The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Bureau of Immigration Philippinesinorganized processing

S

I am complaining about the immigration proceedings here in the Philippines, take note i am a Filipino. I have an aunt by law i guess that's what they call it because we are not related she is my uncle's wife. I'm always the one to process her papers and everytime i go to immigration it's always a pain in the ###. I am ashamed how immigration staffs treat foreigners even I myself, i wasn't respected at all, maybe because I look young, they thought I don't know anything.
Anyway the problem is the system itself, the location, the services offered (there's none at all), and the people working there. I am applying for the change of temporary visa to non-quota immigrant by marriage, and OMG the instructions I'm asking it's as if they can't hear you and they are all full of SH*T. THey will tell you to go to the other bldg. then come back and then go back again because they didn't listened to what you are asking they are giving wrong instructions for God's sake we are paying them how much? more than their salaries and they won't do their jobs properly, asking you to come back after 3 hrs. or wait for how many hours when they are just gossiping from time to time talking and talking. Well i am really compassionate with the foreigners applying for visa here in the Philippines I hope they will just understand it somehow. I just hope that our immigration would do something about it.

Responses

  • Ag
    Agua Santa Dec 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I came to Manila for holidays this december and I was denied entrance into the country for not having cash on me. I explained to the imigration officers that i had sent money to a friend via western union to mantain me here and i even showed them a proof of payment!
    They excluded me for not having "cash" on me at that moment, who does that?? Even after i showed them the proof of funds for sustainability while on holiday!
    Aniway, after the whole process i was taken to the detention room and was told to departure 2 days after my arrival. While i was there i was told that i had to pay to shower or to have acces to a couch for sleeping... how would they expect me to survive for 2 days?? i had just told them that my only money was inside the country and they still xpect me to pay after being detained. I could not go to the bathroom without being followed, people were not even allowed to smoke even if they had to be there for 2 days or more and we were fed with snacks!
    I went through all that just because i did not have any cash on me even after proving them i had funds to sustain me.
    My holiday was ruined, and i know one tourist's opinion wont make much of a difference but this philipinos need to start working on their immigration acceptances. although i was looking forward to visiting the beach and the different islands... im definitely never coming back again.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rolly621 Feb 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was denied too recently in clark to board..already have booked my hotel and flight ticket back and forth..shown them documents they needed to see..but still was denied..this immigration people are so damn evil..i lost 18t for that..just needed to relax for short time but they just wasted my time and money..God Bless u immigration people in clark..someday it will comeback to you..

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    glemel Dec 01, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am an American, visiting my Filipina fiancee, in General Santos City. I visited an immigration office in General Santos City to obtain a visa extension. Unfortunately, one immigration officer, who was attending to my request, was both rude and highly unprofessional .My fiancee and I initially were inquiring about length of visa extension and applicable fees. This particular BOI employee viewed my fiancee's engagement ring and commented that we should have no problem paying any required fees. This employee and my fiancee got into a loud argument. And to my shock, as they were arguing, this employee in question, left her desk behind a glass enclosed area and approached my fiancee, continuing to shout. Security guards needed to intervene and de-escalate the situation. Later, we learned from one of the security guards that this employee in question, had been reprimanded by her superior, earlier in the morning. In addition, I have had numerous interactions with BOI employees regarding our fiancee visa. Invariably, my experiences convey a definite impression that BOI staff are either rude, lacking in job knowledge, are unprofessional or all of the above.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bea Rocal Sep 06, 2015

    Having read the huge number of serious complaints about BOI staff I am puzzled as to why there has been no action from the government. Surely there must be someone, somewhere, who is not corrupt and can start an official investigation into the dreadful reputation that the Bureau has acquired both here and abroad.
    When compared to other Immigration departments in neighboring nations, the Philippines surely comes a shoddy bottom of the pile. The entire system needs a drastic overhaul. The regulations are designed to extract as much money as possible from the unsuspecting visitors, and the awful staff are clearly encouraged to take advantage of a lack of disciplinary action. The overt corruption has got out of hand, and discerning tourists are now noting the appalling reputation the BOI has created and are actively encouraging others to avoid visiting this country.
    Scrap the visa fees and take a hard look at how other nations in the region operate their Immigration regulations. Why have a Head Tax? Why do we need to have a compulsory Express Lane fee when we apply for an extension in good time? Why cannot we simply be issued with a free entry visa that is valid for 6 months (Hong Kong)?
    Unfortunately the BOI is the initial bureaucracy that visitors encounter when first arriving here. What a shocking impression they must have of this nation!
    So, Philippines Government, your urgent action is required.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex wu Jan 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi i a singaporean and wish to complain against an immigration officer name barcelon at naia T1. When my turn have finished and he been talking with my wife in tagalog and i just walk over and see what happen he saying in tagalog in rude and anger voice to ask me to go away.so i said huh.next he stared at me and nearly causes us to miss our flight for two hours from 715pm to 915pm.

    0 Votes
  • St
    strrretch Sep 20, 2014

    I have been told of first hand accounts where people working illegally overseas are "escorted" through immigration without problems because money has been paid beforehand.
    Also accounts where filipino nationals who are genuine tourists, with the appropriate visa to the country they intend to visit are denied access to their flight by immigration, at the airport, on the most spurious reasons. Usually under the pretext of "stopping human trafficking " Thus creating much difficulty to the persons involved.
    It seems the immigration department in the Philippines is heavily involved in illegal human trafficking whilst actively stopping genuine Filipino nationals from travelling. I can only assume they do this because money has not been paid beforehand.
    The accounts I have listened to are genuine first hand accounts.
    Is a very sad situation for the Philippines...Surely the people there deserve better.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rina Ople Sep 19, 2014

    19.09.14... My cousin was turned down by the immigration in Clark..ticket burned..the immigration officer, they dont care... They just feel powerful and good doing it .. Long list of complaints here..nothing has been done? it seems like our complaints just fall on dead ears!!! Happy Corrupting & may God bless u :)

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johnny nakpil Jul 27, 2014

    why does BOI officers still offload people if they have the necessary documents and sufficient funds for the travel?? i was being offloaded today, because they said i lack documents for travel, as far as i know the only requirements that i need as a tourist are valid passport, roundtrip ticket and accommodation, i was able to show those documents and they asked for my company id, payslips, i even show my itr, still they question if those information are correct, if i'm still connected with my company, . I told them that we can have it verified by calling our company, but they refuse to do so, they said that they dont do that. they even ask for a leave of absence letter.. i told that it my Days Off i dont need to have that. i'll just go on shopping and tour for 2 days with 750usd pocket money, and they still didnt consider that. they said they that i'm not financially capacitated and dont allow a solo traveller to go on a tour. They never gave a Bonafide travellers a fair chance to even explain their side. They even suggest that i should ask a relative to have an invitation if i really want to go, but the thing is i dont have a relative in Thailand.. how ridiculous those people are. And now i cant even refund my ticket because i bought in a travel agency, and i even ask them how can i get my money back, since the airline will not refund it? They said its not they problem anymore?? Seriously?? i told them that the airline company is NOT the one who offloaded me, and they're the who should be the who's responsible for that.. The system that they have really sucks! I hope the Head of BOI Sigfred Mison and the Philippine PRESIDENT/ USA President can read this..they violating human rights! i hope they can give me an answer to this matter.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    doeji Mar 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Very right shame on you IMMIGRATION OFFICER OF THE PHILIPPINES I hope your crooked act will haunt you sooooooon

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert De Silva Dec 09, 2013

    Immigration officials specially in the Airports of Manila are very corrupt...As much as they can, they have to ask UNDER THE TABLE mony to people who are traveling for abroad. The place in the NAIA airport where they accept the BRIBE is in the restaurant at the 2nd floor of the airport. A poor Filipino who traveled from NAIA to Abu Dhabi was a victim of 25k pesos bribe just to travel and meet his family in Abu Dhabi...that is the story.

    Robert
    Abu Dhabi

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tony Yeow Nov 13, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On 13/11/13 today, a second trip to the airport at different terminals. One in Clark and next in Manila. One hour wait for an interview to be turn down by rude Immigration officers. Offload again and so disappointed. What shall I do with these corrupted officers whereas all required documents are present in accordance to the latest Philippine immigration rules, i, e a valid passport, two way tickets, visiting passes approved by country of visit (Malaysia), affidavit of invitation from Malaysian friend approved by the Philippine embassy in Malaysia, paid all taxes at airport but eventually turn down by Immigration officer (Maria Niriza Salimbangan with I.D no.1259.) Her reason given is ' you fail to convince me and I don't believe you. Referring to the affidavit of invitation from the Philippine embassy in Malaysia with a valid seal, she said 'I don't believe this letter' .Obviously, she deny all my documents probably expecting something that is more in approval to her. I am a true citizen in my own country, why should I encourage these kind of silent extortion. It is now time for all of us to voice out our complains together.

    0 Votes
  • JOEY LYSARGT Sep 14, 2013

    BUREAU OF IMMIGRATION TO MR SIEGFRIED MIZON

    RAPIST AND CHILD SEX ABUSER CHRISTOPHER COVERDALE, AGE 64, DATE OF BIRTH 09 21 1948 BRITISH NATIONAL, WAS ON FLIGHT SQ 910 FROM SING TO MANILA 09 13 2013, YESTERDAY! JUMPED BAIL, NOW A FUGITIVE. WARRANT OF ARREST ISSUED. HOME ADDRESS TUBOD, BACONG, DUMAGUETE CITY, NEGROS ORIENTAL, REGION 7, PHILIPPINES, CELL NUMBER [protected].

    REWARD FOR THE ARREST AND CAPTURE OF THIS VILE MAN

    ARMED AND DANGEROUS

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    snowtigress Jul 25, 2013

    i am really upset with what they did to my fiancee, i am a filipina and i have an iranian bf. we suppose to get married on october 25, 2013. people from immigration put my bf name on black list just because of a return ticket.

    scenario:

    my bf from malaysia came here last september 2012 with a one way ticket so philippines immigration/embassy deported him back to malaysia and aadvised him to get a return ticket and so he did. after a week he came back with a return ticket.. they gave him visa and stamped it. i personally processed his documents to the immigration to extend and get him a student visa .. they told us my bf needs to get a medical examination to get a student visa so we did.. and the school AMA computer college personally processed everything for my bf and got an ICARD.

    last week we planned to go to malaysia for a short trip and before our trip we went to immigration to get an ECC or ecit clearance.. so all we know we have processed all the things my bf needs.. when we're in the airport and about to leave they held us and told my bf tht he is in black list and detained him.. till now his he is in dtention in cam bgong diwa taguig city..

    if there is anyone here who can help us please let me know..

    [protected] is my number my name is mich.

    also i personally saw how they almost killed one turkish guy to death becase they wanted more money from him and one person form intelligence department pushed his 6 months pregnant wife so he got angry.. when he fought back for his wife 21 people from intelligence department beated him to death and didnt take him to hospital.. omly the detainees inside helped and cured him .. keep the turkish guy alive till the next day someone or a doctor can come to tell the people or security tht he needs medical attention asap.. the turkish guys is a SGT in turkey and his father was a general in turkey. the good about it is that the filipina wife recorded everything while the people from immigration was beating hiim to death. so it will be uploaded on youtube and facebook,

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abuso Jun 12, 2013

    I want to complain about my promoter because they get our passport here in South Korea which is our personal stuff .. Almost all Filipinos that was working here has no passport because the promotion get it .. I need really need help for this situation and I want to get my passport .. What I have to do?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shila Apr 03, 2013

    one old lady employee at NAIA 3 made my first trip to Hong Kong Disneyland a nightmare by humiliating me in front of a lot people telling everyone how dumb or stupid i was to fail to present one document I was not aware of. She is in no position to insult anyone since i believe government employees are deployed to show courtesy. I think she was still trained during the Spanish era or was she experiencing some kind of parental abuse or maybe she needs psychiatric check up?

    0 Votes
  • Jv
    jvmv Feb 10, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All they want is money, if you pay them under the table for sure you will get what you want from them.They are a bunch of crooks and they have no shame at all.I have the worst experienced just last year in November..A bunch of ###s, they are all the same because even if you will report the person who fooled you at the immigration the immigration intelligence office will not catch the guy because they are the same"crooks".They cover up each other's dirty tricks.How can you catch a "crook" if you yourself is also one?

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Genevieve Luna Feb 09, 2013

    Im Genevieve Luna it was very sad this Immigration Atty Carlos Capulong denied our Letter as he said 4;30 in the afternoon to comply the documents how can we submit that days as 5pm the Office of Immigration will be close, so we decided to go back the following day to submit the requirements he needed but sad to say he dont even check his reason he already bring back to the Commisioner Office, my fiance datained for almost 9days now at terminal 2 ninoy aquino international airport the reason the immigration was he ask to my fiancee what he profesion he has ofcourse my fiancee answer i am electrical engr but no proof just his id but is that importat to thoes immigartion to know the profesion of the person thats why they datained my fiancee in the airport, about the income also i can tistify that i can support him here while staying in Philippines but why immigartion in the airport in atty capulong dont give chance for the 3rd time of our Letter?is that the way you do as a public servant?

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    TRAZY Jan 27, 2013

    BINABASA LANG BA ITO NG AUTORITIES NATIN? BASA LANG.. WALANG GINAGAWA?.. SAAN BA GALING ANG SWELDO NG GOBYERNO? PAPANO BA MAGCOMPLAIN TUNGKOL SA IMMIGRATION OFFICER? WALA BANG DIREKTA SA TAO OR DOJ MISMO PARA DI LNG PURO COMPLAIN ANG MANGYARI AT MAAKSYONAN O MATUGUNAN NILA ANG HINAING NATIN?

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    old graywolf Dec 07, 2012

    philippine immigrationis thmost corrupe immigrations in the worl

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    old graywolf Dec 07, 2012

    i was cheated to at imigations many times

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    old graywolf Dec 07, 2012

    i know what these people compalin about i am american i liv ein cebu whei got m y permanet residense i had t to pay th e people additional 20, 000 for them to process the paper work

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BIhater Oct 19, 2012

    Immigration officers really SUCK. No words can't define my disappointment towards the employees in that department. I can't say anything more. Those complaints are indeed true. How much money and time have I wasted because of their rotten system? They are doomed.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lara lozada May 16, 2012

    immigration here in Cebu is damn evil!!!they always under estimating people humiliating people discriminating people... what the hell they care if we can afford to buy tickets and can able to go to Singapore to relax they are so annoying especially that woman who have a big eyes. She is not professionally enough she is not worthy in that position because while she's talking to ask she kept us waiting because she go to another corner and left us behind without saying any excuse and then she will come back and talk a little and stand again ..., what is that mean? And in the end she did not approve our trip in Singapore because of lack of papers...<though we have already an invitation papers coming from our friend in Singapore we have her information.., her ID and her passport copy.., we comply the requirements.., and she ask what is our source of income she ask our permits in our business she ask our old passport .., what the hell she's talking about the old passport is needed in tourist visa? and she ask if we graduated for christ sake we just want to go to Singapore to have a vacation for a while why she kept asking that kind of question which is not related.., were not applying the job why she conclude it already. Just because we are only ordinary people working hard and this is our way giving ourselves a reward and they destroy it. Where is our right here?

    1 Votes
  • Fi
    filipinoconcern May 13, 2012

    it really sad to hear about what happening in our country especially the pilippines immigration very strict to there fellowmen and countrymen why is so hard to allow filipinos to go in abroad. why people working in philippine immigration many alibi we don't know why are they like that! aren't just insecure that there filipinos wanted to go in abroad or can afford to go in abroad for some reason to have fun enjoy our life but this people working in philippines immigration acting like hell to there fellow filipinos not all filipinos have bad intention going abroad or outside the country. we have also our own life that we want to enjoy our life to see things in outside the country that we can't seen in our country you know as simple as this reason because we know life is too short but the problem the phil immigration want to stop our dream to cut our enjoyment why they shouldn't do like the system of other country allow there fellow countrymen to go in abroad. why they shouldn't follow there rules not just doing things without checking first all the documents of each applicant and don't be so rude and act like hell to us. want to get money from us that ridiculous. i agree some of the philippines immigration workers are really bastos! so bastos!. they control us. i think it difficult already to cure this illness we call in filipino lagay or under the table weeehhh so a shame not only fellow filipinos complaint about this issue a lot of foriegn countries are also the same problem and complaint and laugh the philippine system. so a shame.sad for us filipinos to hear about it and had experienced the same issue.

    1 Votes
  • Ai
    aissa Apr 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    just want to share something, ... i need to report this person because he is a threat to anyone of us, .. he is a Korean national and stayed here in the Philippines for many years, . just want him to be deported because he is considered as an undesirable alien here in our country.. his name is MR. CHO, YOUNG HUN baring a passport number 1573227.. he is also a criminal in their Korea because of selling dangerous drugs as well as here in the Philippines but in a subtle way. he is also procuring women to become prostitutes to different bars here in Cebu. he is currently residing in Guadalupe, Cebu TUCANIA BLDG... plsssssssssss help me where should i address this problem :-(

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mavs Apr 16, 2012

    Philippine Immigration Officers sucks. They are leeches who wants to suck the money of every Filipino Citizen who wants to travel abroad.

    1 Votes
  • Be
    bella chau Mar 19, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Immigration officers are obviously depriving the rights of the filipino citizens to travel, specially those who are not really rich.They are undeniably discriminating people, if your physical appearance doesn't look well, they're gonna criticized you. I have witnessed how the interview is being done, they interrogate the passengers who look so weak.
    But in my case, they really messed up my flight! they have asked ###s personal questions, they have also asked for some requirements and when i was able to provide it, they'd asked again for more! til i finally missed the flight!..nakakgago mga pingagagawa nila s mga tao!
    lahat n lang pingadududahan pinaghihinalaan e bkit hndi kaya nila tignan mga sarili nila kung d b sila mga kaduda duda s mga pingagagwa nila!
    They are even inconsistent! There were passengers that I chatted before checking in, they were 3 including a 1 year old baby, but they dont have a copy of their hotel reservations, But since they have a child with them they allowed them to go. meanwhile, according to the rules a passenger must have RETURNED TICKET ND A HOTEL RESERVATION.
    asan ang consistency?
    Nakakabuwisit isipin n kapwa mo filipino at taga gobyerno ang mismong tumatrantado s mga tao dto s pinas. No wonder why the other nationalities look down us, coz we ourselves, don't even know how to respect each other's rights. Pati b nman freedom to travel n magliwaliw ppakialaman nila, ano nman prueba nila n ang lahat ng pashero n hharangin nila e gagawa ng iligal doon?alam ntin lahat n may ganyan bgay n nagyayari, pero sana nman ayusin nyo mga tamang hinala nyo!dahil s gngawa nyo PERWISYO N DULOT NYO S TAO!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Annah Leah Feb 25, 2012

    Immigration, is the most corrupt people in the Philippines Specially if you dealing with fees/ they act like foreigners got lots money?for God sake, I am a natural born filipino, im married to a US citizen, and my husband they wont get approved his permanent resident bec. they said his gone for 2 months/.after they asking all fees and entire process again.?how idiot this window1 telling my husband that his getting approved and come back friday for final paperworks, and all of the sudden they tell my husband?oh u ned to talk to you freaking atty. de ray? because his the only one can approved? you and gues what? freaking atty? not even talk to you face to face? ###ing coward? only sending his little secretary? you know what? thats why philippines never been get in progress becuase all of this bull ### personnel work in the installation? all they worry is to corrupt and kick back some money? for God sake? I used to served and protect this country? and too shame how they treat me like that?as well as my husband? they think foreigners have lots money? we work our ### off?to get what we want? and too bad the way they treat us? anyway hopefully, Mr, . president you gonna do something about it? so many incident happen already like this. Hopefully one day? freaking immigration got what they ask for?and thinking hard? how stupid they are to deal with?> because they think?oh?we work at immigration facility?and we got a power to denied?###? make it right? immigration personnel? you guys are awful ??????? hope so one day? it willl back to you and excuse my language for those who did thier job right? but for those?freaking person ? who does lots of money talk?and kick back/dont worry it will turn back around to you...mark my word.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Annah Leah Feb 25, 2012

    I am a filipino citizen; and i married to a US citizen; my husband trying to apply a permanent resident card; took so long to get approved; and I keep calling to our Atty. in- charge whose name De ray. His horrible, never arrived on time for hearing; and by the time my husband got a letter for approval ; the window 1 personnel said to my husband, his getting go through the whole process and get approved if her gonna pay the entire process fees ; so? my husband follow the rules; and said he will need to come back by next 2 days to get his visa, and gues what? freaking ###s person told him that he will need to see his Atty. again because his gone for almost 2months out for the country? for God sake ; my husband is a seaman of course he will be gone. and I am a military active duty at United states. so its very complicated. after all the fees they ask? and try to rip us off for all fees, of all the sudden got a decission that he wont get approved because his out for the country for 2 months. so rediculous? they are full of ###>>>>>> their not doing their job, i hate to say that my country is the most corrupt on this entire planet. Specially immigration is the most freaking ### personnel to deal with . after they ask all the fees and stuff after a day they try to tell you oh? you wont get approved..why?they just tell you frankly ?that sorry you gone too long. rather than give you hopes that you will get it?> i hate the philippines now?i was thinking retired over there?now i change my mind? because of this whole bulll--- ### immigration.not doing thier job at same time, they are just chit chat? They are very un -organized.Please Mr. President make it right? too damn ashame? i am a natural born filipino and before I join in United states military I use to served and protect Philippines as a Police Officer. And now? they just treat me and my husband like crap? that is why? Philippines never been in progress because of the corruption and stuff going on .

    1 Votes
  • Th
    thaijohn Feb 19, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am a filipina and last night i was booked and had checked-in on a flight from clark to bangkok. i had all papers (retourn ticket, hotel booking, notarized affidafit of support by philippine embassy in bangkok, creditcard from my supporter, proof of relationship, picture of relationship of my sponsor).
    But i was refused to board the plane. the immigration officer said, i need paper from Commission of Filipino Overseas.
    15.000 Peso spend is lost! i am devastated. Can somebody help me and give me advise how to get the names of the immigration officers on Duty in Clark last night (february 18 around 7 pm)?
    if somebody cn help me, pls help me (my email: [email protected])

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rosita amores Feb 08, 2012

    im rosita amores, i just want to know were i can file a complaint against my husdand a sea fearer amormio amores because for 4 years now i did not recieved any help form him.. now he has a new mistress. thank

    0 Votes
  • mcalleyboy Jan 29, 2012

    Going in soon to pay the yearly fee's on time I guess within the first 60 days of the calendar year, if not you get hit with fee's and they run about 4, 000 peso's for being late and if you leave the country your wife is supposed to go in every year and pay the fee otherwise it's 4, 000 peso's for every year missed, found all of this out the hard way, good luck in asking questions there it's a total mad house of up and down go here go there and pay 3 places last time and they already had my information on file, I just got a newer card. I only hope that this year I only pay 310 peso's for my yearly due's because to rent a Van out is anywhere from [protected] peso's depending on how many stops, no satellite office's even remotely close to my area and many foreigners live here it's a tourist trap, go figure and don't take expose yourself to robbery taking the bus and then multiple taxi's or jeepeny's that end up costing you half what a van will cost you to get around and you're pulling your hair out getting squashed in every ride.

    I want to believe the words of "Changes are on the way" the new director in charge of the Philippine Bureau of Immigration so will see how it goes this time, I do know that it may take some time to carry out them, I do applaud the new Bureau Chief in removing and transferring 3 high level employee's late last year, my wife told me not to hold my breath. Last note, last year there were people inside trying to sell what I call coffin condo's, "What are they doing inside there? don't fall for these kinds of sales, you will need a can opener just to fit into the living room, no thanks, take the brochure but look on your own if you are really interested in this kind of thing, make sure the area is where you want to live and fixer's on the outside with signs.

    And to all fellow expats please don't say hi and act like you don't see another fellow traveler so your women don't get angry, man I get tired of that crap, these women use us for our money and like to put you on a mantel and keep you there so nothing happens to you, might as well hang yourself then.

    -1 Votes
  • Tw
    twosidedfence Jan 07, 2012

    I have been coming to the Philippines for a few years with my wife and child who are filipino born, Clark for one has a bad reputation for rude arrogant foreigners that bar hop, That is just fact ! Sleezy old drunk men that couldn't get a girl in their own country so they come to the philippines and buy one for the price of a light meal in their own country!
    So if your a filipino and you work at the one place where you can hold a power trip over one of these bar hoppers, Wouldn't you?? for other places I don't know, but for clark I know it's the case !

    0 Votes
  • An
    anna_raabe Dec 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TOURISM IS NOT GOOD IN PHILIPPINES! IMMIGRATION OFFICERS ESPECIALLY IN CLARK (DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT) STOP HARASSING THE FOREIGNER WHO VISITED YOUR COUNTRY. NO ONE WILL VISIT YOUR ### HOLE COUNTRY ANYMORE IF YOU ARE ALL CONTINUING YOUR BAD TREATMENT! THAILAND HAD 33 MILLION VISITORS IN 2011 AND THE PHILIPPINES HAD A TOTAL OF 1M FOR THE WHOLE YEAR. WHAT A LAUGHING JOKE! THE PHILIPPINES WILL NEVER GROW! seriously do you have any shame at all asking for money! Philippines immigration sucks so bad! i been to many countries but the Philippines is the worst nothing worst than a bunch of fat lousy immigration officer specially in Clark who want some respect and money that they don't deserve! cant help it but laugh at this ### f*** ### hole immigration officer! as long as this government official is acting the way they act by harassing the foreigner and asking for some bribe no dick ### your whole country will always be 3rd world! your tourism will still suck as long as you don't change your ways! pls wake up and don't think of yourself too much!

    1 Votes
  • Be
    Beavon Dec 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wish to report a dating scammer by the name of Kate Anad who lives in Digos City and is also a teacher. This 26 year old lady, gets to know you very quickly, wants to be your partner for life and wants to relocate to live with you. She tells you that she has a current passport, but does not when she admits that she has to obtain one. She then starts telling you a story about falling behind with her rent payments and how her landlord is sconding her if she does not pay within 2 days. She askes for p15, 000 to pay the rent debt. She also asked for money for food for her family. She tells you how to send the money by Western Union and when you don't send her money, she says "what kind of boyfriend are you, when you won't give me money" This lady needs to be stopped. She is not setting a very good example for a teacher.

    0 Votes
  • As
    asar_na_asar Nov 21, 2011

    Bureau of Immigration in Tugueagarao is the worst..Be careful when you're renewing some documents and dont take anything valuable with you because they may take it under their custody..What a corrupt official .PWE!!!

    0 Votes
  • As
    asar_na_asar Nov 21, 2011

    Bureau of Immigration in TUguegarao is the worst perhaps .just let your ears open when you're renewing a visa there..I had a hard time hehehe..Plus do'nt take anything valuable with you..They may put it under their custody ...what a corrupt gov't official. Pwe!

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    eddss Nov 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I AM SORRY PINOY PEOPLE, BUT WHEN I WENT TO UR COUNTRY, ALL I EXPERIENCED ARE ÜNDER-THE-TABLE MONEY FACED IDIOTS. EVERYWHERE

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lito Macaraig Oct 08, 2011

    Bakit po nakakalagpas ang mga Filipino sa immigration na ang papeles ay sponsor letter, but ang totoo magtratrabaho pala sa Malaysia. Wala bang record ang immigration kung ilang tao na ang binibigyan ng sponsor letter iisa lamang ang pangalan na ginagamit na sponsor sana naman immigration officer mapigilan ninyo ang binibigyan ng sponsor letter ni LOURDES VALENCIA MALVAR. Ang alam ko ang asawa niyang foreigner ay may sakit, at di na niya alam ang mga nangyayari na ginagamit ang name niya ng kanyang asawa. This coming October 10, 2011 may kasama siyang mga filipino na lalabas papuntang Malaysia, sa terminal 3, |Cebu Pacific Airlines. ang alam ko Malaysian resident siya kaya madali sa kanya ang labas pasok dito sa pilipinas at malaysia. at higit sa lahat ang documents gawa sa Recto.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janice Zafor Oct 04, 2011

    I have the same experience with you guys, though Im a Filipina I can say that these lady Immigration Officers are evils! I was not allowed to board although I have all the documents needed and for no reason they barred me to board, Aside from that they are so rude and may their souls burn in the hell!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.