SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Credit Diagnosis / I never signed up for anything!

1 CT, United States Review updated:

In march 2017 my credit card company contacted me wondering if numerous charges over the last couple of days were authorized. Two of the charges were from credit diagnosis. I informed my credit card company the charges were not authorized and my account was closed and a new account number was opened.
Now, april 21 2017, I went online to check to see if my electronic payment had posted, and there were two $29.95 charges from them on my new account, one of 4/14/09 and another on 4/19/09.
I never signed up on-line with this company. If I needed a credit check, I would go to my bank. They did not have my email address nor my phone number (which is unlisted) in my database.
So watch out; it seems they have other ways to hack your information and claim you signed up for their services.

Ja
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ji
      Aug 06, 2008
    Credit Diagnosis - charges made to credit card with out my knowledge
    credit diagnosis
    United States
    www.creditdiagnosis.com

    I had several charges made on my account made for $1.00 to $29.95 with it totaling $159.90. I was able to cancel most through my credit card company. Every attempt to contact credit diagnosis they refused to refund any of it. I then took action against them and filed a complaint with the better business bureau. Also through the military since my husband is active duty. Then when I called they decided to refund me what my credit card company did not. Funny how their story changed.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Aug 10, 2008
    Credit Diagnosis - MISLEADING
    Tennessee
    United States
    Phone: 1 877 820 7107
    CREDITDIAGNOSIS.COM

    They say free, then they want a credit card number, you can only cancel by calling them at certain numbers, and once theyb recirve your agrreement of terms and conditions, good luck accessing their websites and actually viewing your credit reports/scores if its free its free and thee should not be so much complication getting to their web pages, up until you give your credit card number and electronically agree to their terms and conditions its a breeze, quick and smooth, imagine that.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Oct 27, 2008

    i have charged without my permmision

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Oct 27, 2008

    i have charged without my permission

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Nov 16, 2008
    Credit Diagnosis - Unable to cancel after trial period
    Credit Diagnosis
    United States
    Phone: 800-379-5036
    creditdiagnosis.com

    I've tried to cancel my trial before trial period ends. I still get charged 29.95 plus 11.50?? for 3 months now since Sept2008. I have tried several attempts to get a hold of Creditdiagnosis.com thru their email and their 800 number 800-379-5036. Their email stated to go to a site to cancel. I went there and login to my acct ID. I want to cancel and wrote them an email requesting to cancel and get refund for the charges they had withdrew from my checking account. But they still charging my checking acct every month.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Dec 05, 2008
    Credit Diagnosis - Unauthorized Charge on Credit Card
    Credit Diagnosis
    United States

    I have no idea how these charges appeared on my credit card. I have been charged over $60.00 of unauthorized charges on my credit card. I called Credit Diagnosis and they refused to credit my card for charges from October and November. Their phone number is 1-800-379-5036.

    Thank you,
    Debbi Ozak

    0 Votes
  • St
      Jan 05, 2009
    Credit Diagnosis - see below
    Steve Gideo
    Texas
    United States
    Phone: 972 395 7380

    I viewed my wells fargo statement only to discover a charge for $29.95 montly service charges from credit diagnosis. when I pressed for clarification and what the charges were for I received no answer from the person I spoke with. he flat refused to discuss any goods or services they offered and just said the charges were cancelled and a refund would be made to my account. it appears to be a scam. how they got my wife's account number from her visa/debit card we do not know. my wife did not ever purchase this service. the refusal to divulge any information to me was staggering! there is definitely something illegal going on with this company.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Feb 02, 2009

    This type of fraud should be reported to Consumer Credit Bureau right away. They asked for your credit card number right away but they said it's free? Their addres PO Box 5152 Des Plaines IL 60017 should be investigated by the government to find out why they do fraudulent acts to the consumer . This must be STOP!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Feb 15, 2009
    Credit Diagnosis - did not give aurthorization for money taken out of my account
    credit diagnosis
    825 n. modoc ave.
    kermanca
    California
    United States
    Phone: 559-846-8742

    I received an e-mail stating I could get a free credit report. then a with draw of $29.95 and two $1.00 withdraws were taken out of my account. I was unawear that I was being charged for this service I would like my money put back into my account and any further services cancelled. this is no way of doing business. charges should be made aware of in the beginning. pleas contact me either through my e-mail or by phone my # is 559-846-8742.

    thank you
    carol kalpakoff

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      May 02, 2009
    Credit Diagnosis - Didn't get free credit report, didn't refund 1.00, charged credit card 30.00
    Credit Report
    Po Box 5152
    Des Plaines
    Illinois
    United States
    Phone: 1800-840-6301

    Company offered free credit report. When I put my credit card # in my computer crashed big time. I did call Credit Diagnosis for my 1.00 refund they said they would credit my CC. recieved CC bill they had 29.95 charge for free report and also 1.00. This Company should be sued.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      May 05, 2009

    I have the same complaint. Requested free credit report, did not receive it and did not get a refund and have been billed on my credit card teice for 25.00 each time. I want my credit card credited for the charges.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      May 12, 2009

    Yes yes yes! this just happened to me!!! find out they have 3 other people talking $1 each from my account and themselves taking $29.95 (twice b4 I caught it!) and the report stinks!! I cannot believe I got roped into this!!! i'm usually so careful and I stick with one site for my reports but I got diverted...: (9 and the best is when they tell you "you signed up for it! it's your fault!" slimesuckingscumb... yeah the fine print couldnt be any more subtle or fine... they're disgusting. i'm fighting them get my money back! i'll sue them with you! they know what they're doing is slimy!!

    What can we do from here!??

    [protected]@comcast.net
    Dianna l. kelly
    Phila

    0 Votes
  • Di
      May 12, 2009
    Credit Diagnosis - SCAM / THEFT / TERRIBLE RPT
    CREDIT DIAGNOSIS
    9324 Tulip St
    Philadelphia
    Pennsylvania
    United States
    Phone: 267-968-7825

    I plan on filing a lawsuit against them and i'd like everyone to get in on it ~ I am tired of being robbed and no one does a damn thing about it. they better keep my $29.95 (twice) and the $1 (three times)... they're going to need it... please contact me for a joint suit... [protected]@comcast.net

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      May 12, 2009

    Yes, they did to me right now. they charged $1.00
    And $29.95 from my account...
    And I got nothing!!!
    What should I do to get money back???

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      May 14, 2009

    I was also notified tody by capital one that not only did credit diagnosis charge me $1.00 they attempted the other day to charge $88.95 which capital one did not honor and then blocked my card until I could verify the charges. when I told them I did not authorize any charges by them they gave a number 1-800-379-5036 I called credit diagnosis and cancelled the membership I never signed up for, so we wil see how it turns out. stay away from credit diagnosis... they will rip you off every chance they get!! I urge everyone to report them to bbb and federal trade commission.83eaa

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 16, 2009

    Yes, you did... when you gave them your credit information!
    Does anybody ever take the time to google search a company before giving out their personal credit info? I can't believe how gullible people are these days. it's almost like they were born yesterday, with the intelligence of a baby. you cannot trust anything oprah or anybody else advertises!

    Many of these scam companies are not based in the usa, but you don't usually know that when you order. so don't order!
    Once you give them your credit info, it is then too late to change your mind, even if you tell them you do not want to order before you hang up or get off the website!

    This acai berry, nature cleanse, wy yi tea, healthrezv, all the free money grants sites, colon cleanse, miracle beauty creams, get rich quick, tax settlement claims and buy houses for $300.00, pennies on the dollar, mortgage refinance, weight loss, gold buyers, payday loans, penis enhancement, dating sites, auto insurance (us fidelis & others), credit card relief, and all the "free trials, just pay shipping", are all scams to get your credit information. they will promise or guarantee you anything it takes to get your credit information!

    All of the so-called google ads are a complete scam!!

    Please read the terms of service of any product carefully before ordering anything. stay safe …don’t order anything from the internet, tv or radio. most of the time, you can't read this until you have given them your credit information and by this time, it's too late!

    We are a nation of naive, trusting people thinking we are about to get something for nothing or near nothing.
    All we have to do is freely give our credit information to a voice on the phone we can barely understand, or worse, to a scam website we never heard of before. we give out information to them that we would not give to our most trusted best friend. it's no wonder america and americans are going to hell in a hand basket.

    Never, ever respond to any internet ad, tv or radio ad, no matter what they promise or guarantee and no matter which program or website you saw or heard it on. they are all lies. the so-called testimonials are paid actors, not real, actual testimonials. their guarantees are worthless, they mean absolutely nothing.
    Do you really think they would allow a negative testimonial in their commercial?

    Has it ever occurred to you people to try to get these goods or services locally first? and if you can't get it locally, you don't need it.

    It looks like almost all the companies, anymore, are getting on the scam bandwagon, (price line, pro flowers, a lot of the major banks) except the local ones. they have to face their customers in person or face the possibility of getting hurt bad. how many of these scammers would do this if they knew they would have to face their victims in person?

    0 Votes
  • Ap
      Dec 02, 2009
    Credit Diagnosis - unarthorize charges
    North Carolina
    United States

    Credit diagnosis
    United states
    Phone: 877-820-7107
    Www.creditdiagnosis.com

    I contacted credit diagnosis to order credit reports from the three major credit-reporting entities. I was unable to get assistance from them online and to phone them. they asked for sensitive information on the phone, which is illegal. they requested my ssn, for example. after being able to print out my credit reports, unarthorize them to charge my card(s) for anything.
    Comments united states unauthorized charges
    Share with others:
    Was the above complaint useful to you?
    More credit diagnosis complaints

    Credit diagnosis - unauthorized charge
    Credit diagnosis - unauthorized
    Credit diagnosis - unauthorized charge
    Credit diagnosis - unauthorized charge on credit card
    Credit diagnosis - took unauthorized money
    Credit diagnosis - see below
    Credit diagnosis - unauthorized charges
    Credit diagnosis - unauthorized charges
    Credit diagnosis - unauthorized charges to my credit card
    Credit diagnosis - unauthorized charges

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jan 02, 2010
    Credit Diagnosis - Unauthorized Credit Card deductions
    Credit Diagnosis
    6314 Burgundy Rd. So.
    Jacksonville
    Florida
    United States
    Phone: (904) 777-2268

    I had noticed a deduction of $29.95 from my checking account where someone had used my VISA Card Number. In checking, I found that it was from a Company named Credit Diagnosis. I had also noticed two $1.00 deductions made by the same company. In checking out this company on the Web, I found many, many complaints against them. Apparently their Scam is to provide you with a "FREE" credit report for a charge of $1.00. Evidently this $1.00 fee is to acquire your credit card number. Once they have that, they enroll you as a "customer" to monitor your credit for you for a monthly fee of $29.95.

    I had visited their "FREE" credit report site and found that I was required to give them my credit card number just for this $1.00 fee, I withdrew from the site before completion. No way was I going to give anyone my credit card number just to pay a $1.00 fee. I never completed their on-line application for the credit report, nor have I ever received any credit reports from them, although I was billed twice for the $1.00. NO WAY did I sign up for nor agree to accept any of their services at $29.95 per month. I knew it was a Scam and would never have any luck dealing with them to get my money back, so I cancelled my credit card so they could no longer make withdrawals.

    I am 69 years old, retired military and have no need whatsoever for their services, or any other credit services. I did not and would never sign up for any such services. This Company is running a Scam and should be stopped.

    0 Votes
  • Zo
      Apr 08, 2010

    Ok - well stupidly I signed up for both services at Credit Diagnosis.com before checking them out. I did get a hit on my CC for $1 for each service - Savings Club and Credit Diagnosis. However, I did call the 1-800 number for each service and went through the cancellation process. The automated service confirmed my cancellation for both. My CC bank said if anything else comes through I can dispute it. Lesson learned. Always check up on a company before giving out any information esp. CC numbers. Hope this helps.

    0 Votes
  • An
      May 23, 2010
    Credit Diagnosis - Credit Diagnosis Defrauds Consumers
    Credit Diagnosis
    United States

    I signed up for credit diagnosis knowing that I had to cancel my membership within 7 days of signup or I would be billed a monthly fee.

    I cancelled within 24 hours of setting up the account. when I tried to re-access, I was denied with the statement "your subscription has been cancelled".

    To my complete bewilderment, I learned that credit diagnosis fraudulently signed every one of my credit cards up for another website called "club save" @ www.yoursavingsclub.com. visit the website. you'll see it provides no service.

    I have overlooked this monthly charge on 2 of my credit cards.

    This is a totally illegal practice done by a scamming organization. do not sign up for credit diagnosis.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Jan 26, 2011

    I filled out a form for free credit report and saw at the end that I would be charged 29.95 for further reports. I immediately closed the window without submitting. before you know it my bank was charged without even submitting an order. I called them to cancel and was sent a confirmation on jan 19th. three calls to them about my refund has gone on to deaf ears. more mumble jumble today when I called and was told that I have to tell them in person. what??? I could have waited till never to get my refund as I am doing now. don't have anything to do with them. they are masters at ripoffs.

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Jan 30, 2013

    Same thing has happened to me. I attempted to get a "free credit score" from rpt in december of 2017 with no money in my paypal account. they asked for my card to "for security confirmation." with no money in the account, the transaction "failed to process." I didn't think any more of it. but the moment I got money in my account, rpt charged $1 and then $26.95 usd without permission. I attempted to contact them but I found zero phone numbers and addresses on their website. only form of contact was a "contact form" that never provided a response. they continue to attempt to remove money from my account. they have taken another $1 out of my account this week and quickly attempted to remove $28.95 usd this time but without it in there, they have failed. i'ven tried to sign into the website but my password is not working. when I attempted to retrieve it, no email was sent. and today I tried again and it claims my account was "canceled." they must be stopped!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment