Batteriesplus.co.ukscam and fraud!

1

I purchased on line a casio-np20 battery on 11th december 2007, which i have never received yet they have taken my money from my account. I have sent e-mails and had no response also so phoned there no which is permanently engaged. I visited there office and found they have moved, not been able to trace them, yet there web site is still advertising.

More Batteriesplus.co.uk Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ka
    Kailas May 23, 2008

    Same experience with me! Ordered battries which never arrived, no response, reply and refund not in sight. Dodgy company beware

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kailas May 23, 2008

    I had similar experience with them. Purchased batteries online that never arrived! Rouge traders, beware!

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kailas May 23, 2008

    Bought batteries which never arrived. No reply to emails and no refund. Rouge traders, beware..

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffrey Glenn Jul 24, 2008

    Batteries Plus is a total rip off !
    Do not trust anyone from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Bb
    BB4eyes Sep 29, 2009

    I definitely agree! Placed an order, received no batteries, and am now trying to contact them to have the order cancelled. I suspect the company no longer exists, yet they are still taking orders from bona fide customers.
    What's more, they are a Google Sponsored Link! Google should be ashamed of themselves.
    No money has left my account as yet, but I'll be watching...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mick141 Jan 22, 2010

    I agree that this company could be better run. I ordered batteries AA size they took over two weeks to complete the order. Ignored 2 emails and their phone is constantly engaged, apparently on having the line checked they regularly take it off the hook. I will not use this company ever again.

    0 Votes
  • Pc
    P.Clare Nov 18, 2010

    I strongly disagree, i had ordered my batteries before reading this sites reviews and became concerned. I phoned the company and got straight through and spoke to a nice man who reassured me my order would be with me within a couple of days, my batteries arrived two days later. I felt i should set the record straight as these comments are old and possibly even liabellous.

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    Disappointed in Scotland May 13, 2013

    I ordered some rechargeable cells. I received a confirmation email from "PayPoint.net" but no further communication. After a fortnight, I tried their phone numbers several times - one is always engaged; the other is never answered. I emailed, asking if there had been some problem with my order. 19 days later there is still no word from them. No money has been taken from my credit card yet - in the meantime it has expired, so they probably will not be able to if they decide to wake up now. In a time of recession, one hopes that companies with good customer service will struggle through - the others will fall by the wayside. Batteriesplus come into the latter category. What a shame.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    P.R. Kaeley Jun 05, 2014

    05 June 2014: I' ordered three tagged batteries on 23rd May 2014. They took the money immediately but today no sign of goods. Tried few emails as well as called them several times but without any success. Their phone is always engaged and they've never responded to any emails including the confirmation of the order. It seems to be a either a very bad run company or a 'FRAUD' company. I' firmly believe that this company should be investigated by the 'trading standards' and the police.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dannyman Oct 30, 2014

    I ordered 2 battery packs none arrived so I phoned them 4 days later, they made excuses then one pack arrived 3 days later. Wasn't able to review my order online(they told me this service was temporarily unavailable), finally received my other pack 11 days after it was ordered. They are a rubbish company who will not get any more orders from me.
    Danny

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brett K Jamieson Nov 10, 2015

    Oh Boy! I'm just one more to get shafted! Just how can a place like this be put out of business? It plain and simple theft!
    Brett

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Lowing Nov 08, 2016

    Recently ordered some batteries for solar lights. Same as other customers nothing received money taken phone line always engaged emails not replied too...Something needs doing here as they say they have been trading since 2000!!! Trading standards have been informed and are on the case...

    0 Votes
  • Au
    Austenwynne Feb 15, 2017

    Same again, batteries ordered 17 Jan 2017, money taken, no goods received, phone lines always engaged, no answer to emails. PayPal complaint raised. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

    0 Votes
  • St
    StanleyF Aug 10, 2017

    @Austenwynne ordered beocom telephone battery. Nothing received No answer to emails Phone permanently engaged Avoid them like the plague

    -1 Votes
  • Cu
    currentlyoutof charge Aug 16, 2017

    I accidentally bought the wrong batteries a few weeks ago. I called them and they offered to change them if I returned the originals. I did this, waited for the replacements which never arrived, and now can't contact them at all because the line is permanently engaged. So I've paid for batteries and received nothing!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem