The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
tvprocessing.comripoff

This so called company is a rip off and they are liars. They claim you will get nfl games which is why we signed up however when we tried to download the player, it asks your email and then says it is invalid. They also charged me $41.95 twice because the first time I put my info in it said it didn't accept it so I had to put it in again. There are no live agents or phone numbers for support as they claim. I'm so disgusted that these sites can continue to rip off people as long as they want with absolutely no repercussions!

More tvprocessing.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Pa
    Paul Bellotti Sep 14, 2009

    I also ordered it and had the same problem not only with logging in but with horrible quality as well. They have not answered my email and refuse to accept a second email since I have one sent already. Terrible customer service...do not trust them!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Bellotti Sep 14, 2009

    I am appalled at the attitude of businesses on the internet that do do business in this manner.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RITA PAS Sep 19, 2009

    CALL YOUR BANK, THEY GOT ME THEIR # I HAVE IT AT WORK, CANCELLED WAITING FOR REFUND. WILL LET YOU KNOW WHAT HAPPENS. RITA

    0 Votes
  • An
    Annoyed and upset Sep 20, 2009

    I signed up because they advertised streaming NFL games. However, all they do is provide non-functioning links to other websites. You get nothing. Also, their tv player software is bogus and when you put in the email that you signed up with, it tells you that it is incorrect (this is exactly what happened in the other complaints that I have no read, unfortunately too late).

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jjohnxxx Sep 21, 2009

    I too was appauled and waiting for refund also

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    dhedhunter Sep 21, 2009

    i should of checked before paying!
    Absolutely ridiculous.
    I need the number please! I gotta cancel...dont trust them...and mine too says email is invalid and have not responded to my email

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    Ealha3 Sep 26, 2009

    I also was ripped off. I'm now concerned about them using my credit card for other unauthorized charges. Has anyone had that problem? Has anyone found the necessity to change their credit card information since they've used this scam?

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alan Brumbeloe Sep 29, 2009

    I ditto the last comment. I signed up after reading on their site that I could watch my college football game. I paid $52.69 for 3 years (because it was just a little more than 1 or 2 years). The links were most all bad, not connecting, and if you were connected, the quality was very poor and virtually unwatchable!

    They said you have 7 days to cancel your service, but when I tried to cancel my service, I realized that the picture of the little lady with the telephone headset that they show is just a big crock, because they actually only offer a place for you to EMAIL your customer-service question. I put in 3 emails asking them to cancel my service, and never received a confirmation email or a reply.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Nothappycustomer Sep 30, 2009

    I to, like above have tried to cancel service after finding the stream unwatchable. Also, like above, I have sent 3 emails via their support contact page with no response from them.

    NOTE: After signing up for the 3-year package, priced at $44.85, I found my credit card charged for a total of $74.61. The additional unwanted, and not-subscribed to charges were listed as:

    Record Plug-in for a total of 17.88 $ USD
    100 High-Quality Premium Channels for a total of 11.88 $ USD

    Looks to me like they are "trolling" for dollars, hoping a percentage of their subscribers will just give up and go away.

    I will work with my CC company to get these charges canceled as is everyone's right when dealing with a scam like this one.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mallhattan Oct 18, 2009

    i signed up and selected $3.95 monthly and when the transaction was completed it said I signed up for a $47.40 VIP membership. Imagine my surprise. Of course, now I'm reading all these complaints and I get it. I feel so stupid because I'm usually a pretty savvy computer user, but somehow my football cragins made me let my guard down. Credit card company wouldn't block the charge. Phone number for tvprocessing.com is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kengen Oct 27, 2009

    I had the same scenario happen as Malhattan. I thought I was purchasing a service for 4.7 Euro, and ended getting charged 70$. I wish there was some collective action we could take on this. Has anyone been charged further? Should I cancel my card?
    Do any of those phone numbers work???

    Please respond!

    0 Votes
  • 19
    1928 Nov 01, 2009

    This company is a total fraud. I paid 75 dollars for a three year subscription for live sports programmes. I have not been able to watch one . They tell me my email address is invalid yet i can log in with my password and access their menu. I cant get in contact with them to complain or cancel...Buyer beware, dont deal with these thieves

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    Customer Help Found Here! Dec 17, 2009

    CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HERE TO HELP!!!

    We are posting here in order to assist you in resolving any issues. As we pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service, we invite you to please use the link below in order to contact our team directly. We assure you that we will provide an appropriate response in a timely manner.

    http://www.websalesassistance.com/

    Looking forward to assisting you!

    Best regards,
    Customer Service

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul1960 Aug 16, 2010

    I subscribed to this servive last saturday night. $15.95 for this years regular season and they throw in the preseason. I wasn't worried about the playoffs, they will definitely be broadcast. I watched 5 preseason games saturday night, in 5 different windows with my favorite the Vikings maximized on a screen by itself. The video quality was not great and sometimes a little jerky and some of the feeds would drop for no apparent reason and had to be re-logged into. That said, the NFL package costs $300 dollars from Direct TV so for $15.95, its not that bad a bargain so far. This is of course contingent on them continuing to deliver the games through out the season.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Norbert Breska Feb 07, 2011

    Paul1960, true. I dont watch american football, but football from europa works very very good on my account. I wont recommend wnything to anyone here, im not selling this, i dont care, im just telling my opinion, and im not complaining cuz it works!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.