USFix247False advertising

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

USFix247 practises false advertising. All the info they post about the production on their website is fake and I have only spent my money and time with them. Of course they won’t return my funds. They stopped communication strictly after they got my money.

More USFix247 Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • In
    Inge Bird Apr 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I contacted who I thought was AVG online support to ask a question about my bill and Alex, who said he worked for AVG pretended to help me. He first asked me to put in my email and password information to verify my AVG account. The password wouldn't work so he pretended to send me an email to reset my password. It never went through. Then he asked to look into my computer to see what was going one. He said there were foreign IP addresses who had access to my laptop and that I was hacked. He then tried to send me to their tech to sweep my laptop for $149.00. The company was named USFIX247. I got suspicious when I heard the service rep sitting next to Alex tell his customer that THEIR computer had been hacked! I got off the phone and Googled USFIX247 and read the complaints. I filed a complaint against them with the FTC. I then contacted AVG via chat and I was told this happened before and that AVG doesn't do business with outside companies to sweep computers.

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    Jenny Jason Apr 11, 2016

    Few Competitors didn't like the services & posting false comments about USFIX. I Personally like them being a old age customer from california, USA. What I discovered they provides real technical support. 100% Legit & real tech support company I interacted with. It's been years now & still using their services with less price from market.

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    Support Cat Mar 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If this helps, here is the Web of Trust Scorecard:

    https://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/usfix247.com?utm_source=addon&utm_content=popup-donuts

    There is an additional link to the HPHosts evaluation. This is the same firm that has had spam removed from Bleeping Computer, LinkedIn, and other social media sites.

    -1 Votes
  • Li
    Linda-Puppet Rios Jan 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    SCAM, SCAM, SCAM I cannot stress that enough. They are foreign based using American names and do very little to fix problems. They are not part of WebRoot Security as they state, get you to purchase their "Security Protection Plan" and "help" you "fix" your internet computer issue. Once they log off your system after "Repalring" the problem, it's still there so they want you now to spend another 3-4 hours again online with them. SHAME ON THEM for misleading us into trusting them as experts in their profession. We had to call our bank to stop the charge on our credit card. I am not the first to be had by them. Use at your own risk, buyer beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Garry.johnson1071 Nov 17, 2015

    fake company and fake owners

    -1 Votes
  • Ga
    Garry.johnson1071 Nov 17, 2015

    fuly chutiya company with head of chuiyas named Shashikant, Gurpreet singh, rohit maha chutiya log english tak nahi bolni ati salo ko sale gurpreet owner hoke agent ka naam churaliya Garry johnosn bhosdike agr thodi si bhi akal hoto alien name toh apne aap rkhleta apna

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shazzz111 Mar 13, 2015

    fake company in india...shashi kant is the owner having no knowlege of speaking english ...

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason Parker Aug 09, 2013

    By Mistake My Mother-in-Law Subscribed with USFIx247 Technical Services & spent $99.99. But Truly, they took almost 1 hour & fixed her problem. Moreover, They taught her how to use her browsing safe and clean the computer. When I called them in order to check what they did on her computer, they explained me all & I was happy because they did a real help of my M-I-L Somehow, I have trust on them too. USFIX247 Technical Services is good & legitimate in their Services. Thank you Mark Jacob for helpling my MIL without stepping out her from home. Jason Parker, Michigan.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Walker7785 Jul 23, 2013

    I just interacted with USFIX247 last week and they fixed my email problem and cleaned my computer too. So far it is running all good and I just called them to check if they respond. They did answer my call and tried to help me. I did research about them and found They are real, legitimate and generous too. I don't have a problem with them because they did help me and keep answer my questions whenever I call them. Hats off to Technician of USFIX247. Kenya Cook, New York City, New York. USA

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Walker7785 Jul 23, 2013

    The above mentioned information is completely false. I had a 1 Year service with them and even after 1 Year they helped me free of cost. I really appreciate them as they did what they spoke. They are completely legitimate and generous in terms of services & their business. Ken Walker, Florida.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.