The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Yahoo Musicmatch JukeboxLarge libraries problem

I purchased Musicmatch Jukebox plus about a year ago and paid for music and the service as a lifetime subscriber (Aprox 125.00) yahoo has since migrated the program to Yahoo music and they admit they have a problem with large libraries such as mine and do Not know when the problem will be corrected. Their customer service sucks! No refund no time-frame. Tuff ###.

Responses

  • Jo
    jose Dec 26, 2008

    i also pay for all versions, after countless hours, and try and error i could finally figured out, the best version is 10.00.4033 you can douwnload it from old versions.com, when you burn a cd, dont use the desktop shortcut instead use the sistem tray icon, <the litle icon at the bottom of your screen/try with a lower speed, like 16 X

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ron19632004 Dec 15, 2008

    I am in the same boat . I paid for lifetime upgrades and now I cant even burn a cd.Every time I try I get an error that states bad parameter .

    0 Votes
  • No
    Noah Williams Sep 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Music Match needs to be sued as well as Yahoo. They took a perfectly usable and worthwhile product that I paid a lifetime upgrade fee for and trashed it. There service and limitations are horrible. When can we sue..

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    joseph falge Aug 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want to canel Musicmatch JukeBox

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kiomeu Feb 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Where's the class action lawsuit? I definitely want in on that! I too paid for lifetime upgrades of MusicMatch Jukebox and was ripped off by Yahoo!MusicPukebox! I canceled my subscription when I received an email stating my subscription was being canceled due issues with my credit card. I replied to cancel my subscription, yet when I checked my credit card statement Yahoo charged my account. They said I did not respond in time to cancel on 2/16/2008, well their cancellation email was on 2/9/2008 and I promptly replied to cancel. Yet they still charged my credit card! Yahoo!MusicPukebox SUX!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Krueger Feb 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was a MusicMatch user for years and had about $50 worth of credit on my account. When I tried to migrate to Yahoo, it said I needed to install SP2 on my computer, which I do not want to do for technical reasons. I did not need SP2 under MusicMatch. If they want to change the conditions under which you subscribe to Yahoo, then they should provide a way for you to cancel your account and refund your credit if you don't accept their newly dictated terms. Instead, they just blow you off. I got no replies to my inquiries, so I'm just out $50. When you're Yahoo, you can screw people over with impunity.

    It pisses me off now that I told people to give me Music Match credit instead of other gifts for things like Christmas and birthdays. Who would have thought that they would turn out to be such a sleazy outfit.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Gentry Jan 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had musicmatch since version 6. I had problems with it here and there, but it was the only program that did everything I wanted. It tagged, rename, played, burned, etc. Then yahoo decides to screw us with that piece of crap they call a jukebox. I've tried it and don't like it. It automatically tags and renames my files with me knowing it, and even screws that up. Now I find yahoo is selling a new 2008 version of musicmatch on another website. Now I'm really pissed. Just type musicmatch in your search engine and it will be one of the first sites that appear. I want my damn money back or the program to work. I can still use musicmatch, but I can't download tags for my music. I wish I had the guy that came up with this scam in front of me now. I'd probably pinch his head off his shoulders.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John M. Jacus Oct 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How can I cancel my Yahoo Music Jukebox on this date, 10/14/07?
    John M. Jacus

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Jacus Oct 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wish to terminate my free Yahoo Music Jukebox trial and avoid a subscription charge due to occur on 10/17. I don't like it; don't want it. There is no place (link or otherwise) to make this change.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.