Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Jewelry & Watches Watch Repairs USA Elgin pocket watch repair

Watch Repairs USA  -  Elgin pocket watch repair

D
Author of the complaint
4:27 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Watch Repair USA takes your money and does nothing. I first contacted them on 5 May 2019, they received my pocket watch on 7 May 2019. We haggled over the repair costs, which I thought were excessive and finally agreed on a price to fix this irreplaceable heirloom. They charged my credit card $727.94 on 5 Jun 2019.

We were in the midst of moving from NY to AZ, so I lost track of the repair. Having heard nothing, I emailed them 18 Oct 2019 for a status update and was told the watch would be shipped to me the week of 1 Dec 2019.

December came and went, I emailed them again 13 Jan 2020 requesting a status. They said they were in the final stages of the repair and it will be shipped within 2 weeks.

The 2 weeks came and went. I emailed them again 14 Mar 2020 requesting status of the repair. Again I was told it would be shipped in two weeks. I was quite upset by now. They gave me the email for a supervisor, Randy. I sent him an email and got no response.

It is now 13 Apr 2020 and I have heard nothing from them. They have continually lied to me about the status, Never explaining the delay. Meanwhile they have held my $727.94 for more than 10 months and as far as I know, they have done nothing.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Watch Repairs USA complaints & reviews

Watch Repairs USA - Took my watch and money and have not returned it
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Watch Repairs USA - UNresponsive
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Watch Repairs USA - Watch &Repair&
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Watch Repairs USA - Poor Work
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Watch Repairs USA - they’ve had my watch since october!
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Watch Repairs USA - Scam Artists
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
0 comments
Add a comment
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

51 complaints
30 resolved 21 unresolved

Watch Repairs USA contacts

(added by reviewer)
650 E. Algonquin Rd. Suite 350, Illinois United States
ADVERTISIMENT