Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Business and Industrial Review of Wright Pools Ltd./Paul Wright
Wright Pools Ltd./Paul Wright

Wright Pools Ltd./Paul Wright review: Safety pool cover scam 42

J
Author of the review
8:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

In mid-July I contacted three pools companies for quotes on safety pool covers. I was given the business card of one of the companies, by a local pool equipment/product supplier, when I asked them about installation of a safety pool cover.
That company, Wright Pools Ltd, operated by Paul Wright in London Ontario, gave me a quote considerably lower than the others, he came to meet me with his assistant, came back a few days later as promised to measure the pool and at that time asked for a cheque for over @$1, 500 to cover the costs of ordering the cover from the manufacturer. I advanced this money by cheque, which was promptly cashed a few days later. Since then, I have had nothing but runarounds from Paul Wright, who I contact by phone. The one business address for him on Internet is no longer valid. Does not live there anymore. Now I am threatening legal action and charges of fraud (as of September 30, 2009) but all he does when he occasionally returns my call is another runaround ... he's busy, he has the money but has to service a customer first. I am out of patience with this so now intend to pursue civil and criminal charges as well. I also want to ensure that he does not continue to do this to unsuspecting future customers. Since he advertises on the internet, I am going everywhere I can to tell my story so others will not be caught in this same trap and lose their money as well.
London

42 comments
Add a comment
P
P
Paul Wright (Wright Pools)
, CA
Jan 16, 2018 9:09 pm EST

I love stealing ppl's munny to pay for a night out of drinking! LOL suckers!

S
S
Somebody You Dont Need To Know
, US
Dec 16, 2021 12:21 pm EST

Now what is this.

A
A
Assy1
, US
Nov 26, 2016 8:26 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

isn't Paul Wright working as a furniture mover these days? that tends to be a job coveted by ex-cons and lowlifes...ha ha...ha ha...

S
S
Stephanie003
, US
Nov 11, 2016 4:43 pm EST

I totally agree that Paul Wright is a complete ### but Adam Jensen has nothing to do with that ###. Paul has been stealing money from Adam as well. Paul is not working anywhere because he is scamming money of people to make money. As for Mike from Fitness Depot he is a child and has posted all of the negative things about Adam Jensen on here. Mike is angry because he made advances at Adam for years while working with him and Adam turned him down because he is not gay. Mike was very embarrassed at the rejection and now does whatever he can to try and make Adam look bad. Paul Wright is the problem here and if anymore info is needed please comment and I will get you what you need.

N
N
nader2010
, CA
Oct 03, 2016 4:21 am EDT

Hello Every One Paul Wright is going under the name TFShot Pools Paul new name is Paul Adams or Paul Jensen he works at Treadmillfactory 375 wellington rd. south with his boyfriend and manager Adam Jensen you can find him their he manages the place avoid these two clowns some one should do something about these guys

F
F
Fvcksakes
, CA
Jun 10, 2016 3:16 am EDT

Just go to Treadmill Factory on Wellington (where he works) and ask for your money back - simple as that!

B
B
Biffbauer44
, US
May 31, 2016 5:41 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

He struck again! Had a hot tub issue and he had helped me out twice before, so called him again. Having not read this before, didn't realize he had issues and pulled the same stunt, saying he needed to order the part and needed payment for it. Call it naive on my part, didn't think nothing of it and gave him the money...two weeks ago! Responded to my texts once to say the part should be there soon then dropped off the face of the earth. When I googled his phone number and found this site, I was devastated. How can he keep pulling the same scam and had nothing done to him! He has passed Karma and has gone straight to being cursed, and you don't mess with that!

K
K
KevinMcCallister
, US
Jan 25, 2016 2:40 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Just so everyone knows Paul Wright is still scamming people. I went to the Treadmill Factory and purchased an elliptical which showed up broken. No problem, guess what has a full warranty? Well now he doesn't return calls. I went in to speak with him directly and saw him squirrel away into his office when I was walking up. His employee claimed he was gone on vacation and would call me when he got back; no warranties can be dealt with without him.

Avoid this place and avoid this guy. If you have any doubt, just remember that this guy is a scam artist with complaints going back half a decade. Nobody has the energy to make this stuff up for 6 years. I wish I had thought to search for this guy beforehand, I could have saved 2000$.

The comment about Fitness Depot is very clearly posted by Paul Wright himself, since he is now running the Treadmill Factory and it is totally in character for him to attack his competition. He steals, deflects blame, and attacks anyone he can. He is trash, as are his products and "services."

O
O
ohgoddddddddddddd
, US
Dec 30, 2015 6:20 pm EST

That guy has always been a serial loser - he cheated all of the time on his first wife Tamara and has two kids with some chick named Candy. Dude has always been a lowlife thief, just go to Jim Bobs on a Thursday on U will find Paul Wright

S
S
Somebody You Dont Need To Know
, US
Dec 16, 2021 12:18 pm EST

Buddy. I’m one of those kids. Care to explain what he’d done? I’ve recently been informed about all of this from my mom, Candy.

M
M
Matthew5.38.45
, CA
Dec 28, 2015 6:10 pm EST

I recently went into fitness depot here in london in hopes to make a quick purchase. Right away after speaking to the manager MIKE MATOUS my wife and I both felt very uncomfortable with the entire experience. He projected a lot of negativity to his competition and cared less about answering our questions and focusing on his equipment and more towards bashing and down selling his competitors. After explaining I visited a nice young gentleman Adam Jensen at the The treadmill factory he very quickly jumped onto his computer to show me this thread which had absolutely nothing to do with fitness equipment and was entirely irrelevant. I thought this was VERY UNPROFESSIONAL and pathetic especially coming from a senior entrusted in running a business. This leads me to believe that the last post was infact created by that “###” over at fitness depot Mike Matous.
Long story short I made my purchase at the treadmill factory. Adam was very polite and knowledgeable and most importantly he didn’t come off as a [censored] bag like the other guy did.
I wouldn’t believe a word this low life Mike sais and I would disregard what was said by that anonymous user who just happen to create his account the same day as the complaint was posted.

N
N
name protected
, CA
Dec 14, 2015 7:35 am EST

Paul Wright Scammed us also June 2/2015 Paul came to our house to look over our poll he was compacted buy his boyfriend Adam Jensen we where having a problem keeping our pool clean he recommend a creepy crawler
and he just happen to have on in his boyfriends car.
600.00 later the piece of junk does not work after calling him over and over we gave up .
Both these 2 ### work at the Treadmill factory any one owed any money please feel free to stop in

J
J
Jen Stade
, US
Aug 12, 2015 4:11 pm EDT

Hoping that everyone who has been ripped off by Paul will contact the London Police and file a report against him . He has taken a lot of money from a lot of people and he needs to be stopped. Please call [protected] ext 5257

R
R
retired RCOC
, CA
Jul 27, 2015 5:31 pm EDT

In 2010 I got stung by this guy. My daughter just called and told me that she was talking to a friend who was saying how they got taken for $1000.00. My daughter told her about what happened to her father so she immediately called the police. This guy was recommended by Pioneer Pools.

D
D
Debjay
London, CA
Jun 04, 2015 5:32 pm EDT

He is currently working at the Treadmill Factory on Wellington and Baseline...feel free to pop in for a visit I am sure he would love to see you all! And myself of course who he ripped off for over $3000. Total Loser! Carma will bite him in the ### one day.

F
F
felkar
London, CA
May 15, 2015 9:46 pm EDT

Update Paul Wright is now advertising on kijiji for opening pools and hot tubs under the name o tfshotpools, I posted a BEWARE ad. Wish something could be done about this guy.

F
F
felkar
London, CA
May 11, 2015 10:53 pm EDT

I have been trying to track Paul down since October 2014. My hot tub was not working so found him on kijiji. Seemed like a nice guy aat the moment and he put new seals in to stop the leaking. My topside panel was not worling so he took it out and said he would order a new one. He called back about a week later and said the supplier needed the money in order to order the part.. He came by to get the $400 and has never been back. I call constantly and sometimes he replies with another run around ( will be over on Mon etc). I know I have been scammed, just wish someone could do something about this con artist. Seems he has been doing this for a long time from the comments on hre.

S
S
Smiley1966
St Thomas, CA
Mar 15, 2015 7:09 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wow...Paul Wright is still making a living taken hard earned cash from people. We have also been scammed. He has worked on our hot tub, over the past 4 years. We met Paul because at the time he worked for California Pools & Spa, that is where we bought our hot tub. Paul was the service guy who worked on it. ( he was fired from there, guess why? Not to hard to figure out! Nothing but a thief!) We called him when there was an issue with our tub and it was still under warranty. Then he told us he could do the no warranty stuff for a lot cheaper. Well like the one guy on here said, his luck was up. Well ours too. We needed a new lid, gave him $500.00 cash on Oct 25th 2014. I kept texting him asking what the ETA was on the lid. He would give me the ...oh I will check on it and get back to you! Yeah right, like that every happened. Then we had a issue with the heating element and he came out on Dec 30 2014, to confirm the problem. He asked for 250.00 for the parts. I have sent him over 100 text and I leave him a "NICE" voice mail message daily. The last text i got from him was Feb 22 2015. If you look up his current number [protected], he new scamming business is called Four Seasons Swimming Pools & Hot Tub Services. BEWARE This guys luck has to run out. Karma, we need to track him down and not let him scam anymore money out of hard working people.

J
J
Just for You B&B
Thamesford, CA
Aug 29, 2014 11:00 pm EDT

update
Lambeth pools and spa is not going to sell to this guy so disregard the previous remarks about that, they are a good company.

J
J
Just for You B&B
Thamesford, CA
Aug 19, 2014 2:31 pm EDT

I totally agree,
I wish I had read these comments earlier. I can tell you a story a mile long. In short he has installed a new liner. All in all that cost me $1200. High quality etc. Smooth talker. The liner was leaking from the get go. New skimmer at $200, still leaking. I am getting the run around like everybody else. My pool ( filled with over $600 water) is almost empty waiting for him to find the time to come and find/fix the leaks. this is very disturbing.
He is trying to buy Lambeth pool and spa company just off Clark street in London. Good people own this company currently, but if he gets his hands on it...Please be advised, do not go there.

W
W
Will find you
London, CA
Sep 29, 2012 7:22 am EDT

His latest number is [protected]. I called the number above and they claim to know nothing of Paul Wright. I am geting the runaround about closing the pool.

K
K
koolkaren
London, CA
Sep 21, 2011 4:58 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I had too let it go last year. Health reasons... Just had too much stress and couldnt take it no more. But is pump works very well and so does some other stuff too

F
F
FLJ
, CM
Sep 13, 2011 5:43 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

He is obviously in hiding, but escape is futile. Try [protected], he appears to be going by the Alias "Paul Adams".

K
K
koolkaren
London, CA
Sep 09, 2011 3:26 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

He is a creep... But I learned a valuable lesson. Dont trust no one. He scammed me last year out of almost 4000 dollars. I finally had too get another pool company in late August last year, and my pool was up and running with in 3 days. He is very shady person and a con man. I feel sorry for everyone that got scammed by him. For my health I finally let it go. I could of taken him too small claims were it would of cost us more money. But you cant get blood out of a stone. Take care everyone

A
A
another one bites the dust
London, CA
Sep 08, 2011 9:32 pm EDT

Paid for a safety liner and paint job - paint job took two years to do and he put a leak in the pool in the process. So we could not use the pool for an entire year and when we finally got it filled the water kept leaking out. I eventually fixed that myself. I am stillwaiting for the safety cover - $1500 down payment gone gone gone. He does not answer the phone and did not show up to close it even though he was pre-paid. This guy is someone I did business with for 10 years (opening and closing) and then two years ago I guess my luck ran out. I ahe another friend who is looking for his current phone number - apparently paid for a closing and he is no where in sight and does not answer the other number - anyone got a new number for Paul? He is a sheister me thinks. Funny that he would be showing off a new motor cycle he always showed up either in a rental car, truck or in some really rusty car and always driven by someone else - kind of got me thinking that perhaps there is much more going on than you think with this guy.

F
F
FLJ
, CM
Mar 09, 2011 3:51 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Has this [censor] been finally brought before the Law?

L
L
looking for clarification
London, CA
Sep 11, 2010 8:13 am EDT

I just found out that a warrant is out for Paul's arrest.

K
K
koolkaren
London, CA
Aug 30, 2010 11:53 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I agree FLJ I feel real bad. I mistrust everyone now. He was such a con artist. He was so convincing that I really did believe him, until after 3 months all he did was rip my liner out and ripped coping off . Paid for new liner, dual track and new coping and got nothing. And he cashed the checks really fast too.

F
F
FLJ
, CM
Aug 29, 2010 9:56 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Paul Wright is still a supreme [censored] and I would like to see this wrongdoer brought to justice

K
K
koolkaren
London, CA
Aug 29, 2010 8:32 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Your very lucky Soldierboy911 Im still out in the cold also.Im very happy for you. But still sad about all the rest of us that have lost our money. Take care

L
L
looking4justice
London, CA
Aug 27, 2010 3:06 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Well soldierboy911, you really got lucky. The rest of us are still out of a lot of hard earned money.

S
S
soldierboy911
London, CA
Aug 27, 2010 1:40 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Just a note to say that Paul has settled this matter and I am happy with how things have turned out.

L
L
looking for clarification
London, CA
Aug 25, 2010 1:10 pm EDT

The address above is correct.

L
L
looking4justice
London, CA
Aug 24, 2010 9:25 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I filed a complaint with the BBB and they tried to contact him twice with no reply. Currently, my situation is being handled by the London Police Fraud department. Always keep records of dates/times and conversation and get what ever you can on paper.

As for carrying a sign in front of his house, i wouldn't be surprised if the address listed for him is not even his. He would probably have too many people knocking on his door!

S
S
soldierboy911
London, CA
Aug 23, 2010 12:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Looks like I just joined the "Paul Wright" victims club. I gave him $2000.00 to install a new liner and guess what. Yep same thing, he removed the old liner and now does not answer his phone. I am going to call the police and have him charged. I am a senior and can not afford this.
When he arrived at my home he showed me his new motorcycle. Bet I know how he bought that, by taking deposits with no intention of doing any work.
If I have to I will carry a sign up and down the sidewalk in front of his house.

G
G
guy_in_london
, US
Aug 12, 2010 7:19 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I too have had the same issues. Has anyone had any luck talking to BBB or police?

L
L
looking for clarification
London, CA
Aug 12, 2010 6:18 am EDT

Thank you for responding. I really do appreciate you getting back to me. I sent you all a message, so please check your inbox on this site. Thanks again.

K
K
koolkaren
London, CA
Aug 08, 2010 10:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Nothing is resolved here. He still stole 4000 dollars from me and did nothing accept rip my liner off and coping in over 3 months he did nothing else. We had to finally go with another pool company and at least my pool is done now. He is a con man and even the police knows that. I have spoken to the fraud squad and he does this all the time. We gave him money in good faith for pool liner and coping and got nothing back for our money accept grief.. It was a lesson I learned the hard way

L
L
looking for clarification
London, CA
Aug 07, 2010 6:36 am EDT

I spoke with Paul Wright about all of these complaints. I am looking for answers as well. He said they were all resolved and I would appreciate feedback from all of you. Thank you.

K
K
koolkaren
London, CA
Jul 20, 2010 8:55 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I too have been scammed he took almost 4000 dollars from me for a new liner and coping and I have gotten the runnaround now I cant even phone him back. I am sick also My health is not good. His phone number is not letting me call him now. He was so nice and comming over to the house and ripping my liner off that was back in may and I even saw him just a week ago he even brought supplies over like his tools. I have locked them in the shed but I dont know what to do with them. but he is never getting them back

F
F
FLJ
, CM
Jul 12, 2010 10:11 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This guy is a total con artist and has to be brought to justice before even more people get scammed.

You can find him here:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=843600074#!/profile.php?id=566896538&ref=sgm

L
L
looking4justice
London, CA
Jun 16, 2010 3:51 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I too had the same thing happen to me (June, 2010). Paul came out to quote a new liner, then we gave him a cheque for $3000.00 in order to purchase the liner. we basically got the run a round for almost 8 wks, with many broken promises of coming to our house the next day, on weekend to do the work. We gave him until a specific date to complete work agreed upon, and he failed to do so. We asked for the liner or the money back, and never heard back from him. I have filed a complaint with the Better business Bureau and am filing fraud charges.
I have also managed to find a list of approx 20 other people he has done this too. So if you are reading this and got scammed as well, please do what you can to get this guy off the street and into jail!