minutes before the party, they asked me to take a taxi and go the stadium, where I should get the tickets. But again, a lot of phone calls, but no tickets.
    We are now in October 2010, and this story is not closed, they don’t want to reimburse, ignoring my phone calls and my mail. It is definitely a scam company!!!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Oct 09, 2010

    I just got ripped of by these crooks as well for U2 ticket in Rome. Paid Euro 190.00 but the ticket never came through. Some other victims sharing the same fate with me are from many countries. We got stood up together right in front of ticket box.

    For U2 fan, the ' TicketOne ' seems to be real and reliable. I totally agree with a comment earlier that Google should remove them or take some action.

    0 Votes
  • O
      Oct 21, 2010

    hello,
    it happened to me as well, with 2 tickets for u2 concert in Paris, on 18th2010.They announced me that they could not delivery the tickets and that they will reimbursed the amount. Evidently, the money hasn't arrived and there is no hope regarding this issue...Please, be very careful and do not buy form this guys.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 22, 2010

    Tried to book tickets for a Man Utd match, site said my card was not valid and so the transaction could not go through. So I booked else where. I then discovered that Euro Team have taken €300 from my account. Dont know what to do.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Oct 26, 2010

    Please all should report this scam company here
    http://www.consumerfraudreporting.org/cfr.php?URL=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.okokrim.no

    ROME U2 concert 8.10.2010
    We received SMS message at 21:00 with rendezvous point and concert after 2 hrs of beggining of the concert (19:00 official start).
    After we found the rendezvous point and sign we didn't get the 3 ordered tickets with excuse that we should wait his colleague to brough the tickets
    While we were waiting for tickets we were withness of crime where contact girl supported but 5 young guys were using same 5-6 passes to insert group by group of people.
    We requested return of our money which they agree.
    After that we haven't heard anything of euroteam beside we write and call them couple of times.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Oct 30, 2010

    The same thing happened to my husband and our 10 years old son in London today(we live in Sweden). They were supose to watch Arsenal vs West Ham, after several phonecalls to euroteam and a lot of promises they didn´t recieve any tickets. When I called my husband my son was crying becauce he couldn´t watch his favorite team Arsenal... I can´t explain how angry I am right now!! We will contact a lawyer on monday...
    I will also call our local newspaper and tell them our story! I really hate people who lies and I really hate EUROTEAM!!! Pleas dont buy anything from this company!!!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Oct 30, 2010

    The same thing happened to my husband and my 10 years old son today in London( we live in Sweden). They were supose to watch Arsenal vs West Ham today, after several phone calls to Euroteam the tickets didn´t recieve.. My son was crying outside the arena because he couldn´t watch his favourite team Arsenal. I have never been this angry before, I really hate EUROTEAM. We will contact a lawyer on monday. We will also call our local newspaper and tell our story. I agree, Euroteam is a criminal organisation!!

    0 Votes
  • W
      Nov 02, 2010

    Absolutly Scam company. Euroteam only cheats people. I have traveled to watch Man Utd play Bursa.. Fellows dont pick up the phone nor respond to emails. Im not sure how i am going to get a refund. Look like a fool and badly hurt...

    0 Votes
  • D
      Nov 22, 2010

    URGENT!!!
    Do not buy tickets on euroteam.net they are criminals!!! I bought tickets for FC Schalke 'o4 - FC Bayern Munich for December 4th. I paid the tickets plus €30 for delivery of the tickets to my house. I just received an e-mail that the tickets are late and that they will send them to my hotel in Gelsenkirchen, I do not have a hotel in Gelsenkirchen, I drive to the city on the day of the match. When you call them on the phone you only get this computer menu and a "on-hold tune". I just contacted my bank and the Dutch police. These jack-[censor] cost me €310, - and a spoiled birthday present for me and my mate, [censor]ers!!!

    I am not letting this go; I will get to the bottom of this and will not rest until the responsible people got what they deserve.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Nov 30, 2010

    This was my experience with them:
    I booked 3 tickets for an event in Netherlands, a big party in a stadium, its name is Qlimax, and they didn't arrive on time. So they sent me a mail saying that I would have been contacted on the day of the event to get these tickets near the stadium. They also asked me other possible phone numbers and I gave them my friends' numbers, advising me to keep the phone switched on.
    So I took a plane with my friends, went to Brussels (because it was the cheapest solution) and took the train to get to this stadium.
    But I have been too confident.
    They never called. And in front of the stadium we met other about 30-40 people(italian) in our same condition. Of course nobody let us get in without the tickets, we have been asking to the security guys out of the stadium for almost two hours with a temperature of -2°C, and there were no policemen to ask.
    Now that I am back in Italy, I opened my mail and found a message arrived the same day of the event, at 18:42, (and the concert started at 22:00) in which they deeply apologised for the inconvenience but they would have not be able to deliver the ordered tickets.
    I was waiting from 8 years this event, I thought that the second site on the google page was safe but I was wrong, and my party now is gone.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Nov 30, 2010

    This was my experience with them:
    I booked 3 tickets for an event in Netherlands (search Qlimax), a big party in a stadium, and they didn't arrive on time. So they sent me a mail saying that I would have been contacted on the day of the event to get these tickets near the stadium. They also asked me other possible phone numbers and I gave them my friends' numbers, advising me to keep the phone switched on.
    So I took a plane with my friends, went to Brussels (because it was the cheapest solution) and took the train to get to this stadium.
    But I have been too confident.
    They never called. And in front of the stadium we met other about 30-40 people(italian) in our same condition. Of course nobody let us get in without the tickets, we have been asking to the security guys out of the stadium for almost two hours with a temperature of -2°C, and there were no policemen to ask.
    Now that I am back in Italy, I opened my mail and found a message arrived the same day of the event, at 18:42, (and the concert started at 22:00) in which they deeply apologised for the inconvenience but they would have not be able to deliver the ordered tickets.
    I was waiting from 8 years this event, I thought that the second site on the google page was safe but I was wrong, and my party now is gone.
    But I'll denounce them and ask help to an advocate.

    0 Votes
  • F
      Jan 07, 2011

    As a present to my son for his 40th Birthday, I bought mid-April 2009 for him and his wife 2 tickets for the U2 concert in Paris on 18 September, 2009. The tickets were to be delivered to my personal address end of Augst or at the latest on 11 September, 2009. I had also bought 2 flight tickets Zurich-Paris. On the morning of 18 September 2009, my children flew to Paris without the tickets. That same morning I received a text and an email with the name and telephone number of a person to contact in Paris to get the tickets, information I immediately mailed to my son in Paris. Later in the day, my son was told by Euroteam that the tickets had been cancelled. This is clearly a fraud and I am prepared to raise hell all over the place to warn people not to use Euroteam anymore.
    SOMETHING MUST BE DONE ABOUT THIS COMPANY, THIS IS A SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • L
      Jan 10, 2011

    I had the same problem, I have bought 2 tisckets 220 euro for the Lady Gag concert in Budapest! Received the confirmation order, but never the tickets! I have tryed to contact them by e-mail and telephone several times with no success. Finnaly they have answered on the 10th of january and they told me by e-mail and telephone that I cannot be refubded as I was unreachable and my case is registered as NO SHOW??? Imagine that! There is NO SHOW only from their side! I flew all the way from Brussels to Budapest, I called them like crazy as I was there 2 days before the concert. I went to the venue and waited like an idiot with other people in the same situation! The good news is that i hapen to work for the EU Commission, DG Communication and I will definetly report this scam! it cannot go one! PLEASE INFORM YOUR FRIENDS NOT TO BUY TICKETS FROM THIS WESITE!!!I feel like the biggest idiot!

    +2 Votes

Post your comment