Adesso Valve BvNon-Payment of Delivered Goods

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

A titanium stockist and distributor located in Germany, have begun legal action against the companies, TRI-UNI Nederland BV and Adesso Valve CV.

We delivered titanium goods totaling in value 21.294, 53€. They paid 10.655, 68€ before delivery and the remaining 10.993, 85€ (which included the express delivery charge of 355€) was due to be paid on Friday 7th June 2013.

After the payment wasn't received, we contacted Adesso Valve CV and the Managing Director - Mr Piet Hofman, made a promise to us that payment would be made by Friday 9th August 2013, and this promise was sadly not fulfilled.

We appreciate that Adesso Valve performs business with many different companies/projects - for instance, the Russian Siberian Project or Maersk FPSO amongst many others. For a company to succeed in this industry, they must pay their debts on time and with this in mind, we have been left disappointed at their lack of action. We feel that is only fair to highlight the risk of performing business with Adesso Valve CV.

Responses

  • Fr
    frederick42 Oct 13, 2013

    Dear Titanium supplier, I can only tell you, stand in the cue where many suppliers and manufacturers are already in, some for more than 1 year. Adesso Valves is using a. Kind of Ponzie Scheme, they use advance payments from clients to fill the gaps with the companies which are complaining most and hardest, when they use their clients payments for that, it means the client does not get their materials either on time or at all.

    The list of clients waiting is long, but much longer is the list of unpaid suppliers, manufacturers, companies who provided employees, services etc.
    So indeed Adesso Valves has come a long way, normally in this situation a company would be bankrupt already for a long time.
    We have done a survey to see if we could recover our debts by freezing assets or claiming bank accounts, what we discovered was stunnig us and the lawyer as all possessions are located in various sister companies, nothing is actually owned by Adesso Valves so even when you try to recover your debts you will find out that this whole structure was set up to prevent any legal actions.

    I am the owner of a small machine shop who did several urgent jobs for Adesso Valves, they paid the 1st invoices to get my thrust, after that they never paid anything anymore, total outstanding 32.400 euro.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rolandgroot Oct 23, 2013

    They are like a kameleon, change the structure, change the company from a CV to BV so when you start a courtcase against the CV, than finally all your legal documents are void because a BV is a different entity than the CV.

    0 Votes
  • Pm
    pmjh85 Oct 30, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sirs,

    We would like to speak with all companies who have encountered difficulties with Adesso Valve. We would like propose that we unite as one (like helmut38 suggests) and proceed with strong action against Mr Hofman and Adesso Valve.

    Please call Philip on +[protected]. Please note I will not be in office on Friday 1st November due to a national holiday.

    We look forward to hearing from you all. There is much to discuss!

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    Kuniu Yamane Oct 31, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please leave your skype account, so we can talk.

    Piet Hofman used to be in custom-made motorbike business ( his brand called Violator, check on the web), he took a lot of down payments from his clients but didn't deliver any bikes before he got his company bankrupt. He is now replaying exactly his tricks as he did a few years ago. Piet Hofman registered several companies ( not necessarily in his name ), such as Adesso Valve CV, Adesso Valve BV, Tri-Uni etc. As far as we knew, Adesso Valve CV is already legally closed!!! but Hofman still uses this name carrying out his cheating business and receive the down payments from his customers. It is very likely Hofman will close Adesso Valve BV or Tri Uni soon ( or change the company name again) and disappear!!! If you want to take legal actions, please do it as soon as possible before it is too late!

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    Kuniu Yamane Oct 31, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Let's join hands and sue not Adesso Valve BV or Tri Uni but also Piet Hofman himself, and bring the justice to the veteran scammer- Piet Hofman !

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    Kuniu Yamane Oct 31, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    One more post from a Dutch comany about Adesso Valve BV/ Piet Hofman:

    We are a company supplying and dveloping Welding Robots for special applications.
    We have retrieved our lasrobotic arm an machines from the adesso plant in Dordrecht as they were not paying the invoices for month after month, so to secure our company we were left no other option than to get our rights and tools back as our rightfull property.
    We believe that soon Adesso-Valves will be out of business as the whole company is a big bubble and a fantasy of its owner.

    0 Votes
  • Qa
    QA No see Nov 01, 2013

    That something is completely wrong can be taken seriously as TUV have witdrawn the ISO certificate of Adesso Valves
    So the real authorities are now discovering their real faces.

    See the comment : 20543/2 Adessovalve Rotterdam ISO 9001:2008 [protected] [protected] Opgelegd

    www.tuv-nord.nl/login/upload/bestanden/.../ingetrokken_certificaten.xls‎
    11, 20543/2, Adessovalve, Rotterdam, ISO 9001:2008, 4/17/2013, 1/29/2016

    0 Votes
  • Qa
    QA No see Nov 01, 2013

    ik heb nog een ander stukje techniek voor Ome Piet
    + MRI-scan zet leugenaar in hemd + MRI Scan will identify Liar +

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Loes van Zanden Nov 21, 2013

    De certificaten waren ingetrokken doordat zowel Tri_uni als Adesso Valves de rekeningen aan TUV niet hadden betaald, maar als ik zo alle postings bekijk van deze firma's is dat eerder een normale gang van zaken dan een uitzondering.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Heester Nov 26, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Previous employees are telling the same story. We have good communication with the customers: [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.