The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Brookview Financial ServicesSCAM!!

Wow, another advance loan scam. I was a victim of Crimson Lending Group and this Brookview Financial Services is a SCAM!! This so called "Private" lending company will contact you with all of your information and tell you that you have been approved for a loan. They would smooth talk you and tell you that their company is a legit company and that they have "private" investors that would help hard working Americans to get loans that banks would deny. I know this first hand because I fell victim to Crimson Lending Group and I wired a "Barbara Galin" $2346.00 and was told that I would get a deposit in my bank account the next day. They faxed me documents that looked legal and asked me to fax it back to get processed. I gave them all of my information in order to get the loan because of my past credit history. This "Steve Mayfair" (fake name) told me that I would be talking to a "Richard Smith" in customer service afterward. I waited the next day and still no loan was deposited into my account. I should have listened to the voice in the back of my head but I was desperate to get a loan that I didn't listen to that little voice.
I called "Richard Smith" and he told me that the investor was worried because my debt to income ratio was soo high. He then said that I had two choice which were to get a full refund or wire an extra $2346.00 in order to secure my loan. He said that I didn't have to pay for eight month. I told him that I wanted my refund but he then said that I would have to wait until the "private investor" was able get access to repay me. I waited and then I called and he said that my refund would be back by five that day. Still no refund and they number was disconnected. I knew that I was scammed. Please do not wire advance money because if you look it up, it is AGAINIST the LAW to do so.
If you ask the financial advisor for the license number, they will tell you that you need an attorney to do so. They are scums and they don't have a heart because they will take your money and not give you the loan that you desperately need. These people are low lifes so don't belive them.
I called Brookview Financial Services myself and talked to a "Peter" and I asked why they want money BEFORE you get the loan. He said that "If you get a loan with anyone else, you would have to have a collateral to get a loan" but his company doesn't require that but just upfront fees. I said that I talked to the state's Attorney General and that the company is a scam trying to get money out of consumers. They are FRAUDS so please, I know that it is too late for me but don't fall for this trick. I want to warn people about this company and their lending practices. They are smooth and they will tell you that they are not frauds but don't fall for it.

Here are some of the Advance Loan Scam companies and their numbers:
-Vanguard Mutual Group: [protected]
-Cederway Financial Services: [protected]
-Brookview Financial Services: [protected]
-Middlegate Financial Services: [protected]
-Leisure Lending Group: [protected]
Notice that the numbers are just off by one or two. Don't believe them because they are SCAMS!!!

Responses

  • Ve
    verywiseconsumer Oct 14, 2009

    Thanks for the information and you are exactly correct. I got a call from a guy and they wanted me to send in 7 payments to equal $820 and said that i wouldn't have any payments until June 2010... When I got the documents via fax they do look so legitimate and i calle the gentleman back and asked him if i were to agree to this how would they get the money ($820). He told me that he will give me the investors information once i decide and i will have to wire the money to the investor or mail a check or money order directly to them at 600 Superior Avenue East Cleveland, OH 44114. Something in my mind told me not to believe this mess and I'm so glad that i did my research and found this complaint. The person that i spoke to was David Parker [protected] x561... Please be careful with this. I would hate to see anyone loose their hard earned money with these so called investor scams.

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    gettn wiser Oct 14, 2009

    Wow!! That soundsjust like what just happened to me, but as you did I have done some research to see if it was a scam. I am so glad that I ave came upon these complaints, or else I wuld have mailed them the 8 payments that they wanted from me that totalled 771.92! They said the same to me about getting the money wired to me after I wired them the down payment and my payments wouldn't be due until July 2010. And go figure I as well spoke with a David Parker! These people actually think they ca scam money out of others, and if it wouldn't have been for these comments I would have been a victim as well. Thanks so much for saving me!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christy11 Oct 15, 2009

    I will keep in posting up these bogus companies to help save consumers from being scam. These people can change their names all they want but I will keep on posting their bogus company's names and numbers!! These people are ### and they are the lowest creatures on earth for ripping people off. They are worst than the maggots that crawl this earth!!

    0 Votes
  • El
    ELLAGARDNER Oct 16, 2009

    Hello I Recive the same message A man name David Parker is who call me and told me the same thing on 10-14-09. he told me to send or mail771.92 and my payment would not start until july 2010 I receive the paper to sign on10-15 he fix them to me I took the paper to my lawey and he suppose to get back with me today, I am not going to send no money until I SEE WHAT HE SAY., BUT YOU ARE RIGHT I REALLY BELIEVE IT A SCAM. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christy11 Oct 16, 2009

    Ellagradner, this "Divid Parker" is a scam artist. Please DO NOT send him any money because he will smooth talk his way to try to convince you that his company is legal. Ask him for his lending license number because he should be able to give it to you if he is legit. He won't have one because his company is not real and then ask him why do you have to "wire or send money order" to someone else that you have never spoken to. I bet he's gonna tell you that the money is going to the "private" investor and you would have to make it out to the person taking care of the account. I would hate to see people loose money. Check out this website:

    http://www.webanswers.com/business/is-united-trust-financial-services-a-reputable-business-c35490

    Here are just some of the names that these Scam company goes by:
    Beckford financial Services
    Brookview Financial Services
    Cederway Financial Group
    Crimson Lending Group
    Eastgate Lending Group
    Levington Lending Group
    Middlegate Financial Group
    Millfield Financial Group
    Silvergate Financial Services
    United Trust Financial Services
    Vanguard Mutual Group
    Westshore Lending Group
    Bradford Financial Group

    They are crooks!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christy11 Oct 18, 2009

    Another two are:
    Global Trust Funding and Advocate Lending Group

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    takendram Oct 20, 2009

    This just happen to me yesterday. Now i am stuck. I gave them my rent money. Now me and my family may be homeless because of this very poor choice i have made.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christy11 Oct 20, 2009

    I'm sorry, I wish I could do more for people besides just warning them. I KNOW that they are going to pay for what they do to people because they prey on desperate people like you and me. I hope that something turns around for you takendram.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MAYDEN Oct 21, 2009

    GLOBAL TRUST FUNDING IS A SCAM!!! RITA SMITH CLAOMED THAT THE FUNDS WOULD BE IN MY ACCOUNT IN THE AMOUNT OF $30, 000 USD. LIE!!! THE FUNDS WERE NEVER RECEIVED. IVE CONTACTED THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES IN FLORIDA AND CANADA TO TRACK THESE PEOPLE DOWN AND FIND THEM SO THEY CAN ROT IN JAIL.

    THEY WILL BE FOUND!!!
    MAYBE SOMEONE CAN HELP ME WITH A TRUE LENDER THAT WILL LOAN ME WHAT I NEED?
    CONTACT ME AT [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carly8700 Oct 22, 2009

    Yes the same exact thing happened to me. They told me we were approved for the loan and we were to send in the first 7 payments of 820.00 and our money would be in the account by the next day at 12. We had to wire the 820.00 to some place in Toronto. The money never showed up in our bank account and then we were told we had to send in another 820.00. Thank goodness we realized then that this was a scam and we didnt send in the other 820.00 Now they tell us that we will recieve our refund on Nov. 13th which is 3 weeks later. My husband called some man named "peter harris" that is supposed to be the manager of Brookview Financial. He cussed out my husband and me saying he was going to "whoop our ###." DONT TRUST THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE A SCAM.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christy11 Oct 22, 2009

    I just noticed that the complaint board sponsors are the same SCAM companies that are ripping people off. I bet that they can't believe that they are sponsors to this website that are WARNING consumers about THEM!! Payback is a ### SCAMMERS!!

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    lynn679 Oct 23, 2009

    I was scamed 1025.00 from a company called Global Trust Funding. I was told the same as you guys private investor in canada. Wired money and no funds. Now I can't get in touch with my loan officer Samantha Greene ext [protected]. I contacted the police department to file a report. The detective told me that money is gone and that he is unable to help me b/c the fraud didn't actually happen here in states. He then told me that they are receiving calls from people about being scam from advance companies. He said it is called the nigerian scam these people are just more sophisticated. He said to file a report online at ic3.gov the FBI will investigate

    Does anyone know how these companies got your information. I applied through lending tree

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christy11 Oct 23, 2009

    Warning to all consumers who had been scammed, CHANGE you BANK ACCOUNT number and notify all three credit agencies so they could flag your name and SS# if someone tries to open up an account under your name. These people are con aritist and they have ALL of your informations so BE CAREFUL!!

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    aceradioman Nov 05, 2009

    I was approached in the same matter on 10/8/09 I sent by Western Union 976.00 as fees for a 5, 000 dollar loan. I had reservations in the back of my head that this was a scam, but like one of the other complaintents I was in dire need. After wiring the money, I was contacted the next day by a Peter stating that I needed to send another 976.00 in order to secure my loan. I also was offered a full refund of the 976.00 but will have to wait 30 days. Well this is the 5th of Nov, and I am just coming across this complaint board. I guess I can stop waiting.

    People that run this type of scam needs to be lynched in public. They have no heart. They are well aware that the people that they are stealing from are already in dire need.

    Hang them all.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DANI=ERB Nov 05, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HI, I JUST HAD THE SAME THING HAPPEN TO ME, I GAVE BROOKVIEW 1700 DOLLARS AND THEN THE WANTED MORE, I GOT REALLING ANGREE WITH THEM, WHEN THEY ASKED FOR MORE AND I TOLD THEM THAT I WANTED A REFUND AND I WAS SUPPOSED TO GET IT ON NOV. 7, BUT I DONT THINK THAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN. WHEN I TRY TO CALL THEM, I CANT GET ANYONE TO ANSWER AND NOW I HAVE NO MONEY FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS FOR MY SON. DOES ANYONE HAVE AND ANSWERS AND KNOW WHAT WE CAN DO TO GET OUR MONEY BACK... PLEASE I NEED ALL THE HELP I CAN GET. IF YOU CAN HELP PLEASE WRITE ME AT [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    BMR65795 Dec 10, 2009

    they just got my nephew for $820.00 Brookview Financial Services he has been waiting on a $5000 loan for school for over a month . david danials [protected] . i think it is time for our goverment to put a stop to this sort of thing . thay are hurting good people that dont have the money to lose . i looked it up on the net and found your site . we need to get the word out about different scams and let people know . before it is to late . maybe sending this site to people by mass mailings ?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cathunterpete Dec 16, 2009

    Have a question for all of you, hopefully one of you can help! I contacted Brookview Financial 877-734-2211the other day about getting a renovation/rehab loan in order to buy a foreclosed home to fix it up and resell. I was referred to this company and number by Wells Fargo. I spoke with a John McEwen from Brookview and he has been corresponding with me through email and telephone. I'm just curious if this is a scam, I left a message for his license lending number a few minutes ago, and I'm waiting for a call back. John was saying that I needed 20K in liquid assets for a reserve account which is like an escrow account and that once I sold the fixed house and repaid the loan I'd get my reserve back. Does this sound legit or not? Any help or people with similar experience please help before I make a big mistake!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cathunterpete Dec 16, 2009

    http://www.brookviewfinancial.com/ This is their website, does this look familiar to any of you? It looks legit, but I don't know after reading these complaints. Thank you all.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    dro0069 Jan 04, 2011

    Cathunterpete
    Stay away from Brookview, they told me the same thing. I sent them an application fee for $275.00. They then presented me with terms that as a rehabber make no sense for you to finance with them.

    All credit scores must be 640+
    Minimum 25K liquid (bank, CDs, HELOC) for every 100K approval. We do not count any retirement funds, equity in property or unsecured lines as liquid assets. Our minimum approval amount is 100K even if the loan amount is lower.
    Total revolving debt must be below 20K
    Debt-to-income ratios must be below 40%

    Whats the sense of paying rediculous points and high interest rates if they have the same or worse guidelines than a conventional lender? They do this to get you "application fee" thats why

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Geary Aug 15, 2011

    I am a rehabber, Hard money lenders do NOT care about my credit score or income. They only care about the house. The one I use the most will loan me 70% of the equity. He has never asked for a deposit of any kind.
    Never give a deposit to a lender. All a legit lender needs is his name on the deed.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    SSmith194 Feb 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PLEASE NOTE: the information about Brookview Financial Services in this review are about a company in OHIO, and their website is WWW.BROOKVIEWFINANCIAL.NET. The website of www.brookviewfinancial.com is for a legitimate and reputable company, Brookview Financial Services in CONNECTICUT. You can look both up through the Better Business Bureau at www.bbb.org

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.