SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Advance Cash USA / advance cash usa what a scamm

Review updated:

These people collecting from advance cash usa the had none stop calling my phone and saying that I owe money cause this company gave me money. mmmm I asked them when was this he told me it was in july of 2017 I told him no its not right cause thats the time I moved to kansas cause I left my husband why in the world would I take out money when Im depressed.. any who he said the acct. number and I ask him if I can get the number for that place they said that he is unable to give it to me. so I said I was going to call him back after looking at my statements. well I called the bank and then went online statement and the acct. that he was talking about was a savings acct at the time and there was nothing on there from that. so I called back and asked them one more time and they told me that they put the money in and I owe them 300 dollars I also told them that I didnt have anything on there that has that so they said this has to be solved. theres two ways to do this one is pay the money or 2 i hire a attorney and that could cost alot of money and we can take it to court. well I told them that I rather pay alot of money for a attorney then give money to someone I dont owe. well if this happend to you guys make sure you call the ftc. and let them know cause if there is enough people with the same problems then they will find them and shut them down. I hate having my phone tied up from these people. oh and I for got they told me where I worked and the funny thing is that the job im doing started this year a couple months ago and this fake loan happend july of last year funny hua. well careful and call to stop them.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Cl
      Jun 15, 2010
    Advance Cash USA - loan
    advance cash usa
    Midland
    Michigan
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I received a phone call from 'Kevin' stating he was from a collection agency and I needed to resolve a loan from Advance Cash USA. He told me that if I didn't resolve it, that I needed to get a hold of my attorney and that I would be contacted by their investagating officer and that he would be coming out to my place of employment and to my home. I asked what employer they had down on this so called loan application and he said 'that information doesn't pertain to you and I have given you all the information I am going to give you', he also said the loan was taken out in my name with 2 refrences, (naming their names) and if I didn't resolve the matter that all three of us will be in trouble. I never took out a loan. He said it was for three hundred dollars. I asked him when it was taken out, the first time he said it was in March of 09 the second time he said it was in Dec.09. I would like to know how this place got a hold of all of my personal information. This 'Kevin' had even called my work place, which I never give out that info. and told me he would keep calling it. There are no bank records which prove I had taken out the loan. I want this harrassment to stop. I am going to call the better business bureau. The phone no. I have for these people is, [protected]. It is illegal for any collection agency to call a place of employment to try to collect a debt and I will file charges if this does not cease. Thank-you.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 29, 2010

    They are doing the same thing to me except guys name was at first David Brown, then Frank Morgan(same guy). How do we find out whre these scam artists are located?

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Oct 10, 2010
    Advance Cash USA - harassment
    Lucy Visalli
    Philadelphia
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    OMG This company is doing this to not only me, but to several other people They said I owed them money also. They have been harassing me for several months.
    I want to inform the Better Business office also, would love to sue them for harassment, not only me but my two best friends, who they keep on calling telling to tell me to pay the money.
    What options do I have? I hope someone can help me with some solution to this Scam.
    Lucy Visalli

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Dec 01, 2010

    I had a "Max Wayne" from "ACLS" stating he was collecting on a payday loan in May. I didn't even have a bank account in May of 2017. He has my work # and cell # I asked what the company he was collecting for and he said Advance Cash USA. Then I had another man call me from "Federal Credit Lawfirm" but refused to tell me the debt. He threatened to send someone to my work! I had an authorization sent to me from ACLS asking for a payment plan and credit card #. I fell victim to this. Now I have to change my credit card account. Interestingly, all of these people have a thick Middle Eastern accent.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Jan 07, 2011
    Advance Cash USA - scammers!
    Advance Cash USA
    California
    United States

    This company is calling my friends!!! When I called them back, I spoke to Steven Johnson [protected] ext 543. He said I had taken out a payday loan and didn't pay it back. I did not take out this loan, in fact I didn't even have a bank account when they say the loan occurred. They are threatening legal action.

    While I know this loan is fraudulent, and that they can't "prove" that the loan even existed, it is very frustrating that they are calling my friends. Not sure what next step is...I guess I'll try the Better Business Bureau...

    0 Votes
  • Bl
      Jan 17, 2011

    yes these places need to be stopped...I keep calling them back to tlet them know they have the wrong info and that can't seem to find any listings for the company or the suppossed "lawyer" that keeps calling me and all they say is "you will get the paperwork in the mail, and the case has been "downloaded" at the courthouse...ummm I wonder if they know you can't "download" legal cases. dumb ###! And the heavy Indian accent doesn't help their cause much. they told me they were going to press harassment charges on me because I won't stop calling them...my response "don't you want the right address to make aure I get this legal paperwork?" They hung up on me...yet again.

    0 Votes
  • Fd
      Jan 28, 2011

    This is obviously a scam. You can inform them under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, it is illegal to threaten arrest for not paying a debt, which you don't owe anyway. So the scammers need to come up with a better lie than that.

    You should read the FDCPA, (google it) so you will know your rights. Ask for the debt to be sent, in writing. Contact your State Attorney General's Office. Contact the FTC if they are making harrassing phone calls. Never give any personal information over the phone.

    0 Votes
  • Lw
      Feb 03, 2011
    Advance Cash USA - they say I owe them $300 for a payday advance I never got
    advance cash usa
    California
    United States

    Somebody called me saying they were filing a lawsuit against me for a $300 cash advance loan. I never got a payday advance ever!!! They knew my name ss# and everything about me. i asked who i supposedly got this loan from and they said advance cash usa. i asked them for the phone number to advance cash and they wouldnt give it to me. they insisted that they wanted me to go to the court house and i kept insisting they give me the phone number to the people they say i owe and the guy hung up on me. he had an accent i could barely understand and he said his name was jason james.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Feb 08, 2011
    Advance Cash USA - unpaid loan
    Texas
    United States

    Received a call at work on my direct line. Indian speaking person claiming I owe money to Advance Cash USA and I am being sued because the loan was never paid back. Claims documents are being mailed to my work address and that I need to hire a lawyer and show up in court. The person on the line knew my name, social security number, place of employment and my direct line at work. I do not know who this company is and have never had a loan with a company by that name. I contacted the credit bureaus and placed fraud alerts.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Feb 08, 2011

    Unless this was a scam on their part, they should be willing to provide you w/ detailed documentation of their claims.
    Call their corporate offices (don't waste time locally) and demand that they provide you w/ proof that you owe them money.

    0 Votes
  • Fd
      Feb 09, 2011

    They are lying scammers.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Feb 19, 2011

    Next time you hear from them, let them know from them moment you identify yourself that you are recording the phone call, also let them know any other communications & all phone numbers from this point on will also be recorded because you feel threatened and that you feel you are being scammed and until they can provide you with legal documents proving who they are and what they are trying to collect you will not send them any money per the FBI . (this is what I was told to do by the FBI) This deters alot of these scammers from calling over and over. Get a cheap recording device and use it! Call your local police and file a police report as well as the 3 major credit bureaus and the social security department cause they have your numbers. The FBI website also has an email link on their site to identity theif crimes. You can email them as well. This is a classic scam where you have sent your information online to someone and these people have it.WHATEVER YOU DO, DONT SEND THEM A PENNY!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 15, 2011
    Advance Cash USA - loan that I never got
    California
    United States

    I have been getting alot of calls from collection agency that claims to be collecting for advance cash
    Spoke to two different people one was supposedly a manager and he said I owed for a loan I never got from them said he was going to take me to court and call my job to also include them in the court case. Then hungup on me.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
      Jun 17, 2011

    I am glad to see that I am not alone in this. I have been recieving phone calls for four days now at my workplace from two different numbers [protected] and [protected]. Both of these claim they are with Advance Cash USA and I too am being told I owe money for a $300 loan that I did not pay back. I am being threatened with jail, being arrested at work and having to pay atleast $3000 when this goes to court. They have even went so far as to claim to be law enforcement officials with the US government stating to have arrest warrants in their hands in my name. They have my social security number, cell phone number, workplace number, bank info., everything!!! The names I am being given are "Ron" and a "Julian" but all that I have spoke with do have a middle-eastern accent. How do I stop them???

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Jun 28, 2011

    i had the same thing happen to me how did u get them to stop?

    0 Votes
  • Wo
      Jul 12, 2011

    Wow...These people need to be arrested. I feel bad for the people that are falling for this and losing money. I never received a Cash Advance Loan. I applied for one several months ago but never got one. Even when I tried to get one, I only was attempting to borrow $250 to hold me over for a week. Anyway, I get calls several times a day for the past week stating they are some legal dept and if I don't give them money they will prosecute me. I told them to do whatever they need to do. I have every bank statement and they have never nor has any loan company given me money. They cant prove anything. I reported them to the FTC and am watching my bank account. Doesn't our country have enough problems? Why cant the FTC put a stop to what information of ours is shared. Cant wait to tell them off on the next call. It is really annoying. They are relentless!

    0 Votes
  • Jt
      Aug 15, 2011

    The same thing happened to me. They NEVER called my home#, only called me @ work. Spoke to a "supervisor" named Bruce. I asked for proof of the transaction as I had called my bank and advance was never received nor was a check presented to my back to collect on this debt. I was told that all this information was sent to my email account, which it wasn't and that if I wanted the information I should check my email. When I told him he was lieing, he told me that I was insulting him and why did I continue to do that? I don't know because you are lieing! They called me back approximately6 times in one afternoon. They refused to verify any information and contunied to call me from a 415 area code.

    0 Votes
  • Jt
      Aug 15, 2011

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Apr 17, 2012

    Received a call today from phone number [protected] at my job from a man with a heavy indian accent and.introduced himself as officer ? could not understand nis.first name stating that I was going to be proscuted a unpaid loan and I told him I mever got a loan from this company and I hung up.

    0 Votes

Post your comment