Warrior Custom Golfdeceptive practices!

1
E

I received the "Best Christmas Grab Bag" postcard; an offer of an absolutely free gift, excluding shipping and handling. I tried calling the 800 number a few times and each time was given a very high pressure pitch to accept 4 hybrid clubs for testing and evaluation with a charge of $399 going on my card. After testing I could return the clubs for a refund or keep them for $299. When I politely explained I had just gotten new clubs six months ago and was only interested in finding out more about the free grab bag, the phone mysteriously went dead. I didn't think anything about it until I called back, got a different rep and surprise, the same thing all over again, no clubs, phone went dead. This happened twice more on different days and with different reps. Apparently if you don't want their clubs they don't want to give you your "free" gift. I hope they get enough complaints to quit this or go out of business.

Responses

  • Fr
    Frances Miller Jun 11, 2008

    On 4/21, I called and talked to a very nice gentleman who also wanted me to try some of their new clubs. Same spiel as above. Called 5/21 to find out where thefree club was.,
    On May 3rd the shiipping charges were charged to my account--still no golf club.
    What do I do to get either the club or my money back?
    Is this any way to do business?
    Would love a reply

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Mummau Jun 21, 2008

    I would say that I have received a few of their clubs for free with just the shipping charges. As well I have gotten some of their fairway woods and was charged for them. I at one point tried to return them but because I actually wanted to keep them was able to get a much better deal and some more free clubs. I received a driver a putter and a driving net free except for the shipping. You should figure you are going to pay the shipping charges. All in all I have been happy with the clubs I have received and paid for. The reality in life is nothing is free. A company does not survive by giving away items. They have to somehow pay for that item. If you subscribe to warrior and have them ship you clubs thinking you will return them they are quite motivated to have you keep the clubs. I have referred them to other golfers with the warning to be prepared to keep whatever clubs you try for free. I have however received quite a few clubs for shipping charges only. I am overall happy with Warrior.

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott Sanford Jul 16, 2008

    These guys are CROOKS!
    I went through the process of ordering some "free" clubs about 6 months ago, and after reading a huge number of negative comments, called them back and managed to get the order cancelled, and the charge credited back to my card.
    Now 6 months later, I find they have been billing me $13.00 every month for absolutely nothing.
    If you've dealt with these people, I wooud be very careful!

    0 Votes
  • St
    steve Aug 15, 2008

    Ordered free club on June 2nd. Payment went through on June 25th. It is now August 15th rearing the end of the golf season and still no club. Great way to do business warrior. I will be letting everyone I golf with not to do business with your company.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Dulay Aug 24, 2008

    Warrior Custom Golf definitely does the following:

    1. Tries to SELL golf clubs, customized for your height, hand size, etc.
    2. Will give you 45 days to try their set
    3. Will give you incentives to try/buy their clubs.

    So, knowing that, don't play the game where you just want to hit the clubs for fun and have no intentions of keeping it.

    Their clubs are good. You can hit great shots with it, or you can hit bad shots with it. Generally its the golfer, not the clubs, right? Don't keep on hating just because they're trying to sell clubs. Incentives are all over the place, and not just the golf industry. Give it a rest. If you are serious about buying a set of clubs, Warrior is a good set that's customized for you. If you're just trying to play them, then yes, you will have a sales rep trying to sell you clubs.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark keyworth Aug 24, 2008

    22 minutes ago by Mark Keyworth [send email]
    I to was a dumy. i was on a survey, took the trial offer and got scamed. there were no phone numbers on the offer but i thought there would be with the trial shippment.NOT, only a web sight. when i went to bring it up, all that would come up was a picture of the bottle of colonsmartcleasner, when i clicked on the bottle it would take me to another sight. i tried several times the same thing kept happening. So there i found a phone number so i called it. they kept saying they had nothing to do with colonsmartcleasner.needless to say i was very angry.then i thought well when it comes in i would just put on it return to sender and wait for a refund. well it never happend... my bank said they couldnt do anything for thirty days from the day i sent it back. so i waited filled the dispute and waited four days for the results.. well then i get the results from my bank... NOT HAPPY my bank sends me some copys off the internet from colonsmart stating there is only one way you can receive a refund.you have to follow four steps. one of thoughs steps are they do not except Return to sender packages as a way for refund. what they dont say is that package i sent back is theirs now and you get nothing for $88.98.now it said nothing about ANY policys when i ordered the free samples.and when i got the free samples it had nothing of any policys either. so im out the money and the FAKE product(COLONSMARTCLEASNER). OH DID I MENTION YHE PRODUCT DID NOTHING... I TOOK THE SUPPOSEDLY FREE SAMPLES AND HAD NO REACTION !!! if there is anyone out there that can help me get my money back.i would be very happy... [email protected] TO EVERYONE------ STAY AWAY FROM COLONSMARTCLEASNER !!! THERE A RIPOFF !!!

    1 minutes ago by Mark Keyworth [send email]
    i forgot to mention the paperwork my bank got off the internet was dated july 10th 2008 REVISED. this was 2 mth. after i sent mine back. when i got my (FREE) sample.i couldnt get on their web site to cancel nor did they have a phone number... COLONSMARTCLEASNER IS A RIPOFF...

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    mick Nov 02, 2008

    refund on my credit card i have an e mail from them but it was not on my credit card c

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    Edward Sumner Nov 11, 2008

    Several years ago I ordered a driver with a set of woods from Warrior Custom Golf that came with three free wedges; I thought all of the clubs were too short and the extra large grips too skinny, so I returned the order [put the wedges in a crappy set I use when out of town]. After they didn't refund my money as they promised, I called and asked for the legal department, got a supervisor instead; I threatened to file a complaint with the FTC for mail fraud... got my money back the next day. [They also failed to remove my mailing address from their system as I have repeatedly asked]

    -1 Votes
  • Da
    Davisrs Jan 22, 2009

    I told the I DID not want any clubs with the grab bag.
    They sent me oddball number fairway woods (which I have never used), never reversed my credit -- I hade The card company reverse the credit and Warrior back reversed against my wishes!

    This case has been going on over a year, now.

    Please note. I ORDERED NOTHING and was charged $400...!!!

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Mar 31, 2009

    i work for warrior custom golf and all of u guys are ###in idots
    payatantion what they say ... when they try to sale u some custom golf clubs all we try to do is to improve ur game and have a better golf clubs ok so dont ###in be saying that where a ###in scam u ###in losser!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Glenn Apr 10, 2009

    If "Joe" is indicative of the prfessional attitude and education of the typical Warrior sales person, then the company should be doing some serious right sizing.

    I have some of their clubs and they ARE good clubs. If their sales people were as good, and dependable, as their clubs, the company would have a much better reputation.

    Their company eventually stands behind their product. The problem is the company doesn't do anything to control their sales people. They are rude and they are, for the most part, unprofessional. When I finally talked to one that was honest, I was able to resolve my issues.

    -1 Votes
  • Jd
    JDP Apr 20, 2009

    In all, Warrior, in my opinion, is a scam artist and targets mostly people outside their state of operations. i would sudjest going to Pinemeadow golf (look them up in google). I got a complete set of decent starter clubs for $160 and I still use most all of them.

    1 Votes
  • Ia
    ianfkirby May 04, 2009

    There's no way the guy above actually works for this company, no one could possibly be stupid enough to write that kind of tirade for a company they are trying to come to the defense of.

    I have to say this company's tactics overall are very suspect and their reputation has now preceded them. I won't bother taking the chance to do business with a company like this.

    I just ordered a custom set of clubs from gigagolf.com and like the above user with Pinemeadow, had an awesome experience. I called Giga Golf a month from ordering, got a zero pressure and informative Q&A with a rep and was able to know exactly what I wanted come ordering time. Hassle free over the web order, free shipping that was very timely, great premium quality club (w/ true temper shafts & winn grips) and more difference in my swing consistency than I thought a custom club size could make. As a shorter guy, that 0.25" off the shaft makes all the difference in the world. Do yourself a favor, GET CUSTOM FIT CLUBS from a place like Giga or Pinemeadow!

    And if you're a novice, don't waste your $$$ on a name, my clubs are Callaway clones for 1/4 of the price, negligible difference compared to friend's $2000 set. Put the extra money towards some lessons and then let your swing do the talking.

    0 Votes
  • Mj
    MJR May 19, 2009

    Well said. I think most folks spend too much money on clubs when lessons would be a better investment.
    I have been lucky to have had a good experience with Warrior. I've received entire sets of clubs and feel they are of good quality. Maybe I was fortunate to get good reps on the phone.
    I agree that there is no way "Joe" works for the company.
    And, I almost peed my pants reading Mark Keyworth's coloncleanse email and then Jed's response.

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    Art in Sun City Center Jun 30, 2009

    I got a lob wedge from Warrior for shipping of $11 and could not be happier with the club. I got the sponsorship package for shipping of $40 and am feeling quite violated; other than a dozen balls there is not much of value in the so called sponsorship package.

    0 Votes
  • J1
    J116 Sep 24, 2009

    I agree with most of what has been said (Good and Bad). Their "New York" high pressure sales people and sales tacticts are doing more damage to their company than they might suspect. I have most of their clubs and am very satistied with them...except quality control. I have a set of their irons and think they are fantastic. Even better than my Ping G5's I sold after playing several rounds with the warriors. I also have one of their fairway woods. One of my irons is rusting and the paint on the fairway wood is chipping. I called Warrior and was told their Warranty does NOT cover three things: You guessed it; rusting, paint chipping/flaking and would you believe head cracking! What is left?!!! Oh, the shaft. If that broke they would probably say it was operator abuse. I had to go to multiple levels of customer service representatives telling them that these warranty exclusions were in reality "product defects". Finally, a very nice and professional supervisor (Valarie) agreed to send me a replacement iron (from there demo pile because they can't break up complete sets). Hog wash! They have, or should have, plenty of extras around just for this purpose. I could not get any satisfaction regarding the paint chipping so I compromised and simply accepted the replacement iron. SO, just beware buyer and ask the rep BEFORE you buy what therir warranty covers. If you know and agree then there will be no suprises down the road. By the way, my buddy has one of their fairway woods and driver and his paint is chipping also. Warrior needs to wake up and change their sales staff/strategy and get some serious quality control or they won't be in business much longer. There are plenty of good quality low cost golf manufactures out there. Also, they might seriously consider getting some decent legal advice. Their warranty scam is a Deceptive Trade Practice under the laws of most states (including California) and somebody is going to tag them one of these days. Overall they have a very decent product. It is their sales scams and hight pressure NY style tacticts thats going to bring there company down. Hope this was helpful.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    theonlystarperson Sep 24, 2009

    I just had an experience with Warrior Golf.

    The pushy, fast talking salesman told me I would get the clubs for evaluation purposes and if I liked them I could purchase them at alot off the regular pri ce.

    Again, he talked fast.
    I asked him how much the shipping was and he stated "$10.oo-a2.0-0 dollars. he stated that he needed my credit card number for the shipping charge and that was all it would be used for. If I liked the clubs after 45 days I could return them.

    Yesterday I got my credit card statement and lo and behold he put $439.00 on my credit card. He charged me for the entire purchase and $45.00 for shipping, I guess that was to cover the "free stuff" I was getting.

    I called custmer and after much rangling got them to take the clubs back and give me a return shipping label and they did.

    I told them they should fire the person that lied through his teeth and I was told and I suggested They should fire the person and was told. couldn't do that, he was a good salesman. I have to tell you "I sold Saturn automobiles and we would have been fired for what that salesman did.

    In short the salesman was nothing but a fast talkiing snake salesman that car salesman are accused of.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    personwithabrain Oct 05, 2009

    Hi there,

    First off, the people working there are mainly decent, hard working people just trying to make a living. We all have to pay the mortgage.

    With that being said, Warrior is just like any other business - it wants to make money.
    Just as Brian said above, nothing in this world is free and especially golf equipment.
    Please don't waste any company's time by messing around with their items when you have no intention of purchasing them. I understand that the majority of the Warrior Scam articles are written by angry people screaming fraud... (Warrior has been in business for decades becuase it also has many many satisfied, happy customers) you only hear from the dissatisfied person who has not fully thought about giving out his credit card information to a company that makes clubs and wishes to sell them.

    Most people are feeling cheated. This is a natural reaction when you realise you've made a stupid decision without thinking of the repercussions. Be an adult, don't "test play" without being pretty certain you want to purchase a new set of clubs. It is quite obvious that promotions of any sort (from any company) are in place to attract future paying customers - why else would a company waste money on advertisement? Why else would they give away something free, or at a low cost, if they didn't hope you'd make a larger purchase later down the road?

    Stop being bitter. Be a grown-up. Admit your mistakes and stop trying to blame others. THE ONLY people I can agree with are those that have returned the merchandise and are still being charged. Or those who have defected merchandise. Remember, most of this is due to human error - either on the company's side or the customer's. The company doesn't want bad reviews. It doesn't want unhappy people screaming Satan's Spawn and such.
    Remember: in the future, think twice before giving away your money or information.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    minico77 Oct 09, 2009

    personwithabrain,

    Spoken like a true company man (or woman). The issue here isn't people whining. The problem exist in the areas of non-truth the salespeople of Warrior conduct. I get emails all the time stating I can test club risk-free if only I fill out an evaluation survey. But it seems Warrior still likes to charge a lot of money and they don't follow what is stated. The people's problems with the company here are not that they decided to change their minds but that the company didn't follow their word. I can respect a company who fesses up and fixes their mistakes. But Warrior Golf has continued down this path for years. instead of confusing and tricking consumers, maybe they should have a little honor. I know I will not mess with this company. I would rather do business with company who has integrity instead of trickery. Keep up the good work, personwithabrain. Your sales will continue to go up. Atta boy (or girl!)! I bet you are up for a promotion soon.

    0 Votes
  • Xe
    xemployee Oct 13, 2009

    I used to work for the company and I agree with all the complaints. I quit because of the shady business deals and pushy sales people who worked there. I wasn't there longer then 6 months.
    The sales are crap, they charge when they say they won't and when you try and return them, they give you a run around that can last months, and even then, probably will end up charging you something for "inconvenience" or something along those lines.
    And the person who said they work for them, I believe it. The people that work there would be that stupid to post something like that online trying to defend what they say are better golf clubs.
    I found the job on craigslist and was hired under the impression that I was a "personal receptionist". When in reality, I was a cold caller...not at all what I am going to college for. The employees are a joke, there is no dress code, absolutely no moral standards and the majority of the people who work there barely, if at all, have a high school degree. It was fun while it lasted, but I would barely call it a job. I stuck around because I could do school work while I was "working".
    All I have to say is BEWARE!! They will scam you, and last I heard, the company is going under anyways. So I would just avoid them at all costs.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    Happy Customer 1234 Nov 04, 2009

    I feel they have been very up front with me every time. Yes, they are pushy, but I'm sure they get commission or bonuses on sales just like the rest of us. The clubs have been great and I can't wait to use my irons. I've replaced my whole set of clubs, while adding hybrids and two wedges, for less than I would have spent on a new set of irons only. It's unfortunate that people are having a bad experience, but you can't please everyone I suppose.

    -1 Votes
  • St
    Stephen A Matzke Nov 12, 2009

    order ID Number 150772647 paid for and not recieved to date

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tazzi88 Jan 22, 2010

    got an email from warrior custom golf about trying out some clubs, gave them my bank info what a dummy.I checked consumer rapport, man i should have done it first, i then called warrior custom golf back 10 min later to cancell my order, wow did they try to sell me, offering free wedges or a free hybrid to keep my order . I stuck by my guns and got the oerder canceled, i then called the billing dept to confirm that they replaced the funds, i waited for 20min before giving up.I just hope that i get my money back.I will not order anything from them again

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SeriousEnuff Mar 25, 2010

    Warrior is the Kirby of golf equipment. If they were as good as some may think, they would be sold along side Adams, Ping, Calloway, Nike and other LEGITIMATE golf equipment company's. Go to a pro shop, you won't find Warrior equipment. Avoid this company at all costs, unless your only intention is to BUY their overpriced equipment. How many pro's use Warrior???

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    butkuslg Jul 27, 2010

    I have dealt with Warrior Golf a=on several different occasions.

    I too "tried" the free trial, and when I wanted to give them back, I was offered a better deal with Hybrids to keep the clubs, And for a much cheaper price than the original.
    I love my Driver And the Hybrids.
    I also, this past Xmas called on the "Free Grab Bag". It cost me S/h and nothing else.
    The shirt alone covered the S/H.
    So I personally have Nothing to complain about with Warrior Golf.

    -1 Votes
  • Wa
    WayneThat'sright! Jan 13, 2011

    Try working for the [censor]s, Since they've taken over Reems Creek they've screwed every single employee, screwing us on Holiday pay, vacation, and their management is CRAP! Laid off all but five people, but keeping one guy who ASKED to be laid off. Let alone the fact that almost half of the grass on the course is dead because they were too cheap to buy a new irrigation pump when the old one was out of commission for FIVE MONTHS. They are running that place into the ground, Warrior Golf is the Wal Mart of golf courses, as in they will tell you how to get all kinds of Government assistance, instead of giving their workers a single raise. If I wanted to live off uncle Sam I would have quit your sorry [censor] company by now.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Lemasters Jan 15, 2011

    I gotyour xmas gift bags and i am very happy with the service I got the only thing that was wrong with what i got was the iron cover was to small to go over both set of my iron that i have.thank you for the gift

    -1 Votes
  • Ap
    apalmer50 Jan 24, 2011

    You know, for all the bad publicity Warrior Custom Golf is getting now, this company will give you clubs, and only charge you $50 in the end for any you want to keep. I've had two dealings with them, both just fine. The first, I got some wedges for free, send back some clubs I didn't want, and talked the sales person down to $50 on a 3 wood I still use today (after 7 years). I did the same thing for a driver, which I sent back for more custom fitting. In the end I got a putter, another wedge for free, and the driver for $50. I used the driver for about 5 years until I swapped it for the Ping G10. I received a refund of everything except for $50 both times. Was it a pain to get it? Sure. Did it take a 30 minute phone call? Yup. But you have to expect as much.This company wants to make money, obviously. They want you to miss the 45 day "trial" period. They want you to just keep the clubs. This isn't a scam. In fact, I feel like I scammed them. I got two wedges, a putter, a hybrid, a 3-wood, and a driver for $100. The 3-wood alone was well worth it.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    comonman Jan 27, 2011

    Why in the hell would anyone agree to that offer of evaluating all of the clubs and having a "temporary" charge placed on their card.

    I just called in for the free hybrid offer and the salesman was VERY pushy, but I remembered a little trick from when I used to make sales on the phone...the seller will keep pushing UNTIL the customer simply says the word "No"...as soon as the customer says the word "No" the seller cannot make any further push towards the sale...after about 4 attempts by this annoying guy on the phone to try and get me to try out all of the woods for $139 a piece (or whatever the price was) I simply said, "listen, I want the hybrid, but I don't want anything else...NO THANKS."

    He was pissed off, but he had to give me the club for free. It's not that hard to say no to that frickin 45 day trial offer thing...if there is one thing you should learn in life at a young age, it's DON'T DO TRIAL OFFERS. You will always end up with a situation that is a pain in the [censor].

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john john davidson Apr 06, 2011

    The sales tactics are shaddy... They have quick talking salesmen that try to push clubs on you. If the clubs were as good as they say they are they would sell themselves. After reading all the reviews I called custum warroir golf to cancel the order. They just continued to try to sell me different stuff. Any other legit company would just refund your money. Good thing I canceled before I got the clubs. Thanks for the posts, and next time I will look at the BBB report.

    0 Votes
  • Ob
    obi-wan Apr 27, 2011

    I was given a Warrior driver as a gift. After only 3 trips to the driving range, and hitting less that 3 buckets, the head had actually dented and eventually split about 4 inches. I had heard bad things about Warrior and their high pressure, used car salesman, antics. So I just sent it back with a letter asking for a replacement with a comparable club. Adam Swick, who claimed to be their Customer Service Rep, called me and said that their "experts" had determined that the club was clearly abused by banging it on the ground or rocks. I was adamant that that was not the case. He would not accept my explanation at all. The conversation became heated. They refused to replace it but offered to sell me another. I told Swick I would never deal with them again. He really didn't care. It then got really heated and I hung up on them.
    Absolutely the worst company I have ever dealt with.
    I've been playing golf over 40 years and have never had a club dent or split before. Really inferior, aka crappy, product! And crappy people; and a really crappy Cusotmer Service Rep! Do not deal with them at all!!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    louis mattucci May 01, 2011

    CROOKS!!! Warrior actually sold me their best package for about 499.00 Not cheap but I am always trying to improve my game. Warrior immediately deducted the CASH from my bank account. The next two days 499.00 twice to bring the total to 1500.00. After they gave me the run around for 3 days I threatened legal acction The BS stop and my money was placed back into by account. I was told when I gave warrior my debit card number they could do whatever they wanted. DO NOT FALL FOR THEIR SCAMS. Just go down to your local golf store you may pay a little more but you will be dealing face to face and maybe cut yorself a deal.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAC in Texas Jul 16, 2011

    Well, Sorry all of you had a bad experience. I have had a totally different experience. In January I responded to the TV ad and got Hybred 3 and a lob wedge, nice clubs. $3x.00 S&H only. Legit.
    Then I got an e-mail about a wedge and putter offer. Lob Wedge, Sand wedge, Gap wedge, Blade and Mallet putter. Told them I had the Lob wedge and don't like Mallet putters, so they sent me the 2 wedges and blade putter, $3x.00 S&H only. No pressure!
    Then I spoke to them about a new Driver, because my club pro told me my existing old Driver sucked. I ordered a TOMAHAWK Driver, graphite shaft with 11 degree. Reg price, $399, but based on prior orders and responding to their request for feedback on my free clubs my price was $133.00 and I could return it in 45 days if not happy. Well, my accuracy improved (very forgiving club) and distance improved 20 - 40 yards. Sure I could do same with Callaway or TaylorMade, but not for that price and return policy.
    Then my club pro told me that my original Ping Eye 1 Irons were like telephone poles and I should consider new Irons.
    I ordered a 3 - PW set from Warrior, graphite shafts. Got a free Hybred 5, $399. I get 10 - 20 yards better distance then my old Pings.
    Never any pressure from Warrior and I play about 36 holes + a week and have no concerns about quality

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Hoover62 Jan 01, 2012

    I have had a VERY similar experience with Warrior Golf that rrr99 described. I also got sucked in with Warrior's free wedge offer. When I ordered the wedges they wanted to send me their fairway woods to try for free (which required a $399 deposit...). When I went to try to return the woods, Warrior gave me the runaround as well as they offered me a free set of irons, 4 dozen golf balls and free headcovers for the woods if I would just keep the fairway woods and allow them to keep my $399 deposit. Unlike the gentlemen above, I accepted the offer and I still play with the Warrior clubs today.

    I am not sure if Warrior clubs are as bad as rrr99 described however. The wedges are junk, but I actually LIKE the fairway woods. I have never really been able tohit fairway woods consistently (any brand), but when I get a hold of one with my Warrior woods the ball flys straight and long. I have never played a "premium" level club though so I'm not sure the Warrior would stand up to a Taylor Made, Callaway, Adams or Nike but the Warriors seem to work OK for me. If it wasn't for Warrior's ridiculous high pressure and deceptive sales tactics, I might actually give Warrior's hybrids a try but I do not want to deal with the company again. It's simply not worth the aggravation!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    gerald barnett Jul 25, 2012

    I agree the company and employees are all in a scam.The company and all officer should be investagatedfor fraud
    will tell o fthe fraud to all members at my club and others

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian0393 Aug 24, 2012

    I recently ordered Warrior Golf clubs from an add they ran on the Golf channel and like many of you…I thought that I could not go wrong! I called the number and instantly I ordered the “free” hybrid where the tried to sell me other clubs (which I did not need) and then ultimately a driver for $133.00. They told me that it was for testing purposing only and that if I chose to keep it then I would only pay for that driver but that in the mean time, they would send me two free other clubs in return! They arrived the day before yesterday and I have used 3 out of the four clubs - except for the driver and I already know that these are quality clubs! Within two years, all of my Irons will be Warrior clubs!

    Now for the down side…NONE of the clubs came with a head cover…they made them but did NOT include them! When I called them, I suggested that they SHOULD include the covers (for a marked up price) and I would have gladly paid the difference and I would have had there name prominently seen in my bag! As I stated to customer service, this would have been icing on the cake and further advertising for them but instead of ordering their $19.95 covers later, I went to eBay and ordered 3 generic $4.95 covers instead! Trust me, if the driver had been $160.00 instead $133.00 with a cover…then I would have been very satisfied for like you, I too like to advertise what works for me! Besides, my Cleveland driver cost me thee times as much and I still got it and it came with a head cover!

    NOW, to the other post that I read and almost caused me to cancel my entire order…I would only suggest that there is NO CURE ALL when it comes to golf! A Club is a mere instrument and how it feels in your hands…It is NOT a master of you but a instrument to AID you within your own game and performance! THERE IS NOTHING that will make you better at your game but there are certain instruments that will make it more enjoyable and this is one of those items! Before my purchase, I had ordered a Top Flight off the shelf bag - full of Drivers, clubs Irons and putters which my step Dad said a year ago “Don’t be surprised if you replace half of your clubs.” I dismissed his statement and NOW it is a true testament! Now, only certain irons remain and my rescue or hybrids are all purchased from various thrift stores…which I paid $35.00 dollars apiece for them. The Warrior is far better in every way! Besides, it is custom fit (for your size) so beware of ordering them used!

    The Driver, I have not used as of yet but I am anxious to do so and hope to within the next few weeks! I have learned to only use four clubs at a time and to master them before moving on and this is what I do every night at the dog park and occasionally at the driving range! Besides, my Lab loves running after the balls! I will tell you this that I recently purchased the Cleveland Classic (10.5) however, both feel of GREAT quality based on others that I currently have in my bag and will soon be getting rid of "those other clubs" that were purchased elsewhere. The warrior is half the cost but the quality is truly there!

    Now as far as the “bait and switch” is concerned…there is NONE! They try to sell you items that you may or may not need…it is a gimmick to get you hooked! They DO NOT want to get you hooked on a single club but multiple clubs! They are reputable and they have been in business for many years! Their only hope is for your 100% satisfaction and to be a repeat customer. They are honest, up front and the deal is GREAT! I am keeping mine and hope you do as well for if so, then you found great clubs as well! I put the Irons on my two year wish list for my wife this evening!

    In closing, if you are NOT on top of your game and well familiar with the drivers, Irons and putters, then please do not order ANYTHING FROM THEM…these will NOT HELP YOU! If you are, then give them a try…you have nothing to loose but so much more to gain! I absolutely LOVE them but hate the fact that they DO NOT include head club covers (with their name brand) for what a missed opportunity for advertisement! Nevertheless, I bought and ordered cheaper “no name brands” from eBay!

    I hope this helps….I wish you all GREAT GOLFING!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john762 Nov 13, 2012

    It sounds to me that most of these "ex employees" are in reality most likely to be angry customers that were unable to say "no" when offered golf equipment with free bonuses that were gonna cost them 3, 4, or 500 dollars, whichever it is.
    I stumbled upon this site while looking for the phone number for Warrior (im pretty lazy and dont tend to keep business cards) and, having a few of their clubs in my bag figured id drop my 2 cents.
    When I called for my free hybrid (which i payed 23 bucks in shipping for --i.m.o, very well worth it and i dont really care where that money goes to), I was definitely offered a sales pitch to try out their woods on a 45 day offer, and was told up front they were gonna charge me 399. I of course said no, and after a small explanation of my personal checkbook lacking these funds at the moment I got my free hybrid a month later. It was awesome and fit me perfectly..the salesman i talked to--despite probably trying to get his commission up, was very knowledgeable and did sent me a club perfect for my swing.
    Since then I have called back and purchased a driver and 3 wood, and received a free set of wedges that I love for doing so.
    Im definitely gonna be a returning customer when i get sick of my current store-bought irons and save up a little cash.. Im 6'3" so the set i bought off the shelf a couple years ago at my local store is very..well.. underperforming. Warrior sent me an email about a free putter a while ago, I hope they still have it when I am ready.
    all in all, to the people turned off by some of these funny negative reports, I would say: dont try to take advantage of the company on some "free trial" bonus gift thing, because you probably will be disappointed. i know for one, if i had bought some clubs only to return them a week later and keep some free stuff..i would feel a little shady myself. be man enough to say no -- if you arent thinking about purchasing some better equipment. dont just go online and rant about your lack of a spine, and nagging wife that sees your checkbook --noticing you spent more on yourself than her last week lol...

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sales person used my CC Feb 18, 2013

    Richard Swihart a Felon on Federal Probation these are the ppl they trust with your CC info... Do not purchase from Warrior Golf

    1 Votes
  • La
    LADY949 Mar 12, 2013

    Warrior hires Felons and we are giving them our CC and personal info... I would not purchase from them FRAUD ALERT!!

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bufmaz1 Nov 12, 2013

    well i got the 3, 5 and 7 woods, for 69.00 S$ H, had them in about 10 days, then i odered the driver for $100 plus S & H, plus they threw in the grab bag with hat, balls, marker and tees plus a 4 wood, i also have a hybrid and lob wedge coming for $29.99. the clubs look and feel good in my hands. i just had knee replacement surgery so i am hoping o get out this saturday to try them. I must have had real good salesperson as there was never any hi-pressure tactics tried on me, and no extra charges on my card, maybe that was because i ordered on-line, when i ordered the driver he first quoted me a price of $133, buti said no then heent to $100 and i said yes, again no hi-pressure from him, very cordial. so again no complaints here

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem