BTBT: unscrupulous behaviour and not honouring the terms of their own CCRA Guarantee

F
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have the distinct impression of being abused by BT, a company I have been with for many years. It seems that they are not the company of old who can be trusted. The CCRA guarantee states that you cancel a Continuous Card Recurring Activity at any time and that if an error us made you are guaranteed a full refund. Neither of these statements appear to be true. This is borne out by the fact that I cancelled my CCRA and the money was still taken out of my account by this method, amounting to something similar to a mugging. I have also informed BT if their mistake and they refuse to refund the money to my account. The person whom I spoke to at BT also said he had never heard of these terms. I have asked to speak to Warren Buckley, the Managing Director of Customer Services at BT, but apparently he doesn't speak to people. He just seems to send out contradictory information, initially sending out a direct debit mandate to myself, and then authorising an e mail to myself, before giving me any time to respond telling me that the money would be taken out of my account automatically; i.e. by the CCRA method. I have felt let down in many ways by BT up until this moment, and it does not seem to be the Darling that it once was.

Responses

  • Fi
    fizzyrose Feb 26, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you for my debt collectors letter BT. Even though matter is with Ombudsman Services and you have been contacted by the secretary my MP.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    fizzyrose Feb 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Is that to weaken me and make me afraid to go out or stay in? Whilst you set another Debt Collection Company on to me, or rather someone else at my address, and take all my stuff, like the Illuminitati Mobsters you are?!!

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    fizzyrose Feb 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did not realise just how bad things really were until the end with BT. Isis not revalue they had taken over my computer system, fax and printer. That they had replaced my windows edition with their own and become my administrator. Well, now instead if an apology I am getting this stalking lark. Get out of my house BT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    fizzyrose Feb 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Gosh is that what you get for taking BT to Ombudsman Servuces? Some stalker going through your home, rifling through your stuff, helping themselves to one or two things, and making me feel very threatened indeed. Great stuff BT. What would the Queen say if she knew about your behaviour?

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boni5869 Apr 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Was told when moving home that the connection fee would not be charged if I took out a new contract which actually costs me more per month. When bill arrived fee was charged to me so I contacted BT who appologized for the error and said fee would be debited. On 29th March the full amount was taken from my bank account by direct debit. To my surprise when contacted BT said fee was payable and did not have any knowledge of agreement.

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    j r wells Nov 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Despite being promised a full refund of £113.88 (one years line rental up front) this has so far not happened. You do not answer many e mails and phone calls are a complete waste of time. We have been promised a "refund within 5 days" each week when we have phoned tto complain since we cancelled the arrangement on 27.09.2010. Since this is totally un acceptable we have now authorised Otelo to look into this matter.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Ernie0904 Jul 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All billing isn't online, its an option and if you take the option you get a discount.

    With regards to the charge of the £4.50 processing fee, its an OFCOM regulated charge, and reflects the cost to BT of processing payments not made by Direct Debit. If you pay in the Post Office, BT have to pay the Post Office to receive your payment.

    It's also very competitive compared to other companies within the industry.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maerre Oct 29, 2009

    I had a land line put in and was under the impression i would not have to pay a connection fee, A engineer came out and he told me i would not have to pay a connection fee because there was already a line active, Since then i have had a bill come in of £175 with the connection fee of £122. I have made several complaints but don't seem to be getting anywhere and they have since disconnected me with no warning or explination.

    0 Votes
  • Us
    Use Your Loaf Oct 14, 2009

    Same complaint from me, £4.50 a quarter. As all billing is now online I fail to see how they justify this charge.

    When did they introduce this charge I don’t even remember agreeing to it?

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angela Griffiths Sep 18, 2009

    My phone system is pulse and I want it changing to tone who do I get to do this, as BT say it is'nt them. As all the new phones coming in are tone where do I go from here

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john Jun 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How can BT charge customers £18 per annum if you do not pay your phone bill by direct debit. This must be a scam by BT to con customers to con more money out of us. how can I get this so called bank charge by BT stopped. If everyone complained then BT would have to do something about this charge.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.