The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
The Phone WizUnauthorized billing

This is in regards to Steve Pierson the CEO and Brett Walker his partner and the scam their running called the phone wiz. Don't trust these 2 guys whatever you do. They took over $400 from me to promote my site and didn't do a dam thing. Don't get taken in by their scam. They said they would work with me and 30 other people to promote my site and that I would be one of the 30. Once they had my money they wouldn't return an email or any of my phone calls. Its people like these who are lazy and can't earn an honest living they need to trick people and they should be jailed! I'm in the process of filing charges against both of them. If there is anyone out there who can help please let me know. Steve and Brett keep hiding behind your computers you ###ing scammers!

Responses

  • El
    eliahoo Feb 25, 2009

    I have also been taken by these scammers. They sold me the website and promotional packages. Their promotional company clicks2you show that I am getting hits on my site. The counter i installed does not. All three of the promotional packages I purchases are showing the same incremental count...statistically very long odds...:)

    pure theivery.

    I am happy to join in any actions against them.

    0 Votes
  • Iz
    izunia Feb 26, 2009

    How do you check with clicks2you if you get any hits? I think I was taken by them too.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larry Blaine Mar 02, 2009

    I am in the same boat you guys are and it's still sinking. I got the web sight and it sits there and does not do a thing. I even got a blog to try to help with my sales and still not a thing I haven't much money in it cause I can't afford it. but talk about a bounch of bull ### these guys say you can make money. I'm sure they are from people like us putting it in their pockets and then run. I belone to it still but getting really pissed off about it. had it for a month and nothing but a pissed off wife couse all my time is on the putter trying to figure this out that is hopless. something needs to be done to these guys and click bank. Larry www.thephonewiz.com

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pehiii Mar 03, 2009

    Yep me too, Not a dime made to date, I too have the counter on my site and it does not change but clicks to you reflects they sent 3, 000 hits to my site. Pure B.S. 3000 hits and no sales yeah right. Oh and they don't even reply to emails. I also got the email about the 30 person thingy and well I told them to shove it in not so many nice words. So,
    yeah I would love to join your claim/suit against them.
    Paul

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Johnson Mar 11, 2009

    I'm still waiting for e-mail from them on what's going. I have never been taken by a scam such as low as this.
    I would like to see these people in court, then behind bars.

    put me in for the suit
    mike j 3/11/09

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    church Mar 13, 2009

    Little bit of justice. I was taken by these sammers as well for various charges by clicks 2 you and a website that just takes up space on the web. but i called my banks fraud dept and they called clicks 2 you while i was on the phone the fraud dept talked to them then i did, clicks 2 you didn't hesitate to give a full refund. it's just a small step but at least i got my money back!! i urge anyone taken by these charges to do the same and mention to the bank and click2 you they are all over ther web as a scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alvin B Mar 13, 2009

    I just signed up with these guy, s But my question is do the downloads work, I mean can you download to
    Cell phones, If So! I have never trust getting Traffic through a company like Clicks 2 you, Or any other name
    The best traffic! is The one's You generate through advertising, Blogging, and Forums, All I would Like To Know
    From Someone Is Do The Download's WORK"

    Al.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Billybob1 Mar 14, 2009

    I just purchased the phone wiz from allappsportal along with clicks2you ad service and clickbank. I checked allappsportal out with the BBB before purchasing but they had limited info. It wasnt until I started surfing and found you guys that my skepticism became a real issue. Now that I know clicks2you is a scam, I too am concerned that the whole program is and elaborate sceam. Has anyone paid to download from their site to test? Should I cancel all three services?

    Jscruggs

    Alabama

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    virginia Mar 17, 2009

    let me join your law suit i have emails i saved everything that was ever sent to me phone numbers names and i purchased something from e-bay brett said i needed as well as the clicks to you and they have me on a monthly charge of 4.95 pr month for 3 yrs so yes contact me my name is virginia morris [protected]@yahoo.com is my email i also had a different ceo and founder but brett walker i talked to and at tech support i spoke with someone named jimmy


    virginia morris

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    randy farrell Mar 21, 2009

    same here...click2 you and skyscraper ads are all run to them and they have taken my money and done nothinbg. Whatever u need they need to go to jail.[protected]@comcast.net. I am calling my bank 23mar and getting the fraud dept in on this.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mark in ky Mar 21, 2009

    I purchased this service on feb 2 since then I have also advertised it in several places including clicks2you. After several hundred in advertising costs and several hundred thousand impressions and several hundred clicks on these ads not a single sale. I put a counter on my ad and it shows over 200 visitors. It is my impression that they reroute any lookers to their home site and are making direct sales bypassing anyone who purchased their service for resale thus havesting all the potential sales anyone has drawn in to them. They keep saying that I have done a great job and to keep up the good work as the sales will follow. When I accused them of fraud and harvesting my client sales they stopped communicating with me. At this point I am sure they are another fraud on the net. Count me in

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harleymar Mar 21, 2009

    Here it is some three months later and not one hit on the site and when I went to check the referral link it was dead. I've been taken and to date it has produced zero dinero. I want satisfaction along with you all. I am legally blind and was hoping to supplement my disability income..yeah.right!
    Let's bring these knuckleheads to justice...soon!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike Mar 21, 2009

    HEY PEOPLE, I EVEN PURCHASED THIS ### TO DOWNLOAD. THE ### I PURCHASED WAS JUNK. IT TOOK SO LONG TO DOWNLOAD ANYTHING, THE QUALITY OF DOWNLOADS SUCKED, AND THE PISSPOOR SELECTION OF MUSIC WAS DIFFICULT TO FIND, PLUS YOU HAD TO DOWNLOAD SOME STUPID SETUP TO GET IT TO HALF ### RUN.
    THIS IS FRAUD
    [protected]@comcast.com
    mike

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Colwell Mar 23, 2009

    Here's another one. I am as stupid as the next guy, trying to make a quick buck. These people hung me out to dry also. Put me in on the law suit. These guys need to pay. I also purchased Monthly Traffic Marketing Service for $4.83 per month, Click2you got $30.00, and the site got $19.00. Not a ton of cash, but these days are hard out here.
    [protected]@rocketmail.com
    Chris

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Colwell Mar 23, 2009

    Hey all! Call this number to get your refund in FULL! [protected] or toll free @ [protected]. This is the # for 2checkout.com. These are the people who you should have been billed through. All you need is your e-mail address and you will be asked to verify your billing address. Refund will be received within 7-10 days. I'll get back next week to see if they really refunded me.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dale Karnes Mar 28, 2009

    Hi all you people who got scammed...myself included. I am soooo disappointed. These guys are clever. "clicks2you" and "allappsportal" and "thephonewiz" are all the same people. I see now that they advertise "get your own website and make $1000.00's per day" and I suspect that they anticipate people asking for refunds on the website. But here is where they make their money...it is on purchasing their "clicks2you" service "skyscraper ads" etc. I myself purchased 10, 000 clicks but when I found out that clicks2you is not delivering the exact amount of clicks they promised and they are making up, the amount of clicks that they send to your site; that is when I cancelled everything by calling "[protected]@2co" and I got all my money back !! Unfortunately, I checked on the complaints regarding this company after the fact instead of before hand. I will never do that again !! I wasted a lot of time !! beware of charges that might show up on your cell phone from "apps" for $9.95 . I read about this from another person who was complaining also. I would also suggest that you call your phone company and have them put a block on your phone account so that no one can charge your phone for services ( this includes the regular home phone - not the cell ) Good luck to you all out there and I hope that we can all somehow make money on the internet one day. I, for one, am a little bit wiser now !!

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    cimbakahn Apr 02, 2009

    http://www.allappsportal.com
    http://www.debtandcreditnetwork.com
    Look at both of these sites, under ABOUT and CONTACT. Same people.

    Also they have 2 listings on the BBB site under ALLAPPSPORTAL.

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Business Contact and Profile
    Name: All Apps Portal.com
    Phone: [protected]
    Address: 251 Florida Street
    Suite 403
    Baton Rouge, LA 70801
    Website: allappsportal.com
    File Open Date: February 2009
    TOB Classification: Internet Marketing Services
    BBB Accreditation: This company is not a BBB Accredited business.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Business Contact & Profile
    Back to Top
    Business Name: Steve Hilton Allappsportal
    Business Address: 4545 Post Oak Place Suite 200
    Houston, TX 77027
    See the location on a Mapquest Map
    See the location on a Google Map
    BBB Accreditation: This business is not a BBB Accredited Business
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I first learned about them from an email from these 2 entities:
    AccidentalMillionaire <----IN THE EMAIL SUBJECT
    [protected]@relationweed.com
    [protected]@brushvent.com
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    If they are scammers why doesn't the FBI go to the addresses on all this stuff and find them and arrest them? England is arresting scammers thru Interpol. Why not the USA?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnnyalakid Apr 03, 2009

    I just want to add to this list and confirm that these alegations about these people is true as well, from my personal experience!!! So, I will cooperatate in, as some of you have said, validating these claims in any legal actions taken.
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fraudawareness Apr 14, 2009

    I agree its a scam and I actively edit all your spam ads that appear on my classified sites to a direct download

    http://www.netiphonedownloads.com/members_searchnew.htm

    I called the idiots that run it and pleaded with them to stop posting on my sites ... He said he would but so far I still get too many. Heck I now even change the link so I get clickbank commissions.

    ** Note clickbank no longer runs there links so you are all losing out.

    Thanks all you scammers your both scammers and spammers - thats the worse breed of all

    0 Votes
  • An
    antoienette Apr 15, 2009

    these people are really ### hole like you said there making money off people like us. sad as is there some much going on out there that this nothing compare to scammer that get a way with big bucks we all are hoping for the american dream that not real. bad stuff happens to good people bad people get way with it all scamming people like us

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johnnyalakid Apr 15, 2009

    I have good news regarding this "allappaportal, " "click2you" etc. I called the phone number that Chric Colwell posted 23 days ago and I got the refund that he talked about. Thanks Chris for lookin out!!! I still have to get the $200 back that some dude named Brent called and solicited from me in promise of advertising my web site. If anyone has any info on how to get that back, post it on here please for all the others who were trusting of these scammers. Johnnyalakid

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mill Apr 15, 2009

    Include me in your lawsuit. I've purchased the service and it is garbage. Nothing as they portrayed it to be. I have all emails, names, and phone numbers given to me by a rep. from all apps portal.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Lachowitzer Apr 21, 2009

    Absolutely agree with every single complaint. This is total crap. When I tried to register my bs web portal with the search engines yahoo said the url did not exist. I called the number for the bull ### business coach and after about twenty minutes of answering questions like "would you like to buy a new car next month?", :"wouldn't it be nice to secure your children's education?"( No ### Sherlock) I was going to be forwarded to their special manger who is so "busy" I had to schedule a phone interview with him. Because only serious people were allowed to have business coaches and low and behold it would be and i quote "a few thousand dollar investment". I just about dropped the phone I was laughing so hard. I'm only out 100 bucks but that is about two months worth of gas and morning beverage. How can we make these vultures pay a penalty so big it will hurt just to get up in the morning? I wonder. Maybe we should post on free ad sites and bury the [censored]ers

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Lachowitzer Apr 21, 2009

    One more thing, I have never received an e-mail back from anyone regarding any question i had. The only thing I got was the ### automated response you are doing great site looks great. It takes awhile for sales to come, just hang in there. Buy more ads and clicks. I too have numerous e-mails from the start up. I am so glad I stumbled upon this site. Together we stand and make a difference. I'm in

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blkchrry4utoo Apr 27, 2009

    HERE IS HOW TO GET A REFUND!!! I was in the same boat as everyone that has listed here. I also shelled out a ton of money for the international marketing campaign too! I only wish that I had found this [redacted] soner. I just wanted to let you know that you can absolutley get your money back because all the transactions were through 2checkout.com. 2checkout number is 1.614.921.2450 Main Number and they will take care of everything. They will ask you a few questions about the transaction then tell them you want a refund. Go get your money back

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mario Apr 28, 2009

    i got hit to but i did not put any money every phone call thay gave me i asked a lot of questions had one were thay need $2000.00 so thay can be my coach, yes thay are scammers, and clicks 2you are just as bad, i used a prepaid cc to do this and after the 1 st mo. i saw that there were no clicks coming to my site i did not pay the next mp. bill so i am out $100.00 so fair, do not trust any one on the internet if your going do stuff get a per-paid cc so thay don't have your info.. click bank to the only sale i have is the one i got to see if it worked, and it is all a scam allapps thephomewiz click bank and all there affliats there all scams...

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fraudawareness May 09, 2009

    The latest scam from the makers of phonewiz.com is now available to mugs here http://www.smartappsportal.com same scam different name be sure to bypass payment and download for free here http://www.netiphonedownloads.com/members_searchnew.htm

    Will http://www.smartappsportal.com mugs stop spamming sites for petes sake!

    0 Votes
  • To
    todd May 14, 2009

    i'm in the same boat as i've gotten the same story count me in .please keep me informed about the lawsuite
    i am going to request my money back today

    0 Votes
  • Sg
    S Gentry May 19, 2009

    Hi. I just wanted to inform some of you people about something and get your opions. Here recently I purchased a web site www.smartappsdownloader.com. I've been searching the net for other forms of this Type of iPhone apps downloader and shat to my suprise my site is exacttly like the Phonewiz. from reading the testimony above I'm begiing to notice that I to may have been scammed buy the same peoplebut the difference is they are not using clickbank but instead are using e-junkie. they are sitll using clicks2you. so far I'm about $115 into this. I'm not sure that this is the same but they sure have alot of info that is the same such as on of the customer service # [protected] plus one of the CEO for this company sent me an e-mail and i noticed that in his address is allappsportal. I delieve know that I have been scammed by the same people but with a different name smartappsportal.com. If this is true then this message really should get out there to keep anyone else for being a victim. So please I hope that someone goes after them and checks out their new scam which is the same as the old one just with diiferent names and bank account service. Here's the new addres to check out smartappsportal.com, smartappsdownloader.com PS; Iam not doing this to just to get people to my sight cause if i was i would have put my member id at the end of the website I'm sure you all are know about how that works;

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rufus taken Jun 19, 2009

    On 5/7/2009, I was Promised a moneymaker, for $39.95 a smartappsportal site; clicks2you, Special One-time SmartAPPS Traffic Offer $49; $23 SmartAPPS-Skyads-1; & Get hot prospects to your website every day/week/month, $4.83 month, NO other costs EVER Cancel at ANY time!! Got my site up & running & made $0 & 0 sales !! E-mailed tech support & rec'd reply "You have done more than others, It takes time B4 you see a sale, days/weeks maybe! Be patient" ! 4 Weeks later after posting adds on craigslist, yahoo, google, lycos oodle, & countless banner exchanges I got NOTHING ! I think this is a larger scam than anyone can imagine, because My smartAPPS portal re-directs you to Net iPhone Downloads ! All someone did was get a bunch of us smartAPPS chumps to sign up, pay some good money, to get our supposed sales/customers redirected to their Net iPhone Downloads affiliate account so they have all our $$$ in their e-junkie Net iPhone Downloads account, , LEAVING US HARD WORKING SPIDERS, , LEFT HOLDING THEIR EMPTY WEB !!! Try to sign up for an affiliate account for Net iPhone Downloads & see where you end up !!! You end up being redirected; then redirected again & again !!! I am going to try & get a refund from 2Checkout.com, Inc. & let's see what happens, in this big Pyramid scheme! FOLLOW UP: Called 2CO.com Toll free @ [protected] Customer Service/Refunds on 6/5/2009 & explained that my banks fraud department was notified, and I was told to call them, and request a FULL REFUND, which the rep promptly did, & was told within 7-10 days, I would be credited ! RESULTS: A FULL REFUND was issued/credited to my account on 6/9/2009 ! I am finished looking into "MAKE MONEY ON THE INTERNET" schemes ! IF IT SOUNDS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE, , IT IS !!! WHAT A BIG SCAM & RIPOFF !!! RUFUS CHICAGO, Illinois
    U.S.A.

    0 Votes
  • Is there any connection between the Phone Wiz and smartappsportal.com? I suspect Smartappsportal.com is a scam too. The guy who owns it is Ed Truman. For a small fee, it supplies websites and affiliate connections for Net iPhone Downloads, commissions paid through e-junkie. In the past, I have read reviews, blogs and forums to get at the truth. You can't count on that anymore because those venues are infected with phonies from the program's marketing team. I am not new to internet marketing and operate 3 tangible product websites. Because of all the endorsements for smartapps, I decided to give it a try. Went at it aggressively, lots of hits, but alas, no sales after 5 weeks of intensive work. All I could get from their techs was "keep going", you're doing more work than other people. Huh? If someone out there knows something, would you please share it. It's downright nasty to cheat innocent people who are trying to make a legitimate buck.

    0 Votes
  • Rs
    Rsevn5 Jul 13, 2009

    I to have payed for a smartapps website and after 6 weeks nothing i can't even get support to email me back my site is not linked to ejunkie so even if someone did buy something from my site i wouldn't get paid been trying to get them to link me up to members area login no luck there i am going to call the # you guys gave out to get my money back it is one big scam please let me know if there is going to be a lawsuit i want to be a part of it. Rsevn5

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mario Jul 20, 2009

    I have been in it 10 mo. and no money it is a scam.. get out I will not work it any more I put 14 to 16 hrs. a day in and not not one sale I bought my frist sale to see if it worked and that was the only sale I got and I to this day have 25.00 sitting in cilck Bank that I will never see because I don't have $50 or more to send me my pay get out now !!!

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    SlyGemini Jan 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too have had this scam played on me also. First off these guys spam emailed me what now I know to be complete lies. The people who run the Phone Wiz returned my email one time out of 20, and when they did it was a auto response; I feel so loved! I payed them something like $40, my website was up for 2 months, and then one day all of a sudden the website stoped working, it was not connecting to server. I asked the "team" why this was happening, they said we will have it back up as soon as possible. They never answered the phone, and when they did I let them know that I was very aggravated because my website has not been up for over a week! He started acting very childish and went and signed up under under my affiliate program using my signature link. He played this game where he would sign up as different people, and that were all nasty names. Thats ok because Karma's a bisnatch! They are going to get there's, in court!

    They also lied about advertising methods y'all, they were telling me to go spam Craigs LIst! He said its either that or you can pay us $200 to blast spam leads to my site. And he was really cocky when he said it. So I went to try this method and found that CL has their phone verified accounts working. And the douche said he was just doing it yesterday!

    The whole business was that of a house of cards. These guys deserve to go jail for all the peoples hard earned money they stole. It's not like we are rich people, most rich people would not even get into this crap, but us lower or middle class are looking to do whatever it takes to make an abundant living on the net. If you are looking to make money you should go to Black Hat World, as they know about all the scams out there, but also what works. So that this never again happens to you! Another helpful tip is to go to the Better Business Bureau and find the work-at-home business there, it's better then getting into another scam like the phone wiz.

    But I do wish that the Phone Wiz was legit, because I was starting to make the real sales. People love the idea of unlimited downloads and music and crap like that. But don't worry, there are more unlimited cell download affiliate sites than just phone wiz. Just make sure to see how good their customer service is before you give them your money.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions