Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Scam & Fake Checks Review of trax nyc
More

trax nyc  - bad merchadise, not delivered, no refund!

I
Author of the complaint
4:22 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I bought a load of stuff off Traxnyc online. It was 2 months late as they decided they didn't want to bother posting it, and yes they didn't bother telling me that either. When the package arrived it was from some Asian company I'd never heard of, the items weren't as described, chipped, bent, rubbish. Part of the order was missing, they told me it would follow a month later, but didn't, they then strung it out for another month constantly asking me "what do you want US to do?!" then finally sent me a refund. which was NOT ENDORSED! so I never actually got my money back. SCAM

ADVERTISIMENT
Update by i_hate_traxnyc
Feb 04, 2010 2:18 am

OMG, I wanted to tell every body what happened to me, as I spent over $700 with Trax and recieved broken jewlery, part of my order missing, had my order held to random, delivered late, and I was told if I wanted a refund, I had to deliver everything back under my own expence AND pay a 10% reservation fee! Hows that fair, it was either a RIP OFF or their mistake!

I had the jewlery valued by an expert, I ordered SI diamond, I got AFTER MARKET! That wasn't what I ordered or paid for!

How is that fair?! I wanted to buy some jewlery, I paid, I waited, and Trax offered NO solutions! They just asked 'What should we do?' How is that professional?! Don't you have a refund policy?! When I contacted them the last time, they didn't knew they hadn't delivered part of my order, they told me in an e-mail it would be late, then they'd gone and forgotten!

My mum always told me, if you get an exceptionally good, or exceptionally bad service, you leave a reference. That doesn't make me a blackmailer. It makes me a person with oppinions.

I'm guessing you work for Trax.

Why would I want to do 'something bad' to your company? If that was the case I'd report you to CUSTOMS for sending me a parcel from an unethical diamond zone with the wrong papers! I'm leaving a true review about a poor service, and if your only responce is profanities, well...

That speaks volumes more than my complaint ever could.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
21 comments
Add a comment
K
Jul 11, 2016 4:22 am

I spent 18000 for a watch and it was everything they said it would be plus more trax NYC is awesome thanks for the wonderful experience in working with your company

Helpful?
0 0
G

Fraud! That simple.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Mar 17, 2016 4:22 am

I had nothing but great experience with these guys I bought a rope chain, that I thought was a lot bigger than it was, i called talked to Paul he corrected it by sending me the next size mm up for the same price great guy great company

Helpful?
0 0
Y
Nov 25, 2015 4:22 am

I actually just placed an order 11/23/15 A little trouble so far but everything was corrected it so I will be posting when I received my order to tell everybody how it goes
From:Seattle.Wa

Helpful?
0 0
G

I actually went to the showroom. I spent a few hours there. The staff went out of their way for me. I purchased a diamond cross and diamond bracelet. I understand the Internet is hard to do business. Plan a vacation to NYC and go in person. Your experience will be much better and you will see their huge selection in person. The cross had some minor alignment issues and I kept sending it back to the jeweler before I gave them any money. In the end it was perfect. Pricing in person is much better when paying cash.

Helpful?
0 0
J

i bought come earings and a necklace for 1600 and thyre fake!### ### asian chinese whatever it is garbage.already did a claim on paypal lets see what happens.Worst site ever>Even their appraisal papers are straight Garbage this company is straight up crooked professionally because evn de CEO is in on all this.They Have a controled system they think they have all the angles figured out with the policies and watnot but theres a few loopholes that the fbi and customs can surely find.Basically theri job is to take your money very profesionally and givinh you nothing and disapering.I will do everything I can to harm this company.Traxnyc Sucks ### they suuuckkk!1they are garbage they are ### they are nothinG.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Mar 04, 2013 4:22 am

I bought I pendant something cheap jus to try it out around 30$ it didn't take long to arrive but once I got it it had 2 defects on it like the piece I have is one of 30 pieces they made thru a machine or something and last time I checked sterling silver dosent stick to magnets I haven't gotten it it look at by a jeweler yet but I just thought I'd put this up due to the fact that a lot of people have received broken goods from them

Helpful?
0 0
F
Dec 30, 2012 4:22 am

** I have bought a few items from TraxNYC 2 different diamond watches a stainless franco necklace for a gift. and also a couple sets of diamond earrings.. I have had no problems with any of the purchases and all were 100% as advertised... I know the term "you get what you pay for".. I plan on going to NYC to check out the store in 2013 and purchase some high end things and see the actual business..
My advice to everyone on here complaining etc..especially if your paying 5k and up for some items.. buy a damn plane ticket and go to the storefront and also visit nyc for a day or so** Live Life™

Helpful?
0 0
G
Dec 20, 2012 4:22 am

we will see what i have to say once my merchandise arrives.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Sep 27, 2012 4:22 am

awefaef

Helpful?
0 0
Y
Jun 25, 2012 4:22 am

I have made a few purchases from Trax and never had a problem until now. I heard of them from a friend so I went online and bought two rings, valuing around $7, 000, from them. I received one ring but there was a problem with the other. It took them almost a month. I kept calling and finally they have me another ring that was valued higher than the previous one I wanted for my troubles. I also bought my husband ring from them. They sent me someone else's ring that had a missing diamond. I called, talked to Paul and he straighten everything out. Sooo, today I called to find out how many carats would be in the center diamond of my ring that I bought from them. BRIAN answered the phone. I guess he was on his period today. He was the rudest person every. He got loud and started talking to me like I was child. I told him that his ### was rude and hung up! I spent too much money with that company to be treated like that. Brian ### needs to go! I don't think I will be doing business with them anymore because his non Customer service skills having ###!

Helpful?
0 0
K
Mar 28, 2012 4:22 am

My soon to be husband and I wanted something very specific for our wedding rings and I found TraxNYC online. I read ALL the complaint websites, including the TRAXNYCscam.com and decided in the end to still go with them, but go thru PayPal just in case something went wrong. Let's just say I was fully expecting the worst going in, and man was it quite the opposite! Whether by email or phone, Paul was ALWAYS corresponding with me and answering any and all questions of mine. The rings were done to PERFECTION and he even cut us a bit of a better deal than the list price on the website. The rings were custom made in just over a week, shipped with no problems to the house within days and came with appraisals and letters of guarantees. They turned out AMAZING and we could not be happier with the service and quality from TraxNYC. I am sure some people have had a bad experience here and there, but I can say with 100% honesty that our experience was nothing but perfection and we would highly recommend TraxNYC to anyone.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Feb 10, 2011 4:22 am

I have ordered from Trax Nyc a few times and I have never received bad service. All of the items I ordered and received were 100% authentic and I have bought some pretty high end jewelry with some costly price tags. I have never been dissappointed in the items as they were the best price I could find (wholesale). I do not know what you bought but I have never bought a fake item from Trax NYC.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Feb 03, 2011 4:22 am

Hi again..
I decided to make a website to prevent future customers to get scammed by TraxNYC.com.
www.TraxNYCscam.com !
Please go there and write your complaints and reviews, so we can stop this scam and help people !
www.TraxNYCscam.com !

Helpful?
0 0
D
Feb 02, 2011 4:22 am

Hmm a few months ago i bought a supposed 10k white gold chain, for some like 1500 $.
Last week I went to the best jeweler in my town, and they made a metal sample of it.
They told me it was fake ! No gold in at all. Lets assume i still have my 4 motbhs warranty. Should I send it back and claim a refund or just any kind of refund? or will they keep my monay and chain, and dont give me [censor]?
Im from Denmark, Europe.

Hmm Worst place I ever bought jewels !

Helpful?
0 0
D
Feb 02, 2011 4:22 am

ANd by the way, Im from Denmark, Europe

Helpful?
0 0
K
Jan 14, 2011 4:22 am

yeah i messed with trax like, twice...honestly, i tried to screw them over lol, basically, the first time, i noticed they had this diamond braclet up for sale for $0 lol, so i bought that [censor], the order wouldnt go through cause there wasnt any money, but i added a pair of sterling silver earrings to see if it would work...it did :D, umm, it cost like $8 overall? and they never sent me [censor], and claimed to never have taken the money out of my gfs debit card...but they really did, and never put nothing back in r anything...they fake as [censor]...the second time, i was tryna buy my gf a ring, and it was the most beautiful [censor] ive ever seen...it cost 300$?, they ran out of it when i went to buy it, and i asked the dude over chat if he could make it custom...he said itd cost me 800$...keep in mind the ring was labeled as "custom" in the first place..., anyway, i was asking him if he could do something like make it lower quality diamonds or SOMETHING or just lower the price...and he basically told me to [censor] myself...he was really a [censor]...didnt curse me out r nuthing, but it was like, the worst customer service ever...i never spent big money on them cause i smelt a rat ya know? anyway...dont order from them...at all...heed our warnings, real talk, go to a pawn shop or OUTLET center...buy jewelry infront of your face...

Helpful?
0 0
T
Nov 16, 2010 4:22 am

TRAX IS A RIP OFF HOW BOUT THEY TOLD ME ONE THOUSAND DOLLARS FOR A 3X 2 INCH PEICE OF JEWLERY WITH C'Z FREAKIN JOKE!

Helpful?
0 0
T
Nov 16, 2010 4:22 am

They told me a 3 in by 2nd a half inch peice of (SILVER) with c'z was gonna cost me $1000.00 They are a Joke!

Helpful?
0 0
A
May 10, 2010 4:22 am

We bought an engagement ring from Trax NYC on [protected]. We found this ring on Ebay for $1, 185. Our intention was to buy it through Ebay by using Paypal payment services. However, Trax NYC instructed me not to buy the ring through Ebay, and buy it directly through their Web Site instead. I found out later that there are consequences by not using Ebay. We received the ring few days after the purchase date. We noticed few defects with rings. 1- The diamond which is mounted on top of the ring was crooked and mounted incorrectly, 2- One of the diamonds on the side of the ring was colored differently than the other diamonds on the side, 3- One of the diamonds on the side of the ring was chipped into the ring and out of place compared to the other diamonds on the side of the ring. I took the ring to a jeweler here in San Diego who confirmed the defects. We shipped the ring to Trax 3 times in order to fix it with no success. Each time we shipped it back, it took them an average of 3 weeks to return it to us without even fixing it. They never called me to give me any updates, and I would have to call them daily and get bounced around different representatives to get an update. We decided we wanted to return the ring and either receive our money back or exchange this ring for a different one with no success. W had the right to do so since we were within our 4 months warranty. Mike, who is the CEO of the company wanted to charge us $250 as a re-stocking fee to exchange the item. In the contract we signed when we bought the ring, it indicates a re-stocking fee of only $30.

When I tried to explain this to Mike, he proceeded to shout and curse me out using really bad vulgar language. To date, Trax NYC, has my ring and my money.

They use Ebay to advertise their product and then instruct them not to buy these products through Ebay. I was not able to file a fraud claim with Paypal since the ring was not purchased through Ebay.

They also lie about their 4 months warranty and their re-stocking fees.

They use vulgar language against their clients and shout at them if they try to dispute anything.

Ammar, San diego

Helpful?
0 0
F
Jan 04, 2010 4:22 am

Stop this man, everyone knows that you just want to do something bad for Trax, and believe me I know a lot people who will say "Do not listen this ... hi is blackmailer"

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT