ACTON Real EstateTerrible business

M Aug 10, 2020
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Complaint against ACTON Real Estate in Western Australia and JOHN COLEMAN.

I have been forced to deal with this company through a commercial property I have been leasing for many years now.

Their customer service is disgusting and appalling, they make decisions without considering long term tenants, they ignore emails, they don't respond to maintenance issues even if they are a safety concern and they only engage in dialogue when it is important to them.

They don't know the value of a commercial relationship, their approach to tenants is abrupt and dealing with them is exhausting.

Taking issues to senior management does not work either and they clearly don't hold their team accountable for poor customer service.

If I had the choice I would certainly not use this company for any of their services.

Protect yourself from major heartache. AVOID and stay away from this incompetent company.

Mick Murray.

Responses

  • Ro
    roger.cook Aug 10, 2020

    Complaint against ACTON REAL ESTATE in Western Australia and Glenn O'Connor-Smith.

    Once I had signed the contract to buy the house, I was poorly treated. I had a number of questions about the house that I was unable to get answered before signing the contract, and also wished to return to the property for a short visit to measure up for furniture, curtains, blinds and so on. The agent did not help at all, so I tried contacting the seller directly, and at first he seemed very willing to help, but immediately after the call with the seller I received a call from the agent who told me that I was not to have any dealings with him until after settlement. No reason, apart from 'we don't do things this way' was given. She made no effort to assist with my needs. She wasn't rude or insulting exactly, but very close. I felt extremely frustrated and mistreated.

    To Save yourself from a Lot of heartache = AVOID & STAY CLEAR from this company as they are All professional compulsive liars.

    Roger Cook

    0 Votes
  • St
    stephen.dawson Aug 10, 2020

    Complaint against ACTON real estate in Western Australia and John Coleman.

    I had been forced to deal with this company through a commercial property I have been leasing for many years now.

    Their customer service is appalling, they make decisions without considering long term tenants, they ignore emails, they don't respond to maintenance issues even if they are a safety concern and they only engage in dialogue when it is important to them.

    They don't know the value of a commercial relationship, their approach to tenants is abrupt and dealing with them is exhausting.

    Taking issues to Senior management does not work either and they clearly don't hold their team accountable for any poor and unacceptable customer service.

    If I had the choice and could turn back time, I would certainly not use nor recommend this company for any of their services.

    Save yourself from massive heartache, Avoid and Stay away from All ACTON offices in Western Australia, they are all trained to be professional compulsive Liars.

    Stephen Dawson

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    francis.logan Aug 10, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Complaint against ACTON real estate in Western Australia and Travis Coleman.

    There are honestly so many issues I barely know where to start.
    They take your money, but do not honour the contract that you sign - especially regarding inspections, maintenance, following up with tenants, returning your calls, basic customer service skills, acting with honesty and integrity...or anything to do with managing your property in a professional manner.
    The staff were extremely rude and arrogant. I will however, say that the Company is best described as Untrustworthy. It might seem harsh, but what attempts to get away with is nothing short of daylight robbery. And every failing to hold up the basics of the contract is covered up with excuses and blame shifting. Horrible business practices.
    They will weasle and avoid blame at all costs.
    All i have to say is, shop around and do your research.

    AVOID and STEER well clear of ACTON real estate company. All their offices and staff are Unethical & Immoral being the very typical culture of this business company wide.

    Francis Logan

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dave.kelly Aug 10, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Complaint against ACTON Real Estate in Western Australia and Travis Coleman.

    There are honestly so many issues I barely know where to start. They take your money, but do not honour the contract that you sign - especially regarding inspections, maintenance, following up with tenants, returning your calls, basic customer service skills, acting with honesty and integrity...or anything to do with managing your property in a professional manner.

    The staff were extremely rude and arrogant. Also, I will say that their licensees being their most senior office managers are best described as Untrustworthy. It might seem harsh, but what they attempt to get away with is nothing short of daylight Robbery. Also every failing to hold up the basics of the contract is covered up with their repeated excuses and blame shifting. Their business attributes and code of conduct exemplifies Extremely Horrible business practices. They will repeated Lie to you and avoid blame at all costs. All I have to say is, shop around and do your Very Thorough research and due diligence before committing to ANY Real Estate agency company.

    Stay well clear and AVOID this severely Incompetent business company. They are extremely Unethical & Immoral, being their most obvious typical culture across all their staff and offices.

    Dave Kelly.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    david.templeman Aug 10, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Complaint against ACTON Real Estate company in Western Australia and TRAVIS COLEMAN...

    I have a bitter real life experience with ACTON Real Estate company between June-October 2018. By the end of 4 months only I have terminated all business relationship with the ACTON business in Western Australia and any future business plan Selling or Renting.

    All ACTON offices as well as the whole Corporate team represents the ugly face of Unprofessional, Dishonest and Untrusted Real Estate Agency with Zero integrity who sells lies and inflated prices to the poor customers. They do not even honour their own hand written lies in their own formal document.

    I asked for their services to sell my Unit in Subiaco WA. They presented a formal misleading report with inflated prices to sell the unit. ACTON Real Estate wrote by their own hand two commission rates: one for the high end sale price and the other for the Low End sales price, which is logic and I accepted it. The condition was to do a renovation to the unit, which was managed as an informal Sub contract under ACTON main Sales contract and the Real Estate Agent was a Project Manager in the Renovation. I agreed and completed the renovation.
    We put the unit for Sale near the high end Sales Price. After 6 weeks only, ACTON asked to drop the price of the Unit $70K !!!.
    This completely out of the formal price brackets, they put in the formal document from day one.
    I was shocked to their plain lies from day one. When I asked to change the contract to the lower commission rate the ugly face of the Real Estate Agent shows very nasty and he refused and rejected his own hand written lies in ACTON documents.
    The Real Estate Agent advised me on behalf of ACTON he is terminating the contract and refused to open the unit during the weekend. He was a true sick person, using unacceptable words in communication, even in formal Email. He was nervous sick person to deal with talking about integrity and he has Zero integrity as he lies to your face with a smile. I told him directly in the phone "Do you like to mug your Customer".

    I called the Consumer Protection group and they advised me to call ACTON manager before we take the case to the next step. Consumer Protection advised that they know this sick trick as the Real Estate Agent just stretches you with lies and misleading information about the market to make money knowing the unit will not be sold for the price they put from day one.

    ACTON manager tied go get the formal papers that his Agent wrote and I refused but I showed him a photo of two rates. We lowered the Price by force, knowing that even this lower price will not get a buyer to the unit. In addition, the original Agent now is not part of the deal any more.
    They opened the Unit for Sale in early hours during Saturday, which I did not like at all and I asked the manager to open the unit mid-day. After one month, they moved their back end to open the unit mid-day where we start to get visitors but not buyers.

    After the end of the 3 months contract, I get a second professional advice from another Real Estate Agent, who pointed out to the clear misleading information in the formal ACTON document, the poor analysis ACTON team shows from day one, the inflated prices that ACTON used and the unacceptable rattling behaviors of ACTON team with no exception.

    Immediately I terminated the Contract with ACTON Real Estate.
    ACTON represents the ugly face of the Real Estate Business in Western Australia and Australia. They inflated and jacked the market prices in their own formal documents and shows an astonishing poor analysis to the data. The Agent was using unacceptable language and rattling in any discussion we had from day one, face to face or in Email. ACTON refused to honor their own lies written by their own hand. They never answered your questions in directly. The Whole CORPORATE management is just a lying machine to suck customer blood.
    My bitter experience with ACTON Real Estate is a flag to everyone to keep away from this unprofessional dishonest with zero integrity Real Estate Agency business company.

    What makes this worse is the the Western Australian state government and the Western Australian Consumer Protection KNOWS this conduct from ACTON occurs, but they do nothing about is due their corruption to protect businesses at the EXPENSE of all Consumers and Tenants whom are NOT protected.

    David Templeman

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peter tinley Aug 10, 2020

    Complaint against ACTON Real Estate company in Western Australia and TRAVIS COLEMAN.

    I have a bitter real life experience with ACTON Real Estate company between June-October 2018. By the end of 4 months only I have terminated all business relationship with the ACTON business in Western Australia and any future business plan Selling or Renting.

    All ACTON offices as well as the whole Corporate team represents the ugly face of Unprofessional, Dishonest and Untrusted Real Estate Agency with Zero integrity who sells lies and inflated prices to the poor customers. They do not even honour their own hand written lies in their own formal document.

    I asked for their services to sell my Unit in Subiaco WA. They presented a formal misleading report with inflated prices to sell the unit. ACTON Real Estate wrote by their own hand two commission rates: one for the high end sale price and the other for the Low End sales price, which is logic and I accepted it. The condition was to do a renovation to the unit, which was managed as an informal Sub contract under ACTON main Sales contract and the Real Estate Agent was a Project Manager in the Renovation. I agreed and completed the renovation.
    We put the unit for Sale near the high end Sales Price. After 6 weeks only, ACTON asked to drop the price of the Unit $70K !!!.
    This completely out of the formal price brackets, they put in the formal document from day one.
    I was shocked to their plain lies from day one. When I asked to change the contract to the lower commission rate the ugly face of the Real Estate Agent shows very nasty and he refused and rejected his own hand written lies in ACTON documents.
    The Real Estate Agent advised me on behalf of ACTON he is terminating the contract and refused to open the unit during the weekend. He was a true sick person, using unacceptable words in communication, even in formal Email. He was nervous sick person to deal with talking about integrity and he has Zero integrity as he lies to your face with a smile. I told him directly in the phone "Do you like to mug your Customer".

    I called the Consumer Protection group and they advised me to call ACTON manager before we take the case to the next step. Consumer Protection advised that they know this sick trick as the Real Estate Agent just stretches you with lies and misleading information about the market to make money knowing the unit will not be sold for the price they put from day one.

    ACTON manager tied go get the formal papers that his Agent wrote and I refused but I showed him a photo of two rates. We lowered the Price by force, knowing that even this lower price will not get a buyer to the unit. In addition, the original Agent now is not part of the deal any more.
    They opened the Unit for Sale in early hours during Saturday, which I did not like at all and I asked the manager to open the unit mid-day. After one month, they moved their back end to open the unit mid-day where we start to get visitors but not buyers.

    After the end of the 3 months contract, I get a second professional advice from another Real Estate Agent, who pointed out to the clear misleading information in the formal ACTON document, the poor analysis ACTON team shows from day one, the inflated prices that ACTON used and the unacceptable rattling behaviors of ACTON team with no exception.

    Immediately I terminated the Contract with ACTON Real Estate.
    ACTON represents the ugly face of the Real Estate Business in Western Australia and Australia. They inflated and jacked the market prices in their own formal documents and shows an astonishing poor analysis to the data. The Agent was using unacceptable language and rattling in any discussion we had from day one, face to face or in Email. ACTON refused to honor their own lies written by their own hand. They never answered your questions in directly. The Whole CORPORATE management is just a lying machine to suck customer blood.
    My bitter experience with ACTON Real Estate is a flag to everyone to keep away from this unprofessional dishonest with zero integrity Real Estate Agency business company.

    What makes this worse is the the Western Australian state government and the Western Australian Consumer Protection KNOWS this conduct from ACTON occurs, but they do nothing about is due their corruption to protect businesses at the EXPENSE of all Consumers and Tenants whom are NOT protected.

    Peter Tinley

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions