The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Bob Cox-cox German Shepherds-cox K9's, Vom Shepherdhaus / Sells and breeds defectective dogs. Buyer Beware!

1 United States

This message was posted by BOB COX on the pedigreedatabase on August 17, 2006 at 00:08

Please keep in mind Calla was bred to Marco on June 30, 2006 and she was pregnant at the time of this post. I asked Bob Cox on this board why he wouldn't sign my AKC litter application so I could register these pups. Other members of this board was outraged that he refused to sign off on the AKC litter application. Here is proof below...

Here's his response...

(he goes by "baja" on the pedigreedatabase)

baja Bob Cox German Shepherds (0 replies) 17 Ágúst 2006 - 00:08
Reply Mel,
You don't get it,KATHY ROBERTS does not owe me any money. I sold her a dog and she is paid in full and She has all the papers. She owes the $200 to someone else! END OF STORY! WHy is this hard for you to understand?

In Mr. Cox's own admission he states I do NOT owe him any money which is certainly true! I did not owe the man ANYTHING! On the other hand he owes me PLENTY. I am out over $13,000 because of Mr. Cox's defective dogs that he sells and breeds. This matter will be dealt with in court next week.

IF I owed him for a stud fee or for a puppy Mr. Cox would NOT have posted that I owe him nothing. Mr. Cox had these posts removed from the pedigree database because he advertises his dogs for sale on that site. But you can still find them in cached files. I am glad I printed out all 47 pages from August 09, 2006 thru August 17, 2006. I will present them in court next week

The post that Mr. Cox wrote proves that Mr. Cox was unwilling to sign off on the litter application that he promised, the reason he refused to sign off was because of the dud stud (Blitz) that he sold to me. When I asked for a refund on the misrepresented dog (Blitz) that he owed me, that's when he started all this trouble for me. His vendetta against me now is to post slander on this ripoff site about my business. This matter will be handled through my attorney.

The $200 he is referring to was the final $200 that was owed on Hexe, I talked to Hexe's previous owner and Hexe was given to the Cox's for FREE! For FREE can you believe it!!! I withheld the last pmt until I received my $1000 refund that he owed me, which he NEVER paid. But the $200 that I owed was paid in full. That is why we will be going to court next week so this matter can be settled once and for all!

As I have said ALL along, he caused a hardship for me by refusing to sign off on the AKC application. When AKC enforced his signature THEN and ONLY then did he want a puppy from Calla. When he cried like a little baby that he is, I agreed to give him the pup THINKING that the miserable monster that he is would FINALLY get out of my life, but did that happen? Hell no!! I wrote him a letter via certified mail giving him 10 days to pick up the pup otherwise the pup would be sold if not picked up. I also had my attorney write him a letter to pick up the pup, but Mr. Cox REFUSED to pick up the pup. I gave him until 11/06/06 to get the pup and then an additional TEN more day, and finally sold the pup on 11/16/06, The pup was sold, thank God for that. The pup is in a WONDERFUL, LOVING home. That was my #1 priority, NOT money. Money motivates Bob Cox, he has no regards or respect for anything. My #1 concern is placing pups in loving, caring homes, if that can't be provided I do not sell to that certain individual. I have a strict screening process.

Bob Cox is the liar, and the dishonest person here. He has no business ethics at all, instead of trying to work out the problems he retaliates by bashing the victim. Whenever a problem arises for him about his defective dogs he sells he has to bash the person or cause them trouble. My nightmare with Bob Cox has been going on for over SIX LONG months and next week it will FINALLY be over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My complaints against Mr. Cox were filed with the Illinois Attorney General's office in Carbondale, IL on August 10, 2006. Joe Kost is handling that case.
Mr. Kost sent Mr. Cox a demand letter for my $1000 refund on the Blitz dog several months ago and he refuses to pay up! Who's stealing from whom?

Complaints were filed against Mr. Cox with the Better Business Bureau on August 10, 2006

Complaints were filed against Mr. Cox with the AKC on 9/02/06 for failure to provide me with a signed litter application for Calla's litter. The AKC enforced his signature. Mr. Cox refused the AKC for over ONE month before they finally made him sign off, and the only reason why he signed off, is because if he didn't he would lose his AKC privileges therefore, he couldn't peddle the crap he sells.

Complaints were filed against Mr. Cox and his business on [redacted] in July of 2006.

Unlike Mr. Cox I have full documentation to back up my claims all Mr. Cox can do is type slander, a law suit will be filed against him for his slander among other things.

Calla has a FULL vet's documentation stating from a VET that she has NO defects, NO health issues OR ANY problems whatsoever. So the only dog that could have passed the defects on to her puppies was Mr. Cox's stud dog that HE used to breed her with which is , "Marco Abea Z Mirkova Chovu" if you go to his website you will find he only refers to his stud as "Marco" the reason for this, if he gave you his full name then you would be able to research this dog, and find that he has failed his "BH" title. Which is a disgrace since Mr. Cox values this dog at $30,000. What a joke!

I have emails from unsatisfied customers of Mr. Cox's, one lady bought a pup from him that had red mange, when she told him of the problems with the pup, he treated her very badly. Red mange is a hereditary defect, and passed on to the puppies. Mr. Cox should have had this dog spayed, but what did he do, he still breeds this dog! The lady had to wait over a year and a half for a replacement pup from Mr. Cox.

Buyer beware of this individual, ask him for a vet report of his breeding stock, also if you MUST buy from him DEMAND a vet's health certificate for that puppy and above all ask for many references!
If you breed to his stud or any stud make him prove to you that the dog is brucellosis free.

Get EVERYTHING in writing. He talks so nice at first, that's to hook you, then when things go south look out your hell will begin. There are many good breeders out there, Bob Cox is definitely NOT one of them!

More Bob Cox-cox German Shepherds-cox K9's, Vom Shepherdhaus Complaints & Reviews

Post your comment