CMG Group LLCFraud and scam

1

This company is as sneaky and dishonest as they come. I had applied for a payday loan with a site online. That site used 3rd party lending and CMG Group LLC deposited money into my account. I received a voice mail at work from them stating that they would only be withdrawing the interest payment every two weeks until I contacted them to tell them to withdrawal the whole payment. Only thing is, they left NO contact information. No address, no email, no phone number. I went online and did a search of CMG Group LLC and all I found is entry after entry of complaints on this company with the majority having the same complaint as I... no way to contact them.


I talked to my bank and they stated one of the best things to do is to wait till they make the withdrawal and then dispute it and close this account and reopen a new account. I am also filing a report with the BBB. If there are any other recourses I'm open to advise.

Responses

  • La
    LaKenya Reynolds Sep 29, 2008

    I have had a loan with CMG for a while now. I was sent a copy of my application, agreement, and their customer service contact info. Just as agreed, they have been taking out the interest unless I call them personally and authorized a paydown amount towards the loan. My experiece has been great with them.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tonya Ball Nov 12, 2008

    I have a huge PROBLEM! This company can not be located in order to have them pay the complete balance, so the intrest is the only thing being paid. I feel stuck in this rutt and lost. It sucks knowing that if you borrow $200.00 then you pay for life! There has to be some way to contact this company, where are they? If you have any information PLEASE I am begging someone out there to help! APPARENTLY The friendly compay CMG is not there

    0 Votes
  • Re
    REBECCA Nov 21, 2008

    THE SAME SITUATION HAPPENED WITH ME, I GOT A $200.0 PLUS $60.00 INTEREST FEE OVER AYEAR AGO. THEY KEEP TAKING $60.00 EVERY 2 WEEKS OUT OF MY DIRECT DEPOSITS!!! AD ICE FROM MY BANK CLOSE THAT ACCT, OPEN A NEW ACCCT.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ann Jan 21, 2009

    I completely agree. I got a loan from them and they actually called me but I didn't answer because i seen the loan agreement and decided the money they interest they were going to charge was crazy. For only a $200.00 loan they wanted $375.00. And next thing I know I didn't get any email back from them and some how the email I received from them is not there anymore. They put the $200.00 in my account and now they've been taking out the $75.00 and now it's ben 8 pay checks they've taken more than enough. And at least now I have a # and don't feel like the only fool that it's happened to. I will take the next step and contact them and then close my account if they don't have the right answers for what they've done.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emilio Beltran Feb 10, 2009

    I also got a 200.00 and have been taking 60.00 dols every two weeks out of my pay check for the past 3 months and continue to do so. I had no choice to freeze my bank acct. If anyone has any contact info on CMG, LLC please help me with any info linked to them which i can use to get a hold of them. I APPRECIATE ANY HELP OR ADVICE!

    0 Votes
  • An
    angiebabe Feb 18, 2009

    I totally agree with everyone, they are a horrible company, I have found an address for them at PO BOX 636 Charlestown, Nevis West Indies and there phone number is 866-516-9300 they operate under OSL Marketing.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    samdra0501 Jun 18, 2009

    is any one using pdl to pay off loans i think im being
    rip off none af my payday loans have been paid off yet they say there no money in my trust fun but they keep taking 400.00 out of my accounct any help.

    0 Votes
  • Il
    ill find you suckers Aug 30, 2009

    I Have been riped off completley. I also filled out some pay day loan information to see how much i could get. After finding out about the "payday loans" i decided to wait. A few days had gone by and i was looking at them again, and decided to go with one company. I looked in my account and seen CMG Group LLC had put 250.00 in to my savings and took out 40.00 right away. I never heard of them or seen them before so I called the number to the company I did agree to and asked what was going on. The man told me that there was no way that was them, and he had no idea who it was. He said the best thing to do was google the group and call the bank. After I googled them i seen all the bad complaits the same problems i was having. I never signed or agreed to anything. I went to the bank took out all of my money and withdrew the rest of there money, and i am closing my account on monday. They want to scam me well ill scam there ### back.!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pilot4500 Dec 23, 2009

    I had the same experience with CMG Group. They are threatening to prosecute me under the bad check laws because I closed my account after they deposited $250 that I never asked for. I got tired of them withdrawing interest every two weeks, especially after I never agreed to the loan. No one called me. I am talking with my attorney about this to see what I can do.

    0 Votes
  • Eb
    ebonee Dec 26, 2009

    I just noticed this CGM LLC on my account today. I looked it up to see what it was, and I noticed the many complaints. Like many of the other people, I did not authorize this company to deposit money into my account. They have not taken anything out yet, but I had already planned to close my bank account anyway. If someone could please contact me who has dealt with this and let me know how long it took for them to start withdrawing money from your account, then please do so.

    -1 Votes
  • Sc
    Scotty Wells Dec 28, 2009

    They have done the same to me. I got a $300 loan at $90 interest to be paid every two weeks. I told them to take the whole payment when I made the loan back in October. They kept deducting the interest but not the payment. Finally had to close my account. I could never reach the company. Loan got sold to a collection agency within 7 business days. SCAM. BEWARE...

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    ms myers Jan 05, 2010

    I totally agree I submitted my info to lenders just to see how much they will loan me and next thing I Know CMG group deposited $200 to my account which I was not aware of I did not auth them to place that amount in my account nor did I electric sign and hit submit well 15days later CMG group withdrawed $60 out of my account which i had to contact my bank to verify whom these people were... I was provided with a number 1-866-516-9300 or 1-816-876-2094 which i contacted them and adv of no knowledge of this loan they could not provide with the loan app showing my signature nor could they provide me with a sup or manager to get this resolved... I have contacted my bank and closed my account.. I have also contacted the BBB dont know if thats going to do any good but I suggest close your account and disprute with your bank and take there ### to court becasue I will not let them get away with this SCAMMMMMM!!! and the rep did threaten to send amount to collection and I adv her that it will never make it to my credit report due to fraud...

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    shiffyshaff Jan 06, 2010

    we also checked to see how much money we could get and we never authorized anyone to put any funds into our account. I checked our account at the bank and there was $300.00 put in our account without our knowledge!! This is a scam!! We are closing our account and try to reverse the money back to the company! SCAM SCAM!!!we are going to file bankruptcy on them and get completely away from them as well as other bills, but this is ridiculous!!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicole Scott Jan 10, 2010

    Well I did the same thing you'll just did with the CMG, group never submit an application nor did I sign an application I feel like this group is a ripp off and I too need to close my account because they just deduct $60.oo out my acccount talking about that is the interest well I ask them how much do I need to pay to close this account out and they told me $260.00 so I told them to take the whole thing they told me that it was too late sso they ### is short they will not get another damn dime of my hard working money. So if anybody from the CMG group is reading this charge my account to the game because you'll going straight to hell for scamming people like this ### I would have done better to borrow the money from a loan company, at least I could have sign something.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unhappy111 Jan 11, 2010

    i had the same thing happen to me. I checked my bank account and found 300.00 deposited by CMG. I never recieved an email or call or anything. When I called my bank they were aware of this company BUT could only tell me to ethier close the account or put a block on the company name. I think this is such a SCAMMMMM these people never tell you anything they just deposit the money and then screw you to get it back. I called the AG in Illinois to file a complaint and today I'm going to file one with the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reallysad2 Feb 18, 2010

    I too was desperate enough to put in a general loan application (PLEASE DON’T PUT ANY GENERAL LOANS APPLICATIONS). When I checked my account the next day CMG had deposited $300.00 without my permission into my account. I could not get any information, and then I went online and asked for help. The number I got was 866 516-9300 I spoke to a woman named Desiree, I told her to take the money out of my account right away. She said she would in 24 hours.

    I followed up with a fax to 1 866 516-9700. I kept my confirmation page. What I suggest to everyone who has been ripped off by this company and others like it, don’t just go to the BBB, file a complaint with the United States Attorney General’s office. They have online forms. I filed a compliant just in case they don’t take out the money, believe me they will be in for a fight.

    To be on the safe side I am going to close my account and open another one. I wish everyone the best with their money problems.

    0 Votes
  • An
    angry red Feb 26, 2010

    I AM CURRENTLY GOING THROUGH THE SAME PROBLEM!!! I AM LIVID! JUST GOT OFF THE PHONE WITH CMG GROUP. TOLD THEM I NEVER AUTHORIZED THEM TO PAY ME $250, NOR DID I AUTHORIZE THEM TO TAKE MONEY ($75 DOLLARS EACH) THEY TOOK OUT OF MY ACCOUNT LAST PAY PERIOD OR THIS PAY PERIOD.
    ALL THEY COULD TELL ME WAS THAT BY APPLYING FOR ANY TYPE OF PAYDAY LOAN AUTHORIZED THEM TO PLAY WITH MY ACOCUNT AS THEY WISH, AND THAT IS THEIR COMPANY POLICY! HAHA I TOLD THEM I DIDN'T GIVE A SH*T WHAT THEIR COMPANY POLICY WAS AND I WISHED TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER IMMEDIATELY. I WAS THEN TOLD THERE IS A 24-48 HOUR POLICY ON MANAGER CALL-BACKS! YOU'VE GOT TO BE KIDDNG ME! WHAT A CROCK! I CALLED MY BANK, I WILL BE DISPUTING ALL CHARGES ASSESSED TO MY ACCOUNT. I'LL ALSO BE REPORTING THEM TO THE ATTORNEY GENERAL. AND I'M GOING TO TRY TO KEEP THE 250 THEY DEPOSITED FOR MY INCONVENIENCE. THE JERKS.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    naenaegirl3 Mar 18, 2010

    I too put in for a pay day loan and then the next thing I know I had money in my account which I was trying to figure out where it came from. I never signed anything or agreed. I did get a phone call so I am going to call them, and worse case scenario if they take money and I can't get a hold of them, I will close my bank account.

    1 Votes
  • Sk
    Skohn78 Mar 21, 2010

    Well...I got scammed by 3 different companines...Star Cash Processing, 500 Fast Cash and CMG Group LLC. Back In Dec. 2009 I also went online to just SEE how much I could get as a loan, never did I sign electronically or anything any loan forms. There was $ deposited and then $4 taken out. Then a few weeks later, there was another deposit from A DIFFERENT company and now they are takin ouot $$, then another week later ANOTHER deposit from ANOTHER company and now MORE $$$ being taken out. A total of $195.00 every week I get paid. I have TRIED to contact these places but NEVER get e response. Now I have to close my checking account and stop these payments. My Credit Union has been wonderful, they said I could come in and dispute the charges etc that have been taken out. Which I will do tomorrow! The FUNNY thing is, I have also been charged by UcouponSup.com, UClipUSave.com and LibertySUP.com for coupon saver's club and a Discount Store. They have charged me $107.99. I cancelled the service oN Thursday March18, 2010 @ ALL these 3 comapnies and the next day I was debited $23.96. I talekd to them today and they said that because my "renewal" date was BEFORE I cancleed they couldn't stop the charge from going through. So total I am out A LOT of money and am getting a hold of my attorney tomorrow. These 3 comapnies that are "Saver's Club's", said I signed up through the payday loan websites, but they couldn't give me the name of the payday loan place. I have e-mailed and so forth to ALL these companies and NEVER get a response!

    0 Votes
  • An
    AngryFather May 04, 2010

    What a crock of SH%T. I can't believe this company. I too applied to a payday loan site to see if I could get anything out out. A few days of non stop calls, of which I keep saying stop calling me, there's suddenly $200.00 in my bank account. Like everyone else, I never agreed to anyone about putting in money. All I got was a bunch of denials, I work 38-44 hours a week, but part-time, so no one was approving me. Now today, there is money in my account from CMG Group and I'm like WTF!!!. I called my bank and they said I could stop it, but would it be wrong to take these a$$holes money for hassling me and opening a new account? Hell If you're not authorized to be in my damn piggy bank, get your damn hands off. Sorry for the words, but what a crock.

    Thanks for posting everyone, people need to know about these scam companies.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tamara Pikes May 05, 2010

    I too was targeted by CMG Group..I applied online thought Money Mutual for a loan and they aent my information to others. The nest day i went to the bank and found that I had 150 dollars deposited into my account by CMG Groups. I called the number that the bank gave me and they said that they got my information from me applying online for a payday loan. I did not sugn a greement and I did not authorize them to put money into my account. I do not think this is right. So my bank information is online for there companies ot see an do whatever they want. This need to be stopped, companies that rip off people and obtain thier account information on false pretences. I am going to dispute them if they take money out of my account because I did not agree to the terms. I do not even know who the company is I tried researching online and there is no wesite. The only thing I found on CMG Group are complaints. THey are ripping people off and getting away with it.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TatM9 Jun 16, 2010

    Maybe someone can help me.

    I got a call today from, apparently, "fraud unit", but I think it's a collection agency (because they talk, behave and sound like one) saying that year and half ago money was put in my account by CMG LLC . As all of you, I didn't sign anything and agreed to anything but money was deposited. I don't remember if they took anything from my account, I never really even checked if they deposited because I don't deal with that same bank account as much. Today, a lady (and then she transffered me to some guy), told me that there are four serious allegations and complaints filed against my social security number and that if I don't resolve the matter that they will sue me, meaning CMG is going to take me to court. When I asked what is the name of the company, they wouldn't say, just that they are fraud unit. I also aksed, if I did take this money and chose not to pay it, how come it never showed up on my credit report (because I just was monitoring my report and it's fine), the guy said that it will show up if I go to court, and that I should do installment payments, blah blah...which doesn't make any sense to me. They threatened me with court like milion times in 15 minutes phone call, but they didn't answer any of my questions., just kept yelling that I took the money.
    I have taken a payday loan once, a long time ago with Integrity advance and everything was fine, perfect and paid off.
    My question is, Can they really take me to court or is it just a threat to take my money?

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scotthot69 Jun 25, 2010

    hi all it happen to me too i got a # for them for the ppl who dont it1-866-516-9300

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regenaslewis Jul 07, 2010

    how do i get my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    veryangryinla Jul 21, 2010

    I too, am a victim of CMG. Like all of you, I applied for a payday loan to help me get through Christmas expenses. They deposited $200.00 into my checking account without my knowledge, and took 60.00 out every 2 weeks. By March they had taken out enough to pay the loan back 2 1/2 times. Under the advice of my banker, I closed my checking account and opened a new one. I then started to receive phone calls that I was being prosecuted for defrauding a financial institution, which is the same thing as writing a bad check. I ignored the calls for a few months, then yesterday 7/20/2010, I received a phone call from someone claiming to be from a lawyer's office-it was a local call, from my area code. She wanted to know when was a good time for them to have me served with a summons to appear in court for writing a bad check. I told her I didn't know what she was talking about. She gave me a phone number 1-866-753-7955 and told me to call them and if I could straighten things out with them I would not be served. I called the number, it was a company called Allstate. I spoke to someone who looked up my information, rambled off a bunch of legal jargon about being in violation of the bad check writing laws, and that I still had a balance of $375.00 that needed to be paid or they would continue with their legal action against me, and he asked me for my bank account or credit card information. I told him no way was I giving him that info. I paid the balance, to avoid the embarrassment of being served legal papers at my home or place of business, but I went and bought a prepaid debit card and used that to pay the balance. About an hour later the lady from the lawyer's office called me again to see if I had resolved the matter yet or should she go ahead and have me served. I told her that the matter was taken care of, I gave her the confirmation number that Allstate had given me, and told her that if she ever called my home, work, or cell phone again I was going to file charges against HER for harassment. She told me that there was no need for me to get an attitude with her, she was just doing her job, and while she was still rambling on about that I hung up on her. This has been a very expensive lesson for me to learn, and humiliating, because I had to borrow the money from my sister to pay these sharks off. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE be careful when taking out these "Payday Loans" and PLEASE do not borrow from CMG! God bless!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brandyest1983 Sep 20, 2010

    I was doing research for one of my college classes regarding finance charges and before I know it CMG group had deposited money into my account with out my authorization. I never spoke to anyone or signed any kind of documents. I am LIVID!!! Thank you to all those who posted the phone and fax numbers. I called and spoke to them and they said they would reverse the deposit within 24 to 48 hours. I as well followed up with a fax disputing the loan. When I asked the customer service agent for any email or some kind of confirmation stating the loan was being reversed she said she was unable to do anything. All I can is wait...So hopefully they will take care of it, and I won't have to close my accounts...

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    CMG Group can suck it Oct 06, 2010

    Just as everyone else has reported on here, CMG Group deposited $300 into my account without me ever specifically asking for money from them. They obtained my account information from a 3rd party payday loan website. At no point did I ever sign a promissory note with CMG Group, and I would imagine that no else on here signed one either.

    I'm a law student and technically not allowed to give legal advice, but in my (still non-lawyer) opinion, CMG Group has absolutely no legal grounds to stand on. With legitimate payday loan companies, you are required to sign a promissory note (in which you promise to repay the debt), which includes all of the federally required Truth in Lending Act informaton. CMG Group does not provide this information, which (likely) means there is no lending contract in the eyes of the law.

    Additionally, when they deposited the money into my account, they gave me absolutely no way of getting ahold of them to pay off the "loan" in full. No address, e-mail address, phone number. No number on the charge on bank statement. Nothing at all. Clearly, this is on purpose because they don't want you to pay the loan back. They just want to perpetually charge you the finance charge. This substantially builds your legal case that you don't owe them the money they claim because you didn't even have the opportunity to pay them back. After I closed my account they waited several months of non-payment to start calling/harrassing me because they wanted the "finance charge" to build up as much as possible so they could claim that I owed them a ridiculous sum of money.

    After I basically told the people calling that I know they're a fraud and not to waste their time with future calls, I started receiving calls from a purported law firm (the person I spoke with claimed he was a lawyer when he clearly wasn't) claiming to represent CMG. They pretend as if they are both investigator and prosecutor, and that they have the legal authority to criminally prosecute me for wire fraud if I don't pay them back. If they had a legal contract with me (they don't) that I was in breach of, they could press criminal charges against me. However, it is clear that they are trying to pretend as if they have the authority to criminally prosecute me, which of course, only a prosecutor could do.

    Between you and their law firm, it is purely a civil matter, which means the worst thing the law firm could do to you is sue you. But because there is no contract, there'd be no legal grounds to stand on. In my opinion, the threats to sue you are completely without legal grounds and are merely an attempt to scare you into paying them. They are a shady company that uses threats, intimidation, and harrassment to attempt to get you to pay. They claimed they were going to have me served with a legal summons, which doesn't scare me at all since they have no legal grounds to sue me.

    My best advice (again, I'm not yet a lawyer) would be what many other have already said:
    1) Close your bank account.
    2) Pay back the original amount they gave you, and NO more.
    3) In the process of paying them back, DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR NEW BANK ACCOUNT INFO, CREDIT CARD INFO, OR ANY OTHER FINANCIAL INFORMATION. Either buy a prepaid debit card, send them a money order (keep the receipt), etc.
    4) If they've already taken the amount they gave you or more, don't bother contacting them. If you receive a call from them threatening to sue you, tell them you know they are a fraud, and to stop calling you.
    5) If they continue calling you, collect as much information as you can and report them to your state's Attorney General.
    6) If anyone tries to claim (on this forum or otherwise) that this company has legal grounds to stand on THEY ARE LYING.
    7) Finally, DO NOT GIVE IN TO THIS COMPANY'S INTIMIDATION TACTICS.

    I hope this helps some of you. This company has wasted a lot of my time, and I don't want to see them scam a single other person.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned payday user Oct 19, 2010

    this compnay is such a rip off.. I got a call today and they stated that they was gonna come to my job and arrest me for a pay day loan that I got with this company and then closed my account.. well I did the research here in jacksonville Florida and it clearly says that they cant prosecute for an account that has been closed.. I am so upset becuae this can possibly happen to other people.. Please Be AWARE THIS IS A SCAm.. the [censor] that will call u name is Anthony and he is a jerk..curse him out and hang up your phone!!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    MsJustice Oct 30, 2010

    TO ALL OF YOU TRYING TO FIND THE ADDRESS TO THIA LOW LIFE, SCAMMING COMPANY...CLICK THE LINK BELOW. YOU WILL FIND THE ADDRESS THERE.

    I applied for a loan, but quickly cancelled, after noticing that they were rushing the process, and not explain their policy. The only time they would explain, was if I asked...Plus I noticed how unprofessional they were. I called back three times, to make sure that my transaction was cancelled, and they were like "yeah", so unprofessional.
    I also called my bank, and asked them to make a record that I called them, with concerns, that CMG Group Payday Loan..may deposit funds into my account, without my approval. So at least, I have that on record, in case I have to take those dirty [censor] to court. They had the nerve to ask my for my check card number!!! Of course I did not give to them. They claimed they needed my card number, to make sure it's linked to my checking account..yeah right!! I was born at night, not last night, Even though I was a bit desperate for the funds..I am so glad that God intervened. That's right, it was a Divine Intervention! Thank you Lord, that I had sense to cancel my transaction, with this company that takes advantage of innocent, hard working people!

    I hope that my experience has help some of you, in some way.
    Don't forget to click the link below for the address and phone number to: CMG Group Payday loan.
    (The website won't allow me to copy and paste the company's contacts)

    http://www.debtconsolidationcare.com/paydayloan/licensed-lender.html

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leelee7896 Nov 05, 2010

    I just want everyone that is affected by this company to know that I found the e-mail they sent me (amongst the 800+ other e-mails I received about payday loans) after I called their number. It states that the loan is refinanced every two weeks (or every time you are supposed to pay) automatically unless you contact them to pay it off or paydown. They also told me on the phone when I said I did not authorize this loan that "once you hit submit online they use that as your electronic signature." So knowing that you have to hit submit in order to see how much, or if you are authorized for a loan, they take advantage of that. I was then told that they called me and left a "detailed" message and an e-mail. I responded that I had received millions of phone calls from many different companies and 800+ e-mails and she replied "I'm sure you did" sounding like they know that we will be getting all these e-mails and phone calls and ignoring most of them. So yeah, they are EXTREMELY sneaky in how they work! So I've talked to them and to my bank and if you catch it in time you can have the bank reverse the loan within 24 hours (this is the legal time they are allowed to do it) or within 24 hours OSL (CMG Groups other name and who answers when you call customer service) will take it back out of your account. However, if you find out too late, OSL will take it back out of your account IF you send them a bank statement that shows you didn't use the funds. Otherwise your option is to pay the loan amount and the finance charge (mine was $60) in full and they won't keep charging you. However, they can't give you a confirmation number saying that you have paid the balance in full. So yeah, I don't know if this will help anyone or not and I haven't gotten to the point of when they would start taking money out of my account and I'm still writing to the Attorney General about this because I don't know how a loan can be legal by them using your submit as an electronic signature when no terms or conditions were given BEFORE you hit submit! So we'll see. The number that I used to call them is 866-516-9300 and their fax is 866-516-9700. There is no address on the e-mail I received either, which seems even more sneaky to me! Good luck everyone I hope something brings this company down!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sad! People! Nov 23, 2010

    My 80 year old unhealthy mother in law was contacted by a Jerk named Ryan Cohan, he stated that he was a lawyer and he needed to contact my husband about a bank to bank fraud!!! I was in shock! Had no idea what they were talking about. I got his number and called him back, he said he was working for the CMG Group and that I had till wed to contact this company or I my husband would be going to jail!!! I assumed it was a scam of sometime but it scared the crap out of me! I just contacted CMG Group and they told me they had no idea who this man was and we owe a payday loan that I was not aware of! I am contacting a lawyer! We are both unemployed at this time and this is very sad!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    almostgotjessica Dec 14, 2010

    Well the person to contact is Jennifer and the number she left on my vm is 1-463-2130 ext. 213. also the fax number is 1-866-264-8676

    0 Votes
  • Al
    almostgotjessica Dec 14, 2010

    the number is 1-866-463-2130 ext 213

    0 Votes
  • So
    Softailgrl81 Dec 15, 2010

    I can't believe what I'm reading. The same thing happened to me I did a general request for a payday loan but decided that the fee was too much and much to my surprise I looked in my bank account and there was 300.00 from CMG. When I called them they told me the say thing they have apparently told everyone else that when you fill our the general application it allows them to deposit the money...what a crock! So now I'm stuck paying $90.00 every two weeks for something I really didn't want and don't know when I'll able to pay back the 300.00 plus the 90.oo in interest. I recommend that everyone read all the fine print before applying for a pay day loan. They actually had the nerve to charge me a 30.00 return fee when the money wasn't in the account to cover the $90.00 that I didn't know was coming out. My only advice is to STAY AWAY from the payday loans-it's like taking money from a loan shark!!!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stupid in New England Dec 16, 2010

    So, last June i applied for a pay day loan and recieved 2 that i knownly agreed to do then i got another loan but didnt realize it till after a month once i got my bank statement by then it was too late and i had already paid the other two off and closed my bank acct. Well, it is now 9 days before xmas and i recieved a threating phone call from a man name OWEN SHORE from the offices of MARCELLO AND CAMARILLO located at 8491 hospital drive Suite 230 Douglasville GA threating that this was a checking law violation and that they needed to do a formal deposition so they can file to take me to court and that i was looking at $4574.18 in legal fees as well as what i owe CMG which was 764.83. The orginal amount was 600.00... they gave me 3 choices i can pay this off in 72 hrs for $1374.18, 48 hrs $1112.42 OR 24 hrs $764.83.. i told them they were crazy and was not able to do this. OWEN said then you want to go to court and have a $200.00 fine and a year in jail instead and that this stays on your credit report and will ALWAYS show that you did check FRAUD. So i agreed to pay the 764.83 in 2 stallments... and gave them my bank care (STUPID) Come to find out they sent me a confirmation letter which looked fake via email... and so i looked up CMG and found out all this stuff and so i decided to look up this MARCELLO AND CAMARILLO GROUP and found out that they are not located in GA so i found some lawyers in GA and called them, they never heard of them then i looked up surronding businesses near that address and found a UPS store called them and they said they never heard of them and there was no Suite # 230... FUNNY thing is UPS store is located at the same address... SO NOW I AM OUT THIS MONEY UNLESS I PUT A STOP TO IT TO MY ACCOUNT... though i am afraid to do so since i do not need to go to court jail let alone lose my job (mind you i work for the government)... ANY IDEAS????

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashleyogle Jan 18, 2011

    Like all of you I applied for a payday loan, when I didnt like the terms I decided to decline the offer and I thought that was that, then I noticed a week later that 200 had been deposited into my account, by then the 24 to 48 hr period was over for declining the loan, I had to get the number to CMG from my bank, when I called they told me it would be 260 to pay it off, and I had to notify them 3 days before due date to pay it off. I did not have the money then and was basically stuck, so after they took out 60 dollars every 2 weeks for 3 payments I decided enough was enough. I called CMG again and was told this time, by a woman chewing food very loudly on the phone that I would have to wait till the next pay period and call a WEEK in advance and it would be 375.00. I filed a complaint with my bank and withdrew my money, the bank has already credited me one payment back, and are trying to get me more. Worst case I am gonna give them their 20.00 thats left on my balance of the 200.00 and they can take me to court if they have the nerve!!! For all of you stuck with this call your back, file a report and put a stop merchant withdrawal on your account at least 3 days in advance before the payment is due to come out. CMG will be out of luck and hopefully eventually out of buisness!!!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    viking6718 Feb 11, 2011

    Same thing happened to us My other was looking for a payday loan but nevered agreeded to anything next thing I know we have money deposited and then $60.00 in interest pending I am going to try to close this account and open another don't know what else to do?

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    viking6718 Feb 11, 2011

    Same thing happened to us I was looking for a payday loan but nevered signed for this, next thing my lady seen a loan for $200.00 in the bank and yelled at me. I told her I nevered asked or signed anything was just looking. Now they are taking out interest and we cann't afford this we live ck to ck HELP

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    sweettart Feb 13, 2011

    the same thing happen to me i know didnt take out a laon with them .and that acct.was close for a why. n someone call me at my job . talkin about they gone to take lagel act for a laon i had took out. and for check faurd in they said bring the papers to my job. they gave me a number to call.in the girl name was jennifer in ext.213 but the thing i give my card # so i close my acct. n out a new i never been though nuthin like this before. she said my laon 430.00 i know that not true.what could i do please help!!! could i call lawery are what.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robr72 Mar 11, 2011

    Oh great!! After reading all these complaints wish I never applied for a loan!! Applied with checkngo.com, a well trusted company, I was denied through them and immediately sent to this company w/o even knowing and they already had my info!! I never even applied with them. They called but I ignored the phone call. Any input anyone?? if it helps, the number they used was 816-285-3401

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem