The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

carrie sawyer / deaf tea cup poodle

1 rual routechouteau, OK, United States Review updated:

this lady has multiple email and website. i was informed by an email that she also uses the name tammie willmann she is in oklahoma
after receiving a 3 year old deaf dog for 1050.00 she says this dog is not deaf! she has since agreed to take the dog back and place him in a pet home then she will refund my money needless to say this dog will not be returned to her under any circumstances does anyone know how to get the usda to inspect her place? i believe this is warranted how neglectful can she be

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Cs
      27th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Strongly diagree. First Tammy Willmann is a good friend and a professional dog breeder that lives in Arkansas. This lady's info is totally wrong. I remember a lady buying a 3 year old poodle for 800.00, 250.00 for S&H said it was deaf and gave it to a lady at her vets. The lady who recieved the dog called us and said it was not deaf and this lady was crazy. We offered a refund because she seemed unhappy. What else can you do. Steve

  • Fl
      2nd of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    As the saying goes...you can't please everybody all the time. I have to believe that this comment was from someone who is extremely hard to please. We just purchased a Yorkie-Poo from Carrie in April 09. My wife and I are very particular and we asked a million questions. Carrie was VERY patient and answered our multiple questions. She is professional and takes every effort to make sure the puppies she sells are a good match for your individual family and needs. I would STRONGLY recommend Carrie to anyone. Carrie - thanks for Sandra...we changed her name to Oreo. Floyd

  • Ca
      1st of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Carrie Sawyer sold me a puppy and it died of Parvo within 24 hours. My house, car are now infected with the disease. You can clean everything with bleach of course but not rugs!! So you take the chance of infecting another puppy if you bring it into your home. I had asked to visit her kennels but was not allowed. When her husband dropped off my dying puppy, he had just come from the airport. I asked if they'd told the airlines to disinfect for Parvo, no answer. I believe Mr. and Mrs. Sawyer have their hands full raising 12 kids and do not have to time to run a healthy kennel. I could tell the puppy wasn't right fairly soon, I would think someone with all their experience would have had a clue!!! Puppy Mills in Oklahoma must be stopped!!

  • Wi
      10th of Jul, 2009
    +1 Votes

    I received my lil yorkie from Carrie almost 2 yrs ago. He was shipped and as soon as we got him he was coughing nonstop. He went on a bunch of antibiotics however he was so small that the vet was nervous of what to give him. He ended up having a tracheal wash which costed hundreds of dollars but luckily just confirmed it was only parvo. He went on a broad spectrum antibiotic that cleared it within a few days. But still he was sick for a few mths before this all got taken care of. I had called and emailed Carrie a few times only to receive no call back. i just wanted to to make sure her other lil pups didnt have same issues and she was selling them crazily. Im starting to see how much of a broker she really is..very sadd. But i have to say hes best lil guy with great temperment...im not thanking her for that, though!

  • Ct
      10th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Im sorry I didnt mean parvo..i meant kennel cough!

  • Pu
      4th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Mrs.Wishon bought a puppy from us on 6/16/09 this puppy is one that we had purchased from a breeder on 6/11/09. It was not one that we bred or raised. Mrs. Wishon had puppy (Ming) in her possion for 28 hours Mrs. Wishon called the morning of the 17th saying Ming was vomiting and had diarrhea. I told her I would Take Ming back and give her money back. We met in Checotah at noon same day. She was late and I had just about finished lunch when she arrived. We exchanged the puppy and money while leaving the car running I returned to the restaurant to get a drink refill and clear my table this took no more than 4 minutes! Her inference that I did not carte is uncalled for.

    The puppy went downhill and passed before I could verify if it was PARVO. I told her I thought it was Parvo because of the rapid deterioration and death while having the clinical signs of parvo. I can not positively confirm that it was parvo.

    AS you can see she can not verify any of what she has claimed by vet records and is all based on a conjecture of “I THINK” and “I THINK” and “I THINK” This is slander and we have spoken to our attorney about this.

    We do regret that Ms. Wishon hopes of finding her perfect puppy was not fulfilled and the passing of this puppy has been very hard on our family also.

    UPDATE on 7/29/09 Mrs Wishon sent me an email wanting to purchase one of our puppies found on our website and that she will remove her comment as it was not accurate! Anyone can contact me for more details!

  • Lo
      4th of Aug, 2009
    +1 Votes

    I need to comment about the negative things being said about Carrie. We just received a Shih-poo puppy from Carrie on July 30, 2009. She is a great dog; very well-tempered; easy going. She is great with my children.

    We talked to Carrie on the phone several times before purchasing and she was very nice answering all questions and concerns, since we were first time dog owners.

    We also had her flown from OK. She arrived in great shape and was groomed beautifully. We took the puppy to the vet the very next day and was told she was in perfect health and the vet commented that someone had been taking very good care of her.

    We absolutely love our Shih-poo and are disappointed by the negative comments, since we had such a positive experience with Carrie.

  • Tl
      8th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    I would like to say somethings about carrie. She is a kind, loving and caring person, wife and mother. I have personally been to her kennel and can tell you she cares deeply about all her dogs. She has them proffesionally groomed as needed. They have there teeth cleaned annually as needed and examined by the vet. They are kept up on their shots and wormings. They all have ample room to run. She feeds them royal canin dog food which is of good quality and is not cheap. She spends alot of time and money making sure her dogs are taken care of. She beleives in there health and happiness. This leads to healthy happy puppies. These puppies are well socialized, well fed, kept on a vet recommended shot and worming schedule. She truly cares.

  • No
      20th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    This is clearly a puupy mill. We rec'd our yorkie-poo and were shocked when it did not appear to be the one in the picture, was losing hair and diagnosed w/ alopecia. After orignally saying they would not accept return, they now say they want it back because we are going to pursue legal action as well as get the BBB involved as well as AG of the State of AK. We like others in this website will not return puppy for further mistreatment and possible euthanasia. Fortunately we have the means to shut them down if they will not refund our money.
    If everyone on this site and others work together we can get these people to stop this abuse.

  • Ms
      3rd of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    So as with the rest of you I had purchased a yorkie from Carrie 6 years ago. I've seen all the complaints and Carrie's feedback trying to save her name/business and I wanted to share my own expirience. "Zipper" was the name that was given to the yorkie I had purchased from Carrie. As with the rest of you upon arrival I was to bring him in to the vet for a check up. He was in good health however the vet and I both noticed small scabs on his skin which my vet said looked like the cause of an external parasite. Although the issue seemed to have resolved itself other than the scabs, I was never told about this problem. I contacted Carrie after the visit 2 times through email to ask about the scabs and never got a response back. Shortly after I had contacted her with no response I tried to reach her through her site in which I purchased from only to find it no longer up and running.
    He has been in great health up untill the last year and a half. He has began to have seizures to which my vet said could be due to epilepsy. They had been far and few between untill the last few months they seem to be getting more frequent and more severe. I had remembered that Carrie stated on her site years ago she was "the puppy matchmaker". I instantly went to the computer to do a search on that phrase to see if I could find her and if so matbe she'd be able to give me any info on the bloodline history of my yorkie. I found her 2 sites, as well as all the complaints from others who have purchased dogs from her. I found a contact number for her and called to talk to her. To my surprise she answered and I gave her a brief overview of me and my history with her, the seizures, etc. When I told her that my dog has started having seizures she immediately said with an attitude that no he shouldn't be. She went on to throw out if he was diabetic and I said no he is not. At that point she quickly said she was in the process of meeting with some people to adopt a dog and that she'd call me back. BIG SURPRISE, SHE NEVER CALLED BACK!!! Now for the record I was not calling to complain to her or to blame her rather just wanted to know if this condition is something that is typical or runs in his bloodline. I guess I'll never know that but one thing for sure is this woman who is trying so hard to save her name, is a joke. Any good business woman would follow up with clients and be forthcomming of any and all conditions pertaining to a particular dog or may be in their bloodline. I tried to give her the benefit of the doubt by calling her first, but unfortunately the proof in in the pudding that this woman is in it to make a buck and could care less about her clients or her animals in which she sells. I hope that people see enough negative comments surrounding her that it puts her out of business!! I strongly agree with everyone else who has a complaint against her!

  • Ch
      23rd of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    I recieved my puppy 4 months ago from carrie sawyer. She was sick with worms and a bacteria infection. After my vet got those issues cleared upped I noticed that she wasnt gaining weigth like she should. I took her back to the vet bc I was concered. My vet ran some test and she has a liver shunt. The online company I bougth her from has not done anything for us, and they have a guarantee. The surgery cost 2, 000 to fix her shunt but they cant guarantee me that it will fix her. So, I am left with a puppy i paid 2, 000 for and she will be on antibiotics and prescibtion food for rest of her life and the vet bills keep adding up. I fill like Carrie is responsible for either giving me my money back or pay for the vet bills. And I do think she is running a puppy mill. When i picked athena up at airport I called carrie and her husband answered, just wanted to let them know I got her and she is safe. He had not a clue what I was talking about. I have read so many bad stories about them on yorkietalk .com. I want to shut them down.

  • Li
      22nd of Nov, 2011
    0 Votes

    I see Carrie is still at her evil best!

  • Li
      18th of Oct, 2015
    0 Votes

    I was a bit concerned getting my maltipoo, Mindy (now Chewie) after reading these responses. I went with my gut and got her because she was exactly what we were looking for. The day we got her, we brought her to the vet with her shot records. She was given a clean bill of health. My vet also said she had appeared to be fed very well, groomed nicely, and given a great series of shots and preventive care. He also checked her microchip and all was well. Within 24 hours she was adjusted to people, small dogs, the house, and potty training. She's a great, friendly companion dog. I couldn't find a better little puppy. Extremely pleased customer. If you have any questions please contact me at lindsey.r.colvin@gmail.com

  • Li
      22nd of Mar, 2016
    0 Votes

    Lindsey Again...
    Writing a follow up to my October post. Chewie is still the happy, healthy, lovable dog I posted about late last year. I read the reviews on this site as well as on others. I can't vouch for what happened back in 2011 but I can vouch for what's happened since I've gotten my pup. When I spoke with the Sawyers about the complaints on this page, I was open and honest about my concerns. Who wouldn't be concerned!? I acknowledged that these posts are old, they're not about the Maltipoo I was looking at, and that for everyone one complaint there's probably plenty of happy customers too busy playing with their lovely dog to post a review. I told them exactly what I needed to feel comfortable with my purchase, and I said I would post about my experience no matter what... whether it was good or bad.

    Since posting this review, and adding my personal e-mail address, I've heard from about 20 potential customers most of which e-mailed me because they found the dog they loved, started reading reviews, and noted that I was the only person who's commented about the Sawyers in the last half decade, and even went as far as to put my contact info out there. We were all in the EXACT SAME PLACE... in love with a puppy, scared about the reviews, but our guts still picked this dog over any others. I've enjoyed talk to everyone that's reached out, sharing my experience, and most of all, getting pictures of the lovely apricot maltipoos many people have received!! I've even gotten to share e-mails with the owner of the only other pup in my dog's litter. Whether you agree or disagree with the complaints or my review, I encourage others to post as well. I didn't have anyone to reach out to when I was getting Chewie. It would be great if others could share their experiences as well. My experience is only one (though I try to catch up with others to find out how their dogs are), and other reviews would benefit potential customers.

    Take care!
    -Lindsey & Chewie

  • Er
      22nd of Mar, 2016
    0 Votes

    Hello
    I received my little Curly from Carrie about 4 months ago. I as well was very nervous as I had never done this before. I actually reached out to Lindsey to see what her experience was. She made me feel a lot better, I must say Carrie was also great with me. Answered all my questions, sent me videos and pictures. Curly was shipped from Oklahoma to Boston and he was in perfect condition upon arrival. We brought him to the vet the next day and he is doing great!! He is the most lovable dog. If you would like to reach out to me, e-mail me at ericashap@verizon.net

  • Em
      3rd of May, 2016
    0 Votes

    Hi All, I am currently in the process of getting a Malripoo from Carrie and came across this forum which has me feeling a bit unsettled. I have been reading some pretty bad reviews and this has me extremely concerned. I am already in love with my soon to be pup but do not want to take on thousands and thousands of dollars in vet bills because of a bad "breeder" Anyone have any more insight onto her and her puppy care?

  • Al
      1st of Feb, 2017
    0 Votes

    @Emgee As January 28, 2017, Carrie Sawyer / Rising Star Goldendoodles is selling puppies with parvo.

  • Pe
      5th of May, 2017
    0 Votes

    @AllPuppiesMatter How do we stop her

  • Al
      1st of Feb, 2017
    0 Votes

    As of January 28, 2017, Carrie Sawyer / Rising Star Goldendoodles is selling puppies with parvo.

  • Sa
      25th of Apr, 2017
    0 Votes

    Did you get a puppy from her? I've been in contact too and the posts definitely make me unsettled.

  • Pe
      5th of May, 2017
    0 Votes

    @Sammy25 How do we stop her??? She is selling sick babies.

  • Pe
      5th of May, 2017
    0 Votes

    @Sammy25 Totally a puppy mill!

Post your comment