The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Tiresdirect.netTIRES

My order was a disaster from the beginning. (1) The registration and order entry function on the website was inoperable (2) when I called my order in, the representative was incompetent and tried selling me another more expensive tire that was the wrong size and had bad reviews (3) they promised my order would be processed the same day which didnt happen because they never told me the tires had to transfer from another local store first (4) After 5 emails and phone calls they did nothing to remedy the situation - wouldn't expedite my order and even promised a reply but no follow up!... To make up for the time I lost I had to drive an hour round-trip to the nearest Fedex center to pick up the order and (5) they would even credit me $25 for the time and gas!!!... They tried to give me $25 off my next order but that was a promotion everyone receives and would require me to spend another $600! Plus, why would I order again from a company who takes advantage of their customers and wont even accept responsibility for their actions! THESE TIRES WERE SUPPOSED TO TAKE MY FAMILY ON A CHRISTMAS VACATION AND THEY RUINED MY HOLIDAY!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! The company website is TiresDirect.net and operates under the local name of Cassidy Tire in Chicago, IL.

Responses

  • Da
    david.goodwater Dec 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Had a problem with the Tire Direct web site processing my card. Also had problem with someone from their 888 number pick-up the phone. However 3rd try Brett answered the line and was fabulous. He processed my card...no problem, and let me know when the tires were going to ship. Be patient with the order function of their web site. Tires were the best price and Brett gave me perfect service. Now lets see if the tires arrive by next Thursday???

    0 Votes
  • Da
    david.goodwater Dec 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @david.goodwater Tires arrived 2-days early. Do not hesitate to use these guys...THEY ROCK!!!

    1 Votes
  • Hu
    huntingidaho May 22, 2013

    I bought tires for the first time online from tiresdirect.net, I ordered the tires on a Tuesday they showed up Friday and I saved a total of $305 from the local shop after having them mounted and balanced. Best experence ever and this is now my go to place for tires. I have to order tires for my truck before hunting season and the savings as of right now would be $276. Customer service was also great, I did my research before calling them and they really know what they are talking about.
    Rob C from Idaho.

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    Flhtci Nov 14, 2011

    After reading the reviews, I was hesitant, but decided to give Tiresdirect.net a chance.
    I ordered four tires, then 6 hours later, I received an email the tires had shipped. Showing delivery in two days (even 3-4 would have been OK), I'm only 360 miles from the "Ship from:" location.
    Checking the website, it showed a tracking number, so I was satisfied. I checked the tracking the next day with the carrier and they had no record.
    After not receiving the tires the following day, the carrier still had no information on those tracking numbers, I waited another day.
    Now, I've similar situations happen on four other occasions (not tires), so I was prepared and called their customer service.**
    At first, I was told there seemed to be a problem with the tracking numbers, "There should have been only one number not two. Let me check into this and call you right back within twenty minutes." 90 minutes later, I got another call in telling me "The order had never shipped and it would be shipped today".
    I suggested that "Since it hasn't gone out yet, please cancel the order. This is my way of telling you I am unhappy with your service". The person told me "OK fine the order is cancelled, you'll receive an email confirmation". That was the end of the conversation.

    **Maybe the following explanation will help;
    Three of the four times, It was my experience that the company tried to work with me to "make me a satisfied customer", i.e. discount on the original price, lower (or free) shipping, a gift certifcate etc., they made what I believe was an honest mistake.
    The fourth company gladly cancelled the order. Now just as a test, I "ordered" that same item again from them by calling on the phone, checking stock etc.
    Two weeks later it still hadn't shipped, so I called again. I was told they first person made a mistake they were out of stock but expected it "back in stock by the end of the week". My girlfriend called spoke to the same person I had and asked about stock, she was told it was in stock, it would ship next day. Clearly no honesty there.
    That is just poor business practice, they rarely get caught and it becomes a way of doing business.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stlrammer Sep 14, 2011

    Tiresdirect.net was a pleasure for me to deal with. I just purchased 4 General Tire G Max's for my 2010 Camaro SS. Tire fitment for the SS is very dificult as it sits on staggered rims (275/40/20's Rear and 245/45/20's Front). The 275's were sold out everywhere and these guys found me a pair to complete a matching front/rear set. There was no hassle and they guys did not try to sell me something else or something I didn't need (just 4 tires). They delivered directly to my installer and saved me some money and hassle of hauling these myself. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with these guys but my experience was a perfect 5.0 of 5.0.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crespo Mar 03, 2011

    I would purchase from them again. They have the best price and best customer service. I will purchase my next set of tires from them. They have the best prices and i recevied the tires within the time frame. GREAT JOB & KEEP UP the GOOD WORK!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mac07 Jan 06, 2011

    I have to strongly disagree with this complaint. I normally do not write reviews but in this instance it needed to be done. I had a great experience. I placed my order on a Sat. and the tires were on my doorstep on Wed. I'm going to be honest I was a little skeptical especially with the great price that was being offered (Tire retails for $94 and I got them for $69).They are Toyo brand. I even called the company which is Cassidy tire and spoke with a very nice older lady and she answered all of my questions and that honestly put me over the top with pursing to buy these tires. I highly recommend tiredirect.net. I will purchase from them again.

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    bmoreno Dec 01, 2010

    I almost didnt order from Tiresdirect.net until I read the other reviews. Turns out that I had a great experience ordering from them. The website was easy to use and not only did they have a better price than what was advertised on google but they had the best shipping rate. Shipping was about twenty dollars cheaper than some of the other sites. I ordered on Monday and got my tires all the way to Texas on Wednesday. Great Deal and Quick Shipment from Tiresdirect.net

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DanielB. Oct 06, 2010

    I came across this website Tiresdirect.net on a search for new tires and saw that they had the cheapest prices of the tire that I wanted. I was skeptical to order at first because of the original comment/complaint but let me tell you, these guys are AWESOME!!! I placed the order on a Sunday night and was called for a confirmation on Monday for shipment. I recieved the tires on Wednesday and payed the normal shipping rate. These guys are awesome and will definately buy tires again. I just wished they had more of a selection.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Greg-MN Jul 02, 2010

    I just bought 4 General tires from Tiresdirect.net. Very happy with service! The dropped shipped to my installer so I didn't even have to transport. And, shipping was cheaper because they went to business instead of home.

    Love the tires on my 2004 Suburban. 265/70/R16 General Grabber HTS $102 each plus shipping. Highly recommend Tiresdirect!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Consumer.Reporter Apr 07, 2010

    I had to drive over an hour plus cost gas/mileage just to compensate for the mistake this company made!!! All I asked was to be reimbursed for the inconvenience. I even contacted the owner of the company and he told me he would look into this but I never heard from him again!!! Its been over THREE MONTHS!!! WARNING - WARNING - WARNING!!! BUYER BEWARE!!!

    -3 Votes
  • Ti
    TiresDirect.net Apr 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Customer ordered tires on a Thursday and received them on the following Tuesday.

    Customer offered to go to the FEDEX hub to pickup the tires which he did.

    After the customer received his tires he wanted money back or was threatening to post negative reviews.

    1 Votes
  • E4
    E46M3 Feb 19, 2010

    Tiresdirect.net must have made some big changes in the past month and a half because my order was smooth as could be from start to finish. I purchased 2 Toyo T1R tires for my M3 this past Tuesday for cheaper than I could find them anywhere else. I selected standard shipping (only $28 from Illinois to Atlanta) and they arrived two days later! I could not have been happier with my purchase and will buy all my future tires from this site.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.