ADVERTISIMENT
7 W 7th St, Cincinnati, OH, 45202, US
Fri 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Working Hours
Sun:Closed
Mon:9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tue:9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed:9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu:9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri:9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat:Closed

Reviews and Complaints

Macy'sReturned dress

I purchased a dress June 29, 2020. It arrived, did not fit so I wanted to return it. I found NO information on line that would help me with the return because I did not have an order # - I did not receive any paperwork with the dress.
I mailed it back to 151 W 34th Street on 7/30 (because I had to wait to get my Macy's statement in order to get the item #). I got a tracking number and found out the dress was delivered on August 4, 2020. Since that date I have been getting statements, fees upon fees added, nasty form letters, etc.
No one answered "customer service" when I called, nor would they answer emails. I wrote to the company September 4, 2020 giving them the tracking number along with explanation. NO RESPONSE
On September 29 2020 I wrote to John Harper, the COO - NO RESPONSE
In November 2020 I received a form letter telling me to call and furnish information. I was put on hold for a lengthy time and finally hung up.
December 8< 2020 I wrote to Jeffery Gennette, the CEO - NO RESPONSE
In December I got a form letter informing me that they had completed their investigation (NOT contacting me at all) and that I owed them the money for the dress. I called and no one could help me in Customer Service because it had been turned over to their credit department. On December 16, 2020 I again wrote to Jeffery Gennette, CEO again explaining I had furnished the tracking number and the dress had been returned to Macy's and maybe they should investigate their own store. NO RESPONSE - but constant fees and harassing form letters turning me over the a credit collection company.
February 2021 I received a form letter that they were investigating
February 2021 received a form letter that they had turned me over to the
banks credit department and for me to call. I did and spoke with someone who I could not understand, kept breaking up and told me that I could not talk with a supervisor (when I asked) because NO one could help me and that I owned them the money. I have been told that they can't track the package with the tracking number the USPS gave me. The reason - it is removed after 90 days. If Macy's had responded in September 2020 when I originally gave them the tracking number - they would have seen (like I did) it had been delivered to Macy's 151 34th Street on August 4, 2020.
I have now been turned over to Credit Control and my credit score has dropped considerable. I am beyond frustrated with Macy's .

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Macy'sWaiting on refund

    On December 27th, 2020, I returned a watch that was a gift to my son, to the store in Lima, OH. They told me that since I did not have a receipt, that they would have to issue me a check via the USPS. I still have not received any such credit. I have made numerous phone calls to check the status of my refund, but the people I have spoken with are not willing to help me resolve this.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond
      ADVERTISIMENT

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.