The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
www.GoFlorist.comDid not deliver per web site

I live in the Tampa Bay area. My daughter had her first child, our first grandchild, during September. It so happens she delivered her baby at 7:09 pm on a Saturday night. My first thought was - Oh No, we cannot order flowers because who will deliver on a Sunday!!? My husband and I found a website on the internet that promises same day delivery in any city (except Thanksgiving and Christmas). Well, I fell for their advertisement and ordered flowers late on a Saturday night, thinking at some time the next day, Sunday, my daughter would get the flowers. THEY WERE NEVER DELIVERED ON SUNDAY, AS PROMISED. I called the 1800 number for go florist.com and told a LIVE person we never got the flowers and cancel, forget it. I did not trust this florist. I went to a florist we use in Miami Beach on Monday and got gorgeous flowers delivered to my daughter's home. Problem: www.goflorist.com claims my daughter signed for the flowers on MONDAY. Well, that is simply untrue. Someone signed her name...not her. We had to go back to the hospital to retrieve these flowers. I felt 'oh I guess they sent them for "good will".'..wrong. I am in an active dispute with my credit card company. I will not pay for something that was not provided per an online guarantee. Their customer service is terrible. I was yelled at by an employee...I AM THE CUSTOMER, I AM RIGHT. When will online companies learn we consumers deserve fair service? When will they learn not to make ridiculous comments on a website that they cannot live up to???

More www.GoFlorist.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Av
    Average Joe 123 Feb 12, 2010

    I agree 100%, I placed an order with GoFlorist.com and not only did they deliver the flowers 2 days late, the flowers were deliver wilted and dying. I called GoFlorist.com, but their customer service is so bad they refused to do anything to correct the problems! I have contacted my credit card company and initiated a dispute on my credit card.

    I would never recommend GoFlorist.com. They are a scam and a rip off!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bg
    BGJohnson Feb 26, 2010

    We, too, ordered flowers when we found the website online. They do not ever answer the phone (always forwarded to answering service that takes orders). They do not return my calls (10 or more so far). We ordered $100 worth of flowers for our daughter's 16th birthday bouquet. (See Photo - and we actually ordered the PREMIUM upgraded version of the photo shown). What was delivered looked nothing like the photo online, in fact, it looked like weeds that I'd pulled from my neighbor's garden. They did not deliver the day we requested, because they got the address wrong and transferred the order to the wrong TOWN. They did not apologize. They did not refund my money as the person I spoke to on the phone suggested.

    THIS SITE IS A SHAM! Beware!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicole2010 Mar 30, 2010

    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!! They will tell you they are local in whatever city you request, then tell you later when the flowers are not delivered that they don't have a store in that city, but rather a warehouse??? Better yet everytime I called to check on why the flowers had not been delivered I recieved a different person on the phone most of whom had no clue what to say to me. Really fustrating. So mad at myself for not looking into them before spending my money. Needless to say mom did not get my surprise flowers at her job that I send her every year. Now I have to wait and trust that my money will be accredited back to my account. If not I'll just have my credit card company dispute it! If you want your flowers delivered this is not the way to go!

    0 Votes
  • So
    something else Mar 30, 2010

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!
    I was charged a different price than the one online. When I called about it the first time they said they would have the florist call me to correct the problem. After hanging up, I realized that the problem did not lie with the actual florist, but with them. I called them a couple of days later and was fed a bunch of bull. When I told the female on the phone that I would NEVER use them again, she said okay in a nasty tone and hung up.
    I will make sure I let EVERYONE know about the low standards of this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    E A Miller Jun 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NEVER USE THIS BUSINESS!!! The customer service goes to a business that is not connected with Go Florist, and will not help you, they are rude and hang up on you if you insist on getting a refund. I ordered flowers for my mother on mother's day and they were never delivered, my credit card was charged and repeated calls produced nothing, they continued to yell at me and hang up on me. Finally, I put a dispute on the charge with my credit card. NEVER USE GO FLORIST, they are thieves and do not care about the customer

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trj3trooperds May 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totlally agree! this is a disreputable company who will steal your money. I ordered flowers a week in advance of Mothers Day, a few days go by and I get a phone call saying that it would be more money because the florist in the Panama City Area have a minimum delievery fee. I agreed thinkng that makes sense since it was on Mothers Day. Well mothers days come and it goes, no flowers, no call from the florist, mom or anyone. (mom didn't know they were coming) On Monday I called my mom and told her I thought she would have called after see got the flowers and then she informs me that see never got them. Now her I am looking like a son who forgot his mother. Not cool. This Damaged feeling could never be fixed! Don't use this company. Its a total rip off

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slapacka May 10, 2011

    I ordered a Mother’s Day bouquet on May 5, 2011, which was to be delivered on May 6, 2011. A representative called on May 8, 2011 and indicated that they would deliver the arrangement on that day, two days late, for an additional $15.00 fee. As I was out of town, I received the message on Tuesday, May 10, 2011; the flowers had still not been delivered. I phoned the company who stated that the additional $15.00 fee was standard in select areas, but was not included in the online price quote. When I inquired if it was standard to contact the customer to inform him/her of the additional fee two days after the delivery date, he said no. He then claimed that he had attempted to contact me several times. This is a blatant falsity on behalf of the company. Ultimately, the flowers that I ordered to be delivered two days prior to Mother’s Day were not even delivered two days after Mother’s Day. Additionally, the company wanted an extra $15.00 fee that was not specifically conveyed until two days after the arrangement delivery date (While the fine print stated that an extra fee may occur in certain geographic areas, the company should have either included this fee in the price quote or contacted me prior to the delivery date to approve it). The company representative indicated that the only resolution they were willing to provide was to send an alternate bouquet designed with available flowers if I pay the $15.00 fee. I declined since my objective was to have the specific bouquet I ordered delivered by Mother for Mother’s Day, not to have an “available” bouquet delivered 2-3 days after the holiday.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Justice1027 Feb 15, 2012

    Yes, this company GoFlorist, also known as 11flowers and the flower shop is a scam. Plese submit a report on the FBI Internet Complaint.Here is the link: http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx
    Report this as in Internet Crime and enough of us call attention to this interent scam, it will get addressed

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shopp May 12, 2012

    I placed a order for my mom for mothers day/ birthday they guaranteed delivery, with drew fund from my account but never delivered the flowers. I called four times on the day they were supposed to be delivered to check on the order each time i was assured that they would be delivered, they never were, when i called the company they argued with me. i told them i wanted a refund, they said they couldn't authorize that i would have to wait for the floral shop to call me, when i asked for the floral shop number they wouldn't give it to me. never use this company they just scam you out of your money

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    CindyPap May 23, 2013

    I hate this company! I ordered flowers for my mother-in-law. My receipt said they would be delivered 5/11/13. They were delivered 5/13/13. When I called to complain, I was told by a rude lady that a pop-up box stated that the flowers may be delivered late if not ordered at least 72 hours before a holiday. I never saw such a box. I only know what my receipt states. I will be disputing this charge with credit card company. Yes, I was rude on the phone, too, because I had to shout over that b****. I will never use this company again.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vajgrta1 Jul 19, 2013

    I can't believe this, I was a first time flower buyer via the internet, let me tell you because of this company I will never do that again. I just wanted to do something nice for my grandmother on her birthday and really this company wasted my time. I could have got off work and bought the flowers from a hy-vee or walmart and had better quality. I spent the good parts of the day on the phone with this company with the intention after a call telling me they need more money after i had already paid 33 dollars and then when i was going to cancel my order they said they'd see what they could do, they said in a later phone call that the shop that the flowers were going to do them and have them sent out. After messaging my grandmother around 2, not wanting to ruin her surprise, she had not recieved anything. I called again and at that time they said they were on route and being delivered. well then i waited a bit longer and messaged her again around 4, note that i would be off an hour and a half after this, and she had yet to recieve anything at 4. I then called the company again and said i wanted to cancel the transaction if they couldn't get it out today because there would be no point. the woman i spoke with said once again that from their records they show the arrangement on the way to delivery. By time i got home, there were still no flowers, and then we left for dinner around 6:15pm, and returned around 8:30pm and there the flowers were. Finally, I was glad until I actually looked at them and my grandmother had moved them to the vace, awful. they were not 33 dollar flowers or even worth 20 dollars. I'm completely disappointed and want a refund or the flowers that i wanted for my grandmother. I called the next day explaining what needed to be down to fix this issue and all they could say was that they'd write down my number and give it to the shop. that was yesterday at 8am, now again today i called and go the same response. this site/company can suck it, there is no way i will buy from them or from the internet again.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.