The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Trading planetAcai berry and Colon cleanse that I don't want

I got a FREE trial of Acai Berry and Colon Cleanse. I had to put in my Visa Card details to pay for packing and postage. At no stage was it made clear that I would be charged on an ongoing basis for this product. I've been charged around €320 so far for a product that I didn't ask for as I only wanted to try the so called 'FREE TRIAL'. There's been lots of negative publicity on RTE radio about it and it appears that loads of people have been conned from all over the globe. I've tried ringing the telephone number and I either get an engaged tone or I have to listen to interminable music. This is a total scam and I've had Visa Card deductions from as far away as Singapore. I'm really angry about this and feel there should be some comeback for the peopkle who have been scammed.

Responses

  • Sh
    shiny saji Aug 10, 2009

    I ordered free sample of diet pills and they took 74.28 from my account.I dont want to countinue this product, because of the side effect.I would like to have my money back Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    ParkinsonJ Aug 25, 2009

    I TOO FELL FOR THIS SCAM I CAN NOT BELIEVE IT!!! I HAVE JUST BEEN BILLED ON MY CREDIT CARD 73.78 X 2 AND CAN DO NOTHING ABOUT IT. I HAVE RECEIVED THE 2ND LOT OF TABLETS THROUGH THE POST TO DISCOVER THIS AMOUNT ON MY CARD. I HAVE CANCELLED MY CREDIT CARD SO THEY CAN NOT TAKE OUT ANY FURTHER PAYMENTS . I HAVE ALSO RANG AND WAS TOLD SOMEONE WOULD CONTACT ME VIA EMAIL RE A RETURN AND I AM STILL WAITING 3 WEEKS LATER!!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Cotton Aug 29, 2009

    They did right by me. I ordered it and had a friend order, too, because it was a good deal and I liked what I got. Both of us had good experiences and called to cancel and were treated professionally. This is the number I called +[protected] but I also found this one which was a free number [protected]. Lots of grousers on this site...or maybe some of you guys are their competitors?? Who knows. Anyway, I can only speak from my experience which was positive.
    Lisa Cotton

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    sshaz Sep 14, 2009

    i agreee i was ripped off by this company too, sent of for what was supposed to be 2 free trial and only pay the postage and they have taken out of my account 2 payments of £73.50 for 2 bottle of 60 tablets, contacted them and it seems there is nothing at all i can do about it. what a rip off

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emily62 Oct 07, 2009

    I have tried phoning to cancel my order and they ask me for my Order Number.
    I don't have one - I have not received any email from them.
    I have cancelled my credit card but am told I also need to cancel with the company - who then ask for this number!!
    Another silly girl who got suckered in!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meg_09 Nov 03, 2009

    I ordered a free product and was sent two months supply at a cost of $300.00. I rang to cancel and was told I could not cancel an order.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharonmcoyle Nov 05, 2009

    just horrible to find my credit card was billed €82.43 only 4 days after I received the product, 15 day trial is false as the trial begins from the date of original order, I did not get a 15 day trial. Do not use this company as even if you do like the product, the trial is not free, you are billed for the product 15 days later, so no free trial. Please avoid this website.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clifflid Nov 05, 2009

    This is a SCAM Company, if anyone reads these blogs and buys from them god help their bank account. They tried it on me but I think I put a block on my account(not 100% sure yet) and beat them at their own game. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY NO MATTER WHAT

    0 Votes
  • Ox
    oxbrough Nov 15, 2009

    i order diet acai clense and colon cleanse free trail and they have continued to send good and take money out of my credit card

    0 Votes
  • St
    sting Dec 02, 2009

    hi to all hopefully someone will read this and it will help someone. I went to the acai berry free trial as well didnt see the very fine print neither knew the amounts they were taking out of my bank account when they sent me the first lot of pills after the trial one i got the invoice and was upset so i rang them for the next three weeks to try and cancel now i was ringing international and by a mobile phone as well i got no where with these people who even hung up on me and i didnt even get to cancel.

    So i received another lot came across this site and somene had put in an email address [email protected] dont be fooled by the differnt names as people cotton on they change their names inbetween my bank statements and invoices five different names and differnt customeer numbers as well ) and i sent emails that i didnt see the little writting and i wanted a free sample not a perscription thgat i tried to cancel but the operators were rude and hung up on me ps dont swear no matter what it doesnt help anyway i also wrote that i sent back the pills that they didnt work for me prob cause the medication that i was already on that i didnt want the trial money back just the big amounts and as customer support they werent doing their job properly blah blah

    In the end they said they would give me $140 back to resolve this i would not let up send the pills back then they are not in your poccession another thing to write anyway i said i would accept that as a part payment so they sent an email requesting my bank details ( in order to get a full refund )i informed the bank of this by then and i had changed by bank details so i had to give my new ones made it very clear do not touch my account anymore well i didnt get a full refund back to the emails and depending on their response back will go the to the bank for dispute with them.
    good luck i hope this helps in some way

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RICHARD GARON Dec 12, 2009

    They are crooks, drained my credit card tried until they got all the money out over days have turned them in to FBI internet fraud division and if they try to make a charge on a Walmart Debit card it will be denied
    All should be locked up

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thomas moreau Jan 12, 2010

    I am an ex Local Billing Limited employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol). They are operating using various companies: Viv3Labs for Europe, FMW Laboratories for US And, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using Viv3Labs, they are using Trading Planet Ltd for Europe and Information Tech Systems LTd for US. Also, they are using PurpleSky LTD at Cyprus for Europe. Lately, they are using some companies opened to process credit cards for the porn industry (LB Pride Studios, LB Envision Net Worldwide, etc.- all of them are Local Billing Companies – LB stats for LB).
    The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills and nutraceuticals (in some cases more than 80€ /bottle), which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.This business model is, basically, A SCAM.
    The owners of those sites are Deepak Argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, who, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, is running more than 2.000 Porn Sites –see DeeCash.com-), Clay Douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878).
    It is easy to find them through the information that appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com.
    Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US, Moniker OnLine Services
    ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
    Registrant:
    Douglass, Clay [email protected]
    Viv3 Lab Limited
    Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
    GB
    Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
    Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
    viveraglobal, Hostmaster [email protected]
    Viv3 Lab Limited
    Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
    GB
    +44.[protected]
    Another evidence that Local Billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=Absolute+AcaiBerry) and seeing that is a Local Billing company behind them:
    Impressum:
    LB Pegasus Limited
    29 Wordsworth Gardens
    Dipton
    Stanley
    Co Durham
    DH9 9LG
    United Kingdom
    +[protected]

    LB is for Local Billing….
    And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=ResVmax) is the following:
    Impressum:
    Trading Planet LTd.
    56 Thorton Close
    Pelton
    Chester Le Street
    Co Durham
    DH2 1QH
    United Kingdom


    Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is [email protected]
    Other addresses to find those sca...ers:
    Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here under the name Tucana Corona, it is an useful contact for the police)
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.