The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
The Green Law Group NY 516-874-6310Loan Modification Rip Off

Was told not to make payments so that I could pay them. Payed them and no body return my calls! Bogus foreclosure helper. The law office of David M Green changed its name to Green Law Group--DONT BE FOOLED!
Please help this is a modification scan and I should of done my research!

other people he scammed!
http://www.scaminformer.com/scam-report/david-m-green-scam-modification-c40467.html

/link removed/

/link removed/

Responses

  • Da
    D & B Baier Jan 09, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We were also victims of David M Green. We invested $875 to start and thank heavens we didn't send the full $3, 000 requested. The company is no longer in operation. David M Green is not practicing law at this time and he claims a David Gotterup stole his identity and used his name for this fraud. Everything sounds fishy and we can't even file a small claim since he is no longer at the address given.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Gussiegirl Sep 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was scammed by this group. They said they were giving me a discount and I paid $1000.00. I was told that i should NOT pay the bank, and NOT to communicate with them either. Im am now so far behind on my mortgage and looking at forclosure. I am in no position to make good on the loan now, and my only option is to sell and hope I do before they do foreclose on me. IF not I will loose all the equity in my home, which I have alot of. I am going through a divorce and was re-assured it would be no problem modifying the loan. They neglected to tell me that my husband would HAVE to sign off on it, which would never happen. They knew that we were on bad terms and that there was no way he was going to cooperate. So now Im getting divorced AND loosing my house. I will contact this law firm first thing monday morning.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donna13 Jul 06, 2012

    For anyone going through the distressing situation with this ### company...GREEN LAW GROUP!!! please contact the law office of David, Polk and Woodwell at [protected], they are doing a mass cass with all the people who have been ripped off by this ###. He will be disbarred and will never be able to practice anywhere again and we stand the chance of getting our monies back. I already called and will be going along with this case, so who wants to get on, then holla, there is power in numbers, YEAH!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DAVID RANDELL Jun 27, 2012

    If you feel like throwing away money do business with green law group. they took $3000 from me and i have not heard from them in 8 months. they are liars crooks and snakes!! PLEASE DO NOT DO BUSINESS!

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    RHUT Jun 14, 2012

    They took $1750 from us for a loan modification and I haven't heard from them and am unable to reach them. I finally called the bank and asked what the status was and they claimed the ONLY thing they received from the law group is an authorization to speak to them. My loan modification papers were never filed and there was no history of anything else from the group to the bank. I was told several times that the law group was just waiting on the response now from the bank and everything was filed properly. My contact person was Andrew Martin, who seemed like an alright and honest guy, but now I'm not so sure. He keeps promising to call me via text or sets up a time for us to talk, but then never picks up his phone. So I finally start calling every 30min and he finally picks up only to say "can't you see that I'm busy? I'll call you later!" and then hangs up on me. I need to know how I can get my money back since they never even filed anything to my bank.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marvin A Bonilla Jun 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm having the same problem they took 3000 dollars from me too but i don't know what to do can somebody tell me what to do? How to sue those criminals? If you have sugerences please call my cell [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janice L jones May 18, 2012

    I paid these Con men $6150 in February 2012 I got nothing but lies now they have vacated their offices. I caught them moving out and they refused to give any information
    I want to join forces with others who have been scanned because there is power in numbers. pleace contact me so that we can for a group to fight the criminals

    0 Votes
  • An
    angry in WA May 16, 2012

    I paid these criminals $1700.00 to modify my mortgage. They cashed my checks in November and I've never heard from them again! Wish I had seen these comments when I was looking them up online 6 months ago.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    mswxrld Apr 30, 2012

    A friend of mine gave the a check and asked him to fax paperwork right after. Fax machine wouldnt pick up and neither would the receptionist. I found this website and realized it's a SCAM. We are hoping they didnt cash his check

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bulldogc.o. Apr 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too have been screwed by this company, I'm a lower class working fool who was trying to reapir his credit when they offered me a rapid rescore I thought it was a wonderfull idea, now 2 months later with the same score and nothing t paid off that I was told was paid off I can' seem to get ahold of the man that I started working with I work as a c.o. and 'm going to speak with an investigator and see if any charges can be filed.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maxie73 Apr 19, 2012

    I also feel my mother is being scammed by him. I am filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, Attorney General, Bar Association and Small Claims Court to get my mother's money back. I am trying to get actions taken against him but need others to come forward. I am asking all that would like to see something done to contact me. I am putting together complaints against him to present to Attorney General and Bar Association.
    he will keep scamming people until someone take a stand!

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Tt
    ttrusted Apr 09, 2012

    I think I am being scammed as we speak by this company looking for some insight. Can someone contact me. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kellydg Apr 04, 2012

    I am now just going through the same crap with this ### hole taking my money and using 2 differant names to get my money out of the bank when I put a stop payment on one company they used another company to pull the money but used the same signiture. I called mr joe and he tells me he will try to get me a refund but im not holding my breath I can only hope no one else gets riped off by these guys and the law bights them in the ###.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dotty taylor Jan 28, 2012

    I had the same experience . They contacted me and I, without finding this blog and doing my homework, met with them and paid the money to have the loan modified. After they got the money, they could not be contacted, after leaving a nasty message they finally got back to me with platitude.

    This is a big rip off. Don't be fooled. Once they have your money the rest is history. This company should be reported to the attorney general and the the bar association for fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Tj
    Tjeh-Barjolo Jan 25, 2012

    This firm is a big scam and i find it necessary to tell others about the crooks deals. They took our money after walking to our home and demanded up front payment before doing our work. We are the one chasing after the firm now for result. We will take the case to the Attorney General office as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Tj
    Tjeh-Barjolo Jan 25, 2012

    This is for real. This is a crook company. Do not do business with this company period.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.