The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Two Of Us Dating ServicesFraud and cheating

J

I guess I fell for the trap. I am a selective person and never thought of myself as needing the services of a dating agency. I didn't realize that is what this was when I set up an appointment to come in and find out about what they could help me with. I originally responded to an online dating website called VIPsingles.com Turns out they sold my name to Two of Us.

The person I met with who is a Membership Counselor she came across pretty legit and serious. However, what I didn't realize is that I would have to sign up for their service on my initial visit. She explained they required that because this ensured all their members were serious about finding the right person for them.

I know I should have known better than falling for this but I did. The agreement I signed yesterday morning has a 3 day cooling off period clause so after reading this I will cancel and ask for a full refund. I typically do my homework before hand but I was too busy at work this week and had not time for it prior to my meeting. I figured I would have time to do it after the fact, but they are really good at getting you to sign on the spot.

Single women, please beware.

More Two Of Us Dating Services Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ro
    Rob P Vargas Sep 17, 2015

    Rob Vargas has a micro size peni thus why he is on antidepressants and drugs

    0 Votes
  • Lg
    Lgstyle Aug 16, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Another person posting lies, about people and not keeping it to a business complaint! obviously this person is nuts and has nothing else to do but bash people. I am referring to complaint posted Aug 4 just above

    1 Votes
  • Lg
    Lgstyle Aug 16, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this posting is ridiculous! This is a site for business complaints. the above posting on May 23 2011 is clearly not a client, he is an ex-con gone Mad! Once you read it in its entirety it clearly is fabricated. Why dont you spend your time wisely and remove this ridiculous post!

    -1 Votes
  • Got Ripped off by Lisa Galvis is correct! I dated Rob Vargas (the director) for quiet some time and he himself told me that if they are in need of pretty 30-40 yr old women at the dating service then they WILL give these ladies a free membership so that they can fulfill the date quotas for the older gentlemen looking for that age range. And he ABSOLUTLEY is a cocaine addict! So is Lisa and Rob's cousin, Harvey Luna, who works for the company as well. Rob is as low as they come. Doesn't have a remorseful bone in his body. He used to sell gym memberships as well and when it came to the "3 day opt out clause" he would tell the client "signing here just says that you agree to the terms". He wouldn't even mention the 3 days you have to cancel! And although everyone should read their contract in its entirety, some people don't so the 3 days passes and they're screwed. So stay away from this company and especially Rob, unless you want to get molested by a near 50 yr old egotistical womanizer with a penis the size of your ring finger. I have never met a more horrible person in my life. Beware!

    RESOLVED

    As the user does not respond to any messages - the content should not be taken in to consideration.

    -1 Votes
  • Mw
    MW Irvine Feb 19, 2013

    Fraud all the way. I am taking them to court. I wish I had known they were thieves.

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    MW Irvine Feb 19, 2013

    Hard sell. High pressure to sign up. No follow up on complaints. They take your money and run.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karthwo Jan 08, 2013

    I am going to file a claim thru the New Jersey Consumer Fraud and let them do some investigation on this Company.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karthwo Jan 08, 2013

    I also fell for this scam. They are now taking money each month from my account. I even had a member call and sexually harass me. anyone know how to stop this? or has anyone reported them.??

    0 Votes
  • I4
    i-4dzine Dec 01, 2012

    This and most of the dating services play and exploit on the softer side of humans. Well educated, good head on the shoulder, independent, confident single and yet we all fall prey in the hands of vultures like Two of Us in the name of love. Brain cells get jumbled into a puzzle board that it can't resolve and heart jumps in the opportunity to call it out and say hey - logic is not for love - this is love. Whether we like it or believe it, none of us want to be alone, like really alone and lonely :). But in the matters of our heart, we hope to be only as smart as we want to be not we can be again, because in the matters of hearts and love, we don't want to be. This company has ripped me of of $3300 and forced me to go with the guys I had clearly said I don't want to go with. I told them I will not make the first contact an I will look at the picture first and then tell them the ones I want to meet and I was honest and upfront about everything. They guaranteed verbally and say that's exactly what I'll be paying for. - they guarantee for 6 months and I will never have to be the first one to initiate contact and I will have a chance to see the picture. But obviously, I'm still single, so needless to say, they are awful, once they got the money, they went from sweet, understanding & caring personnel to "you sucker, you deserve the crap we are forcing on you and if you say no, your time is up" - in your face looser, personnel who will not call you back and definitely not give back your money. It's a dejavu for every dating service, online or offline, is concerned. Then where the hell singles find the right one? How long before Santa realizes his naughty list is getting longer by the second and the good ones are just vanishing? it's like a vicious circle, you get scammed, you hate the world and before you know, we are bitter who don't believe in love and humanity. Where is God when you need? how long is faith to hold on? ... I went to the office in Hackensack, NJ. These services should be stopped or have better laws to protect the victims, but how?

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    flowers203 Nov 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As a former loan officer in the mortgage industry, I would like to share some information with everyone on this forum regarding sales and sales tactics. When they initially contact you about the online forms you submit and use lines such as, "Do you want to be single the rest of your life?" which is a sales tactic, it creates self doubt about your situation and causes you to think you need help finding Mr. or Mrs. Right. When you visit the office and fill out those forms, you are providing them with the ammunition they need to play on your emotions. You are giving them the information regarding the most intimate moments of your life, information on breakups, divorces, abusive relationships, caring for sick family members and every other private detail of your life.
    Ask questions before you fill out anything and agree to buy a membership. Demand guarantees. Don't take their word for anything. Get it in writing. Demand a contract. They have members sign contracts to protect the company. Demand a contract to protect yourself. If they are offended by this or try to make you feel bad, don't walk, run out the door. If they try to make you feel bad for asking questions or for asking for any guarantee in writing, run, don't walk. It's another sales tactic to intentionally make you feel bad for questioning anything. No company or its employees should be offended when a customer demands any guarantee in writing. If they can't guarantee anything in writing, ask, "Why not?"
    Don't fall for the line, "Nothing is guaranteed." That's why they have you sign a contract agreeing to pay the fees for their services. Your money is guaranteed the minute you sign a contract with them. Demand the membership numbers for your area in writing, a contract. This is a guarantee they have that number of members in your area. Demand a guarantee in writing that you will meet Mr. or Mrs. Right. Remember you are the client and it's your money. You have the right to demand guarantees in writing. The question, "How much is Mr. or Mrs. Right worth to you?" is another sales pitch. How many sales reps do you think they have as clients? They read the information you provide, play on your emotions, build you up, and then hit you with that sales pitch.

    Demand to see their credentials if they claim to be relationship counselors or experts. They should have some type of certification or degree. Ask yourself are they just sales reps and what qualifies them as relationship experts? If they are offended or try to make you feel bad when asking for their credentials, this is another sales tactic and another sign to run out the door. If they try to pressure you into buying a membership on the spot, you need to ask yourself, "Why are they pressuring me to make this decision immediately?" They don't want you to think about it and question anything.
    Two of Us claims, they conduct background checks on their clients, someone also conducted a background check on Bernie Madoff, the same Bernie Madoff who single-handedly orchestrated one of the largest Ponzi schemes in history. Background checks aren't worth the paper they are written on. This is another sales pitch to draw you in. Beware! The insulting comments made by the sales reps at this company are the first sign to run. If they were truly concerned about anyone, they wouldn't make insulting comments, prey on vulnerable people and take advantage of anyone suffering from any kind of trauma or dealing with grief. True professionals would not conduct themselves in this manner.
    As a former loan officer, I had never pressured anyone into making a hasty decision, especially when it came to personal finances. Maybe being single isn't such a bad thing. I was a single mom, not looking for a relationship and met my second husband. We've been married for 23 years. Stop worrying about finding the right person and you will meet Mr. or Mrs. Right. Maybe you haven't yet for a reason. We are truly responsible for our own happiness. Having a relationship can surely add to that happiness but we can't depend on others to make us happy or feel fulfilled. These are some of life's lessons I had learned being a single mom. Please take this information into consideration before spending money on something you don't need.

    0 Votes
  • Nc
    nc39Irvine Sep 09, 2012

    It's hard to believe that a whole year has passed since Two Of Us introduced me to the love of my life! I guess time really does fly when you're having fun! Thanks for such a great introduction. I couldn't have found love this good without you!

    0 Votes
  • Nc
    nc39Irvine Sep 09, 2012

    It's hard to believe that a whole year has passed since Two Of Us introduced me to my boyfriend! I guess time really does fly when you're having fun! Thanks for such a great introduction. I couldn't have found love this good without you!

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    Jenn5678 Aug 28, 2012

    Two Of Us really knows what they're doing when it comes to pairing people up with compatible dates! I went out on several different dates since I joined Two Of Us, and even though, they weren't my perfect match, I'm really enjoying the experiences with them.

    -2 Votes
  • Do
    Dogdays8 Aug 22, 2012

    Any positive feedback on the Two of Us must be met with great skepticism, since it's already been stated by former employees that this company uses it's employees to post reviews and engage in dates with clients.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larry D Owens Aug 17, 2012

    Two of us is actually a great company and I am proud to recommend them to anyone who don't have the time to meet someone or who is meeting the wrong types of people. I thought their staff was caring and very helpful through the process. these people complaining on this site just make themselves sound bitter and probably have issues themselves is why they are single. a dating service cant help a bad or uptight personality or a bad attitude. maybe fix yourself rather than blaming everyone else. If a professional service cant help you then maybe some self reflection is needed.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dogdays8 Aug 12, 2012

    Write to your State Attorney Generals office and file complaints with Consumer Affairs, Better Business Bureau, and the FTC. File a fraud report with the (3) major credit bureaus. This is the only way that this company will be stopped from stealing money out of people's bank accounts and committing fraud. BUYER BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    ted white May 05, 2012

    Hello everyone of you nice people that were scammed out of all of that money and i feel bad because i still work for this piece of ### scam horrible company that so much doesnt care about its employees at all but can you imagine how little they care for their vlients..only their money and greedy piece of ### that cant even run a company.only into the ground.CALL THE OWNERS AND COMPLAIN..HERES THERE NUMBERS. .Denise is X-XXX-XXX-XXXX..and her big cockhead partner is TOROS..hes an illiterate piece of ### thief..his number is X-XXX-XXX-XXXX..TELL THEM TED SENT YOU..good luck and be persistant..thats what they tell there starving employees..

    1 Votes
  • No
    No Two of us Sep 09, 2011

    you know by the last statement i find it to be rather insulting! We should all have standards and self respect, i would never go out with someone who did not provide a photo and other particulars noted. Obviously this person doing the research of dating sites has no idea of what they are talking about!!! These are not lonely people who are on the internet too much... and exactly what are you doing on the internet!! They made a mistake because they met with really great con artist!! i would have to concur not ever walking into one of these offices but seeing how they keep blowing up my phone, i missed an appointment due to and emergency and they try to make me feel bad!! no, it makes me realize how desperate and decietful they are!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mary254 Aug 28, 2011

    Omg!!! After reading this, i have realized that i just got robbed...i just became a member, two referrals already that have amounted to nothing. Oh crap!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michaelcalvin Jul 20, 2011

    This is a complete and utter scam. They claim they do a background check, but they don't. They claim they match you up and do all the hard work before they match you, but they don't. The first three guys I met were so off the mark it was unreal. I've done better by myself on match.com for $30! The last two didn't even call me. This is a scam. RUN AWAY! RUN AWAY!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alr1004 Jun 15, 2011

    DO NOT USE TWO OF US
    despite their friendly exterior, they are unable to make matches with acceptable candidates
    each of the men i met was nothing like what a 'match' would be
    i would have had better luck throwing a dart into a crowd at walmart!!!

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    NJ654646 Jun 02, 2011

    I was also scammed by 2 of us, and currently taking legal action. I am not comfortable posting details here. If anyone would like to join me in this lawsuit against 2 of us, please contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jane OB May 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree they are a scam but I want to ask, does anyone feel they were drugged? I asked for a cup of water and 20 minutes after drinking it, I was very relaxed and did not care about the time, even though I had wanted to be out in an hour. Jessica was my 'counselor'. She was very nice but when she showed me the dating plans and the cost, my mind could not make sense of the numbers. My thoughts seemed to get stuck. I think that is a lot of money but that is as far as my thoughts went. and I showed no resistance to whatever she said. People, I always ask questions, I don't get myself into debt, or buy something I have not the money on hand. I do not have $4880/($325 per date) for this service. This is ludicrous but we all fell for it. They had to put some kind of drug that relaxs a person and keeps them from thinking clearly. It was not until the morning I realized what I had done. I called my cc company and told them I had been scammed. I plan to file a police report also.
    I know you kick yourself for doing this but did you drink anything while you where there?

    0 Votes
  • Two Of Us Dating Services Complaints


    950 Greentree Road
    Pittsburgh, PA [protected]
    [protected]


    Fraud and cheating and Drug abuse.

    Two of us is a total rip off, you have to fill out a question air telling the all about you money and credit cards and they say they run back ground checks that’s not true they just want your money so beware and find another services. And if profile looks like you have money they will break out the big price sheets witch at 9785.00. For people who do not seem to have a lot of money then the price sheet will then start at around 4785.00. And if it seems that you’re not going to buy them will keep lower the price down to 100.00 just to get you in. They also say they run back ground checks on their customers and they don’t because I had been to prison for drug 12 years ago and they still took my money and got me some dates.They are high pressured sales people, and when they can get you to buy they call in the director (Rob Vargas) to come in and lower the price. And if you’re a woman most of the time Rob Vargas ends up dating them and having sex with them. And to all his friends that are women he will give away free yes free memberships when everybody else has to pay full price, WOW and I found out the owner name is Torres that owns the company doesn’t even know. On top of that Rob Vargas and Heather Pusatere are COCAINE addicts and does it with his employees and doesn’t even show up to work like he is suppose to and has another one of his employees clock him in every day he is late or he doesn’t even bother coming into work. As for Heather Pusatere she’s another COCAINE addict and alcoholic that has been to prison for 3 DWI’s and has to where a monitor on her leg and she also has sex with her customers, she’s a real winner playing beer pong every night with guys she doesn’t even know, I know this because I ended up at her house after taking her out to dinner and drinks then I had to race her home before 10 pm because her probation officer would put her back in jail, All she did was drink and telling me all this about the company. That was her the night they sold me the membership for 9785.00. We drinking then Rob shows up later. Rob and her kept going to the bath room for some reason, later see ask me if I wanted some COCAINE I declined that’s not my thing. She also gets so ###ed up she’s is out of her mind. And comes to work drunk, I have seen her around Pittsburgh, Pa [censored] around town wasted out of her mind. And as for Lissa Galvis she is a high pressure sales person that makes promises she cannot keep. They sent me out on a dates and as I was taking with my date I found out this person paired 1195.00 for their member ship I was in shock after I paid close to 9785.00, Then on my next date this person told me there membership was free and she was best friends with Lissa Galvis and Lissa and Rob that puts all their friends in for free. This placed is t total rip off. I’m reporting them to the BBB and going to sue them for fosse advertisement. Good luck if you use there services. All they care about is your getting your money and that’s it. I will be forwarding to their main office. Plus I’ve lived in Pittsburgh all my live and know a lot of people here. I will find out more and report back to you. Thanks for listen I just don’t want anybody else to get ripped of…

    -1 Votes
  • Gr
    gribbitz May 20, 2011

    None of you were smart enough to haggle the price down? Modern Americans...I got in for under one fourth the asking big rate! I am dating and having fun. Ask yourselves...why are you single in the first place?

    0 Votes
  • So
    sounhappy1 May 10, 2011

    I agree with the others about this being a scam. I have no problem meeting men but I thought that this program would be a good choice because they do background checks and being a professional woman who has been abused in the past, I figured I would give it a shot. I never expected to be put on the spot on my initial meeting to sign up. They won't allow you to go home think about it and come back if interested. I told them I wanted someone who doesn't drink and every one of the guys they matched me up with drank. My last match did the best thing...he called, sent a pic and it was decided by both that there was no real connection. This way, we still get another introduction to someone else. So, if your thinking of trying it...do it that way.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bellajessie83 Apr 26, 2011

    I actually went in to 2 of us, I was extremely embarassed by this decision, but I guess when your single you become desperate. As everyone else had already mentioned, it was extremely hard to get out of the room, after this lady had mentioned all the great benefits of matching you with the best men out there. She even told me so many different stories about how well theyre organization did, and how they have the best men who are looking for women like me. I must admit, I almost fell for it... I kind of though, anyone whose willing to spend thousands are serious about finding the right person... but Im glad I read these reviews because now I feel relieved about not signing up...

    0 Votes
  • So
    Soft Leather Mar 02, 2011

    I also agree with the complaintd listed above with being a total waste of time. This agency definetly comes at one to aggressive and from working in sales this assertiveness had already popped up warning flags to my conscience. Inspite of me not feeling well the caller Jenniferstill insistead on me coming in. I went in to get a little entertainment but still was carefull not to let my better judgement be clouded by all the dreams they were selling by telling me they will do all the work me to finding a perfect lady. After about an hour of filling out papers and personal information in which I never gave my social and listening to the interviewer talk i finally came to the decision that this was definetly to good to be true and was selling dreams, and I'm sure we all know from numorous experiences in our life the outcome of that saying. The interviewer tried to get me to commit that day over and over but would not give a price untill I agreed to commit, and as I previously told her I needed to do some research on your company before I decided anything just as you have to do research on me, and I could see that she really wasn't to fond of that statement and was quick to end the interview. My advice is to never forget that term we hear all to often, "When something seems to good to be true for the love of your self please do the research first because 99.9 percent of the time that's exactly what it is. I really hope this helps someone out there as some of the statements I read helped me to ceal my final decision with those scam artist praying on peoples need for love.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anil Aliyan Feb 14, 2011

    Yes, I agree too. Not only this paticular webiste but also all dating websites are doing the same including all adultfriendfinder.com and its business partner websites. They charges customers credit cards without their consent even if the coustomer has disabled auto-renewal in their profile they still charge on your credit cards. And when you complain their billing department they say "Oh I am so sorry, there might be something wrong with billing system. Though its not possible for us to refund the amount but we request you to continue with your subscription and this will not happen in the future."
    I request and suggest everyone not to give or use your credit card for these dating websites all of them are frauds and cheaters. Most of the member show on their websites are fake and they do really exists they just create fake accounts on these websites to attract innoncent people and cheat them for money. You will hardly meet anyone of them in real life. And some of them who really met someone are just fooled by these websites as those people whom you meet are their agents and are getting paid for fooling you and playing with you emotions and feelings. SO BE AWARE.

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • La
    Law advise Jan 24, 2011

    16941.1 (a) - (f) California Civil Code...give buyers 3 days to "cool off" and send a letter to the company for a refund and/or stop payment (ie; cancel credit card and processing payment) Google the sections and educated yourselves. It is state law specific to Dating Services.

    0 Votes
  • So
    So you're fat? Dec 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Missy Christy,
    I don't think you actually understand the backdrop of how the matching process works. The information that the matchmakers use, is the information that is provided by one's self...that means you. You are correct, the matchmakers do have a photo of the member but in certain cases, that could result in a hinderence because the photos reflect accurately; forinstance, not the weight you would be apt to state. Additionally, being a smoker is not an asset.

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    christy25 Dec 09, 2010

    I can not believe I found this site almost a year after shelling out $2500. The phone calls to schedue an appointment didn't stop until I finally made one. I was told about the extensive financial /background checks that were done on the people in their data base. Does that justify the cost, it probably would if I had matches that chose meeting places a little better then Fudruckers (an actual choice by one of my matches). After meeting with Jill in the Colts Neck (NJ) office, I was told that my contract would be cancelled if I discussed the price I paid. The inital cost for 5 matches was $5, 000. When I said I wanted to think abou it, I ws told the cost would not be the same if I didn't sign up right then and there. I then find out that my matches will be made out of the Bridgewater (NJ) office by people who have NEVER met me. Exactly how does that work??? How is someone supposed to match you when all they have is a polaroid and someone else's opinion of you. Apparently I still have a match available because I didn't meet the last person. The only thing I can say about that is I am looking forward to the end of this. I will definitely do extensive research before I do something like this again.

    0 Votes
  • Im
    Im just saying Aug 10, 2010

    All of us have had our share of the dating scene. I find It, totally exhausting, frustrating & at times down right disappointing. At least the Two of Us takes away some of the wasted time, and stress by weeding through people that you have nothing in common with. How much is your time worth? Is it worth $4000?? Sound like only serious people would be interested in this type of dating. Do you want to just date or are you looking for a mate? So again Two of Us is weeding out the ones that do not want a serious relationship. Is that worth $4000?? and finally I thought, Well if this persons life style affords them to spend $4000 on seeking someone to date for a mate then at least I don’t have to worry about them being broke. I’m just saying. It does not sound too bad of a deal to

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judith Seelin Jul 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too fell for the pitch...I was matched w people that were in my area with no thought as to who they were, what they looked like and their interests. I was quite specific as to what I was looking for, and they did not deliver. I have done much better on the internet where I can see pictures of the person and can read their profile. Then if I am interested I give them my cell number and we talk to see if their is any interest there. I would encourage anyone who is thinking of joining these dating services that they think very carefully and not fall for the hard sell. I work very hard for my money and I would have done better to give it to a charity and use it as a write off on my taxes. These company's should be put out of business.

    1 Votes
  • De
    DestinyDating&Matchmaking Jul 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi to all:

    I do not work for this company, however, I have been in the dating industry for 10 years and have successfully matched many people and it has resulted in marriages that are still in tact. As a sales rep and a director I have interviewed literally thousands of people over the years and usually the ones who are complaining on sites such as these are the ones who had the most unrealistic expectations when it came to the person they thought they should have in their lives. Most people don't even know themselves at all, they just have this fantasy they have built in their minds and do not want to settle for reality.

    I believe in the matchmaking process because everyone has "bad radar" to a certian degree, a broken "picker" so to speak and also can be swayed by a person's looks prior to really knowing what things they believe, what hopes for the future they have, are they active, not active, what religion they believe in, the list goes on and on. People just see someone they think is "hot" and then attempt to either adapt to that person's needs or try and change the other person to match theirs...if you sit down with a counselor and are really honest about who you are and what you want from this life and your realistic expectations in and for a mate, then a REAL matchmaker, who truly cares about the person sitting in front of them in the interview, CAN and WILL help you. Now I must admit there are people in this business just for the money...don't go to those types of people...during your interview, ascertain the facts through your intellect, not your emotions. NO ONE holds a gun to your head and MAKES you join or give up the credit card. I am one counselor who NEVER tells a person what they want to hear to get their money, only what I perceive them to be through the things they tell me and how they come across and honestly, I have actually turned people away from my memberships because they weren't "ready", or they wanted something unrealistic.

    Listen Folks, there are some of us out here who are honest and who really want your romantic success. FIND one of us, because internet dating is nothing but a cyber-bar and people can lie to you and you will never know if they are a good person, or a serial killer. I have my master's degree in psychology and I use every one of my brain cells and intuition when interviewing a potential member to make sure they are a quality individual...so when you pay me, you are paying for my expertise and for me to make sure that you leave MY service with what you came for.

    So take heart people, there is a way to do this successfully, just make sure you trust the right people.

    0 Votes
  • 07
    07920sunshine Jun 27, 2010

    I would like to thank everyone here for being open and honest about their experience with Two Of Us. A friend gave me an article she saw in a local paper and thought it might be something I should try out. I'm a busy professional and don't have a bit interest in the Internet dating scene.

    I called the Bridgewater office and spoke with Dexter who did an initial screening but refused to tell me what the price of their services is. He scheduled an appointment for me to meet with Pam, a counselor who manages those in my age group. There are other complaints here with her name mentioned.

    After hanging up I did a bit of research (thank goodness!!). After reading everyone's posts here I have called the office and cancelled my appointment. I told them that I read numerous complaints about their office and did not want to meet with them.

    Thank you for sparing me from a similar experience that each of you had. Also, congratulations!! You just successfully convinced someone not to purchase their services.

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    njbarmaid77 Jun 22, 2010

    I joined Two Of Us in early May 2010. For physical requirements, i had just 2 specific requests: 5'8" tall and above AND slim to average build. I talked with my first referral for almost 1 month before finally meeting and what did I get? I got a man surely 5'8" but well over 300 pounds! And not 300 lbs of muscle. I mean, 11 months pregnant and round all over and wobbling when he walked. He was the nicest man, but i can't see myself with someone that big. Though we've had great conversation throughout, I could barely look at him through dinner! When I called the Bridgewater office and spoke to Myra, she tells me that size is subjective and he could be considered average. WTH?!? She was not even trying to feel my concern! No way is he average in anyone's right mind! Ever! in any country!! I'm not a skinny girl by any means and I am larger than average. But Hello! What are they doing in that office?

    And now, my 2nd referral is mildly autistic or has mild down syndrome... some sort of developmental disability! I'm sure of it! I am a fully functioning regular girl. No dysfunctions, disabilities, handicaps, etc. I am educated, well traveled... and looking for more than someone who is content just being a laborer and doesn't know how to drive farther than his comfort zone.

    Aaaahhhhh! I've been scammed so bad! Pissed they're getting my $1600. But I'm gonna get my 5 matches! And a free meal from each! lol

    0 Votes
  • So
    So you're fat? Jun 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I read that Two Of Us has over seven thousand members. I also read that the same few people on this complaint board have posted their views over and over ad nauseam. On the scheme of odds, I would have to say that the Two of Us has performed their inscribed promises and duties, far more times that not.

    Obviously, everyone cannot be pleased all the time and every time, if that were not the case, everyone should be married to death do you part! Wake up and do the math...So, what does your lack of love and empty life cost you everyday? Stop complaining about your investment and get with the program. Your complaints only prove what brought you to the Two of Us anyway...you're unhappy with yourself. I'M HAVING A BALL...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sh8ed Mar 20, 2010

    I got pushed into this thing 2 days ago and just now did my research. I feel so duped.. My contact is [email protected] place me on the list for a a class action lawsuit. It looks to be inevitable if all of these complaints are real... I've only seen 1 positive story so far. Sad...

    1 Votes
  • 2t
    2tall4u Mar 11, 2010

    I'm in Los Angeles and made the mistake of joining Two of Us, Inc. - I paid 1700 for 7 matches. First date went well but he was trying to get his $$ back from them and only wanted a booty call. Second match we met for coffee and it was ok but he wasn't my type - dude lives on a boat and I can't swim. WTH?!?

    I'm looking to file a class action suit against Two of Us, Inc. for breach of contract and fraud. Who's with me?

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.