SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Bruiser Labradors of Queen CreekParvo positive puppies being sold

1
P Review updated:

Tom Nicolaus the co-owner of Bruiser Labradors sold us a Parvo positive sick puppy. To date, there is at least 2 dead puppies from this litter, probably more including two he was holding longer for 2 clients. He first told us ours needed another week because they had diarrhea but then emailed us to pick them up ahead of schedule. Any vet or breeder that has any morals or experience knows that the first thing to consider is a parasite problem. When we arrived to pick up our puppy there was still obvious signs of diarrhea. Our vet believes he knew they were not well and figured he would get "rid" of them instead of losing the whole litter and his $800.00 fee per puppy. Our puppy was seemed tired and lethargic for the first 2 days so we rushed it to the vet and found a large amount of coccidia and a elevated temperature. After the puppy did not get better from the medicine we were given, we had to take the puppy back to the vet the next day and it tested + for Parvo. Called Tom, no response, emailed Tom, no response- finally he did respond by blaming it on a dust storm even birds dropping the virus in our yard-though the incubation time line per our vet placed the puppy still in his care. Our puppy is extremely sick, we have huge vet bills and he said he would finally issue a refund but betting he will not comply- so legal action will surely be our next move. He has another litter due July 22 2014 and had this dog at the same Parvo infected facility. IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING BUYING A PUPPY FROM THIS BREEDER BEWARE, GET A PARVO TEST BEFORE YOU HAND OVER MONEY TO THIS IRRESPONSIBLE, INHUMANE, GREEDY TERD.

Responses

  • Pa
    PARVO PUPPIES Jul 12, 2014

    Now Tom from Bruiser Labradors wants us to remove anything online regarding our negative experience about him or the fact our puppy had Parvo when he sold it to us.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PARVO PUPPIES Jul 12, 2014

    Awaiting refund from this breeder.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    CUworker Jul 15, 2014

    You need to report this person to the authorities. This is animal cruelty.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PARVO PUPPIES Aug 07, 2014

    Wow this guy needs to get shut down. I know a lady who never got her puppy and he claimed he didn't have her refund. This guy is a scam artist it sounds like.

    0 Votes
  • Tb
    TBarnett Oct 04, 2014

    I have also had a negative experience with this scam artist! I actually had to take him to court for a refund, and I was awarded, but of course, he refuses to pay, so I will have to garnish his wages. He is inhumane and is only out for money, I hope that his "business" is shut down before he can do this to more animals and people!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruiser's Labradors Mar 03, 2016

    I adopted a beautiful chocolate lab puppy, born on January 16, 2013. He's a beautiful, loving, and extremely intelligent companion 95% of the time. It's that 5% that he's growly & snarly fir no apparent reason, such as approaching him when someone's petting him, when he's over stimulated, and extreme good aggression to start. He's snapped at everyone in the house, we have him in boarding pet school now and he's responding, but the trainers all feel there's a neurological/genetic component there. I'm angry that this is happening because we love him and are never going to abandon him no matter what! When we first went there to look at the puppies I requested to see the parents, we met Bruiser for a minute or two, but he didn't bring out the mother, made an excuse, when we went back a couple of weeks later, I again asked to meet mom, again, he refused, he did bring out other dogs. I guess my point is that like to know if there are any other lab patents from this breeder who have experienced this with their puppies. They were born to Bruiser & Silver Lady, I'd appreciate any input, thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Az
    AZNana Mar 28, 2018

    I also had a bad experience with this Breeder. My white Labrador was diagnosed with hip dysplasia in the first year had him. We already were in love with him and while I have always owned Labradors, ours did not like to run. Upon his diagnosis, we had to put ours on maintenance medications to ease the inflammation and pain for him. I completely understand your issues with this breeder and my love of my dog makes it hard to try and give him back and get a refund, even though his medications are very expensive. I contacted the breeder on several occasions too and finally gave up. I have filed complaints online too and also got the very long agreement we have to sign to purchase one of his very expensive pups. The litter ours puppy came from was Bruiser and Martha. Charlie is now close to 7 years old, and bless his heart he is a trooper but always in pain. Shame on Tom and the crew at Bruiser's Labradors (the name of his old website).

    0 Votes

Post your comment