The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
To All Walmart Tle CustomersAnyone who Complains about Walmart

I happen to work at a Walmart tire and lube express and have for 1year. Prior to Walmart I have earned an Associates Degree in Automotive, Diesel, and Industial Technologies and also I am ASE Certified. I have real Car Dealer Experience and the only reason I'm at Walmart right now is because of the bad economy that caused a lot of layoffs. I have NEVER screwed up a car. If u do not think we are qualified to work on your car, DONT BRING IT TO US, IDIOTS! Go somewhere else and let another shop deal with your ### and whining. The only reason you people keep coming back is because you know if you whine like a little infant enough walmart will do what you want...and its only to shut you up and avoid a migraine. Its not like we are admitting any real fault. Stop bringing us your POS cars then try and blame ###ed stuff on us. If you dont take care of your car, its your problem NOT ours. And, by the way, coming out in the shop and yelling at the techs and trying to hurry them up, is only gonna cause us to get pissed off. Your not getting anywhere by acting like a 3 year old. Put your big boy pants on when u come into our shop, please. If you dont have time to wait, take your business elsewhere. And, if it happens to be a 2 or 3 hour wait when u come to see us, heres why: #1: we are overworked and underpaid. We wont move any faster than we have to. #2 Walmart cannot seem to keep their shops staffed...why u ask? Because management dosent give a dang about TLE. Its just a headache for them. They want 2 to 3 people trying to get 30 customers taken care of. and thats gonna take time, like it or not. So dont ### and complain to the techs, ### to the the store manager for under staffing. ### to the customers who got there before you causing a long wait. Sure as hell isn't our problem. If you come in and act decent to us, we will go above and beyond. Act like an ###, expect the same back. We break our backs for mininum wage...what do u honestly expect from us?

Responses

  • Tl
    TLEat3749 May 22, 2014

    I am a tech at Walmart TLE too. We have the same exact issues. Overworked, and underpaid. And VERY understaffed. We only have 2 service writers and one of them very rarely is on the schedule. She's only worked one day in the last week. They make the technicians work the front counter while at the same time, work on the cars. Management will then wonder why we struggle to maintain standards for our bay time average. They make no attempt to hire more people for the job when we have AT LEAST 3 openings for technician and probably at least 2 for service writer. They're actually talking about firing 2 of the technicians that we do have. Many of us actually believe they want to shut down TLE for good. All management at Walmart is a joke. All they care about is their bonus.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robert starliper Jun 09, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    tried to cash back check and was declined for reason 2, no explaination, what reason 2 is. call certegy, and not givin reason either.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Garner May 09, 2013

    I had my grand daughter's Easter/Spring Portraits made on 3/22/13 at Wal Mart Picture Me Studio and have already paid for the portraits and didn't receive all the pictures. Picture Me Studios closed without notice and didn't notify customers of how to obtain portraits. Speaking with Wal Mart Customer Service they will refund the money; however, I would prefer and love to have the pictures that I had made of her.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Defendingtheair Dec 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OH just one point my Local TLE manager is the Highest standard most qualified and decent Mechanic I have ever worked with...want to know why a Mechanic is a oil tech at Walmart? They (Walmart) put all of the little guys out of business. The only places to get preventive maintenance is the dealership or Walmart...He lost his shop he alwalys help his customers by reducing his labor on brakes transmission and other Mechanical issues and made up the differance on preventive maintenance services. 10 years ago Walmart moved in and 3 years later he was closed... I was not just Walmarts fault. I like paying 24.99 for and oil change...so I a, guilty...I am changing...I ask all of you to change. Pay for good service. The bottom line is just that the bottom.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Defendingtheair Nov 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Walmart TLE is scamming every customer as we speak. You pay for a Fram filter they place a COR filter on your car...Yes made by fram but to the Walmart Supertech standard. This is serious violation of trust. The Walmart TLE website explains in detail the importance of choosing a quality filter...then they place the worst cardboard filter made "Supertech" on your car. If you had your oil changed at Walmart go outside look under the hood if you notice a totally black filter they got you! Now search the Part # it will be COR#####TLE you will not find any information. They keep it top secret. Walmart pays less than $.50 for theses and in truth it would be better to have no filter than to use cardboard. I have no ideal why this isn't in the news?

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • El
    Eliade Jan 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a person that worked as a job coach with the dissabled helping them do their jobs at various locations. I have been working with an individual with dissabilities at this store, and he has been working for this Wal Mart for 3.5 years. The current manager has not been at this store that long, but has been so mean verbally with not only my client, but also with the female job coach that has been working with a female dissabled person that works an earlier shift. Had her in tears today telling them they didnt deserve to be working in Wal Mart etc., and other things i wont mention.

    On a number of occasions, he has vented his anger and unwarranted words toward my disabled client and other associates in the store. He is a total jerk and totally out of line in his actions and words.

    I know if Sam Walton was still alive, he would kick this jerk out of his store in a heart beat.

    This man does not need to be in any position of authority period. He is a total Jerk to his workers, women, and even the disabled. What can you really say about a person like that?

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    Nulivare Jun 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a bag of Lays Classic Potato Chips at Super Wal Mart in Crystal Lake, Illinois. The sign under the chips said 12oz bag of Lays classic poato chips a $1.88. There were 50 to 100 bags of 11oz Lays classic potato chips above the sign but no 12oz bags. I figured they made a mistake or substituted. When I paid for the chips they rang for $2.50. I complained to the cashier. She said there was nothing she could do about it. I went to the customer service desk where they agreed to sell me the chips for $1.88. They made no attempt to have someone check on my complaint or to change the tag. They obviously knew about the mistake or deception and did nothing about it.

    I left the store wondering how many people had been ripped off for $.62, hundreds possibly thousands and how many hundreds were going to get ripped off.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tahunsa May 20, 2011

    I have worked for wal mart 4 years. The first year and a half i was in electronics connect and photo. I asked for full time the manager said no. The the assistant manager told me that a full time job was advalible in receiving. I took it the other manager got mad. well after this past DECEMBER 21 2010. I was told i could not transfer to electronics because i missed to many days (aka 6 in 4 months). I was not going to be a dpt. manager but just an associate. However, a female I work with got promoted to dpt. manager and missed 10 days in 4 months. Then three months later I asked if we could use the equipment to pull 5, 000 pounds of dirt to the gardencenter. The assistant manager said and I quote, " Looks like you can use the exercise." I told another manager nothing happend. I even had a whitness. Now, I got a D- Day. I work 4 pm to 1am. the dpt. manager over receing is on vacation so I had to cover her shift (7 am- 4pm) for three days. every other day went fine except today. I got the D-Day because the counts were not done before 4 pm. by the same manager that called me fat. She said I did not call for help. I did call the dpt. managers for help. But, no one did. I evenasked a dpt. manager if my call went out she said she herd it. does anyone know a good lawyer in Alabama.

    0 Votes
  • Jc
    Jcmo May 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This money card is a scam! Designed to take advantage of those that do not have good credit or a good bank account. And they do take advantage of these folks. They already are holding your money and charge you $3/mo. They should be paying you interest! If you try to make a purchase for an amount greater than your balance, the transaction is declined. Unlike regular gift cards, where the balance in the card is deducted from your purchase and you pay the difference with cash or some other card. If you try to cash in your balance at Wal Mart's money center, they will tell you it is only good for purchases and won't give you the cash! STAY AWAY FROM THIS CARD!!! IT IS A DEVIOUS MONEY MAKING MACHINE FOR WAL MART AND GE. CAN YOU IMAGINE HAVING TO PAY TO ADD MONEY TO YOUR ACCOUNT? WHAT A FARCE...THIS IS ROBBERY!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dawg0020 Jan 16, 2011

    First, the customer is in charge whether we agree with them or not, because it's their money that pays the wages. However, a "customer" is someone who is actually a consumer and not just someone who gets free handouts all of the time. There are people. lots of them, who know how to play the system and are looking to get something for nothing. Walmart is to fault, because they do not provide the training that the employees need in order to recognize the difference between a legitimate complaint and a scam. As mentioned earlier, most Walmart managers do actually avoid TLE, . because they do not understand the automotive business and they lack the expertise that is needed to operate the business. With that said, TLE will be a thing of the past, because the company does not want to invest its time or resources into an industry that requires specialization. Walmart wants to operate low cost departments in order to avoid paying the high cost of wages. Unfortunately, the attitudes of several of the employees are less than desirable due to the neglect and mistreatment they have received from the company. Many argue that "they", the Walmart worker, should be happy because they have a job, but people who say such things are largely ignorant or genuinely lack any intelligence to discern the difference between making a living and being exploited. For those of you who believe someone who should be happy, just because they have a job, then I would encourage you to put your work phone number and address on this board so they can you the same kind of hell they receive and then see if you are happy with just having a job.

    1 Votes
  • Tl
    TLE TECH Oct 12, 2010

    I also work at WalMart as a tech, and I would say most customers say I go above and beyond. For the most part what this guy is saying is right. Most managers in TLE suck, customers who complain when you tell them it will take two hours are [censor]ed, and "some" of us do know what we are doing. I have had several customers tell me, "I have never had anyone from WalMart go above and beyond, but you did Thank You". Its great to know I changed their opinions. I do however tell people to be careful when bringing your car to WalMart, you never know who is working on your car; but this is true at any shop. People need to learn to make appointments for a quick trip, but still realize we are short handed all the time. We would love to have more techs in the shop, but that is up to the managers. Sure I feel I am underpaid, but that's because people around me work have as hard and get paid the same or more than me. I have had tons of nice customers and I can say with confidence I go above and beyond. I know quite a bit about cars and I help the other techs to learn more too. If something breaks and it's WalMarts fault, WalMart will pay to have it fixed. I have been there a year plus, and never seen anything different. I am a college student studying mechanical engineering, if anyone was wondering why I work where I work. It pays the bills, and dependable job. Thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joen2 Sep 25, 2010

    If you dont want cranky customers, don't scam them. Pulling out a ruler and calculator for a manufacturers defect is bs.

    -1 Votes
  • Ne
    N Evans Sep 20, 2010

    I have one of their money cards and everytime you turn around there is some kind of ### with it. It is either you can't put any amount on it you want ( Heaven help you if you want to put $15.00 on it plus give them $3.00 for doing it NO you haveto put atleast $20.00 and still give them $3.00 ) and it takes them 3-5 days to put a store credit back on your card DON'T know what they will charge for that. Everyone needs to stop shopping at Wal Mart. The Mom and Pop stores will come back. Wal Mart and their China supplies are helping to ruin this country and the Waltons don't care about you at all.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sam tergo Sep 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a $600.00 lap top from a Michigan WAL MART STORE ABOUT 16 MONTHS AGO. I was told the extended warranty offered at $100.00 would cover just about anything including internal battery. Now i need a battery replaced and wal mart refuses to even acknowledge my BBB complaint, my 17 telephone calls to corporate and simple choose to ignore me. If you were to call or visit a wal marts and ask about the extended warranty today, you will most likely hear the same lies which i was told “Batteries are covered and this is a great deal"
    Batteries are not covered and almost all competitors extended warranties cover batteries except wal marts.
    RIP OFF FRAUD AND LIES

    0 Votes
  • Cw
    cwilliamsrun02 Sep 03, 2010

    Greeters that don't greet-and try to sit off to the side as much as possible. Cashiers that do everything they can-to do as little as possible to help you. Cashiers that do not say hello, hi, or even kiss my ###. Dept heads that hurry up and look away because they are so afraid that you may ask them for help finding something. Empty shelves, screaming children. Horrible customer service, long lines. Employees who ### about their jobs to one another in front of EVERYONE. This is Wal Mart.
    They hire the iliterate and destitute because they are cheap. Plus they know that no matter the crappy quality that they have, people will keep going because it's cheap. Well, I will NEVER go to another Wal Mart again. I cannot stand it there...and my whole family will not either, nor their kids, and on and on.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Baucum Aug 19, 2010

    I have been trying to get my tv repaired now for close to 2 mos.I purchased an extended warranty at the time of tv purchase.It is a 2 yr.service plan.The svc plan number is 072951521000k.Purchase date was [protected])for $78.88.Tv purchace price was $1, 346.00 not including tax.With tax & extended warranty, total purchase price was $1, 515.74.I have been without a tv now for 3 weeks.They keep saying they are trying to find whatever part/parts they need to do the repair.Now before they took the tv in to repair it 3 wks.ago I was 3 wks.just trying to get something started on either a fix or a replacement.It' now gong on 2mos. that I have been without a tv.Every time I call about a status report on the tv, I get the same responce "Mr. Baucum the repair pts. are on order & that will take 5-7 buiseness days".I'm sick & tired of hearing the same old thing everytime I call about it.I'm at my wits end & I'm concidering legal action.Please give some sort of action that I can pursue to get either my tv repaired or get it replaced. My name is Mike Baucum RR2 Box 110 Vandalia Il [protected]" Viseo LCD085738000105 ser.no.LSABIAJ0419416 Purchased on 03/30/'08.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terone55 Jul 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On June 16, 2007 a elderly women a friend of the family, came out of the Ann Street Wal Mart in Montgomery, AL. She was putting her purchase into her car when she turned around to get her handbag it was gone. She went back into the store, located the cashier to ask if she had possibly left her purse inside at her station. The cashier stated that she had not left her handbag there. No one at Wal Mart offered to help her or have any security to look around the parking lot. This is not the first time a problem has occured at this Wal Mart. Two or three weeks prio to this. Elderly women were being targets for letting the air out of their tires, when they stopped to check on their tires. Someone would stop and offer to help them. Then they would rob them. This being a private parking lot the police cant or will not do anything. Wal Mart needs to beef up their Security or they will no longer have any customers at this location.

    Who can help with this problem? Seems like management does not concern themselves when the problem is reported.

    0 Votes
  • Mj
    MJCROCK Jun 22, 2010

    I agree I work at the WALMART T.L.E. in CastleRock Colorado. Although they hire technicians that don't know anything about cars, or have had any prior experience they do background checks, which is important.
    I do acknowledge the fact that customers who have their vehicle serviced are intending to get his or her car additional damage through routine service to have their car paid for by WALMART. My complaint goes both ways, one in which who WALMART hires and some of the customers that bring some really neglected and damaged cars in for the most basic services.
    I work with some not unintelligent people but, inexperienced technicians that are on serious medication, have no experience with automobiles, slow, lazy, have no use of common sense and do stupid things like pressurizing a customers crankcase through the fill port, using an air hose to spray oil out aggressively onto a lower bay worker. These are the kind of technicians that give WALMART T.L.E. a bad name. Unfortunately with WALMART'S rules you need to be absent routinely, steal, damage vehicles routinely, or assult a customer, or a coworker, or as they call it at WALMART an ASSOCIATE. Using the title ASSOCIATE makes no sense as I associate myself with any gas station I fill up at as a paying customer. Anyway continuing on with my previous statements' I have had some sketchy customers come in asking for some services that WALMART has been limited to by their corporate offices which I could provide, but other technicians would have no idea or business attending to.
    I believe all T.L.E technicians that are hired should have prior experience with cars or a general ability of mechanical inclination.
    I am very determined on keeping customers cars to their very best cleanliness and service quality even though I make very little income.
    If you have to use use a torque wrench on a drainplug to ensure that you do not cause damage, then I believe you should have no business working on a automobile.
    So, I know that customers that have had one bad experience at a WAL-MART T.L.E will choose to never have their car worked on at a WAL-MART T.L.E., but keep in mind not all technicians at walmart are as [censor]ed as I know and have worked with.
    If you see a technician at a walmart that you might perceive as not worthy of attending to your vehicle. Then by all means go to a manager a request they not work on your vehicle. This will keep your car safe and possibly eliminate all the worthless technicians.

    The best way to know, if you have to, is as a general question such as, " can you check my transfer case". If you own an all wheel drive Toyota Highlander for instance and the technician, not a service writer responds anything other than, " A Toyota Highlander does not have a transfer case". Be very cautious, as this vehicle is an all wheel drive. The technician has no knowledge of all wheel drive, four wheel drive, two wheel drive or the difference of a two wheel drive and a front wheel drive. These technicians who I work with, really are the problem and give walmart a bad name. Also be very cautious of any technician that says they are A.S.E. certified as they are most likely lying if they are working at walmart. There are plenty of jobs out there for A.S.E. certified mechanics. I work with a technician that says they are an A.S.E. certified mechanic and they have damaged and caused the most problems with customers cars!.

    -1 Votes
  • El
    ELLIEMARTY Jun 20, 2010

    I never received the $75 promised for my card, and it has been several months. My guess is that it was a come on. I am really disappointed.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    likagc19 Jun 16, 2010

    Walmart has no requirements for the people they hire in TLE. They'll hire anyone. People that have absolutely no experience with cars. I'm not just saying that because I'm upset and [censor]ing about TLE, I know it because I work at Walmart and I know some of the people they've hired in TLE that knew nothing about cars. I do know that some of the TLE techs have degrees and actually know what they're doing, but there's many that don't and they're the ones that screw up cars. People that get on here complaining about TLE aren't complaining about you, the ones that know what you're doing and haven't screwed up cars. You're defending TLE saying it's the customers, they already had a problem with their car and maybe in some cases they did, but not always. I've heard TLE techs at my store talking about all kinds of things they screwed up and hoped that the customer didn't come back and complain fearing they'd lose their job. Maybe there's more people at my store that are in TLE & don't know what they're doing than in other Walmarts but I would expect there to be people like that at every Walmart knowing they don't require you to have previous experience. But now I'll be sure to take my car somewhere that pays their employees more than to somewhere that has whiny [censor]es like you and don't care if they [censor] up someone else's car just because you're acting like a [censored]. I work with customers, too. I know there are people that come in and treat you like [censor] when you've been nothing but nice to them but many of the complaints about TLE are true.

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    JGustin Jun 13, 2010

    tech 123- i agree with you. occasionally i go to walmart and i have been to the service center a few times for an oil change. im a hard working professional individual and i understand [censor] happens and things take time. if there is a line there is a line. when people whine about how long something takes...they should take their business elsewhere. if you dont have the time to wait...dont. if your car is already having issues, dont bring it in and place blame. if you dont want to pay the prices that are clearly written on the wall...go somewhere else. I was there 2 weeks ago for an oil change and some [censor] in front of me had the gall to whine about a $17 oil change. I said where i come from, at a dealership its about $40, so shut your [censor] up and pay it or leave...I too will go above and beyond for anyone, but when you act like an [censor]...I wont. i dont deserve to be treated like that, just like you dont. people should understand its all about their phrasing and what they say and do. tone and all...it effects everything. keep up the good work...sounds like you have it under wraps. with the economy, i know there arent a lot of choices out there but atleast you are employed. I just wish walmart took care of their employees better. Paying people what they pay, even with degrees, is rediculous. I once knew a department manager there that made about $12 an hour. Really? nice job walmart.

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    Shannon36535 Jun 03, 2010

    Why work there if you people are so angry and hate it? If you are so qualified to do something else, go do that for god's sake. I mean make better choices and grown the hell up. Or better yet grow some balls and say all your whiny [censor] to your boss instead of on here.

    -1 Votes
  • Fl
    flying3692 Jun 03, 2010

    all of my managers are going on thirty and still live at home with mommy and daddy. working as a tle tech sucks balls anyone who says otherwise is an idiot whose obviously never done the job or has an underdeveloped or extraordinarily easy life -this one goes out to you "[censor] tle"-

    lmfao your user name is "[censor] tle" and your defending. what a [censor]ing loser just make up your mind beyathc.

    lmao you made me use the word beyatch...dunno maybe i'm off my game beyatch.

    beyatch.

    beyatch.

    your a redneck piece of trash and the reason i hate tle so [censor]ing much is because i work with redneck pieces of trash like you every day.

    beyatch.

    learn some grammar for me okay.

    that's all a got. your [censor] is weak and all you like to do is [censor]...about me [censor]ing.

    *sigh* in essence your [censor] is weak, your a redneck piece of trash, you need to take some grammar classes and i hope you [censor]ing die so i don't have to work with people like you. all of my love.

    your a [censor].

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shannon36535 Jun 03, 2010

    AND IVE N E V E R HAD ANYONE AT WALMART GO ABOVE AND BEYOND!


    MAYBE BELOW AND TO THE LEFT... lol

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shannon36535 Jun 03, 2010

    whiny [censor]y baby! get a real job with your degree and quit whinning about your pay. you agreed to it so work for it without the moaning and groaning like a big boy!

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    pastyies Jun 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I shop at walmart regularly. It is my dirty little secret. I would never work there!

    -2 Votes
  • Fl
    flying3692 Jun 03, 2010

    i just wanted to say that any and all walmart managers i've ever met, especially the walmart tle managers are [censor]ing idiots.

    3 Votes
  • Li
    Ling Chi May 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You realize that you can cancel that security fee, right? Do that, and then stop taking your family out to eat dinner every other night (and start bagging a lunch) - you'll be surprised how quickly you can pay that bill down. You owe practically nothing.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jables May 23, 2010

    I totally agree, I'm not as qualified as you, but I worked there for a little over a year and never made a single mistake on a vehicle. On the other hand, my manager (who had been there for years) destroyed two cars while I was there, and one of the more senior employees destroyed five. FIVE CARS and he wasn't fired for it, and most of them were because he forgot to put a filter on or didn't tighten the plug. Other than that I completely agree with you

    0 Votes
  • No
    nothappy2010 May 22, 2010

    The lady there was trying to rebook my appt, I did not ask her to, the same lady got an attitude with me and she hung up on me. I called her back and still she was getting an attitude with me. I will go somewhere else to get my kids picture taken cause I will put up with this type of bad customer service!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    compl tle Apr 21, 2010

    you have got to be the sorriest pieces of ### cry babies i think i have ever heard from out of the tle yet. You dumb mother ###ers constantly cry about this ### and talk about others such as the department managers as you mentioned but did any one tell you to come in and change those tires that you think you work so hard on. please i have done your job its not hard at all. if you think its so bad find a new job. try putting your own damn big boy pants on and stop crying like a ###! o poor baby your so smart with this schooling you have had but is this why the economy put you were you are ? i have yet to see any one like you ever go above the call of duty as you speak at walmart or any damn dealer ship! this is why i do my own cars because of stupid ### people like you. but not every one is lucky enough to understand what it is they need to do.the funny part of it is how you act like you hate it in your job but how long does it take to get a new one? degrees not what they used to be now days or what? maybe its not just the department managers that dont know the job as you think. maybe its just you need some one else to blame your failed schooling on to? to me it kind of sounds funny for someone to say that the store runs threw members faster than underwear when it sounds as if you have not been in the place long enough to even now how things work! all though with a go get em attitude like yours
    you never know maybe you get along great with all the coworkers in your store :) well good luck trying to find out why you are were you are. hope fully it works out for you but if it dont the fast food stores allways need help maybe the work will be a bit easier for you while you make your 8 dollars an hour there if you dont like these comments i guess i am one of the people that dosent agree but you are the one that choose to put in your 2 cents worth. i became the person i didnt want to be. so i found a new job! and my boss ### as much as any damn customers how many mods do you [censored]es work on how many items do you research in a day how many times do you have to move shelves or empty back rooms or unload trailers or figure out how to bring sales in your department up during a slow economy let alone all the customers needing help or bithching constantly o ya you did get one thing right it dont help that the [censored] store managers are obliviouse to what is really going on in the store and depend on the workers to figure out how to get things done how many phone calls do you deal with during your work day how many notes do you have to deal with and from how many different managers and how many items do you have to bin or label or find shelf space for how many weekly plans do you have to make or how many times do you have to find a printer and relable a aile because the little boy that was in the area unattended decided to pull every damn label down? just to ask a few? its not hard to have the same basic day all the time! most the time when i have seen people buy tires they talk to the person at the desk while the techs just do as told so really you dont deal with as much as you claim do you do you order things in keep the tle stocked do you deal with the mad customer or does your department manager? if you do you are over stepping your boundries and should maybe shut your cry baby whining ### up and go do your job so the other customers do not have to wait on your slow ### any longer then they already are. really even the stupidest of people can watch the oil fall out of the car i understand it must be hard for you ###s to get the plug back in without striping it or for that matter just get the thing tight but not every one can be smart all the time maybe if you were not worried about how many pair of underwear you have changed you would be able to figure out how to change the oil and tires with out ###ing it up all the time and then dealing with the customers that cant believe how completely ###ing lame you people really can be. so if people would take the suvs else were and the walmart store including the tle shut down life would be easier for every one !!!

    1 Votes
  • Fl
    flying3692 Mar 29, 2010

    and if you have a problem with this post you can learn to change your own goddamn oil.
    k.
    look at it this way.
    i get paid 8 bucks an hour.
    k.
    i put four new tires on YOUR car in thirty minutes.
    i just kicked my ### to please your for four whole dollars...
    so shove your goddamn suv up your ### and take it to the dealership...
    k.
    luv you guys...lol...
    p.s. save money and live better ###ers.

    4 Votes
  • Fl
    flying3692 Mar 29, 2010

    nope, i'm a tle tech and he's right...
    people are idiots...
    especially the swas comment guy who spelled "machaniac, " i think he meant mechanic.

    and as for the ones who say we have ### attitudes. we do. and ### YOU!!!

    4 Votes
  • Ci
    cinnkidd Mar 13, 2010

    Tech123 u cry to MUCH this is the real world try growing up and liveing in it. Be a real man and let us know your name or better yet let wal-mart know it or your BOSS. There is a old saying better to be thought a fool then to open your mouth and removes all Doubt. STOP acting like the World owe's U a liveing. Oh by the way u r not the only one the knows WAL-MART.

    -1 Votes
  • Te
    Tech123 Mar 13, 2010

    To the people above your a perfect Example. You see my bad attitude but you over look the part that says if you act nice we will go up and beyond or dutties to help you and to add to that I never have a bad attitude in front of the Customers even knowing some of them deserve it. This is the only public place I have ever shared my opinions. Yes without Customers we wouldn't have jobs but that doesn't mean I should be treated like garbage. I havn't yet seen a department manager that knew what they were talking about. They all act like big shots but needless to say we go through them more than underpants because they let thier positions go to thier heads. Of course it doesn't help when Walmart Managers hire people with no experience in the field they are being put in charge of and the people below them have to show them how to be their boss. Yep I guess my attitude does suck but it is only casused by repeated bad treatment from the Multi Billion Dollar Company and of course those idiot customers. Those that see this and think I'm just a rotten employee your WRONG!!! Maybe you have had a perfect life with perfect boss's and maybe you never had to deal with real ### customers on a daily basis. I have and it sucks. It makes you into a person that you never thought you would be. There is always going to be people that don't see what I see and don't agree with me but that's your own opinion. If your one that don't agree put yourself in my shoes I know you would feel the same way even tho you would never admit to it.

    3 Votes
  • Ti
    tina marie smith Mar 04, 2010

    yeah...so i put money on my walmart prepaid visa card...and somebody took money off with out mypermission...so i called them ...didnt relize that they charge u for that!!! any ways i was supose to have a reversal on the money that got taken off...this is been about 2 weeks ago...and the money still not on there...iam not talking a bout couple of dollars !!!i had 59.95 taken off there...and to me thats a lot of money!!! i want my money!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shawch Feb 20, 2010

    I bought 3 piars of shorts for 1:00 each, and was over charged by 9 dollars. When I called them they said oh well, and that I would have to bring my receipt and clothing back in, I live 2 1/2 hours away and they also told me that I cannot take to another store. Reciept can be faxed for proof. I do not have a scanner. Thanks charlene shaw [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jesse Trevino Feb 08, 2010

    I used to be a Wal-Mart Department Manager (back in the day) and your department was " A store with-in a Store" or a SWAS...meaning a company would pay Wal-Mart rent and asume libility for the equptment and pay a certain amount for the employees and Walmart collects this money and then cuts you a Wal-mart check...so it was the machanic company that dictated your income and hours that you worked... It may be different now but that's how it was then...
    As far as your attitude it sucks worse than your pay and you are at the right place for your career, because with this attitude if I was your boss at Wal-mart I would bounce your but out the door faster than a bad check!

    -2 Votes
  • Ec
    Eclipse_sky Feb 03, 2010

    Amen well said!

    1 Votes
  • Be
    best buy Jan 21, 2010

    care security i did not want it buy they gave it to me any way.be for i know it i pay in oven $1000.00. we were paying in on it. & not useing the card .but the bill was getting higher. makeing high paymand the was not going down.becase i was paying on the int. all so finance charge.the the payment i made did not cover these to. to say nothing of the bill.now i have $378.91 overlimit fee.thats to say nothing of the int.thats out of this world.i god knows what the lates fees are.there not on the bill.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.